Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños

Le Royal Méridien Shanghai

  • 789 Nanjing Road East
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200001
  • China
  • Mapa
Rated 4 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good facilities, many options for F&B Great location that easily access to shopping street, malls. MRT station just next to hotel also great advantage. Nice room, nice hotel. F&B need to improve the most: lag of services, lag of guest connecting bringing poor experiences (All day dining restaurant and Chinese restaurant really need to improve / but compliment to Italian restaurant with good food as well as excellent service) June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality at the Allure restaurant The stay was as expected, as I've stayed in this same hotel last year. Improvement - the team manning the taxi stand are more efficient in anticipating the lack of taxis, and called taxi in advance to accomodate guests' needs. I dine at the Allure restaurant at the Lobby. Was having a nasty cough, and the wait staff had provided me with some hot lemon water, telling me it might help with my cough. Awesome service! Love the attentiveness and care. Otherwise, the hotel is a good one, nice facilities - but compared to last year's stay, I think, the finishing in the rooms are starting to show it's age. Oh, and I love the welcome gift !! Unlike most SPG properties, I do not need to insist upon my SPG Platinum privileges. It was offered upon check-in, which is perfect for me - because, it's the last thing you want to discuss and negotiate after a long flight. May 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dispointing Arrived hotel and been told no king size room available and no high floor available as I booked. When step into room, it smells strange and clearly not well maintained, carpet was dirty and obvious wear out and mold in room. I have to say this does not look even a four star one comparing with other hotels I stayed either in Shanghai or other major cities. Even more when I asked about upgrade, the staff just pulled out a figure that moment later I found much higher than the online published rate. It's true that I did not stay at this brand as often as I stay with other brank that I have a premium status thus I did not expected to be treated as same. However, this limited sampling experience made me think I don't need to further explore. I do not recommend this hotel to any business traveler. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Great Features We have a great experience at this hotel,very friendly stuff, Buffet for breakfast delicious food,Clean and organize hotel,.conceirge very friendly and takes good care of us whereever we go give us excellent directions and referrals. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone who's planning a trip to shanghai. May 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay I recently spent 4 nights in this hotel, in two different rooms and while the rooms are pretty, and the location of the hotel is fantastic, it was one of the most disappointing SPG stays I've had in a long time. I am SPG Gold, as is my mother who was my travel companion. We booked the room on points, spitting the cost, 2 nights each. On check in we were offered no upgrades and when we asked about getting a club room we were told we could pay about $80 a day to upgrade or use 5250 points per night (on a 10,000 point per night room). No thanks. I *don't* expect an upgrade, but I always ask because I've had good luck in the past with some sort of status acknowledgement and that's always very much appreciated. I'm even willing to pay a little extra for it if it's not ridiculous. I wasn't ever offered any choice of amenity at check in either (usually welcome drink, points, etc). I've since learned this hotel has an abysmal reputation for upgrading even SPG Platinums. The room was on the 41st floor and had a stunning view but was so poorly designed it just did not make sense. In the bathroom there is a 4" gap between the back of the sink counter and the mirror. Why? So you can drop things off the back? There is nowhere to put toiletries. There is nowhere to plug in a hair dryer in the bathroom and nowhere in the room with a mirror and a plug. The room was small and awkwardly shaped and even finding space to put our luggage (small bags too) was difficult. But the worst was the bed. My mattress was not only soft, but was broken down in the middle and listing to the right so bad I thought I might accidentally roll out of bed! Don't even get me started about the lack of privacy glass in the toilet area. After the first night we asked to have the bed fixed or move rooms. We were offered a room on a lower floor or to wait and take a room later that day on the 42nd floor. We opted to wait. When we returned, we asked to see the room and were told that they had already "changed out the beds" in the new room, replacing them with hard beds. This is NOT what we asked for. We asked for beds which were not broken. When we checked, the new beds were rock hard with no padding at all, more like a traditional Asian style mattress which is almost as hard as a box spring. In the rend they replaced those with their regular soft mattresses and while it wasn't broken it was way too soft. It's as if there are only two options extra soft or extra hard. But the biggest issue here is that they did not listen, dis not investigate the problem, they just assumed. One afternoon there was a room service tray left out the hallway in the room next to ours. It was still there the next morning. With the amount of housekeeping staff present and the supposed high level of this hotel, how is that acceptable or even possible? The hotel is in a converted office building and one must first access the "lobby" by going up in an elevator from the ground floor. To access the rooms you take a different elevator. This is so confusing there is a full time staff member in place to point people in the right direction. Unfortunately, that person does not speak English and cannot answer the most basic direction questions. Ultimately, the best thing about this hotel is the location. It's very convenient to the metro and sightseeing, but knowing what I know now, I would pick any other SPG property in the city. April 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay unacceptable I was