Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Le Royal Méridien Shanghai

  • 789 Nanjing Road East
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200001
  • Chine
  • Carte
Rated 4 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by staffs are not friendly, not helpful most of the staffs in this 5 star hotel need to be re-training about how to treat their guests, from front desk, house keeping, concierge to restaurant staffs. All showing their "black face" when you asking for any services, And of cos you won't get a happy result from them! I have been this hotel over 15 times last two years, and it shows the services here are just getting worse and worse. Bathroom products shd be changed to better quality one. Internet very slow. Buffet breakfast/ lobby restaurant always no one to clean up and service. Provided many different foods choice but be honesy taste are not so yummy. Air-con system only provide warm temperature during winter, Its too hot for some guests like me. And u have to wait for long time for the staff to come to fix it up. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Diamond in the Rough, of sorts I stayed at LeMeridien, Shanghai for 48 days and felt it encompassed a wide spectrum of feelings and experiences. The rooms are fantastic and very modern, the location is safe and pleasant, the staff (with the exception of housekeeping) try their hardest to please every guest. This was very refreshing due to the large amount of rudeness and chaos once I ventured the city. The only downside was the cleanliness of the room and professionalism of our cleaning staff. None of them spoke any English whatsoever and seemed to just lightly sweep the room, even when it was an absolute mess. My roommate had his book bag searched through and important papers were out of place. Otherwise an outstanding review, the management staff is very responsible and always tried to accommodate to our needs. March 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Areas for improvement I have just stayed in your shanghai hotel 6/25-28 and I believe this is at least my 7-8 times stayining in the same hotel in the past year, your hotel is always my company's choice for biz trip to shanghai. My company's travel agent has mentioned my flight number and arrival time in my booking, however, when I arrived and checked in on 6/25 night : 1) there is no more king size bed room 2) my original room has released to other customer who checked in earlier 3) assign a corner room to me at low floor, while my 2 colleagues got 61/F and 55/F respectively when they checked in earlier. I felt uncomfortable when I get in the corner room and I asked to change room, your staffs assigned another room to me which in even lower floor and I have to face the roof of aircon machine. I wonder how your staffs treat a frequent visitor and SPG club member like is. Really disappointed and I would suggest the company change another hotel in shanghai. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel in the center of Shanghai The hotel is situated in the center of Shanghai and is perfect for a stay in Shanghai. Very nice rooms, that are equiped with all you need. Food, especially breakfast is one of the best I've ever seen. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Few comments on breakfast. 1. Breakfast finishes at 10:30, and starting from 10am, most of the food at the buffet is not refilled, so if you go at breakfast after 10/10:10, you might find that some dish is missing/not available. 2. At 10:30 sharp, tens of workers come out from the kitchen and start removing breakfast buffet and cleaning tables: noisy, annoying, not good if you are still taking few minutes to finish your breakfast. It happened once that the waiter went to clean my table (remove the table clothes of the unoccupied seat) while I am still having my breakfast (it was 10:35). Quite rude... July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service levels gone downhill I've stayed at this hotel a number of times ( 15+) over the years and the service standards have dropped significantly in the last year. The few issues i've encountered or noticed during my last few visits. 1) in room toiletries - frankly are rubbish, some china made product that leaves your skin feeling awful ( for a 5* hotel at least supply L'occitaine or similar like your competition) 2) corridor noise is very bad if you have a room near a service door - i was woken 3 times one night from door slamming 3) no chance of room upgrade no matter what SPG level you are ( not once in 15 stays have i had one!) 4) Given its a 5* hotel in China you'd expect to be able to have chinese food on the day time menu - but its only available before 2pm or after 6 even though it is availbale at 2am..... just ridiculous. 5) check out process abominable - i waited over 10 mins at a very quiet time and repeatedly asked if someone else could come out to support the solo receptionist really don't expect this again in a 5* hotel.... my card was then charged TWICE ( though refunded it will still take weeks to go back on my card).... 