Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

  • 39 Main Street,
  • Balluta Bay
  • St Julians,
  • STJ1017
  • Malta
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel If you are not really looking for a holiday resort, this is a great place for your stay in Malta. The hotel has nice and big rooms, complimentary parking facilities, a pool and bar on the deck, and it is centrally located. The staff is quite friendly. I got a very nice upgrade to a suite with bay view... could not ask for more. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay Our family of four stayed in two double-rooms. Our SPG Gold membership gave excellent benafits: Room upgrades, breakfast in lounge, cocktails... Staff and management were very friendly and service-minded and went out of their way to give us a good hotel experience. In short, a pleasant stay with lots of nice holiday memories! January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable experience in this hotel A friendly and a relexing atmosphere. An unforgetable experience. A hotel near the sea and surrounded even with countyside view. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location location is great, the service is excellent, friendly staff, the swimming pool is rather small.. October 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by ZERO Benefits for SPG Platinum guests Extremely disappointed that as a Platinum member I was offered NOTHING extra on check in. NO free internet; NO breakfast; NO late checkout, NOTHING at all. TV programs in English are non-existent unless you want to be entertained by various news channels. This is totally unacceptable for a FIVE STAR property. I am extremely disappointed to say the least and am going to cash in my SPG points as they mean nothing anymore. No more will I stay in SPG properties or support SPG. I will rather support programs that reward their Platinum members. So much time, money and effort spent to attain Platinum status only to be treated in exactly the same way I was treated as an ordinary member. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel. I spent a short holiday there and had a great time. The hotel is just fine: good location from which you can easily reach places of tourist attraction. The bus stop is near the hotel and in the area there are excellent restaurants. The hotel has a wonderful spa where you can relax after the long day and the breakfast is very rich and varied. The staff is exceptional and unique kindness. I'll stay again November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to be ! Booked a standard room for a three night weekend using SPG points. As Platinum member was offered an Executive Suite (incl. access to executive lounge) with splendid view over Balluta bay (room 1047, very recommendable, situated directly above executive lounge with fast access via staircase). Nice welcome at reception with a local Kinnie drink (herbal lemonade). Had planned to use fantastic indoor spa and gym, but due to warm and sunny weather (this is December in Malta!) spend unfortunately most of time outside hotel. Very nice rooftop pool and bar area (closed during winter), must be wonderful place in summer time. Two of the four lifts had been under reconstruction (at construction site display with quoted complaints of guests about poor lift quality !!! and promise to improve the lifts with the latest technology in elevator services). Dinner at The Villa Brasserie was a little bit disappointing. Good and reasonably priced barfood at KuDeTa lounge. Plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. Altogether we had been very pleased with location of hotel and service attitude shown. Our only complaint is about some ants in the room at beginning of stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First rate hotel and amenaties Hotel, excellent location, first class service, Hotel supplies all you require for a good holiday. Staff attentive and helpful, Comes highly recommended. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic hotel this is our third visit to this hotel and i cannot rate it more highly for comfort. friendliness of staff, meals etc. This is a fantastic hotel and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.The meals are excellent ,the beds are clean and comfortable.the rooms are spotless,Thank you to all for another wonderful stay. Wendy and Michael November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located perfectly it is close to getting everywhere around the island. The buffet breakfast was disappointing the food tasted stale and the restaurant always had a bad smell. The bedroom layout is annoying, the toilet is separate from the sink and a distance away! Not my idea of a hygienic setting The staff were very friendly however and helpful and attended to things quickly September 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unhappy 1. Staff left my door ajar, after entering with do not disturb hanger on door 2. All ice machines out of order 3. Bathroom on main floor very dirty, hadn't been cleaned in days (I checked after pointing out to manager - no change) 4. Power outage 5. No Internet for 36 hours 6. Slow elevators and Cheap Furniture This property is no Le Meridien! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice It ia a nice hotel with very friendly people. I was amazed that when I had a question the acting manager was always available to chat with me. Also, when the G. M was available he was more than willing to sit with me have a coffee and discuss any issues regarding my stay. For sure I will stay again in this hotel September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grossly overcharged While we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, on returning home we found that they processed the pre-authorization amount and also the actual costs for the reservation. We are now having great difficulty getting this hotel to refund our 300 Euro deposit. Make sure you get a receipt for your deposit and have it cancelled before you pay your final bill. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toilet without handwash Nice hotel. Only one thing that must be changed. There is separate toilet and bath roms. That is OK as such. But there is no handwash in the toilet, that means you need to go to the bath room to wash hands. This is unhygienic and gives easy crosscontamination when you tuch things going from toilet to bath room!!!! June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location We have now stayed at this hotel 4 times and each stay has been perfect. The hotel is very well managed and the staff are very attentive, rooms are spacious and kept very clean and if you have a room overlooking the bay then the view is fantastic. The location of the hotel is perfect it is a short walk away from the busy Paceville area where there are many wonderful restaurants and busy bars should you wish to venture out in the evening. There is a lovely promenade along the front outside the hotel which runs along the coastline to the areas of Sliema and Msida and if you like walking this is a must as there are lots of cafes to stop and refresh along the way. The local bus service is great and many buses will take you to various parts of the island for much less than the local taxis, plus the local sightseeing tour stops just outside the hotel and can be taken around the island with a hop on hop off service making it a very easy and relaxed way of seeing Malta. We find the hotel to be very pleasant and very well maintained. There are building works taking place nearby but we have never found these to be an issue and if you look around the rest of the island this seems to be a pretty common sight. We have not eaten in the hotel restaurant so cannot vouch for food here but we have eaten in the Ku De Ta lounge and bar and have found the food here very nice and reasonably priced for a 5* hotel. Our only small gripe with the hotel is the lift situation, only two lifts for such a large hotel mean at busy times, i.e. meal times, the wait can be long and often you have to let them pass as they are too full to get in. We used the stairs to walk down but being on the 10th floor we didn't attempt the walk up! I believe they are trying to improve the lift service so you have to appreciate and respect that work is being carried out. All in all a great hotel with a fantastic location and would recommend this to anyone who visits Malta. We will definitely be returning at least once next year! November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment On arrival I was allocated what turned out to be the smallest room on the floor. It was so small that with the standard furniture it the room it was not possible to access the bedside chest of drawers. The room faced directly on to the side of the building next door and had no other outlook. On one evening we had no hot water. I attempted to discuss this and asked at the front desk to speak to the duty manager. I intended to pay to upgrade but was informed that I could only talk to him if I told the staff in advance what I wished to discuss. In the last year I have spent well in excess of 100 nights in hotels. This was the most disappointing. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel Helpful staff , good breakfast ,location very centered ,, no beach??? Small pools bad dinner April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old fashioned hotel There is no WI-FI in the room, the free one in lobby is ridiculously slow. The TV is small and old fashioned, like 15 years old? The hair dryer does not have power, I have to wake up 30 min earlier to dry my hair. Overall impression is very depressive, staff not helpful, seems they do not care. I am frequent traveler and this is my worst ever experience in Starwood hotel chain. :-( February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Not Luxurious We were hoping for a nicer experience than we had in this hotel. Location and facilities are excellent but our executive upgraded room (we paid extra) had paint-spatterings in several places after decoration and housekeeping in room & corridors had insufficient cleaning. The room itself, on a high floor, was adequate and quiet with great views over the Bay and a useful balcony. We missed BBC World channel. We disliked the practice of being charged for just looking at (not even touching) loose minibar items on tabletop & opening minibar door (cancelled on checkout challenge). Staff? Well, not good although some notable exceptions e.g. KuDeTa Rest/Bar. Tone set by surly and sometimes aggressive Reception. The dinner menu in the KuDeTa restaurant did not change for the whole week so lacked variety, althought the food served was excellent and plentiful. Again huge praise to Stefan and his team. I would like to return to this hotel and hopefully have a nicer experience I expect of a Le Meridien hotel. February 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday stay I had booked a one night stay at the hotel for my birthday with my mother and partners mother. It was excellent that the room was set up in advance for 3 people with the sofa bed but the fact 3 people were staying was not taken into account for the amenities, 2 robes, 2 glasses etc. the general cleanliness of the room was nice, bathroom was very clean but there was a lot of dust around the skirting board and under the sofa bed. The staff were really nice and polite. I know maintenance was required for the lifts but nay having 2 on a Sunday when there was events on caused a lot of problems. Lastly I was disapointed that the reservation team knew it was my birthday but it was acknowledged like other hotels have done in the past. Overall, a nice stay November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. Adnan Kar It is 5 star hotel, and unfortunately, the AC is not working. It is actually working; but, the centralized system was put on heat. However, it is Malta and most of the year of Malta is warm, and I really do not understand why they do not have cold on AC during this time, especially, when it is around 20 degrees. I felt like I was in Turkish Bath. It is 5 star and a chain hotel; but, you cannot get cold from AC. Here, we are talking about Malta not Alaska. Adnan Kar December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury The room was light airy and well equiped which both myself and my husband loved. All the staff were very helpful and polite. The over all Hotel was beautiful. I would recommend making the most of it the indoor pool and spa was fantastic, treating yourself to treatments is a must it was so relaxing.Be careful if you wish to use the hair salon on the bottom level which I was very disapointed with both service, outcome and price structure which wasnt clear but this was a separate business to the hotel. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great localtion First time at this hotel while in Malta. The location is really great, close to everything and with the bus stop outside the door of the hotel An extra special thanks to the staff for looking after me. Only one issue comes to mind that needs to be addressed and that is the elevators. It took me nearly 10 minutes to get an elevator in the morning. A smart system needs to be installed or something needs to be done to me make the elevators faster. Overall a good hotel for both business and a vocation. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice. Not quite 5*. Enjoyed. Our balcony view was great, but sadly balcony was never cleaned. Take care if you have a chance to book your room though, many balconies look out over a car park. Food nice, especially breakfast. Evenings got rather repetitive. Staff in restaurant lovely. WiFi didn't work at any time - response from the nice girl at the desk: it's still a work in progress! Pools are lovely & never crowded. Concierge staff especially helpful & protect you from overcharging taxis! I'd go again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by environment the hotel is good in many aspects. I just would like to tell you that i don't understand why you let water run all the day long in the toilets at the meeting rooms level. Please imagine how many hectoliters of water are wasted here for nothing! best regards December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but not a 5* hotel Great service, great Spa, great location. Rooms are large and all equipped with a balcony. No trust in the customer's honesty (you can't even open the minibar without putting a deposit on your credit card). The roofdeck terasse closes too early and the other bar is far too expensive for this low quality, especially regarding food. And why did you put concrete and artificial plants in front of the magnificant view? People stand up all the time to have a look at the bay... September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by St.Juliens stay Stayed 5 days on vacation Dec 2013 and paid extra for junior suite ocean view. On plus side: room very clean, room layout great with toilet room separate washroom. Tile floor cleaner v.s carpet altho less comfy feel. Warm spool, fitness area very enjoyable. Location great if wanting st. Juliens location. Staff mostly very good. On negative: a) starwood reservation stipulated smoking only and hotel surprised at this, most floors non smoking b) reservation did not have warning that 50% elevators out service for major upgrade, so even in off season, elevator waits were very long and packed, c) wifi signal strength in rooms bad and even tho starwood package offers free wifi, the le meredian browser interface did not permit this so had to go to desk for workaround which was not immediate solution. d) even tho i suspect other ocean view rooms available we were placed on side of hotel where there is major construction in building immediately adjacent starting 7 am each day so no sleeping in while on vacation. I would not recommend this hotel for next few months until elevator capacity fixed or unless you get really good discount December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed with this hotel. We needed an extra bed in the room for a 16 year old and it was so narrow, I would be afraid of falling out of it. I reported it to the receptionist on arrival, who said she would inform the manager but alas I received NO feedback. I think that mattresses should have covers for hygiene purposes. The food was average only, breakfast was just ok and even local beer was overpriced at €5 per pint while it was €1.50 up the street - more expensive than imported beer at home. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was good but lacked the great factor Our stay was very pleasant, room was clean, staff very helpful. It did lack the wow factor for me to recommend it to my family/friends. Small attention to detail that was missing - cleaning person took one of the robes away EVERY SINGLE day - we had to call to have it re-delivered, remote control was missing from the room - we had to call, we had wine delivered - no opener (had to call), went for a SPA treatment - the first one was not very good - it seemed rushed and lacked structure. The second one I had was excellent. Food at the breakfast wasn't great - especially the cooked parts. I was expecting higher quality than this for the price we paid. Also the latte was at extra charge and the quality of it varied from one day to another. All of the above really small things - yet make a difference between good and great. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a elegant hotel The hotel was good, staf was nice. The bed was hard to sleep in, one more madras. Old and oncunfutibal shers in the diningroom. If this had ben my hotel i have same iders to make the gests stay for dinners and drinks. My experiens is that after brekfast nowan was intrested of staing. We for a exampel did not stay one night becorse nothing atracted os. New thinking i needed and you can start making good many on the resturang. July 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>