Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder

Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel

  • 61 Wireless Road (Witthayu)
  • Bangkok,
  • 10330
  • Thailand
  • Landkarte
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect "Ten" To me, Plaza Athenee is truly a wonderful home away from home. Whenever I come to Bangkok, I have always looking forward to visit this property. It is like coming home--home away from home. Love this propterty. Staff are wonderful. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay, Concierge Lounge staff was great. We stayed at The Plaza Athenee from Sunday May 28th until June 3rd. We had an great stay, thanks to the room and the staff going above and beyond on all levels. The Concierge Lounge staff made great suggestions on where to go, and what to do. We had dinner in the hotel at Smooth Curry and enjoyed the wonderful breakfast in the lobby restaurant every day. The Glaze bar was perfect for an evening drink, and live music. Look forward to visiting again. Thomas the food and beverage manager was very attentive, and a great ambassador for the Le Meridien brand. Cant wait to visit again, and recommend everyone to book a room with Royal Club Lounge access. Will book a new stay soon. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel! The room is nicely furnished. Free breakfast buffet for platinum guests. Club lounge is beautiful and well staffed. One of my favourite hotels in Bangkok. June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Club Lounge Plaza Athenee has the best club lounge in Asia. It is pure class and the staff are simply the best. i love it. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A n excellent 5 Star hotel A very good , very cebtrally located, luxury hotel with a first class service and all amrnities June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will come again Quite nice atmosphere. Good service for platinum member. My family really enjoyed this stay. We will come again. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and good location I am a frequent guest at this hotel and it remains my favourite in Bangkok. The staff are very professional and provide excellent, personal service. The hotel is very close to the BTS. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good classic hotel A good classic hotel, where the food is taken very seriously. The hotel is close to a BTS station (metro) and at a walking distance of Sukhumvit, so you get its convenience and closeness to many good restaurants, without being in the middle of the "jungle". May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Expectation Beyound Platinum ! Great friendly and nice staff. Good facilities for spg platinum benefits especially Royal Club Lounge-Delicious foods and drinks. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Exec Club Love this hotel. Beautiful QUIET pool. Sometimes only one at the pool. Staff are great-some remembered me and two even remembered me by name. Exec club is great - great staff, food and drink. Healthclub is nice. May 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra King size bed I got the extra king size bed. And It's comfortable. All thing is neat, but a bit too old. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unsurpassed Customer Service This is the first time that I have stayed here in three 3 years, not by choice, but just the fact that it's been 3 years since I was last in Bangkok. It was a great place to visit previously, now I get the feeling that the customer service is even better. I felt special from the time I walked through the door until I checked out and got into the car to go to the airport. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Business Hotel in Bangkok Stayed many times in this excellent hotel. Facilties are good but what makes this hotel special for me is the staff: dedicated, personal and professional. May 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel location is convinent for shopping The hotel is located near to some great shopping mall It is just a walking distance away The foood at the Thai Restaurant is great and the staff there are very helpful too May 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not stay at Plaza Athenee with children We have been frequent visitors to the Plaza Athenee hotel for the past few years and we have always had a wonderful time at the hotel and its restaurants. We have always stayed at the Executive Floors and really loved the Club Lounge, which has a real living room feel to it. However, for each stay the level of service seems to be a bit lower. During our last visit to Plaza Athenee the great service that we have been getting used to at this hotel was completely gone. Even during the reservation of our room several mistakes were made, and when we were checking-in the staff in the reception (a “low-talker” who spoke very bad English) could not find in our reservation that we had made a reservation for a Club Room even though her manager finally did. After being escorted to the Club Lounge and a proper check-in, we received no information about the Executive Floor benefits. We were handed our key cards but no staff escorted us to our room even though they clearly did not have that much to do. Our Club room was nice even though the rooms are starting to feel a bit dated. The amenities are not of high quality either. We called for a baby cot/crib since our request for one must have been lost from our reservation. After a while one of the hotel staff delivered a crib and mentioned that she would come back again. We assumed that she would come back with a sheet, blanket and a pillow for the crib. When we left our room for the Evening Cocktails in the Club Lounge we had still not received anything but