Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement

The minimum age for guests wishing to check in on their own is 18 years. The hotel warmly welcomes children but wishes to remind parents that children must always be under supervision. Certain rates booked (such as company rates) may require special identification.

Le Méridien Munich

  • Bayerstrasse 41
  • Munich,
  • 80335
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by High Hopes But Disappointed I got a large suite for my stay. While the hotel facility in general was very nice and the room was nicely decorated, the responsiveness of the staff was poor. First - the air conditioning in the room was broken and was never fixed despite the fact that I had made several calls over the course of my stay. I finally mentioned this to the front desk who acknowledged that they were not being responsive and offered to move me to a new room on the day that I was checking out! Why could they not have done that when I first called? Moreover, the couch in the living room area had a cigarette burn on it that was never taken care of. The value was not there for the price of the suite. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad, bad, bad I had to wait 45 mn to get someone to call me from the room service. My dozen of calls to the reception were all unanswered. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by As my expectation Too many people sitting in the lobby, look like supermarket or rail station. Unless that's what you want. It is caused by free wifi in the lobby. It makes the hotel looks cheep. Too many children running around, it is because the parents are sitting in the lobby and let the kid running around.If you offer free wifi, all the negative impact will change to meet the le Meridian standard. My expectation will totally change if the above issue has resolved. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Willing to pay Was willing to pay for an upgrade to an available larger room for an unexpected additional guest and learned this was a platinum privilege and attempted to redeem. Suddenly the room was unavailable when attempted to redeem on site. This in addition to an aggressive response from the front desk staff compelled me to leave this unsatisfactory comment. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Le Meriden Standards Taxi's crowd the curb in front of the main entrance, so if you want to valet a car, you stop on a busy street...Dangerous. Location is convenient if you need to get to the train station, other than that it is in a not nice area, Flea market type store in corner of building. The restaurant is old and rundown...sat on an old white leather chair with nasty black marks on it..had to make sure it did not come off on my pants. There are nail holes on the restaurant walls where picture once hung. Nice interior garden, but HIRE a gardener to clean out the weeds. Service in restaurant and the outdoor bar in the evening is VERY slow. The lobby has some construction going on, but a lobby renovation will not solve this hotels problems. Just a very poorly managed hotel that does not live up to the Brand! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 100 % great hotel. Very very nice August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The outside of the hotel does not reflect what's inside When we saw the outside of the hotel, we almost cancelled the reservation but inside the hotel was very comfortable and the reception and concierge services were very accommodating. The breakfast buffet was of excellent quality and with great choices. Housekeeping needs improvement with our room not cleaned until 4pm and no turn down service. The clientelle was of limited diversity although I appreciate this is difficult to control. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a true Le Meridien I'm sorry but our experience here was well below average and below what we expected. The common areas (lobby, elevators, etc.) were always crowded and noisy and even dirty. Trying to get coffee in the morning at the bar, the staff was super slow and took forever. The room was nicely renovated and clean but our toilet broke every day were were there and had to call the plumber to fix it. Very frustrating. The reason we wouldn't stay here again is there was a very 'average' feel to the place, no one was in a hurry to do anything, lobby was a madhouse at all times...it's like a place just for tour groups or something. Also, every night we put out our 'green choice' sign to let housekeeping know we didn't wish to have our room cleaned and instead wanted the 500 spg points, and every day they ignored the sign and serviced the room anyway. By day 4...we are giving up (but hope we get the 500 points per day anyway?) The best part I can say is the renovated room is nice and clean and aside from toilet issue was very comfortable. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation badly This hotel is long past the need for renovation. Does not look like they have spent any money in a very long time. Bathroom was from the 1980''s with the floor tiles loose and one raised enough to make your trip every time you entered November 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far from Méridien Standard Disappointing. Room was large enough but looked empty. Windows are not good (could hear everything from the street from 6th floor). Bathroom needs to be refreshed. Hotel and lobby look quite cheap. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Central location, very busy hotel Pros: - nice SPG Platinum recognition (great upgrade, plus welcome letter and gift in room) - easy to communicate (email) requests before arrival, both responsive and personal - central and practical location (next to Hauptbahnhof). - easy check-in, room ready before time. Cons: - no wifi in room. Hello, its 2011? - had to get a code from front desk if you wanted to go online in the lobby. - strange and loud noises from aircon in our room, even when it was completly turned off. Woke up us several times during the night. - awful scented flowers in room, had to have them removed plus open all windows to get rid of the smell. - very chaotic at breakfast. Noone showed us to a table, you just had to find one on you own. Had to ask for coffee. - area is not the greatest. - stayed at a best rate guarantee that included breakfast, but front desk disputed that the rate actually included breakfast. Had to provide written proof, plus wait for a supervisor to approve it. - still waiting for the 2000 starpoints from the best rate guranatee, as they were not posted together with the rest of the starpoints. (BRG department has promised to follow up.) October 25, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is in an awful location - Very bad location (around train station) - Poor service quality - Nice room - Dirty Spa July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somehwat shabby and run-down The hotel is directly across the street from the main train station in Munich, so not in the best area. The lobby in nice, typical Le Meridien. The hallway to the room though is in bad shape. Walls are stained and scratched, hallway is a little narrow. Nothing though prepared me for the "2" beds and their mattress. The 2 beds are together and can not be separated more than a few inches, awkward when traveling with another guy. The mattresses themselves were horrible, very soft and springy. Concierge was somewhat helpful but neglected to tell us some important stuff and I thought was quite arrogant. Would not come back. October 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Angry About Internet Charges This hotel is in a great location, with a wonderful staff, and the room was very nice and as always the beds were very comfortable. I'm angry about the internet charges, I selected (2 X) the choice of 30 minutes for 6 Euros. When I checked out I was charged 1X for 6 Euros and 1X for 19 Euros. I questioned it at check out but the clerk was not helpful with this. I did not create a scene, so I just paid it. I would suggest going to McDonalds for Free internet in the future, This is no way to treat a SPG member. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Munchen August 2014 Needs improvement; location August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs definitely improvement When we arrived their electronic bookings systems were not working. They had a papercopy but could not tell me whether our rate included breakfast. They did tell me though that the swimmingpool (one of the reasons why we had selected this hotel) was out of order as well for maintenance reasons. When I wanted to shower I noticed there was no warm water. The reception told me it would be fixed within 10 minutes. After another hour still not fixed and I had to take a cold shower (Whilst freezing temperatures outside) and was almost late for my meetings. The same evening still no warm water and after various complaints where they kept saying it should be fixed within a few minutes, I finally got the concierge who said that this was not the hotel's problem but the city of Munich and that the whole part of the city was without warm water. I could not believe and rang the hotel just opposite of the Le Meridien and figured out that they had NO PROBLEMS with hot water. So I was even told lies. I again complained, got the Manager on duty on the phone. She was understading and friendly and resassured me that the problem will be fixed within the day. And in fact that happened. Furthermore I found a couple of small one person blankets on my kingsize bed and asked for a big one - which I think should be standard anyway. I had to remind them twice to get a bigger blanket, whilst everytime they said that they would bring one right away. And finally 30 minutes waiting time for a checkout on sunday morning was the last of the series of unpleasant experiences at this hotel. They did apologize again, gave me the internet that I had used (for a ridiculous price anyway) for free and told me that they are looking forward to welcoming soon again. And that will definitely not happen. I have to go to Munich regularly but I am not planning to ever stay in that hotel again. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-rate hotel with superb location Very little about which to complain. Nicely decorated, spacious room with excellent bathroom. Only complaint is that the shower doors do not close sufficiently well to keep all the water in. Excellent breakfast with very nice variety. Only real complaint was the service in the bar - it took almost 25 minutes to obtain a drink, even though it was only about half-full and most of the people there were already nursing drinks when we arrived. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautifully decorated and is located just steps away from the train station. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Munich. The location is perfect for your arrival by train. It is directly across the street from the main train station. We were upgraded to a newly decorated room on the courtyard side of the hotel. It was so beautiful and quiet. The front desk and concierge were so friendly and helpful during our stay. They went out of their way to book our excursions and answer all our questions. Our rooms were always cleaned and restocked everyday to perfection. The breakfast buffet in the hotel was exceptionally good. We love this hotel and will stay here anytime we are in Munich. June 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare before Xmas I had been double charged by the hotel even before I arrived taking advantage of their advanced payment discount!, but then to find via my Bank text tat they had charged me again upon check in was unbelievable. The Swimming pool, Sauna and Steam room were out of order all weekend also and were a reason for my booking so as to relax after Xmas shopping expeditions. December 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by high price, average product That was my second stay at le Meridien, Munich. I miss a better price-product ratio and most of all a more (authentic) experience and flexibility from staff side. And get the worn out corridor carpets, shower doors that wont close etc fixed. June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel. Terrible lounge Hotel staff and concierge ere very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was great and again the staff was good. THE LOUNGE WAS TERRIBLE VERY EXPENSIVE, SERVICE SLOW OR NON EXISTENT, AND STAFF BLAMED EACH OTHER WHEN YOU BROUGHT IT TO THERE ATTENTION. THEY SIMPLY DID NOT CARE. WAY BELOW. STARWOOD STANDARDS AS A PERFERRED MEMBER. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by nice location but loud rooms & unreliable staff pros: - central location - nice property cons: - some rooms have very bad/ no wifi connection - rooms facing the roads are really noisy, the construction area next door makes it even worse - my room had a very strong smell of arabic perfume - ineffective and very impolite check in (for me) - no spg platinum benefits ... despite the 500 points at check in - very bad availability if you want to call the staff - they promised to call me back concerning all the issues but after a week, no reply April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was exceptional Going on a tour a person has certain expectations of the hotels in which they will stay. I was overwelmed by the quality. Rooms were very modern and well maintained. The food was excelkent and the staff was friendly and very helpful. It was well located in the city. The train station was across the street and most of the sights were within walking distance. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel standard not as expected for a high tier Starwood Group Hotel was a standard one - room was spacious, however TV options were limited for a non-German speaker and water leaked out of shower cubicles so the bathroom floor will always be wet. I don't rate front desk staff and concierge at all, however dining staff were good and so was breakfast selection. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements My hotel telefone were broken and I asked for it to be fixed and they said that it would be done but that never happend. So it was not possible to ask for service to the room and I had to walk long hallways only to ask for an express dry cleaning and I found out that I could only have same day laundry but not dry cleaning. Strange for a 5 star hotel, but they were able to steam my suit so that helped. Carpet in room needs deep cleaning. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location I liked the location of this hotel. Right near the railway station for traveling and signing up for tours. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien IS Bavarian hospitality This was my first time in Germany, and chose Le Meridien because of it's convenience to transportation and great cultural attractions. From the moment I walked in the front door, coming from the busy Hauptbahnhof, it was like a welcoming oasis. The staff was friendlier than any hotel in the USA (even in the South!) and I was greeted by name each morning before an AMAZING breakfast. The housecleaning staff were very kind and my family was well taken care off. The hotel, itself, is beautiful with tasteful, contemporary styling; and, the attention to detail in the lobby, restaurant, and bar was very nice. Le Meridien really does put Munich's best foot forward! I look forward to my next stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridian stay was good with helpful staff We stayed at Le Meridian Munich on a recent short stay in Munich and were happy with our experience. George, the Concierge, was most helpful with all of our needs. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant too. It was of excellent quality and the staff were very friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement Room: spacious, bed: mattresses with big holes in the middle, very uncomfortable during sleeping Bathroom: well equipped Wellness, fitness: well equipped Staff: does not wait for an entrance permit after knocking on the door before! 9 am, and enters the room without permission while the guest is showering. Common restroom on reception level: given notice to reception at 9am that there is a big mess in ladies' restroom, after 2 hrs the same circumstances, notice given for the 2nd time but no more will to visit the same restroom for the 3rd time, have chosen another... Restaurant: roastbeef so bloody that it almost run out of the plate, asked for replacement, 2nd time the same (not well done) level arrived back, did not send back for the 2nd time,simply did not eat... Wifi: no free wifi except reception/lobby... Departure day: wifi possibility closed couple of minutes right after check-out, this is not guest and business friendly behaviour. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well positioned business hotel The hotel is well placed right by the Hauptbahnhof (main train station). It has a modern touch with spacious rooms (based on executive suite). The restaurant for breakfast is terrific and offers plenty of choice, all high quality, for everyone. Front office staff are responsive and speak plenty of languages other than German. June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>