Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Le Méridien Versailles

  • 1808 rue Sherbrooke Ouest
  • Montréal,
  • Québec
  • H3H 1E5
  • Canada
  • Carte
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not staying at this property again I am a frequent business traveller and stay mostly in SPG hotels. This was the first stay at Le Meridien and I had very high hopes. The front desk staff is very welcoming, Rooms were clean but felt cramped. I like to workout in the morning but they have such a small gym that i lost all interest. It felt like they converted one of the guest room into gym. I purchased the breakfast package but what i got is cold breakfast only. I did not eat breakfast there for rest of my stay. But my biggest disappointment came when hotel charged me $800 for the carpent stain. Yes I made the mistake and spilled some food while eating but i did my due dilegence of informing hotel staff right away but they never mentioned that there might be a charge for the stain. They just said don;t worry we will take care of it for you. After i left the hotel my credit card is charged with almost $800 for this stain. I sent couple of emails but looks like staff is unforgiving and not interested in helping out their loyal SPG customers. I never received the receipt for the work they did. $800 for carpet stain seems outragous with no proof of work. I am left with bad memories at this hotel and have decided to never stay at this Le Meridian. It's been a year since I am staying at hotels in Montreal and I can tell you there are lot of good hotels in the area for the same price. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Perfect location for someone staying in downtown Montreal. Not a block away from the Metro which leads to anywhere a person needs to go. November 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff facilitated our stay The newly renovated room was a waste of the hotel's money. The carpeting and the wall paper were the best features. Manager Massimo Urzillo was unavailable to show him that: No telephone in room. No mirror in room. Fancy fixtures but poor lighting. No room to hang clothing (extremely small space). No electrical outlet for coffee machine. Outlets to recharge cells and iPads are near the floor. Staff.....Robert,Cedric, Joanna, Amanda, Michael, Taha, Peggy,...are what make the hotel. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment The hotel is in a great location, but it was a disappointment overall. The room was very tired to say the least with a huge patch of peeling paint in the bathroom. I understand the hotel is undergoing an update, but perhaps some rooms should just be closed until they can be re-done. Since the room was booked for Osheaga and only used to sleep after a long day, it was okay, but it would not be room in which one would want to spend any time. Would I recommend it? No. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Hotel needs some upgrade Hotel looks much better on web site than in reality. A/C did not work (however quickly repaired), no cold water running out of sink fawcett and mini fridge not working. Also, not enough car parking facitities (had to park a few blocks away) Other than that the staff was friendly and did its best and the Manager even called me back to appologize - I thought that was a very nice gesture. Overall, the hotel needs a face lift however bed was comfortable. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Le Meridien Montreal - Bad Internet I have stayed many times at Le Meridien Montreal and now remember their WiFi is programmed to reconnect every few minutes. This is to prevent movie downloads and Skype calls. Staff insist computers look for strongest signal and reconnect, but with full signal strength indicated, the excuse is hard to buy. Hotel is in a great location and staff are very helpful, but Wifi is bad and the breakfast is the identical items everyday. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating Was disappointed in this Le Meridian property. Lobby, elevator, rooms all tired looking and in need of some updates. Was upgraded to the 14th floor. If this room was an upgrade, i'm glad that I was not in the std room. All that to say, the service was excellent from anyone that I met during my stay, as well as how housekeeping left the room. (Altho' carpet needed to be vaccumed; found a dried contact lens next to the bed). January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back in Montreal for a 3 night stay... I believe this would be the 5th time I've stayed at this hotel when I was in town. The staff has always been very pleasant and accommodating. This time I was traveling with someone else from my company and we BOTH enjoyed the upgrade to the corner suite. Rooms are great, nice view as well. Bar is OK, but better a few blocks over (Crescent). Great location, close to a lot of some great spots in Montreal. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some suggestions Maintenance on drapes required-the top of the drapes was broken on three of the four individual panels and they did not stay up properly at the draw point. Loops at the top of the track were all broken and needed replacement. While the room was a good size it was sparsely lit-a couch in one corner had no light over it and it was very dark in the evening-perhaps a floor lamp on the side would be better . Non-slip material should be on the bathtub. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience at the hotel Great location on the west side of downtown, smaller property that gives a nice sense of intimacy. As a platinum SPG member, was upgraded to a larger room that was incredibly comfortable. With the proximity to Mt. Royal Park, it was easy to head up the hill for a beautiful run and be able to take in the views of the city. Will definitley be back. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third time in Montreal at this hotel... Staff is extraordinay, from the bellman to those behind the desk. They upgraded me as they've done the other 3 trips to a nice corner suite (Platinum perk). They recognized me everytime I came down to get a Taxi or head out. Great location and better staff. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great little hotel A very nice small hotel service has been great I stay here at least 3 or 4 times a year. April 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not an upscale hotel avoid This is supposed to be an upscale property. Booked it for night in June 2013 using 11000 SPG points. However, the rooms was small cramped, carpet is worn and old. The bathroom of the room I was assigned was very small and cramped almost to the point of being claustrophobic. Paint was peeling and there were paint bubbles by the bathroom door. The mirror was low in height so I had to bend to see my face in it. Overall the hotel, room and bathroom were not up to the standard of a Starwood Property. Very disappointed with the property. I don't think I will ever go back to this property. