Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dr Jekyll & Mister Hyde Comfortable room with excellent bed quality. The morning breakfast was a materially different experience: large noisy hall, low key canteen atmosphere, cheap table,chairs and cutlery, average buffet lacking basic hygienic presentation, gentle but low standard personnel (I wait to no avail 5' in front of the omelet counter, as the cook had disappeared at rush hour! Personnel were discussing between themselves their working conditions and hours, sufficiently openly to be overheard). Improvement needed October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Méridien Etoile We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is great. It is across the street from the Palais Congress so there is a shopping center and supermarket. It is also 1 minute to the Metro and across the street from the CGD shuttle bus. The room was smaller than expected but was more than adequate. The bed was comfortable and the room - especially the bathroom was very clean. The front desk staff were always helpful and the Concierge had answers to all questions asked. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the staff very attentive. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvements Dear All, I would like to comment you, some points from my point of view could be add to your services. when we arrive at the hotel, our room had a double single bed, because you had not a room with a king bed (although we have booked it) In others hotel of Merdidien and Starwoods, we have a mineral water botle, or a coffee machine, And finally most of the hotel of 4 star have free internet, I think the cost for the hotel is not quite expensive, and the guests are even happier hope this mail finds you well Regards Jose May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful You couldn't ask for a better hotel. I felt that everyone that worked there was kind and accommodating. The shuttle to the airport is just across the street and a subway station is just a block away. Super easy to get around town. Plus, it is across from a large shopping area that has a grocery store, money machines, and a Starbucks. I arrived in the early morning, thanks to a plane delay, and the staff was great with my tardiness. Thankfully, room service was 24 hours and I was able to get something to eat also. Great place. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a pleasure Having stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, I wanted to add some notes about my most recent stay. I had the pleasure of receiving upgrades as a Platinum preferred guest. The added space was much appreciated given the fact that the standard rooms are pretty cozy (to be expected in Paris). However, no one comes to Paris to live in their room! Beds are very comfortable. The staff and management went out of the way to make me comfortable and offer assistance with anything I needed. Sometimes the housekeeping can be a little inconsistent, especially when your room is the last one at the end of the hall. But hey, the beds get made and towels get refreshed. Also, the rooms on the front of the building can be very noisy. Especially on the lower floors. February 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Finally got a decent room on third request The hotel boasts of being the largest in Paris. Only 22 rooms have been remodeled. We requested a suite, and knew one wasn't available, but were told we'd get the best possible room. The first room was so small that I banged my head on a shelf when I bent down to pick up a piece of luggage. Went down to ask for a bigger room, but was put in an identical sized room on a different floor. Went down to Platinum check in again, but now was introduced to a manager. Presto! She found a corner room which was twice as big. The gym is fine, but no bathrooms nearby and no sign telling you to go to main floor or your room. On the plus side, fantastic breakfast buffet that has a chef for fresh and customized omelets. Close to tube stop. Hotel is busy with tour busses, meetings and conventions. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel meets expectations for price Location is convenient to within Paris or surroundings. Rooms are very quiet. December 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement, especially in service. The only good thing is the location. Right in front of the hotel, there is an airport shuttle bus station. And it's a little bit far from Champs-Élysées by walk. The view was horrible. The staff at the concierge desk was very unhelpful and arrogant. This hotel is for the flight crew, frequently move and visit somewhere, and just have a sleep or go around for very short time before their next flight. Apparently they have the counter for the flight crew. The air circulation needs to be improved, in particular, the hallway. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiences Very courteaous staffs, equipped with profound knowledge of the industry. Friendly and yet professional. Very well managed hotel. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service is not up 5 Starts !- water Kettle doesn't exist in rooms, calling customer Service , they simply answered "we don't have it" . 2- reported to the hotel at 12:00pm, asked at check in desk to wait for 1 hour until the room is ready, after one hour i was asked again to wait 1 and half hour! anf finally i was given very small room after asking to cancel my reservation to change the hotel!! 03- customer Service at GF are not efficient! 