Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 499 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff. Good experiences with front desk during my September's stay, hope they can keep it up --- Thanks. Those staffs who left me deep impression are the employees at the “L” level elevators area. Their job seems simple, but they are doing their best. Those employees need be encouraged. The hotel is at the great location in the center of Shanghai. However, seems there are rooms to improve in the indoor air quality and/or air circulation system maintenance. When you walk into the “G” level lobby, one may feel that there are possible issues related to the indoor air quality. I have noticed comments posted by other guests, but have not feel improvement so far. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect place to spend your holidays we had a great time at LE ROYAL MERIDIEN. Despite some language problems, on every level staff always did their utmost to please with a smile. From the ladies at the elevators, the ladies who did our rooms, the concierges, the ladies in the club lounge, there were no exceptions, truly professionals. Thank you to all of you, you made our stay so fantastic. September 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Damp, noisy, dirty, lack of service Having stayed in various hotels in China over the years and during this trip including various SPG hotels, this hotel has been the worst of the 4 to 5 star hotels I have experienced for quite a while already. I paid for the upgraded grand deluxe room and to my utter disappointment, I found it dated with many stains on the floor, rust found in the toilet and shower area, dirty grout in the shower and basin area, damp smell (clearly from lack of ventilation). Although I already stay on a relatively high floor, the noise from the road can still be heard. Worst of all, the room door does not keep noise out. Walking along the corridor from my room to the lift at 7pm, I found myself an unwilling party to "interesting" activity/noise emitting out from a nearby room which reminded me of a red light area. If I had kids with me, I will be mortified! The damp smell is something which I am not sure whether it can be easily fixed as there is no ventilation. I have already switched on the air-conditioning to a very high level and the smell is basically giving me a massive headache. I have to say that the staff have been very accommodating and I am really appreciative of their help but having changed rooms 2 times already due to various problems with dirt and even worse traffic noise, I don't know what else they can do. If one value a quiet workspace and want a room that does not have a damp smell all the time, please stay away and go to other SPG hotels. Location wise, although it looks very desirable on the map, it is impossible to get through the traffic. It is a nightmare to get a taxi to go anywhere. It is very dated especially in comparison to the Westin nearby (which I have stayed at recently). I totally regretted staying here vs. the Westin at the Bund given that the prices are very comparable between the two. I had wanted to give Le Meridien a chance given the reviews I had read on the Tripadvisor website. I am writing this sitting in the hotel room regretting my decision and wondering whether I should change a hotel tomorrow to one that will not give me a headache from the smell or the noise. September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in with the Le Royal Méridien Shanghai Great Property. Central Location and Excellent Staff. We love the Le Royal Méridien Shanghai. We have stayed at other SPG properties in Shanghai. However this is our fav hotel by far. Great service, always an easy check in process and the staff are amazingly helpful, english speaking and very friendly. The view from the high floors are amazing and the club lounge is in my top 5 SPG club lounges ever. Service is amazing the food rotates every night. Stayed here multiple times in th east two years and always look forward to going back to Shang and staying at the Le Royal Méridien ! August 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but sells pool memberships to public with lots of kids great location always give me a amazing view of the bund probably one of the best in town , gold recogniztion is nice. Only downside they sell the pool and gym memberships to the public so after a long flight , kids swimming lessons and a jacuzzi full of children is not pleasant . Big let down for the image and brand when a business man can't relax August 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by All are good, except the receptionist is arrogant I wanted to extend my stay. When I reached the reception on Aug 5th 10pm, the staff in SPG desk was so arrogant and condescending. Other than that, all are great. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family visit We had a great time at the Meridien. The location just off Nanjing Road and overlooking People's square was perfect. On the 59th floor we had amazing views overlooking The Bund, Yangtze and Pudong. The upgrade to the Club level was certainly worth it. Also the staff there was wonderful. We loved the hotel's many amenities and outlets, huge pool and especially the Chinese restaurant had fantastic food. Also it was refreshing to the GM of such a large hotel going around greeting guests. Well Done! July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Service at Executive Lounge I've stayed at Le Royal Meridien many times and though I am not very impress with the some of the service I get at the concierge but in my latest visit, Kitty (the manager at 44th floor executive lounge# has totally changed my impression of their customer service. As I need to extend one more night of stay here and change my original Westin #Nanjing) booking for a night less due to business reason.... One of Kitty staff was initially quite reluctant to help me call Westin Nanjing to make the arrangement but he ultimately did it. However when Kitty took over, she was all smile and very helpful in following through the rest of my bookings and cancellations and she was what every customer will love... full of smile, very helpful in trying to understand what I need and provided excellent help in recommending us on dinner plans as well! I tried to write a review to commend her on tripadvisor but unable as I've provided a review on the hotel recently... thus I hope this is the next best way to commend Kitty on her great customer service! July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great End to Our Getaway! We only stayed one night, on our way home from celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary in Thailand. Not only had they arranged an upgrade to a beautiful suite, but welcomed us with some special treats from their patisserie and a personal welcome note from the General Manager Benjamin. Although we arrived late in the evening after a long day of travel, such a warm welcome energized us to enjoy ourselves in the upstairs lounge well past midnight. Cocktails were also excellent. Thanks again Starwood for making us always feel welcome and appreciated. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks to the staff members Thanks to the staff members of the club lounge( Natallie, Echo), I was very satisfied during my staying. Their service was better than I expected. They tried to memorize very little detail things and made us feel comfortable. and the cooks of Club lounge(Billy, Kimi Sun, and..?? I forgot last person) who made RIsotto at the first day of our staying(07/ jun/ 2015), we really appreciate your food. It was really delicious. Good to see you again Jordon Chen and Natalllie!!! June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shangahi hotel I have been staying at this hotel for over 2 years and have always been satisfied with my stays. My family joined me on my most recent stay and we had a great experience. As always, the staff in the Club Lounge ( Seni and Natalie to name two ) provided exceptional service and they went out of their way to make my family feel welcome. The location of the hotel is also great. It's a quick walk to the metro station and numerous restaurants and shops. The workout facilities and swimming pool are great too. This is an all around excellent hotel for a stay in Shanghai. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good facilities, many options for F&B Great location that easily access to shopping street, malls. MRT station just next to hotel also great advantage. Nice room, nice hotel. F&B need to improve the most: lag of services, lag of guest connecting bringing poor experiences (All day dining restaurant and Chinese restaurant really need to improve / but compliment to Italian restaurant with good food as well as excellent service) June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality at the Allure restaurant The stay was as expected, as I've stayed in this same hotel last year. Improvement - the team manning the taxi stand are more efficient in anticipating the lack of taxis, and called taxi in advance to accomodate guests' needs. I dine at the Allure restaurant at the Lobby. Was having a nasty cough, and the wait staff had provided me with some hot lemon water, telling me it might help with my cough. Awesome service! Love the attentiveness and care. Otherwise, the hotel is a good one, nice facilities - but compared to last year's stay, I think, the finishing in the rooms are starting to show it's age. Oh, and I love the welcome gift !! Unlike most SPG properties, I do not need to insist upon my SPG Platinum privileges. It was offered upon check-in, which is perfect for me - because, it's the last thing you want to discuss and negotiate after a long flight. May 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dispointing Arrived hotel and been told no king size room available and no high floor available as I booked. When step into room, it smells strange and clearly not well maintained, carpet was dirty and obvious wear out and mold in room. I have to say this does not look even a four star one comparing with other hotels I stayed either in Shanghai or other major cities. Even more when I asked about upgrade, the staff just pulled out a figure that moment later I found much higher than the online published rate. It's true that I did not stay at this brand as often as I stay with other brank that I have a premium status thus I did not expected to be treated as same. However, this limited sampling experience made me think I don't need to further explore. I do not recommend this hotel to any business traveler. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Great Features We have a great experience at this hotel,very friendly stuff, Buffet for breakfast delicious food,Clean and organize hotel,.conceirge very friendly and takes good care of us whereever we go give us excellent directions and referrals. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone who's planning a trip to shanghai. May 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay I recently spent 4 nights in this hotel, in two different rooms and while the rooms are pretty, and the location of the hotel is fantastic, it was one of the most disappointing SPG stays I've had in a long time. I am SPG Gold, as is my mother who was my travel companion. We booked the room on points, spitting the cost, 2 nights each. On check in we were offered no upgrades and when we asked about getting a club room we were told we could pay about $80 a day to upgrade or use 5250 points per night (on a 10,000 point per night room). No thanks. I *don't* expect an upgrade, but I always ask because I've had good luck in the past with some sort of status acknowledgement and that's always very much appreciated. I'm even willing to pay a little extra for it if it's not ridiculous. I wasn't ever offered any choice of amenity at check in either (usually welcome drink, points, etc). I've since learned this hotel has an abysmal reputation for upgrading even SPG Platinums. The room was on the 41st floor and had a stunning view but was so poorly designed it just did not make sense. In the bathroom there is a 4" gap between the back of the sink counter and the mirror. Why? So you can drop things off the back? There is nowhere to put toiletries. There is nowhere to plug in a hair dryer in the bathroom and nowhere in the room with a mirror and a plug. The room was small and awkwardly shaped and even finding space to put our luggage (small bags too) was difficult. But the worst was the bed. My mattress was not only soft, but was broken down in the middle and listing to the right so bad I thought I might accidentally roll out of bed! Don't even get me started about the lack of privacy glass in the toilet area. After the first night we asked to have the bed fixed or move rooms. We were offered a room on a lower floor or to wait and take a room later that day on the 42nd floor. We opted to wait. When we returned, we asked to see the room and were told that they had already "changed out the beds" in the new room, replacing them with hard beds. This is NOT what we asked for. We asked for beds which were not broken. When we checked, the new beds were rock hard with no padding at all, more like a traditional Asian style mattress which is almost as hard as a box spring. In the rend they replaced those with their regular soft mattresses and while it wasn't broken it was way too soft. It's as if there are only two options extra soft or extra hard. But the biggest issue here is that they did not listen, dis not investigate the problem, they just assumed. One afternoon there was a room service tray left out the hallway in the room next to ours. It was still there the next morning. With the amount of housekeeping staff present and the supposed high level of this hotel, how is that acceptable or even possible? The hotel is in a converted office building and one must first access the "lobby" by going up in an elevator from the ground floor. To access the rooms you take a different elevator. This is so confusing there is a full time staff member in place to point people in the right direction. Unfortunately, that person does not speak English and cannot answer the most basic direction questions. Ultimately, the best thing about this hotel is the location. It's very convenient to the metro and sightseeing, but knowing what I know now, I would pick any other SPG property in the city. April 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay unacceptable I was unexpectedly shocked how poorly a Starwood Gold guest was treated. Both my daughter and I have Gold Status, and both of us have never been so disregarded at a Starwood hotel. No possibilities of real upgrades, except for ridiculously high point structure, rooms and bathrooms poorly designed and the beds were the worse. Because of bed problems we had to change rooms, and I can vouch that the two rooms we stayed in were designed differently, and yet both were awkward and had no thought. The bed problem took hours to solve, and although I asked several times for some to come and look at the bed, they insisted that the bed was just soft, not broken. The staff seems specifically trained to not help. Sorry, that's just how it seemed. They were perfectly polite, but the outcome was always always negative. I work hard for my Gold Status and when I stay at a Starwood Property, I expect recognition for that work. I usually get it. Not here. April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you are an SPG member look elsewhere in Shanghai I had a couple of stays and multiple rooms at this hotel last year, and I have to say that of all the starwood hotels I've stayed with in Asia of this caliber, the SPG recognition was the worst I've seen. The first experience was so bad that I booked a second stay later thinking that the first was just a fluke.. but after reading other reviews and my own experience I can say it really wasn't. First off they never upgrade you even when suites are plentiful and available. They say you're upgraded but all it means is a higher floor, the room is identical and very small and even when I commented that online many suites I could still book and why I wasn't being upgraded to a real suite or better room considering how many times and rooms I've booked plus being an SPG platinum 75, the staff looked at me with a blank stare... like they could care less. We also had a significant delay of getting our rooms ready when first arriving which was before the regular check in time. True we did arrive earlier than expected so not a big deal, and they gave us a drink coupon for the lobby. 