Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • París,
  • 75017
  • Francia
  • Mapa
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 894 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by meridian etoile The hotel is in desperate need of refurbishing. All the hallways are beat up. In the rooms, the paint on the windows was peeling. The room size was incredibly small, even by Paris standards. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice but I was over charged! I stayed in the Le Méridien Etoile 3-June to 6-June. I only stayed at the hotel for 3 nights but I was charged for 4 night. My original reservation was for 4 night but I was assured by the front desk that this would not be a problem as my reservation had no early termination penalty. Upon check-out, I used the express check-out desk and was told once again that my early check out was no problem. Otherwise, the hotel staff was very nice and hotel is in a nice part of Paris with good restaurants nearby. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little far This turned out to be a good hotel for us. We'd stayed for 2 nights in a hotel in St. Germain because our trip was unexpectedly extended (arriving two days early) and Le Meridien was booked for those nights. The first hotel was within easy access of many of Paris' famous sites. Le Meridien is a little more off the beaten track but once you realize how close you are to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees, it feels a lot closer to the heart of Paris. We also liked the shopping mall across the way so that we could pick up water and a few things to eat at Paul in the lower level. Their small baguette was delicious, even plain. The fitness center was a welcome perk as it was the first in any of the hotels we'd stayed at in Europe up til then. By the way, when we asked for a view room, we were told the room with a view of the courtyard was a larger room and so we said ok to that. The 'courtyard' was a view of tour bus parking and garbage bins. Not my idea of a courtyard view! I'd recommend taking a smaller room with a more pleasant view. Finally, the price of daily wireless is quite absurd, in my view, at 19 Euros per day! June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reception desk of this hotel too small for overall size of hotel Far too long queuing at check-in and at check-out due to very small reception staff for such large hotel June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Barely satisfactory Had many many issues with this hotel after my first stay here, complained when I couldn't take it anymore. One of the managers who reached out to me, Maria, was very nice and helpful -- she resolved most of it. Yet, when she wasn't on duty, it was back to the good old "can't do it", "don't know where", "don't know how", "we're very busy". Frustrating! The reception staff is nice, but not very professional -- always slow, and now that my points have posted, a number of mistakes were made -- my Platinum welcome gift was not what I requested, nor was the Green choice noted. All little things, but they add up in the end. June 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed 20 minutes waiting time upon arrival at the reception desk at 11pm average french speaker at the desk bad smell of smoke in the room no soap tablet in the shower very bad noise / soundproofing in the room very substandard TV system June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big difference depending on what floor you are on I have stayed at the L'Etoile Meridian many times now and usually I am given a Starwood Preferred Guest room, which are good but varied, some with big walk in showers, others with baths etc. This time however the hotel was busy and I was in a standard non-Starwood room and it was nowhere near to the standard of the others. The size was extremely small and needed refurbishment. Also weather was poor on Sunday so I decided to take up the offer for unlimited movies and internet. The tv was badly set up so some subtitling that was an integral part of the movie could not be read, and also the speed half way through was so slow I had to close the movie down as it was unwatchable. All in all pretty poor compared to the normal excellent facilities and service I receive. June 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a 4 star Is this a business hotel or family hotel? To me, it's neither. No Club Lounge. Internet is VERY slow. Work desk is tiny. I've been here three days. Notepad had three pages. I used all three the first day and have not seen replacement. Family hotel? No way! No pool. Room is geared for one person. One robe and slipper only. Took forever to check in. I was told that I was in one king and one double. Fine. I asked for n upgrade with the same. As Platinum, I expected and got upgrades everywhere I've been. I was given an upgrade to "Executive" room. Ended up with two kings. I traveled with my family. Usually two rooms with one king and one double. Too tired to try to go back. Judging from the amount of time it took, forget going back. When I got in the room, I looked for some water. One room had free water but the other did not. I called Guest Services and told them no water in my room. She told that it was because I had "Do Not Disturb" sign all day. I told her, I just checked in! She said that's why. WHAT?!?They did not fully prepare the room? Why give me an unprepared room? I waited 20 minutes to be checked in to find I got a room that was unprepared? As Platinum, I received an email from Concierge. She asked what I wanted before arriving. I asked for mini bar to be emptied and lots of extra pillows. Since I got an "upgrade" I expected the mini bar to be still in the room. Very quick to take things away. However, three days later, I'm still waiting for extra pillows. No coffee service in room. No electric kettle to boil water. No tea. They give you a voucher to get one cup of coffee per person per day. But only from 10:30 to 6. Whether I'm on business or holiday, I'm usually out before 9 and back after 7. I would think most people are. What good is the voucher at the listed times? Since the hotel don't want to give you coffee probably to save pennies, offering the voucher at the listed times allows them to say they offer coffee without ever having to actually giving you any! Bathroom amenities are sparse. Even that was difficult. Three days straight now, I had to ask for cotton pads and ear buds. Every day, housekeeping threw in the shampoo and stuff. All other hotels I've been, housekeeping neatly arranged the amenities. Not here. Looks like Housekeeping threw them in as an after thought. Will I come back to this hotel again? Not on your life! After spending the last 7 years traveling in Asia, this hotel can learn a lot about service by going to ANY hotel in Asia. I had heard that service in Europe was the standard to measure by. NOT IN THIS HOTEL! June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not met my expectations The room has not the all commodities and the bathroom is imcmplete. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met all expectations! The location was great. The Sunday Jazz Brunch was exceptional. The hotel made my trip!! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location / Great Value We were very close to a Metro Stop, lots of great restaurants within walking distance, as well as the Palais de Congress mall across the street. Concierge staff were extremely helpful, just a great trip and stay for us. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel Industry A very typical industrial hotel. Several business solo stays ,for its location,and always ,more or less,same experience. Rooms ( Club floor) are ok ,although quite small,had been renovated few years ago,but start to be already tired... Housekeeping is very efficient. The rest can be quite unpleasant, specially due to the size of this hotel. Easily you can spend half an hour for check in It is overcrowded and most of the staff unfriendly. Breakfast quality is awful ,really an industrial breakfast. If you have a business around,go ahead,otherwise there are much better options. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Le Meridien hotel close to Paris attractions We had a family trip to Paris and stayed here for almost a week, got upgraded to a very nice connecting room corner suite, easy access to Paris attractions, highly recommended. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Other Starwood properties would make the commute to the office excruciating, so I've chosen to put up with the frustration of Le Meridien. Unfortunately, I'm looking to other chain for my return trip. The staff at Le Meridien is rather slow. Most of the amenities don't work, yet no one bothers to put up an indication of it not working. When I arrived, I have forgotten a charger for my phone, so hotel employee advised me to use the pay-per-charge box in the hall. After paying for it, and struggling to lock the door for a few minutes, I finally asked someone for help. Her immediate reaction was "Ah, yes, we know -- it's broken." Seriously?! And it had only gone down from there. Internet is unreliable and painfully slow. Printers are broken. The gym is closed for renovation, yet it is not mentioned anywhere -- the website claims 24/7 fitness center. The keys stop working with regularity, and every time I get back after 10, I need to either have my key replaced or get a staff member "unlock" the elevator for me. In a week here, I've spent close to an hour dealing with various administrative matters here. Unfortunately, the staff fully lives up to the worst of the French [lack of] service stereotype -- you are just not a priority for them. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cool vibe Excellent food, good jazz, great artistic ambiance. Some of these features might be lost on kids but a fun hotel for adults. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs to get better Le Meridien Etoile is a good hotel but reception / billing is severely understaffed and a bit of a mess at Peak Time. Ended up being late for a meeting because I wanted to check out in person due to a complication. I have a credit on my account (due to a previous billing mistake) but they cant apply it without verbal permission from someone (crazy!) and because I was leaving early there was no one senior enough to do it- The whole reason i waited in the queue was to make sure I got my credit applied rather than bill another €1000. I am seriously considering staying somewhere else in Paris after this recent experience. (Ps This is not the first billing / service problem ive encountered, but for €1000 + the pain of trying to get it fixed) i thought it worth finally complaining!) On the plus side, they are efficient at what they do, but if you become non-standard in any way - it is a nightmare for you - especially if you are always travelling! June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by front sesk take way too long both check in and check out take way to long June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tres bien! The airport shuttle bus dropped me off right in front of the hotel - which was a huge load of my mind going to paris for the first time. There was always a full staff at the front desk and never had to wait to check in/check out/have my questions answered the 3 days I was there. Also there was a concierge always staffed with helpful people. The breakfast was great (free for platinum as a welcome gift choice). I kept taking pictures of the food and sending them home as I ate. I was greeted each morning by 2-3 staff at the entrance of the restaurant and my tea/orange juice was always being filled by attentive wait staff. The room was small but very beautiful and clean. (upgraded because of platinum) The hotel did not have a gym/sauna etc. but I could use the facilities for free (being platinum) across the street at a big fitness chain (sauna/steam/big gym with classes) June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris Holiday at the Meridien Etoil A great hotel to stay at. Free gym passes were an added bonus which we used once. You could walk to it down the street. The hotel is in a great location for shopping and eating out. The only down side was that the cost for Wi-Fi was shocking when I coul go to any bar or restaraunt and get it free. Also, the cost for using the hotel phone was out of this world. Other than this the hotel is wonderful but I feel that I would not return because of the price per night. We did get two free espressos every day which was a nice touch. The staff was also wonderful and helped us when it was required. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Modern Hotel The staff here was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were modern and clean. Beautiful lobby and restuarants and is located across the street from upscale indoor shopping malll with easy access to the metro. The only negative is that the area was noisy late into the night, with loud party noise that would wake me up a couple of times a night. I never could figure out exactly where it was coming from. It was the week of the French Open so maybe that had something to do with it. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel The breakfast was very very good. Good location. Close to the metro. Near the congress palace. A lot of restaurants around. Jazz club in the hotel . May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for Hotel rates are reasonable for Paris. More of a conference traveler's hotel. Rooms are clean and the staff efficient. Hotel lobby, lift lobby, and lift lobby on the lower floors reek of cigarette smoke. Short walk to Champs Elysee and a short cab ride to the major attractions in Paris. Wouldn't choose this hotel if I were here on vacation. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service The worst SPG hotel. Service is poor. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and breakfast. Horrible dinner. Overall, I'd stay here again. The location is great. The concierge and management met my needs and went above and beyond the call of duty, but the service in the restaurant was APPALLING. Management: I had my room switched because I was in one of the older rooms and almost died trying to get into the shower. When I moved I forgot my poster board that my boss was presenting and the manager on the late night shift was AMAZING! He helped me by trying to find it in the lost and found and then printed the poster in piece for me. Also, gave me a cardboard box to print it onto (because the next day was 5/1 so everything was closed). Dinner: I tried dinner twice. The first time was with my boss and a student. We had just gotten in from the US so we were all exhausted and hungry. We were seated near the front, it was about 5 when we sat down. We each ordered the onion soup (SURPRISE NOT VEGETARIAN) and a salad. I felt SO SICK after eating the soup because it was a beef base. So deceptive. Then, an hour later, we were falling a sleep at the table and still no salad. We were ready to get up and leave asked for the check when they FINALLY brought the salad. This was after waiting an HOUR for a salad and having the waiters be extremely rude when THEY were at fault. The second time, I was dressed in much more casual attire with the student I was with and they sat us towards the back and rushed our service, which brings me to believe they were trying to get rid of us for our "touristy attire." But at least we didn't have to wait very long. All in all, great place just don't do dinner here. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable stay Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, all on points (Starwood Gold status). Was happy with the upgrade to an executive room at check-in, which made up for the long wait during the check-in process. We were 2 adults & a 3-yr old in the room, so the size of the executive room suited our needs (we did not ask for a cot which costs 40 euros; we had brought our inflatable toddler bed instead). Check-in + out waiting times were the only negative experiences we had, together with the fact that amenities in the room were limited (no kettle, coffee/tea, limited space to put our baby's refrigerated food in the minibar, etc). Also chose free wifi as a free amenity for gold SPG members, which worked well in the room. Prior to staying at this hotel, we had stayed at an apt that was located very centrally (close to Chatelet Metro & Chatelet les Halle train station). While we really appreciated the central location of that property, we enjoyed the location of this hotel almost just as much. We made use of the AirFrance shuttle to the airport, which worked well for us despite the 22 min late arrival of the bus at the hotel (our flight was delayed anyways). We did not try the breakfast at the hotel, but chose to have light meals that we picked at the supermarket & PAUL bakery in the shopping center across the hotel. Decent eating choices in those for families on a budget. We also enjoyed our meals at Chez Clement (right by the entrance of the Port Maillot metro stop) which was kid friendly, and relatively inexpensive (daily menus in 13-14 euro range). We had drinks at the jazz club in the hotel, which were very expensive (in US standards). Did not even dare to try out the steakhouse at the hotel for that reason. The hotel is 2 metro stops away from a mall in LaDefense, which is open on Sundays (unlike most stores in other parts of Paris). On a rainy Sunday, that was a good activity within a close proximity. All in all, we had a comfortable stay and were happy with the location of this property. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location & Helpful Staff A very good hotel conveniently located in the heart of Paris with access to good restaurants and great activities. As an SPG platinum member I was disappointed that there was no club lounge, but other that this, the hotel features and facilities were very good. The Jazz bar is an excellent hang out in the evening time. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel & Excellent Location Overall the hotel meet my expectations. The facilities were very nice and the location is very convenient to restaurants and entertainment. The lobby bar was very spacious and relaxing. I was disappointed there was no club lounge for Platinum members, but other than that, everything else was fine. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris May 20th Overall good experience. Room was a bit noisy because of people walking in the corridors and talking loud. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay Wish we could have more days to stay at this hotel, superb in all respect. We love staying there,not only will stay there again, but will highly recomend others do the same. Very convenient location,close to Metra,bus, even the "hop on hop off" bus stop was not very far. Thank you LeMaridian & their staff. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by could have been a lot better We were on our honeymoon and were disappointed with the hotel. Didn't like the location. Too far away from sites if you are a tourist. When checking in, we were not told what to do about the vouchers for foregoing housekeeping. Also, we had our do not disturb sign on the door and housekeeping entered anyway, leaving us a note that they serviced the room, which they did not. I expected the hotel to acknowledge our honeymoon but they did not. It was also too expensive for what it is. Having to pay for internet is rediculous. We would not stay there again. May 19, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:43:48.978-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_894, tr_894
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 31 next>>