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff! Easy check in Young, energetic staff, always helpful (Joanna and Joey) Full, cold breakfast included in a sleek, modern decor dining spot within hotel. Although modern in lobby and dining areas, room decor is traditional, perhaps due to refurbishing. Modern decor would update it. Located in the Quartier Musee. Within walking distance to many galleries, Beaux Arts Museum, wonderful and free for all permanent collections! Also within walking distance to Mt Royal Park and Overlook. Downtown, but outside all the mad hustle. Quiet and relaxing. Definitely would return August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deeply disappointed Stayed at the property for a 3 nights this past long week-end for a family stay. I have been frequenting Starwood properties for 15+ years, many of those as a platinum or gold level member. This was by far my worst Starwood experience ever and one of my bottom decile in any North American hotel. Issues included: - Toilet bowl not being cleaned despite visible dirt - Towels not being replaced when dirty and left on the floor (as the green program states) - Wet towels being left in random locations in the room after housekeeping had done the room - Coffee service being randomly replenished - Defective fawcet in bathroom - Completely botched breakfast order for 3 out 4 orders After (very politely and calmly) bringing this up with both the front desk, manager AND a SPG customer service in a couple of occasions the net/net was one night's free parking out of 3 and 5K starwood points (which don't even amount to one night in an equivalent Category 3 property). The only thing that was less acceptable than the quality of the experience at the Meridien Versailles is the manner in which they AND SPG handled the incident after the fact. Deeply disappointed. So much so, that in over 20 years of personal and business travel, this is the first time I feel compelled to write a review. February 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run Down This hotel is not at all what I expected from the pictures and hotel name. The elevators, rooms, bathrooms, hallways are all run down. It does not look like they have done any maintenance on it in years. Television wasn't working in the room either but it was too late to worry about having it changed. The bed was uncomfortable and I woke up stiff as a board. The only good thing was the location and the good evening service in the attached restaurant. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Le Meridien The location was great for visiting museums and for access to the park. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had used suite upgrades to upgrade my room to a suite - this was a disappointment. It was nothing but a slightly larger room (by comparison, when I have stayed at Le Meridien Chiang Mai I have always been given complimentary upgrades to a large multi-room suite). The fitness center was ridiculous - a couple of pieces of cardio equipment and some random light dumbbells. I would get more at a budget hotel. I didn't try the food and beverage. Perhaps travel in Asia has spoiled me, but when I stay at a Le Meridien (or any Starwood property) in Asia my Platinum status always gets me a free buffet breakfast. This seems not to be the case in North America. Why should I expect a reduced level of hospitality when traveling in the US and Canada? October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Typical of Meridien Chain Hotel staff were very nice; but, hotel itself was dated. The room requires repairs and updates. The washroom had peeling paint, dated fixtures, hair dryer wasn't working, the toiletries were terrible. The room itself was a good space; but, dated in decor. The air unit made lots of noise making it difficult to sleep. I wouldn't stay here again. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small queen size bed e deformed mattress Queen size bed has width between double and queen, and mattress is totally deformed (appearing over 10 years of use)..Bathroom is small as of cruise ship´s one. I can´t see how SPG classified this as CAT.4. I couldn´t see also how this is a boutique hotel. Stay away if you are looking real CAT.4 hotel. Hotel location is good. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel, Great Location My overall rating was 4 out of 5 and i probably would have given it 3.5 out of 5 if that was an option. The major complaint I had was a pet policy that charged me a daily fee for my pet (very small chihuahua) and I received NO additional service for that fee. Indeed, while I am okay paying a fee (and assume a portion of the rationale for a pet fee is the need for additional cleaning issues), my room DID NOT even get cleaned during my 2 day stay - no fresh towels, bed not made, etc. And we even made an effort to take the pet out of the room to allow for cleaning. The breakfast (that was included with my platinum status) was also mediocre (food options and quality) at best and the service was very poor. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff The staff were among the best I have ever seen at a hotel. We had a snafu with the reservations (through a central booking service) and they were efficient and incredibly cordial as they took care of it. I would have rated the hotel even higher except our view was of another building's brick wall about 30 feet away. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay First time we stayed here and we enjoyed it. While we prefer staying closer to the old city, this location is great for museums, quick access to Mont Royal - also lots of places to eat nearby and metro is only a block away. The suites are particularly pleasant and roomy! Very pleasant front desk personnel. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by concordia mechanics of room did not work Switched to second nicer room and still a/c did not work staff never brought items requested gym never had water general sense no one knew what was going on but staff was nice even though they had issues to work with May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible experience Terrible service. I called ahead and was told I could check in early. The room was not available upon my arrival. Every time I valet'd my car, it took much longer to retrieve that the front desk said. The elevator was very slow. It took 7 minutes for it to reach my floor. The room was old and drab. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service and location I think the hotel is very accommodating to its guests.the staff are gracious and responsive.it is comfortable not luxurious.the location is perfect,metro,museums,restaurants etc. Amanda at the front desk suggested eating at a place down the street that was great value and excellent,also it was byob. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like Paris in Montreal I really like this Starwood hotel over the others in town as it has more of a French feel and less of that big-convention hotel feel. The staff is great too. The location, about a mile from old town, is the only potential downside, but the metro stop is a block away as is the main art museum. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by meh I expected a little more- but all in all it was clean and quiet which is important! I found the hotel to be a bit dated and underwhelming. The gym was small and the room service menu was limited. That said, the staff was very attentive and friendly and as said above, the hotel is CLEAN! June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and Dated The hotel was average at best, definitely not something I would consider a 4 start rating. The rooms were tired and dated and the air quality was terrible, non-existent really. The staff was nice enough and the valet was good but probably not somewhere I would stay again. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful View I was only in town for a short amount of time. The hotel staff was attentive and helped check me in quickly. They upgraded me to a room with a tremendous view. The breakfast was superb and the location was acceptable. I would not hesitate to recommend this property. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel will be the best hotel when it will be renovated next year, because it is downtown the staff are very professional and great the price are very competitive i have only one regret, they don't have any club lounge for the spg as others hotel in SPG for the rest i recommend that hotel August 20, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>