2 coupons for 4 people for a juice only. Anything else we had to pay for it and wait many hours until the room was ready. As an SPG guest I asked if we could go up to the executive lounge and relax there as we'd just had a very long flight from overseas and my family was very tired and I was told no, until our rooms were formally assigned in the system we couldn't. I said this is ridiculous and I'm sure not the hotel policy, and later the staff said this was their mistake, but why didn't someone just look into it when we arrived and I questioned this? The other problem is when you get the standard room (unless you pay for it you'll never get anything else) it's very small. Tiny in fact compared to the other Starwood hotels in Shanghai, and particularly if you get upgraded elsewhere. If you are in Shanghai for business frequently like I am, I recommend the Westin Bund or Sheraton Hongkou, both have much larger rooms and treat their starwood guests very well. Really exceptionally well, that's what made this hotel stand out so much, as it's rare to get bad service at tier 4 and above or even some tier 3 in China. Another big problem is the staff in the executive lounge. The food options for Happy Hour and breakfasts are below what is offered in other similar hotels. The service...well it doesn't exist. When you go to the executive lounge, I tested how long it took before anyone would even acknowledge you. On average it took over 2 hours, before any one asked you if you wanted a drink during their "happy hour" on the days someone actually did ask. 2 days no one ever asked at all or even spoke to me other than to rush me to a table that was terrible and they clearly showed they could care less. Yet staff had plenty of time for standing around using their cell phones in plain view to message and play games with others on QQ, wechat, etc. many I saw online shopping on taobao, or gossiping with other staff. Yet ignored guests for the entire time and there was a half dozen staff just standing around doing nothing for hours until the Happy Hour ended. I was really shocked by how poor the recognition was in this hotel, and service in general so then went to talk to the SPG manager in the hotel when I was checking out, and brought to her attention just how poor the SPG guest treatment was in this hotel and her only response was "sorry, we have a lot of new staff". That's it, no compensation, no thanks for bringing all these issues to our attention, no explanation why SPG Platinum guests are never upgraded and treated so poorly. If that's how the person put in charge of SPG guests reacts, nothing will change here. The one good factor of this hotel is the location, it's very convenient to some great areas in Shanghai and some fantastic restaurants that we really enjoyed. However cabs and public transportation are plentiful in Shanghai, the subway is convenient and easy to learn, and you'll get much better service out of other starwood hotels of the same tier in the area so I don't recommend staying here if you care about SPG recognition or service. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Great hotel facilities and professional sevice! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great service In the middle of the bustling center of Shanghai. Great staff and service. Generous upgrade. Room with a dream view of People's Square. Near metro and public transportation. Executive lounge often crowded . March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but... I've stayed in the LRM Shanghai twice for business in the past 6 months and will be staying there again in next week. Few points to improve on. 1. Staff managing check in is either not paying attention or rude. This is irregardless whether it's a Chinese or other nationalities. Also, just because I'm Asian, most of the staff automatically assume I'm local chinese and start speaking to me in mandarin or being rude to me. As such, as a SPG member, i wasn't exactly feeling very welcomed..?? 2. Buffet breakfast spread was good but the staff needs to be better trained. My plate or table was being cleared when I've not finished eating. It happened quite a few times in a single morning and it's not a good way to start the morning. Positives: Rooms are nice and clean. Location is top notch, very convenient. Hope this points will be addressed when I check in next week. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Business and Family Friendly Hotel in Asia - Top Notch Services and Rooms There are very few hotels that make me excited to check-in after a long flight from the United States. Le Royal Meridien Shanghai is one those hotels that you tell your family, friends, and colleagues about because they go through endless hoops to make sure they meet all of your expectations. My requests were handled and even before I could say thank you. First, every guest is a valued guest at this hotel and when you walk in to the lobby, people are ready to greet you and make you feel welcomed. After touring Shanghai or flying 13 hours, the worst thing are long check-in lines and unwelcoming public areas. This is not the case for Le Meridien. They do whatever it takes to get you in/out and to your room. Once you are in your room, the views are impeccable and the best than any other hotel in Shanghai. TIP: Upgrade yourself to the Le Royal Club rooms and you will be placed higher than floor 44 to 60 with views that make you feel like you are in space. Once you lie in bed, it is hard to get out because you are so comfortable - this is a huge plus after a long flight or busy day