unexpectedly shocked how poorly a Starwood Gold guest was treated. Both my daughter and I have Gold Status, and both of us have never been so disregarded at a Starwood hotel. No possibilities of real upgrades, except for ridiculously high point structure, rooms and bathrooms poorly designed and the beds were the worse. Because of bed problems we had to change rooms, and I can vouch that the two rooms we stayed in were designed differently, and yet both were awkward and had no thought. The bed problem took hours to solve, and although I asked several times for some to come and look at the bed, they insisted that the bed was just soft, not broken. The staff seems specifically trained to not help. Sorry, that's just how it seemed. They were perfectly polite, but the outcome was always always negative. I work hard for my Gold Status and when I stay at a Starwood Property, I expect recognition for that work. I usually get it. Not here. April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you are an SPG member look elsewhere in Shanghai I had a couple of stays and multiple rooms at this hotel last year, and I have to say that of all the starwood hotels I've stayed with in Asia of this caliber, the SPG recognition was the worst I've seen. The first experience was so bad that I booked a second stay later thinking that the first was just a fluke.. but after reading other reviews and my own experience I can say it really wasn't. First off they never upgrade you even when suites are plentiful and available. They say you're upgraded but all it means is a higher floor, the room is identical and very small and even when I commented that online many suites I could still book and why I wasn't being upgraded to a real suite or better room considering how many times and rooms I've booked plus being an SPG platinum 75, the staff looked at me with a blank stare... like they could care less. We also had a significant delay of getting our rooms ready when first arriving which was before the regular check in time. True we did arrive earlier than expected so not a big deal, and they gave us a drink coupon for the lobby. 2 coupons for 4 people for a juice only. Anything else we had to pay for it and wait many hours until the room was ready. As an SPG guest I asked if we could go up to the executive lounge and relax there as we'd just had a very long flight from overseas and my family was very tired and I was told no, until our rooms were formally assigned in the system we couldn't. I said this is ridiculous and I'm sure not the hotel policy, and later the staff said this was their mistake, but why didn't someone just look into it when we arrived and I questioned this? The other problem is when you get the standard room (unless you pay for it you'll never get anything else) it's very small. Tiny in fact compared to the other Starwood hotels in Shanghai, and particularly if you get upgraded elsewhere. If you are in Shanghai for business frequently like I am, I recommend the Westin Bund or Sheraton Hongkou, both have much larger rooms and treat their starwood guests very well. Really exceptionally well, that's what made this hotel stand out so much, as it's rare to get bad service at tier 4 and above or even some tier 3 in China. Another big problem is the staff in the executive lounge. The food options for Happy Hour and breakfasts are below what is offered in other similar hotels. The service...well it doesn't exist. When you go to the executive lounge, I tested how long it took before anyone would even acknowledge you. On average it took over 2 hours, before any one asked you if you wanted a drink during their "happy hour" on the days someone actually did ask. 2 days no one ever asked at all or even spoke to me other than to rush me to a table that was terrible and they clearly showed they could care less. Yet staff had plenty of time for standing around using their cell phones in plain view to message and play games with others on QQ, wechat, etc. many I saw online shopping on taobao, or gossiping with other staff. Yet ignored guests for the entire time and there was a half dozen staff just standing around doing nothing for hours until the Happy Hour ended. I was really shocked by how poor the recognition was in this hotel, and service in general so then went to talk to the SPG manager in the hotel when I was checking out, and brought to her attention just how poor the SPG guest treatment was in this hotel and her only response was "sorry, we have a lot of new staff". That's it, no compensation, no thanks for bringing all these issues to our attention, no explanation why SPG Platinum guests are never upgraded and treated so poorly. If that's how the person put in charge of SPG guests reacts, nothing will change here. The one good factor of this hotel is the location, it's very convenient to some great areas in Shanghai and some fantastic restaurants that we really enjoyed. However cabs and public transportation are plentiful in Shanghai, the subway is convenient and easy to learn, and you'll get much better service out of other starwood hotels of the same tier in the area so I don't recommend staying here if you care about SPG recognition or service. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Great hotel facilities and professional sevice! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great service In the middle of the bustling center of Shanghai. Great staff and service. Generous upgrade. Room with a dream view of People's Square. Near metro and public transportation. Executive lounge often crowded . March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but... I've stayed in the LRM Shanghai twice for business in the past 6 months and will be staying there again in next week. Few points to improve on. 1. Staff managing check in is either not paying attention or rude. This is irregardless whether it's a Chinese or other nationalities. Also, just because I'm Asian, most of the staff automatically assume I'm local chinese and start speaking to me in mandarin or being rude to me. As such, as a SPG member, i wasn't exactly feeling very welcomed..?? 2. Buffet breakfast spread was good but the staff needs to be better trained. My plate or table was being cleared when I've not finished eating. It happened quite a few times in a single morning and it's not a good way to start the morning. Positives: Rooms are nice and clean. Location is top notch, very convenient. Hope this points will be addressed when I check in next week. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Business and Family Friendly Hotel in Asia - Top Notch Services and Rooms There are very few hotels that make me excited to check-in after a long flight from the United States. Le Royal Meridien Shanghai is one those hotels that you tell your family, friends, and colleagues about because they go through endless hoops to make sure they meet all of your expectations. My requests were handled and even before I could say thank you. First, every guest is a valued guest at this hotel and when you walk in to the lobby, people are ready to greet you and make you feel welcomed. After touring Shanghai or flying 13 hours, the worst thing are long check-in lines and unwelcoming public areas. This is not the case for Le Meridien. They do whatever it takes to get you in/out and to your room. Once you are in your room, the views are impeccable and the best than any other hotel in Shanghai. TIP: Upgrade yourself to the Le Royal Club rooms and you will be placed higher than floor 44 to 60 with views that make you feel like you are in space. Once you lie in bed, it is hard to get out because you are so comfortable - this is a huge plus after a long flight or busy day working. Super comfortable furnishings and exceptional bathroom amenities. The wireless internet inside the rooms and within the lobby is very fast. The gym is amazing with a huge indoor pool and separate jacuzzi/saunas for relaxation. The pool is very family friendly and the staff help you meet your workout goals by offering anything you need. Overall, do yourself a favor and stay here. It is super easy to find from the People's Square subway station and it is the prime location to get all of your Shanghai desires met! February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel that listens This hotel actually takes actions on feedback given! Two noticebly improvements I'm grateful for - a# The cigarette bin has been relocated, it's much more comfortable queuing for cabs now. b) The concierge guys have also changed their process and now use the local taxi apps to call for cabs, which greatly reduce the waiting time during peak hours. It's a pity I didn't give Favola a try until this trip, and it was a pleasant surprise. Freshest salad I've ever had in Shanghai #although the olive oil is a tad too much), good tiramisu too. The pizza is nicely done, though the lobster pasta didn't quite meet expectations. The room was clean, but it would be good if the hotel could check on their beds periodically. The springs of the beds in my room and my colleague's room were worn out and did not provide adequate lumbar support. It would also have been nice if the hotel is more generous with providing complimentary suite upgrades, which happen more often in other spg hotels. Just one other observation - perhaps, Facilities could look into the algorithm setting of the elevators to make them smarter and more efficient. Have encountered a few unhappy guests during the mornings when the wait was long and the elevators stopped at almost every floor, resulting in packed elevators despite the number of elevators available. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG Experience I strongly recommend Le Royal Meridien Shanghai hotel as spg member February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nanjing Road Gem 2nd Stay this time and was upgraded to a Junior Suite (practically a large room). My last stay I was upgraded to a much better and larger, real suite. And I have to stay this was the main reason I chose to come back other than staying at the Luxury Collection in Pudong. Big disappointment. Services at the Executive Lounge were ok throughout my 3 nights stay but there is certainly room for improvements. Breakfast and Happy Hour were down in turn of quality and variety. The sofa seats were still as uncomfortable as before. Confusing Ground floor and Lobby floor for many. 789 bar at the top floors is one of the must visits. Otherwise a centrally located hotel in Shanghai for business travelers. January 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor SPG recognition and unfriendly staff. Look for other hotel options. The staff at the check in desk were cold and how would I say, unfriendly and not appreciative. Almost as if they dreaded working there. Same goes for the gentleman at the ground lobby. When I checked in evening the staff at the counter didn't smile or seem warm. He was on the phone and there were 2 other colleagues that didn't seem to want to work. After he got off the phone, no smile or a hello. Just took my passport. I asked if I could get a room upgrade and he stayed silent. After he verified my one night stay, he just gave me the keys and said i got you an upgrade. After that I had to ask which way to the rooms? In addition, didn't even offer explain my SPG Platinum benefits to me, such as f i wanted breakfast or not. It has been a year since I stayed at this hotel and now was reminded why i didn't want to go back. Bad and unfriendly customer service. When i checked into my room which was on a SPG floor, it was the exact same basic room i had when I was just starting out as a basic SPG member. On a second occasion on the next day, i went to the check in counter and asked for a duplicate room Key. The girl didn't smile or say anything, checked my id, and rudely handed me a room key and went back to what she was doing. Didn't say much else. I think the Sheraton Hong Qiao service is a world of difference in terms of upgrades, personable experience and friendly service representatives. There are many hotel options in Shanghai and this is definitely NOT an SPG hotel by any means. More of a rude local operation if anything. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good place to stay in shanghai Was greeted well when check in, they know my preference and reserve the type of room I want. All staff are courteous. Feel at home. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience in a Hotel Ever Staying at this hotel during my first visit in China was the best experience I had. The view from my room is excellent, the facilities exceeded my expectations and everything was perfect. I couldn't ask for more during my stay! November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to stay when in Shanghai Beautiful hotel; Fantastic Location right next to Nanjing Road Pedestrian Street; Great service. Kudos to the associates for making me feel so comfortable during my stay. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located The hotel staff is very friendly and attentive to my needs. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Good service, excellent city view and good location. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel but can consider due to location Nothing very special about this hotel except its location. It is within 5 min of walking distance to subway and many, many local and western restaurant. If you don't know the area, it is a good location to pick because it is convenient. November 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Room # not a name. To big and and fragmented, no personal service and it felt you were a number not a name. Staff were cold with no friendly hello or smiles very regimented i felt. No Baggage help/service on arrival. The main entrance is just that no checkin just a lobby area. You then have to struggle with all your bags into a separate elevator up to the 8th floor i think it was get out struggle down a passage way (still no help with Bags) to the check in desks and wait in a large cue after a 12 hour flight. Not acceptable! After checking in and getting room key back down the passage way and into another different lift and up to my room I had booked a Bund view room thinking it would be nice for the extra money to look out to the River etc, but on getting to my room looked out to the shopping street and building instead. At this stage after a long Journey i couldn't be bothered dealing with the hassle of going back down to change rooms. Room was small and a bit compact with bathroom effectively in part of the bedroom. The location of the hotel was good but that was about it, I travel on Business to Shanghai many times a year and am also a SPG member but will find another hotel elsewhere for my next visit. Was really looking forward to staying here and paid more than i normally do in Shanghai for a bit of extra luxury and service but didn't get it, very disappointing. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing From the moment we pulled up in the taxi, we were well looked after by the staff, reception organised restaurants, all staff were so helpful, the food was amazing, the view from the bar on the top floor was excellent as was the food in all the restaurants, almost no need to leave the hotel, you could see and do everything from there. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay Location is good, service is good, especially your reception and cincierge, they are very helpful. Thank you and I will be back. November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management, Safety and Integrity Issues Three unacceptable issues take place which manifest some management issues 1. The reception person gave me a key to another guest's room, which is hugely embarrassing and make me wonder if she will give another strange person my room key. 2. The concierge said they have no umbrellas in the concierge as all umbrellas are inside the room--first hotel I have ever seen in my life that does not have umbrellas in the concierge 3. The reception lied to my face that no suite upgrade is available--until I showed her suites are available from SPG booking apps. To give the hotel fair credit, the receptionist did give me an upgrade after giving me the wrong room key incident. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel experience Hi, I love to stay to your hotel , as your Hotel manager Emily handled me very well, even I faced some problems when the bell boy moved my luggage ( 2 luggage + 2 bags) to the lobby lift and left me immediately and I got big problems for moving them out. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good location for me The rooms need soon to be renovated, espesially the bathrooms. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive staff led by a highly capable ASSISTANT FRONT OFFICE MANAGER Your staff led by a highly capable and efficient Assistant Front Office Manager took careful note of all our needs and preferences and always went the extra mile to meet them. The room facilties and the food available at breakfast all met our specifications. The sweet smile of the Assistant Front Office manager and his team members always filled us with joy whenever they saw us and chit-chatted with us. In addition, their advice on where to shop for the things we wanted and on places that met our specific interest greatly helped us to save time and energy. We will stay in your hotel when we once again visit Shanghai. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best SPG Hotel in Shanghai The hotel is located in the city center of Shanghai, and it's kind of them to upgrade the room to a Junior Suite for the Platinum member regularly. And I love the Royal Club Lounge soooooo much because of their excellent team. The Club Lounge staffs such as Kai, Daisy, and Vicky are all so professional and they can always find out what I want and solve my problems immediately.I'm sure that the Royal Club Lounge will definitely be my best reason to come back to Le Royal Meridien again in the future. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay It was a good stay this time. Was happy with the room with a great view. The sheer comfort of the bed as well as the amenities provided - top notch. The location was great - so near Nanjing Lu. On the breakfast - yummy! The coffee, the croissants, etc. And I love the thoughtfulness of having a ready to-go station with coffee options for business travellers who would like to bring a cuppa along to them to meetings. Special kudos and much thanks for the integrity of the room cleaning staff. I was searching high and low for one of my faux diamond earrings and was pretty upset that I dropped it. Even though it didn't cost that much, it held great sentimental value for me. Moreover, it was in pristine condition and looked very real. When I came back to my room after a business dinner, there I saw it, laid on my notepad on the desk. I couldn't be happier with this stay. Thank you and keep up the good job! October 12, 2014
  • 2015-08-27T09:36:58.433-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_479, tr_479
  • loc_en_US, sid_1945, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>