Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini

Le Méridien Cambridge-MIT

  • 20 Sidney Street
  • Cambridge,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02139
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa
Rated 4 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel at great price Very nice hotel at a very good price. Good location, great staff and nice upgrade to a suite with SPG Platinum recognition. Negatives: Problem with cold water plumbing in bath sink and issues with phone use. Otherwise, very good. November 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few notes Very nice hotel! Comfortable room. Excellent staff! But I probably will not return on account of your cancellation rules. I always stay at hotels with a same day room cancellation policy, especially when I'm on the road and unpredictable weather conditions make it necessary to keep my plans more fluid. My stay this time was a bit of a fluke, in this regard. But a well run hotel. Kudos! P.S. You might wish to include breakfast coupons and/or free parking for SPG members who are at a high level. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality service and location Having changed from being a Hilton a few years ago this hotel has kept up standards of service well. Rooms may be tiring a little and aircon a little noisy if you have jet lag but this is a great location for Cambridge and the back Bay is only a short cab ride away November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The receptionist who helped me was soo nice. The food in the restaurant was good. I love the garden also. And we enjoyed the free passes to the MIT museum very much. November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to get back on track I had spoken with the manager in person regarding my room request for my next trip. The request was not honored. In fact, the woman at check in was uncooperative; did not recognize me as a returning guest (over many years). The room was very poor and when I discussed this with the same manager upon check out he did not offer any compensation or apology. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The hotel has great amenities and location October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Power outlets Coffee maker, desk lamp, laptop, phone etc all need to be plugged in using the outlet under the desk. Inconvenient, especailly for the coffee maker, having to get down on hands and knees to plug and unplug it. Only two outlets there which measn constantly juggling things round. A power strip on top of the desk would make all the difference October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is dated - not what you would expect from Le Meridien The hotel is quite dated and is in real need of a renovation. It is not consistent with other Le Meriden properties. The food was disappointing as well - I had a turkey burger that was served on a burnt English muffin. My appetizer came with some burnt bread. Not at all what I would expect. Skip the restaurant and go to the pub next door. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridien Sep 2014 Very comfortable and relaxing for business travellers with quick and easy access to Cambridge and short journey times by taxi to down town Boston. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good business hotel rooms are a bit tired, amenities need to be upgraded, this is a great place if you are going to do business or visit M.I.T. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MIT Le Meridien Staff was great, especially night manager. Hotel was good. September 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Towels and robe For this level of hotel to have towels in very poor condition and a robe hanging there with a battered belt and yellow spots on the robe was very poor August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good place Fine rooms. Radio poor and no swim pool. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service at check in My check in experience was excellent and the room was very clean August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time but would stay again Great all around. Good location. Great sleep! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by cambridge but not for schools just checking the area out August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Enjoyed this hotel very much. Especially enjoyed the staff, location, WONDERFUL beds and loved being by a grocery store!!Super yummy food and ice cream in the neighborhood. We did not enjoy the noise but the hotel cant do anything about building project across the street. We actually enjoyed watching the work! Also, the AC was a little loud but, again, it was "white noise" that was kind of restful. Also- We apparently were not clear on the "GREEN" plan. We went 5 days with the same towels- no service ever....ever. Trash built up, towels sour, ran out of soap. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service Warm welcome with efficient staff in all areas of the hotel.Conveneiently located for relaxed visit to Boston. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service The staff was very welcoming. I also thought it very nice that they offered me late checkout without even asking for it. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location, great staff! Had a great stay at the hotel, the only thing was the air conditioning unit. Every time the compressor shut down, it made a loud, creepy noise, like somone moaning and snoring. It would be great if they updated the mattresses to pillow tops as well. Overall, very clean, great staff, and location was really nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing extraordinary This hotel was average. Our room looked nice, but the lampshades were ripped. The bed only had a heavy down comforter for a stay in late July/early August. No sheets, no light blanket. It was too heavy to sleep comfortably unless you turned up the air conditioning really high. There was coffee in the lobby, but only for a few hours in the morning. The staff was very friendly. The doormen were really nice and the clerks loaned us an umbrellas when it rained. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy and quiet I like Le Meridien very much - the rooms and venues are comfy and overall it's relatively quiet place for business travelers looking to get work done or concentrate. The one complaint I have is the ventilation in the room I recently stayed in was quite loud. The vent by the door, when the AC was on, was very loud, and made an abrupt banging noise when it shut off. As a light sleeper, it was tough to get good rest when you're being woken up by the AC every 20 minutes. Otherwise, very nice stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location I want to thank José for is amazing welcome, we arrive quit late on thursday and had a long day on the road. Jose was funny and so kind. the hotel in its self was great, everything we wanted to to do in Boston was a short subway ride away! There is a cafe near the hotel that is called cafe fleur, it is a must the food and coffee are to die for!!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - Great hotel - Definitely consider The hotel is a few blocks from the Central T station and gives you great access to the city and North End. Take the Red T to the Green T for North End great food and entertainment. The hotel is right next to the Star Market which is a full service grocery store and market (no alcohol) and definitely helps source things you might want from a normal grocery store. If you are Platinum, definitely go for the breakfast. Fruit is great and the service is fabulous. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Starwood property for traveling to Cambridge Wonderful Starwood hotel in good location for Cambridge, MIT, and Harvard. Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms with excellent bedding, very pleasantly surprised at how great hotel restaurant was...so good we ate there twice for dinner and twice for breakfast....great service and value...would definitely stay here again if traveling to this area...a little far out for downtown Boston but easy to navigate by subway or taxi. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New to the city I had a great time while I stayed at the hotel. The room was spacious and clean and had multiple outlets. My only issue was that the central air was not really conducive to how I like to sleep I turned it up and was still chilly overnight. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings...very disappointed Unfortunately, I really wanted to like this hotel because I'm loyal to Starwood properties, but my experience was under par. I had called the hotel 2x to reserve a crib and fridge and ensure that it would be in the room ready for my arrival. However, when I checked in around 7pm, they didn't have a room ready. I was supposed to be in a suite and they "upgraded" me to a different suite, but there was nothing special about this suite. It took the staff another 45 minutes to deliver the crib and fridge. The whole point of having them in the room in advance is so that I could put milk in the cold fridge and I could put my toddler to bed around the same time she usually goes to sleep. None of this happened, and instead my toddler cried until she threw up when I put her down since she was already out of sorts in a new environment and it was so late. We spent another 45 minutes cleaning her and the crib (and ordering more towels to clean up the mess and my toddler), and by the time we put my daughter down again, it was 10pm--well over 2 hours past her bedtime. She was exhausted. Then I ended up ordering room service and the soup of the day which they recommended was so salty that I couldn't eat it. I gave up on complaining about that since I had already called so much about the crib/fridge. While Emily at the front desk did offer me 2 breakfast coupons for the next day, it wasn't until I complained again from the room that the fridge and crib hadn't been delivered that she offered me the coupons. I spoke to a manager the next day about the situation from the night before, and Tyler who was very nice offered to take the valet parking off the two nights I was there, but ended up only taking off one night. Additionally, there are no shelves/drawers in the bathroom and only one real towel rack--while I understand style over function, this "suite" was not worth it. I was REALLY disappointed--I felt like the staff at the front desk didn't realize the importance of the crib and the fridge and we literally were left standing around waiting for a room for 20-30 minutes. They were hardly apologetic at all. I know it wasn't Emily's fault, but I would think at a hotel like the Meridien, the services would be better. That being said, the doormen and staff at the restaurant were very nice. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Very pleased with my stay -- nice room, probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. Staff was very responsive, great location in Cambridge, no porblems at all. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is accessbile and convenient The hotel is right in the brain capital of the USA -- inside MIT campus and close to Harvard and other premiere institutions in Cambridge and Boston. Great location. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is at a great location. This hotel is essentially on MIT campus with easy assess to public transportation to downtown Boston, MIT and Harvard. Guests there can visit MIT museum across the street. We fully enjoyed our stay. July 17, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:29:54.815-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_108, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_3253, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>