working. Super comfortable furnishings and exceptional bathroom amenities. The wireless internet inside the rooms and within the lobby is very fast. The gym is amazing with a huge indoor pool and separate jacuzzi/saunas for relaxation. The pool is very family friendly and the staff help you meet your workout goals by offering anything you need. Overall, do yourself a favor and stay here. It is super easy to find from the People's Square subway station and it is the prime location to get all of your Shanghai desires met! February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel that listens This hotel actually takes actions on feedback given! Two noticebly improvements I'm grateful for - a# The cigarette bin has been relocated, it's much more comfortable queuing for cabs now. b) The concierge guys have also changed their process and now use the local taxi apps to call for cabs, which greatly reduce the waiting time during peak hours. It's a pity I didn't give Favola a try until this trip, and it was a pleasant surprise. Freshest salad I've ever had in Shanghai #although the olive oil is a tad too much), good tiramisu too. The pizza is nicely done, though the lobster pasta didn't quite meet expectations. The room was clean, but it would be good if the hotel could check on their beds periodically. The springs of the beds in my room and my colleague's room were worn out and did not provide adequate lumbar support. It would also have been nice if the hotel is more generous with providing complimentary suite upgrades, which happen more often in other spg hotels. Just one other observation - perhaps, Facilities could look into the algorithm setting of the elevators to make them smarter and more efficient. Have encountered a few unhappy guests during the mornings when the wait was long and the elevators stopped at almost every floor, resulting in packed elevators despite the number of elevators available. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG Experience I strongly recommend Le Royal Meridien Shanghai hotel as spg member February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nanjing Road Gem 2nd Stay this time and was upgraded to a Junior Suite (practically a large room). My last stay I was upgraded to a much better and larger, real suite. And I have to stay this was the main reason I chose to come back other than staying at the Luxury Collection in Pudong. Big disappointment. Services at the Executive Lounge were ok throughout my 3 nights stay but there is certainly room for improvements. Breakfast and Happy Hour were down in turn of quality and variety. The sofa seats were still as uncomfortable as before. Confusing Ground floor and Lobby floor for many. 789 bar at the top floors is one of the must visits. Otherwise a centrally located hotel in Shanghai for business travelers. January 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor SPG recognition and unfriendly staff. Look for other hotel options. The staff at the check in desk were cold and how would I say, unfriendly and not appreciative. Almost as if they dreaded working there. Same goes for the gentleman at the ground lobby. When I checked in evening the staff at the counter didn't smile or seem warm. He was on the phone and there were 2 other colleagues that didn't seem to want to work. After he got off the phone, no smile or a hello. Just took my passport. I asked if I could get a room upgrade and he stayed silent. After he verified my one night stay, he just gave me the keys and said i got you an upgrade. After that I had to ask which way to the rooms? In addition, didn't even offer explain my SPG Platinum benefits to me, such as f i wanted breakfast or not. It has been a year since I stayed at this hotel and now was reminded why i didn't want to go back. Bad and unfriendly customer service. When i checked into my room which was on a SPG floor, it was the exact same basic room i had when I was just starting out as a basic SPG member. On a second occasion on the next day, i went to the check in counter and asked for a duplicate room Key. The girl didn't smile or say anything, checked my id, and rudely handed me a room key and went back to what she was doing. Didn't say much else. I think the Sheraton Hong Qiao service is a world of difference in terms of upgrades, personable experience and friendly service representatives. There are many hotel options in Shanghai and this is definitely NOT an SPG hotel by any means. More of a rude local operation if anything. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good place to stay in shanghai Was greeted well when check in, they know my preference and reserve the type of room I want. All staff are courteous. Feel at home. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience in a Hotel Ever Staying at this hotel during my first visit in China was the best experience I had. The view from my room is excellent, the facilities exceeded my expectations and everything was perfect. I couldn't ask for more during my stay! November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to stay when in Shanghai Beautiful hotel; Fantastic Location right next to Nanjing Road Pedestrian Street; Great service. Kudos to the associates for making me feel so comfortable during my stay. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located The hotel staff is very friendly and attentive to my needs. November 10, 2014
  • 2016-02-07 T05:48:58.844-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_499, tr_499
  • loc_en_US, sid_1945, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>