an empty crib. Shortly after entering the Executive Lounge for the lovely Evening Cocktails, one of the staff cornered us and told us that we were not allowed in the lounge with a child. When I asked why he said that this was an Executive Lounge (as we did not know that...), but we could sit in the bar at the ground floor instead. I found this a bit strange since at first I thought that there must be a local law against bringing children to places were alcohol is served. I asked why we were not given any information about this when making the reservation or when checking-in, but no answer was given and he just ushered us away to the elevators. When we entered the elevators he said that we could sit in the lounge if the baby did not cry(!) (our baby had been totally quiet this whole time), but now we had lost interest after the rude manner, bad service and lack of information. Instead we decided to have an early dinner at the wonderful French restaurant ‘The Reflexions’ at the hotel. When asking for a table we were told (and again, not in a friendly manner) that we could not eat in the restaurant with a child under eight years. (I have not found any information about this anywhere at the hotel or website.) As an expat living in Bangkok and a member in the hotels dining and wine club, and a frequent visitor of the restaurants and ‘The Reflexions’ in particular, I was really surprised about this. (And so were the staff in the ‘Glaz Bar’ and the Executive Lounge, they did not know anything about this when I explained the children below eight-policy of ‘The Reflexions’). Running out of options we went to ‘the Glaz Bar’ to have a glass of wine while trying to figure out what to do and where to eat. Not finding anything of interest in ‘the Rain Tree Café’ a la carte menu, I went back to ‘The Reflexions’ and kindly asked if they could serve us in the ‘Glaz Bar’. After talking to the manager he suggested that we could have the food served in one of the other restaurants located on the same floor, but as I was tired of running around at the hotel so I kindly declined. Finally they showed us a bit of good service and agreed to serve us in the ‘Glaz Bar’. The food from ‘The Reflexions’ was great as usual, although the staff in the ‘Glaz Bar’ did not provide the best service, but what can you expect when having a dinner in a bar. The coffee we ordered after our dinner never showed up, fortunately not on the bill either. After coming back to our room we had still not received any blanket, sheet, nor pillow for the crib. I went back to the Executive Lounge and explained that we needed this and asked for the staff to knock at the door and not to use the door bell since our baby had fallen asleep. A few minutes later one of the hotel staff rings the door bell and deliver a King-size blanket (with no sheet around it). I went back to the Executive Lounge once again with the blanket and now the lady explains that the hotel do not provide sheets, blankets or pillows for their cribs/baby cots. I explain that I find this very odd and not suiting for a five star hotel. All other five star hotels I have stayed at have provided this and usually also provides a care-kit with diapers, baby oil, etc. If they do not provide this they should at least provide information to their guests that they must bring their own sheets and blankets when staying at Plaza Athenee. No information regarding this is provided on the website and was not provided during our reservation. After this visit we have decided that we will never stay at Plaza Athenee again, and we will not renew our membership in the hotels dining and wine club. There are many other much better hotel options in Bangkok in the same price range that provide much better service and do allow children in their Club Lounges. Plaza Athenee is clearly not a five star hotel anymore, it should be demoted to a four star hotel! May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stategic location, staff need to improve First impression is hotel in a strategic location and stay is good value for money. But lobby staff, never make too many repeated enquiries with guests who stand in the lobby and waiting for some one or some thing. Its just embarrsing infront of other guests. May 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service I get problum with taxi driver in Hotel lobby , but the staff do not help me, I said I request call the police, but the staff let the taxi go away. Just only get one to two power port to let us use. (Too bad ) April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Want to be treated like a Queen Well I certainly felt like I was the Queen. All the staff were absolutely fantastic; and I used all the services in the hotel, the conference facilities, the gym, the spa, the pool, the restaurants. Everyone was friendly and always ready to assist you. I have some rather unusual dietary requirements and the chef and restaurant staff were just amazing ensuring I had the right things to eat and that I had enough to eat. I have never before experienced such genuine care and thoughtfulness in any other hotel as I did here. Thank you! April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Great hotel I have only given this high a rating to one other hotel and that two is in Bangkok. Just great service good food nice lounge what can I say. I have stayed at least at 100 spg properties this is one of the best ones. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST SPG ELITE RECOGNITION PROPERTY I 110% agree with previous posts that the Plaza Athenee Royal Meridien's staff would bend over backwards to meet your needs especially if you are a gold/platinum member. Stayed in this property more than I can remember and ALL the times, I have been upgraded to a suite for my platinum status (even using cash&points)!. The staffs remember me on ALL my visits with them and address me by my last name even before checking in. Whenever I had personal drama occuring while being guest there, they are always there to help (e.g. providing a doctor for me whenI got sick and making follow ups if I was feeling better). Seriously, ALL starwood hotels should have their staffs trained here as the level of care and professionalism of the staffs are spotlessly perfect. I've been to a LOT of starwood hotels across the globe, from europe to asia, africa to australia so trust me on this, their staffs are the best. At par to cat 6-7 starwood properties without the attitude. Guest of Room 2119 April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elite Status recognition second to none in Bkk I have stayed at the Plaza Athenee probably a dozen times or more. This Le Meridien is unique in that all others have been re-branded to the avant-garde trendy layout. But not this one. I assume its due to its unique position in Thai soceity, as its a favorite for diplomats and weddings. Its always a thrill to catch a glimpse of a decadent Thai wedding reception. As others have said, this hotel goes out of its way to take care of elite members, with upgrades to suites quite the norm. Best lounge in Bkk. Breakfast is above average. Outstanding name recognition even after a 2 year absence. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel great SPG recommend This was my first stay at this Hotel, it was excellent, with a great lounge, and the breakfast downstairs was one of the best I have had. January 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as good as the reviews suggested Poor check in and check out experience, especially at the Club level - slow response to questions, slow explanation why rooms not available, slow response to get a manager to speak to. Poor food service at Club. had to ask for utensils during breakfast. no food replacement during evening service though prior to end time. January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG Platinum recognition Great Hotel with best SPG Platinum recognitiom from the BKK hotels I tried (nice room upgrade, very good lounge, happy hour which can be used in any hotel's bar etc), good staff, good location. Became my no.1 choice for Bangkok hotels. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business and leisure hotel in Bkk Everything is great about Plaza Athenee Bkk, location is just perfect for cruise around Bangkok. The service is second to none, we love breakfasts and stuffs perform really well. The pool is large and with space enough for most of the guests at the hotel. Fitness facilities are fine. The standard room we got is good even though there are rooms for some modern touch improvements. All -in-all is one of the best value in Bangkok. January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a hotel should be We had a lovely stay at the Plaza Athenee. From start to finish things were great- the staff had a honeymoon cake waiting for us in the room, which was clean, comfortable, quiet, and luxurious. The breakfast was also delightful, with a wide variety of foods from all over the world, fresh fruits, and French pressed coffee. The hotel is in a prime location- just a block from the Sky Train, and maybe four blocks from Bumrungrad. Unfortunately my husband and I moved from this hotel to the river for our last 3 days... and spent most of that time wishing we were back at the Plaza. December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and superb Platinum treatment Really enjoyed my 3 nights at Athenee. I have been many times to Bangkok andt stayed at all of the other SPG properties so thought would try out Plaza Athenee. Only complaint is didn't get upgraded (this was a surprise because most other Platinum blogged they got upgraded 100% of the time). Well, it turned out the PM of Thailand decided to get married at this hotel and booked all the suites so guess this is the reason. Anyway, would stay again. Ate the breakfast in the lobby and cocktails/happy hour in Club lounge. Everyone was great and was treated like royalty. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a Great Location in Bangkok It is always a pleasure when i stay at the Le Meridien Plaza Athenee.. The Staff and Service is always excellent and i will return again soon. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favourite hotel in Bangkok As an spg Platinum member the benefits are great. Often an upgrade to a nice suite. The breakfasts are scrummy and the Club Lounge is certainly the best in Bangkok with friendly and attentive staff. I love this hotel and it is easy to feel at home there. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite hotel when i travel - obsolutely place to work and relax ! Of my +20 years of travel, Plaza Athenee stands out as my favorite hotel to stay, for both work and pleasure. They made all my stays so comfortable. They made every effort to personalised their service to meet my needs because they care. From the front office to management, they are always around to care for their guests. Excellent service, comfortable room, great fitness and business facilities, good food and beverage (must try my favourite modern French restaurant headed by innovative and creative Chef Thibault - a great place to fine dine with fusion of old and new world experience) and best of all, they always go the extra miles. I'd highly recommend to anyone traveling to Bangkok looking for a fun and pleasureable experience to stay at the Plaza atheenee. December 8, 2011
  • 2015-05-24T19:35:51.935-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_301, tr_301
  • loc_en_US, sid_1846, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>