Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Cambridge-MIT

  • 20 Sidney Street
  • Cambridge,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02139
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Visit This was my second stay with my son to visit MIT and Harvard. Another wonderful stay. The front desk were wonderful, helping me with airline boarding passes, recommending the grocery store, etc. The wait staff at Sydney's Grille couldn't do enough for us. I will hopefully become a regular here! September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Option, Good Location Although I was conducting business in Boston, I found that my other SPG choices in the Back Bay area were fully booked, so decided to try the Meridien. It’s very conveniently located to access the Back Bay area of Boston, and you get the student area feel due to its proximity to MIT. There is also a supermarket in the same building and a few restaurants options within a 5 minute walk. Check in was a breeze, and I was upgraded to a “suite” which actually just felt like a normal bedroom with a tiny annex where the bed was found. It was a corner room and both sides faced a parking lot. The room was comfortable nevertheless, and I had a very good night’s sleep once I turned off the noisy aircon. I would stay again. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good place Fine rooms. Radio poor and no swim pool. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed A beautiful property that just disappoints. In an effort to save money, rooms do not have heat or ac turned on prior to a guests stay. Middle of the summer, 95 outside and my room won't cool down below 73 bc the thermostat won't allow the guest to turn ac below a certain temp or to turn fan above low. Middle of winter and the room is in the mid 60s when you arrive. Crazy. And then the restaurant.. Service at its worst. Never a hostess to greet you. Slow service when you can get it. Nothing like standing at the omelette station only to get ignored because the same chef cooks the omelette to order for the buffet as well as orders sent in by the wait staff. I am DONE with this property. If I wanted crappy service I can pay less elsewhere. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service at check in My check in experience was excellent and the room was very clean August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Everything is grand about this property: stunningly clean interiors, great lobby, superb location, wonderful staff friendliness, modern sleek building, free WiFi in guest rooms, 2 great restaurants, Red Line Central station just 3 blocks away, MIT is adjacent, Star Market (a Shaw's) is in same building, very safe area, Green St Garage 2 blocks away for cheaper but clean safe parking, Le Meridien-level rooms, snazzy lobby, rooftop garden is often forgotten but amazingly great, everything is just perfect. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time but would stay again Great all around. Good location. Great sleep! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel My husband and I stayed here for a little weekend getaway and were pleasantly surprised. The property is beautiful and just a short ride over to Boston. We were worried it may not be easy to get a cab over, but were happy to find cabbies lined up waiting for us! There was also a lot to do within walking distance in Cambridge as well. Overall, I'd stay here again and recommend it to others! August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Enjoyed this hotel very much. Especially enjoyed the staff, location, WONDERFUL beds and loved being by a grocery store!!Super yummy food and ice cream in the neighborhood. We did not enjoy the noise but the hotel cant do anything about building project across the street. We actually enjoyed watching the work! Also, the AC was a little loud but, again, it was "white noise" that was kind of restful. Also- We apparently were not clear on the "GREEN" plan. We went 5 days with the same towels- no service ever....ever. Trash built up, towels sour, ran out of soap. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay The welcome staff was so welcoming and the room is appointed very nicely. The only thing I wish was a better were the bathrooms. They were a little dated. However, you can't beat such friendly staff and comfortable beds! Had a great breakfast the next morning too in my room. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I recently stayed 8 nights at this hotel and would highly reccommend it; the first 4 nights were for business and the last 4 to explore the city with my family. After asking whether the hotel had a club level for a quick breakfast prior to going to work, the front desk replied "no" but then subsequently provided me with breakfast buffet coupons for each morning of my stay, slipped underneath the door of my room. Very generous! When my parents checked in, the front desk placed their room near mine on the SPG floor. The staff, in particular at the Sidney lounge, was polite and courteous. Ahmed, the line cook, even made me pancakes for breakfast (which was off the buffet menu). Great stay overall! August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh. I booked a stay at Le Meridien for a conference. I requested king bed, received confirmation of king bed, was issued two queen beds. I was informed that conference attendees get 'run of the house' - essentially that requests are not considered. Beds in the hotel have white fabric headboards, so my double-queen room doubly grossed me out when I noticed yellow, head shaped, stains on each bed. The front desk staff 'assure[s] me that the rooms are clean'. I assure this individual that yellow, head shaped sweat stains are far from my understanding of clean. The A/C was loud. It also wasn't very cold. The beds have only a foundation sheet and comforter/duvet. Which, isn't by itself such a bad thing - but when the A/C functions poorly - it isn't a very good thing. When I called the front desk to ask about this, I was informed that it's a European thing. To further my level of dissatisfaction, the water pressure in the shower was comparable to that of a collection of eyedroppers suspended over a bathtub. At least the coffee was good. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paper thin adjacent room door We stayed here last weekend and had a room with a connecting door to the adjacent room and we could hear everything in the other room. They weren't being loud in the other room, but you could hear everything perfectly. It was too late in the night to change rooms. If it wasn't for the ridiculously loud air conditioner we would've never fallen back asleep. We mentioned our complaints when checking out the next morning at the front desk and they said "oh sorry to hear that", and thats all. Also our room was missing an ironing board. We were going to a wedding and needed one. Called and made the request and the front desk said one would be right up. We never saw the ironing board. Room was clean and bed was very comfy. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing extraordinary This hotel was average. Our room looked nice, but the lampshades were ripped. The bed only had a heavy down comforter for a stay in late July/early August. No sheets, no light blanket. It was too heavy to sleep comfortably unless you turned up the air conditioning really high. There was coffee in the lobby, but only for a few hours in the morning. The staff was very friendly. The doormen were really nice and the clerks loaned us an umbrellas when it rained. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, No SPG recognition I checked in late for a 1-night stay. I asked about special amenities for Platinum members and the guy checking me in said they had none at this hotel. He then mentioned "by they upgraded you to a suite", but when I got to the room I found it was not - very weird. The room was nicely designed, but pretty dated. Location is great, though. When I asked in the morning again about Platinum amenities the woman at the front desk said she'd be happy to deduct $10 from my breakfast charge. I later found out she "redeemed" my standard welcome points award for that. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by cambridge but not for schools just checking the area out August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy and quiet I like Le Meridien very much - the rooms and venues are comfy and overall it's relatively quiet place for business travelers looking to get work done or concentrate. The one complaint I have is the ventilation in the room I recently stayed in was quite loud. The vent by the door, when the AC was on, was very loud, and made an abrupt banging noise when it shut off. As a light sleeper, it was tough to get good rest when you're being woken up by the AC every 20 minutes. Otherwise, very nice stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location, great staff! Had a great stay at the hotel, the only thing was the air conditioning unit. Every time the compressor shut down, it made a loud, creepy noise, like somone moaning and snoring. It would be great if they updated the mattresses to pillow tops as well. Overall, very clean, great staff, and location was really nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service Warm welcome with efficient staff in all areas of the hotel.Conveneiently located for relaxed visit to Boston. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service The staff was very welcoming. I also thought it very nice that they offered me late checkout without even asking for it. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - Great hotel - Definitely consider The hotel is a few blocks from the Central T station and gives you great access to the city and North End. Take the Red T to the Green T for North End great food and entertainment. The hotel is right next to the Star Market which is a full service grocery store and market (no alcohol) and definitely helps source things you might want from a normal grocery store. If you are Platinum, definitely go for the breakfast. Fruit is great and the service is fabulous. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasant stay Have stayed here multiple times due to having a child at MIT. The staff has always been friendly and pleasant to deal with. The rooms are large and very comfortable. Being right next to Star Market is very nice. Things to be aware of: 1) Fridge in room is stuffed with items that you can't even move without being charged - it would be very nice if one could put something in the fridge of ones' own, 2) Nice workout gym but no sauna, pool, etc. 3) It is a bit of a walk to Newbury Street in Boston (not that we haven't done it multiple times), 4) Not much in the way of shops in the area of the hotel but there are some nice restaurants. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Starwood property for traveling to Cambridge Wonderful Starwood hotel in good location for Cambridge, MIT, and Harvard. Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms with excellent bedding, very pleasantly surprised at how great hotel restaurant was...so good we ate there twice for dinner and twice for breakfast....great service and value...would definitely stay here again if traveling to this area...a little far out for downtown Boston but easy to navigate by subway or taxi. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice modern business hotel Located right near MIT, the Le Meridian is a modern business hotel with good views of cambridge from the upper floors. Service is a bit cold, but efficient. This is a hotel that caters to business visitors. Room decor is very modern. Dining tip: The poorly named "Thailand Cafe" around the corner actually makes delicious Sichuan cuisine. Takeout mapo tofu is delicious. Also Flour Bakery is a short walk away and great for breakfast. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location I want to thank José for is amazing welcome, we arrive quit late on thursday and had a long day on the road. Jose was funny and so kind. the hotel in its self was great, everything we wanted to to do in Boston was a short subway ride away! There is a cafe near the hotel that is called cafe fleur, it is a must the food and coffee are to die for!!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good property in a good location.... recently had a 2 nights stay on a c&p rate....the taxi ride from the airport was about $35.... we got into the hotel pretty early in the morning & were expecting to wait a few hours before we got our room....but not only did we receive an extremely early check-in (around 7am) but as a platinum member i got an upgrade to a corner suite.... the suite was very spacious but the air conditioning unit was a little noisy....also, the bathroom was near the suite entrance & not in the bedroom....this was a little inconvenient.... was offered a choice of either 500 points or free breakfast....i took the points since we had breakfast plans on both days.... there is a star market in the same building as the hotel as well as a budget car rental location which worked out extremely well for me since i had to pick up my rental car from there.... lots of restaurants & shops within walking distance.... i wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.... May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth $300 I did not think that the experience at the Le Meridien was worth a $300/night. Very thin walls, could almost hear complete conversations Phone chipped Breakfast menu written in Tub does not drain - drain didn't stay open Light not plugged in No bathtub soap Elevator music broken Minibar snacks not fully stocked Very poor shower fit and finish September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New to the city I had a great time while I stayed at the hotel. The room was spacious and clean and had multiple outlets. My only issue was that the central air was not really conducive to how I like to sleep I turned it up and was still chilly overnight. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Very pleased with my stay -- nice room, probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. Staff was very responsive, great location in Cambridge, no porblems at all. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling welcome My son and I were in the area for the first time to visit MIT and he chose Le Meridien . We were very happy with your location and the comfort that your hotel provided. We even ordered take out and the front desk could not have been more helpful with that or any other questions we had. We checked out and planned a campus visit and they offered to keep our luggage and call us a cab when we were finished. We had a wonderful stay and will be sure to stay with you again and tell anyone who is interested what a wonderful place Le Meridien is. Thank you. It was our pleasure. August 5, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>