6) food and beverages are extortionate ( gone up around 40% in 2 years) so best option is to go to Costa or Jamaica Blue for breakfast/lunch On the + side the airport car service is excellent if not pricey at 800 RMB each way. I won't be staying here much longer if service hasn't improved on the next stay! June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay It was a good stay this time. Was happy with the room with a great view. The sheer comfort of the bed as well as the amenities provided - top notch. The location was great - so near Nanjing Lu. On the breakfast - yummy! The coffee, the croissants, etc. And I love the thoughtfulness of having a ready to-go station with coffee options for business travellers who would like to bring a cuppa along to them to meetings. Special kudos and much thanks for the integrity of the room cleaning staff. I was searching high and low for one of my faux diamond earrings and was pretty upset that I dropped it. Even though it didn't cost that much, it held great sentimental value for me. Moreover, it was in pristine condition and looked very real. When I came back to my room after a business dinner, there I saw it, laid on my notepad on the desk. I couldn't be happier with this stay. Thank you and keep up the good job! October 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A HOSTILITY STAY AT LE MERIDIEN SHANGHAI - NO STAY HAS EVER BEEN THIS BAD WITH ARROGANT STAFFS I am writing this review when I am still staying at this hotel since I am very disappointed with your hotel. I am a returning customer as the office in Shanghai is within 10 minutes walking distance. This stay, your hotel has failed me miserably. The booking was made by my office thru our corporate travel agent, so I did not actually check the detail, assuming that all should be done fine considering that this is not the first time I stayed here. Upon arrival, the FO staff has no recognition at all on SPG membership and she requested me to give her full SPG number. I asked her to looked up the database as this is not the first time staying and i had never given any after the first stay. She finally found it and told me I was upgraded to higher level (which later on eventually is not at all an upgrade as that was what written in confirmation letter) Put my bag then left for meeting in the office and only back almost 10 pm. Upon returned, I approached the front desk to ask detail on room rate inclusion as I was bit in rush to leave while checking in. Your FO staff, Edward was very RUDE in responding to my inquiry on whether my room rate incl bf for two or not, and after some arguments when he eventually changed it as if he did a great deed for me and reprimanded me for next time to talk with my company and BOOK the RIGHT room rate! Guess what, as soon as I am back to my room and check online the reservation, not only the reservation included breakfast for two but also it includes club room benefit. As 6109, the room where I got allocated stink with unbearable smoke smell when I came in the evening, I asked to change the room to the one with non smoke smell room. It took me two calls to get it organised, as they promised to call me back but never did. Went down, took the card and at the same time showed the other FO staff (as really I dont want to deal with this Edward again, ever!) my confirmation letter live from the spg website. He then called his duty manager, both insisted that it was not included. This guy is slightly better as he tried to explain to his manager, the manager asked me to email the confirmation letter (which he could also access thru spg.com) to gsm.shanghai@lemeridien.com. I asked to speak with the duty manager, first time, he didn't think I worth to talk with, so didn't talk with him. Asked again for the second time, "his royal highness" duty manager finally willing to speak with me and despite I said you could have seen the reservation from the web plus I have shown his FO staff, he arrogantly insisted that he need to review it and I personally need to send it thru email. Unbelievable of hospitality your staff have here! After waiting and waiting, they finally agreed to "grant" me and honour the written confirmation. The next surprise is, despite in confirmation letter written guarantee level 44th and above, non smoking room - they can only downgrade me to 25th floor. Although room hardware is the same, be well aware that the room amenities (shower gel, no of mineral water supplied, turn down service) are different, but no - the staff do not even care or show any empathy. Being a member of various chain and spend not less than 60 nights on business travels annually - I have never ever received such hospitality from any other hotel chains. When things go wrong, the hotel try to compensate and make the stay pleasant as possible. But dont think this is the attitude here. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, location perfect to explore Shanghai Hotel is located very close to People Square, Bund and many other attractions. Good hotel with a few restaurants. I have decided to book the Exec rooms to get a better service. This was not the case, the Excec reception was even not able to book my reservation in their own restaurant. I had to change my room (which could happen) but it took the housekeeping 35 min to get the new key for the other room. Please calculate a few minutes more on waiting for elevator and changing elevators. The concept is confusing. There are elevators that go only down from reception, other go up but only half way. it could take a few minutes to find the right elevator. Overall nice hotel but I would not book the Exec service next time. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good place to stay in shanghai Was greeted well when check in, they know my preference and reserve the type of room I want. All staff are courteous. Feel at home. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, worst restaurant The hotel itself, the services, the rooms and the facilities were all excellent. Very helpful and friendly staff, modern clean rooms, excellent bed. The French restaurant Allure in the lobby area, however, was one of the worst dining experiences ever. Very, very slow, even when not busy, essentially no service unless we got up and asked for it. 2.5 hours for a 'quick meal'. Fixe Price menu was overpriced and simply bad. Tough cut of meat that was lacking flavor, overcooked vegs, etc. Ai Mei buffet was 10x better at a small portion of the cost. Had similar cut of meat at Ai Mei, and it was very tender, flavorful - they should trade chefs. February 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management, Safety and Integrity Issues Three unacceptable issues take place which manifest some management issues 1. The reception person gave me a key to another guest's room, which is hugely embarrassing and make me wonder if she will give another strange person my room key. 2. The concierge said they have no umbrellas in the concierge as all umbrellas are inside the room--first hotel I have ever seen in my life that does not have umbrellas in the concierge 3. The reception lied to my face that no suite upgrade is available--until I showed her suites are available from SPG booking apps. To give the hotel fair credit, the receptionist did give me an upgrade after giving me the wrong room key incident. October 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel staff are impolite 1) bfast - hotel staff show sour face when i request for plastic fork n spoon, long waiting time, never provide paper bag till i request 2) when i park my car, the 1st floor parking assistant at the ground floor also being very rude and ask me must go park at the shopping mall car park 3) when i order room service, the staff pick up phone gave me feeling of reluctant to take my order, and i waited ~45mins for that, i got to make 2nd phone call to follow up, and ended up i got to sleep late due to that long waiting time September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Great location and services. Extended check out time due to the flight delay. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive staff led by a highly capable ASSISTANT FRONT OFFICE MANAGER Your staff led by a highly capable and efficient Assistant Front Office Manager took careful note of all our needs and preferences and always went the extra mile to meet them. The room facilties and the food available at breakfast all met our specifications. The sweet smile of the Assistant Front Office manager and his team members always filled us with joy whenever they saw us and chit-chatted with us. In addition, their advice on where to shop for the things we wanted and on places that met our specific interest greatly helped us to save time and energy. We will stay in your hotel when we once again visit Shanghai. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 Stars The location is great. The staff was super professional, especially in the Royal Club on the 44th floor. The elevators are a bit complicated but once you get used to the system... Restaurants; 'Le Bistro' should not be buffet but have a menu. My first evening there I ate at 'Allure' and found the food and wine to be mediocre for the money they charged. The offerings upstairs in the Royal Club were excellent. Otherwise, I hated to leave! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently meets and exceeds my expectations I have stayed in this hotel a number of times over the past few years and have never been disappointed. Everything about it meets and often exceeds my expectations every time. The staff are delightful, knowledgable and helpful. The meeting facilities are alos very good and, again, the events staff couldn't do more in terms of being helpful. I'm already looking forward to my stay stay ! December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceed your expectations in Shanghai - Stay at the Le Meridien! First and foremost, if you email the hotel, they respond back quick. To me, that tells me they value communication. From check-in to check-out, the Le Meridien exceeded my expectations. The rooms were sleek, stylish, and most of all, comfortable. This has been my 3rd stay and I look forward to my fourth. Bring some swim trunks too - they have an amazing pool and jacuzzi. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by in the heart of Shanghai I spent several stays here and I know it enough. Professional people (staffs and managers) take care of you. Restaurants are well equipped and serviced. Rooms and common areas are clean. Because of these and the perfect location (if you want to discover Shanghai starting from the walking street) for sure this is one of the best option in Shanghai. Enjoy August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay at a good hotel The rooms were really spacious, and the hotel is located at one of most popular locations in Shanghai. The make it great, the club lounge offer needs some improvement, i,e, the food variety and the speed that the staff replenish the dishes. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location and Best Exec Lounge in Shanghai All around best location, lounge and staff in central Shanghai. Have stayed here and other locations for many years, but always come back to Meridien as the best of everything in Shanghai. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Most Convenience Location of this Hotel This hotel is the most convenience location locates in Central Shanghai with all public transportation just few steps away from the hotel, and all most popular shops just surrounding by the hotel. April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Great location for business and pleasure July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst elevator in a hotel This is one of my very few negative reviews in a long time, but I hope it helps fellow travelers. When you have to wait 10 minutes for the elevator, and spend another 10 minutes on your way down in an over crowded elevator, you know something is wrong. It gets only worse when you finally get to your breakfast table, go grab some food, and 2 minutes later you found your table is assigned to someone else. Not a good way to start a day for sure. The location of this hotel is great. The facility is aged, but well maintained. The western managers are trained and attentive. However, the Chinese staff in this hotel doesn't seem to know what to do. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor internet connection Poor internet connection, both with LAN cable or WIFI. Disconnects almost every few minute, and takes another 10 minutes to re-connect again, extremely slow. Frustrating. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just make sure they give you the room you book I stay at this hotel all the time for work and I generally like the hotel, the facilities are nice, the gym, pool, bar at the top, all lovely. The one problem and it's a big problem is that I never get the room I've reserved. I book a king bed non-smoking and without fail every time I check in they try to give me a twin bed room or a smoking room, both of which are not acceptable. They don't say, "sorry, we've over booked... etc." they just try to give me another room without comment. So I have to check, every time I check in, "Is it a king bed non-smoking" and every time without fail they're trying to give me something less because "we're fully booked". So I end up getting into an arguement with the front desk staff every time I arrive at this hotel, which isn't the ideal experience when you've jsut gotten off a plane. They really need to learn the meaning of "reservation" at this hotel and save the room you book so that it's still available when you arrive. And when this sort of thing does happen, a bit of customer service, an apology and an upgrade would be customary at most hotels. Someone needs to sort it out, it's a huge fault in an otherwise nice hotel. March 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spectacular Views Excellent value for money! Perfect location to discover old Shanghai and also brand malls in the vicinity. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great I recently spent a week at the Le Royal Meridien Shanghai for a business meeting held in one of the hotel's meeting rooms. My opinion of the hotel is quite mixed. Although my room was well appointed and comfortable, it was not kept very clean (for example, dirty floor under the bed) and housekeeping did not consistently replace toiletries and coffee. The restaurants served excellent food, and catering for the meeting was also very good. However, the meeting room temperature could not be controlled and the attendees were forced to wear their coats most of the time. This could be an excellent property with a little more attention to detail. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel it self is not bad, but the staffs.. We got there early and they allowed us to check in before 3pm so I was very happy. But then the guy at the lobby said that my reservation included only one person's breakfast which didn't make sense at all. I said there must be some kind of a mistake and wanted him to check it out, but he got annoyed and made it look like it was all my fault. After he made a call to somebody, he said there was a mistake in the online reservation system and our breakfast was for 2 afterall. He didn't even say sorry which made me more unpleasant. The next morning when I went down for breakfast, my spoon which was set on the table had someting brown all over it, as if someone had chocolate icecream with it. I asked for a new spoon, showing the dirty one, and the waitress didn't aplogize nor did she smile. She just gave me a spoon with a frown on her face, which made me very uncomfortable. On the last day, I asked for some ice and waited more than 15 minutes. I had to call again, and finally they came to our room after another 10 minute or so. The hotel's room condition was good and the location was excellent. This hotel definately has it's strengths, but the staff here are just so rude. Lot's of them don't speak English and even if they do their pronounciation is so bad that I couldn't understand most of it. September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrade the quality of breakfast at your lounge It will be great if you could upgrade your breakfast at the 44th storey lounge, more variety and much higher quality please. Your Breakfast staples have not changed for a long time. Potatoes are usually too dry, pan fried mushrooms too salty, croissants with not taste of butter, and egg station sometimes chunks out omelettes that are a little sour, I guess the liquid egg from carton boxes could be a bit stale. Also, please include Swiss muesli and/or Bircher muesli to your coco-pops and corn flakes. I am a frequent visitor; hope to be able to enjoy a higher quality breakfast at the lounge. Your staff at the lounge is lovely though. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>