04- computers and printers are not Friendly to use due to French Keyboard and French Operating insructions February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay and excellent service; restaurant/bar service needs improvement We had an enjoyable stay and the hotel exceeded our expectations. The check-in staff and concierge were excellent!! It was our anniversary and the hotel made sure to greet and help us celebrate. The only portion where I found a lack of attention was the bar/restaurant area. The service was not up to par and the lobby area had no attention from the bar or service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris...great location, access to public transportation, spacious/clean rooms, and friendly staff June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Location Good le Meridien of Paris was located convenient to public transportation and within walking distance to the Arc de Triumph. Overall, we were disappointed in several aspects of this hotel. Our initial impression before we even got to our room was that the hotel was very "tired". Walls and trim needed painting, wallpaper was beginning to peel, carpeting worn in places. The lobby was small for the size of the facility and was very loud, busy, crowded and aesthetically not very appealing. Our room was small with no view other than that of a roof. For the price - NOT acceptable. The room and bathroom were clean, but worn looking with stained grout, shattered tiling at the base of the tub, peeling wallpaper. This was NOT what we would expect from our travel company or for the high price. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful trip The Good: We went to the Meridien to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary for an overnight stay. We had a terrific time and the customer service was above and beyond. They really made an effort to make our night very special. They also gave me the best restaurant tip for a place just around the corner from the hotel, Le Relais de Venise...and you will have some the best steak and fries anywhere! I look forward to staying there again, someday. In addition, the bed was very comfortable and clean. The Not So Good:The view wasn't the best, though! The TV was a little odd, as I cold not attach my iPhone and watch my videos. The TV had HDMI capability, but you could not switch the AV mode on the television. The bathroom door was a sliding door that did not close all the way. In conclusion, the top-notch customer service and generosity made up for the deficiencies. I look forward to stay their again! November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice but I was over charged! I stayed in the Le Méridien Etoile 3-June to 6-June. I only stayed at the hotel for 3 nights but I was charged for 4 night. My original reservation was for 4 night but I was assured by the front desk that this would not be a problem as my reservation had no early termination penalty. Upon check-out, I used the express check-out desk and was told once again that my early check out was no problem. Otherwise, the hotel staff was very nice and hotel is in a nice part of Paris with good restaurants nearby. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor I call these places sausage factories. Their sole focus is to process as many customers as possible. The rooms are VERY small. Make sure you get one of the upgrades rooms (an extra 90 Euros) because the old ones are truly awful. The lobby is more like a mortuary than a welcoming entrance. I must say that the staff were very friendly and helpful. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oversized Hotel but fairly efficient If you quickly move away from the crowded lobby and the queues to reception and the lifts, the rooms on the executive levelare actually very nicely decorated to the highest standards. The bathroom is well laid out and everything oozes quality. But if you are claustrophobic, beware: the rooms generally tend to be VERY small, so take that into account when you select this hotel. Great, punctual room service and something of a rarity in Paris, the staff is actually very nice and effiicient !!! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm welcoming and excellent room Pleasant stay from the welcoming to the excellent room, comfortable and perfectly clean. Great breakfast with so many choices. Fitness area really complete and wide December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality and service Excellent service from the time we checked in - and yes we had to wait for our room as we arrived early - but luggage stored at no cost and we were able to to explore the city right away. Had a deluxe room , not large, but rooms in Paris are generally not. Enough for us - two women - All staff were friendly and service was impeccable. Recommend the L'Orenac restaurant for food and service. Conceirage staff all very knowledge and helpful. Located very close to metro so convenient location. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient Ten couples were booked here through our event planner before going to Monte Carlo. Six of us arrived more than 6 hours late because our flight was delayed. Our rooms were ready and check-in was fine. The hotel is convenient to the Metro and bus line and an easy walk to the Arc de Triomphe. The rooms are small but comfortable. The bathroom was modern with no bidet. Especially liked the deep bathtub with adjustable showerhead. The breakfast buffet was pricey (29 euros) but very satisfying. We had drinks in the Jazz Club two nights which was a very nice room. Entertainment is Wednesday-Sunday so we missed that but had an enjoyable time. Serving staff was very attentive. The hotel is across the street from the Palais des Congres and its huge shopping concourse. There are many good restaurants nearby. October 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel and location; service and noise a problem This hotel is a clean, no-nonsense facility in a great location. It is aimed at business travelers and not quite as family friendly or service oriented. We stayed there for a week and although the room was spacious (enough) and the beds were comfortable, the windows facing the street were quite thin, resulting in extremely noisy and disruptive late nights/early mornings (on the weekends it was due to a club across the street and on the weekdays it was due to the heavy traffic/incessant honking of vehicles on the busy street). Didn't make for a restful stay. The concierge was not particularly helpful, especially when they promised to call back with restaurant reservations and failed to do so (not even a message) and when they gave us erroneous information about the opening hours of a major museum. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has an excellent location Le Meridien Etoile has an excellent location. It is easily accessible by foot to shopping (Champs-Elysees), historical landmarks (Arc De Triomphe) & culture. Taxi ride to all other local attractions are in the range of EURO 20/-. Shuttle bus (one-way) to CDG International Airport cost EURO 17/- and is available every 30mins, Hotel is last stop to Airport. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! Great Location This hotel is well positioned in Paris to all the major attractions, good restaurants and conveniently located next to the metro. I stayed here for an extended period of time and most my needs were well taken care. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but that is pretty standard for Paris. This hotel is very busy most of times so you will have to be patient for breakfast as the lines are usually very long. Check-in & check-out can be very slow even for SPG platinum & gold members. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Modern Hotel The staff here was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were modern and clean. Beautiful lobby and restuarants and is located across the street from upscale indoor shopping malll with easy access to the metro. The only negative is that the area was noisy late into the night, with loud party noise that would wake me up a couple of times a night. I never could figure out exactly where it was coming from. It was the week of the French Open so maybe that had something to do with it. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family stopover in Paris We were able to book and use points for a second room in the busy month of July, Every member of staff was efficient and kind. We think it is especially good for an arrival from the USA as you can take an Air France bus at the airport and the first stop in Paris is across the street from this hotel. Close to a metro, grocery store, bakery and Starbucks in an adjacent mall--perfect for kids and jet-lagged relatives. Upon our request, the manager booked us a quiet room in advance and the second, larger room was next door for the family of three. Spotlessly clean but small rooms--ours still needed painting and redecorating which I believe is ongoing. Hot coffee was quickly delivered to our room each morning for a small charge. We all were impressed with our stay and will return on our yearly trip to France. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not meet the high standards of other Starwood properties As an SPG Gold member, I have stayed at dozens of properties across Europe and the world, and I was quite disappointed with Le Méridien Etoile. The room was shabby; chipped paint in many areas; the desk's mounting was coming out of the wall; mold was in the corners of the bathtub; and all this in a room I was told, as a Gold member, was an 'upgrade' from their standard room. I would be frightened to learn the condition of those rooms. All in all, a very poor experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Star qualities at a price Excellent hotel where the staff are uniformly excellent and helpful. Had my room changed from one near lift (noisy) to a very quiet room. Very good breakfast, meeting rooms were good. Only two small gripes. The cost of breakfast and drinks in the bar was simply outrageous - highway robbery. The breakfast room was incredibly busy, and I sometimes felt the waiters were trying to go too fast - making it not so relaxing for the guests. I would suggest: "more haste, less speed"! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located and comfortable hotel in Paris centre Location of this hotel is outstanding - close to everywhere and only 40 to 45 minutes by taxi form each of the two airports even in a rush hour. Lobby is always full of people and noisy but rooms are quite; a bit small but comfortable. Wi-fi works fine. Great breakfast and great jazz. Check-in a bit confusing when it is your first time. Check-in is rather slow - and this would be the only complain that I have. Check-out is easier as one could you express checkout. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by small rooms, uncomfortable beds. I booked two rooms for two nights. I used Starwood points for the first night, and cash for the second. The hotel could not get our rooms together. The family was split between different floors of the hotel. One room was really nice and modern, the other was stuck back in the 1960 and the bed was really bad. Good hotel and good location, but I feel the staff did not take that extra step to accommodate us. As a traveler, and Starwood member I was disappointed. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel with great staff! In Asia, all business hotels are equipped with bottled water and coffee/tea making facilities regardless the category of rooms. Perhaps free bottled water in the room could increase the overall satisfication rate. Nevertheless, my stay was comfortable and you really have great staff! They were friendly and engaging; asking about your needs. A job well done here! Special thanks to Yannick and Leena from Front Desk/Reception who made it all even better! August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable business hotel Rooms: Urban rooms are nice, recently renovated. Bed is excellent; communicating rooms can be noisy Food: Inroom dining good but menu lacks variety; Steakhouse restaurant is excellent; bar is overpriced Breakfast: inroom dining is basic but good and very punctual; buffet is quite good and varied Bed: excellent Internet: Hardly useable in the evening SPG: queue for check-in/check-out isnt't any quicker; no room upgrades despite being platinum and frequent guest April 17, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 20 next>>