Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis

  • 901 Hennepin Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55403
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 Very disappointed for $300+/night This hotel came as a recommendation from a friend but honestly if I would have known what I do now I would never have stayed there. I was expecting more amenities as this was a chic place. There isn't a pool, the rooms were not clean (we found private hairs everywhere in our room), bathroom/shower were worse than a 2-star hotel/motel. The bed was harder then a rock, there was "used" pillows and comforters that had love activities remaining on it. Overall, we hated this hotel. Our 5 year anniversary was still special but we just ensured not to be at the hotel. Very disappointed and will probably never recommend a this hotel again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed here when we went to the Orpheum Theater, which is right across the street !! The room was quiet and very comfortable. The bathroom was huge with both a tub and a rain shower. And the staff seemed to be very concerned about our enjoyment. I'll be returning. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Luxury suite was awesome! March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whats Old Is New Again It had been decades since I had been in this area of Minneapolis and it is quite amazing how an former flop-house/hotel could have been re-imagined into such a contemporary property. Mind you this old building was saved and everything in the inside is entirely new. The guest rooms was fine; but, I have never see so many light switches in one room. While designed to allow for virtually any lighting mode desired, you have to be sure to check to see if there is a tiny dimmer switch you slide just to the side of each switch. The best feature of all was the heated bathroom floor. There could be no nice amenity than this during the windy and very cold night of my stay. The guestroom itself does not really allow for veiwing TV other than from desk or the bed. The side chair placed under the wall-mounted TV is not useful to TV viewing. If you have not been to the hotel, the hotel entrance is not on the corner of Hennepin Avenue. Rather you will find a dark side door on 9th Avenue. The entrance way was poorly lit and there was no sense of arrival. I figure the coldnest of the night was the reason the doorman was standing indoor next to the gas fireplace that separates the hotel lobby from the restaurant. I would suggest improved (increased) lighting under the small canopy that covers the hotel's main entrance. Infrared heaters would be nice in the winter and certainly make for a warmer welcome. Additionally, signage on the east side of the 9th Avenue canopy announcing the hotel would be useful for guests and visitors. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We had a wonderful time. We called ahead to ask for an early arrival and the staff was great and got us in as soon as we arrived. The room was fantastic. The service was wonderful. We will stay hear again and again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite place to stay! My husband and I have stayed here twice and absolutely love the hotel! I'm very particular about hotels and the Le Meridien meets all of my high standards. I feel like a VIP staying here. We were within walking distance from our events (Target field and the State Theatre). It's also nice knowing that our vehicle is in a secure place during our stay. The extra cost to be comfortable is well worth it. We didn't hear any noise in our room even though there was a lot of activity going on around the hotel and surrounding area. We will definitely be back! May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent place to stay in downtown Minneapolis This was basically my first time in Minneapolis and the hotel was recommended to me by a trusted friend. Check-in was a breeze, I was upgraded at no extra cost, and throughout my stay I felt that all of the staff were appropriately helpful and approachable. I am very impressed with this hotel, which I found reasonably priced and highly comfortable. The location, the restaurant, and the unique art throughout are truly plusses.I would recommend Le Méridien Chambers without hesitation. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed for business will come back for pleasure I stayed here on a recent business trip. From the valet to room attendant all of the staff met my needs. My Platinum status was recognized to an deluxe room. This hotel has done a great job conjoining the historical bones of the building to the modern day rooms. It's location is great, their are many great dinning and drinking establishments within walking distance of the hotel; with the hotel restaurant being one of the best ones I went to. Can't wait to come back with my spouse. November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great bathroom; actual room felt like a budget hostel With a view of a wall and a stark feel, the room itself was tiny and comparable to a budget hostel you'd stay at in Europe. The bathroom was lovely - blue tile shower with a rain showerhead - and a nice sink. It was a little disappointing overall for our anniversary getaway. Toilet was impossible to flush. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless Hotel Was so pleased with our choice of the Chambers Meridien. From the front desk woman to the bellhops and door people, amazing employees. We were lucky enough to stay in the Luxury Suite and that is the word that comes to mind. LUXURY. It was nicer than my loft apartment here in Manhattan. And the tub and rainshower.. and heated floor. Great stay, gorgeous design and staff to match. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and has an art gallery inside Although the view is not breath-taking as it is only a 5 floor building, it is surrounded by some amazing bars and restaurants. The wireless-internet did not work very well for me. The counter top area is negligible in the bathroom but there is a TV in the bathroom (which compensates for most of the short-comings). Overall it was a good experience! February 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A+ Service This was my first time staying in this hotel and it won't be the last! The price of the room was reasonable and when my fiance and I arrived, we were upgraded to a bigger room. This, on top of the very friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff, added to the overall experience. Loved the heated floors in the bathroom and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The location was perfect as all our favorite downtown spots were just a short walk away. The warm scent that filed the front lobby was so inviting. I wish we would have had a babysitter for two nights instead of one because I was not ready to leave! Thanks for a great experience. -K.M.J. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chambers Great hotel and staff in a great city location January 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money We had reservations for their New Years Eve package, which cost $349. It was a waste of money because I have never seen a more incompetent staff than at this hotel. When we arrived, the person who checked us in gave us room 402. When we went up to 402, the passcard to get in did not work. I went back down and they gave me new passcards, which did open room 402. The problem was that someone else was apparently renting that room, because there was a laptop and a bag in the room. I went back down, and the person told me that they accidently gave me the wrong room. We were supposed to be in Room 420 (the first person who checked us in had apparently transposed the figures!). It was lucky that the occupants of Room 402 were not there when we opened the door. However, I am sure that they would not have liked the fact that the hotel gave a passcard to someone else to get into their room. Then we were supposed to receive two free drinks at either the ice bar outside or at the bar at the restaurant. We went out to the ice bar and was told that the two free drinks were only good at the bar. We went up to the clerk at the desk, and she said that the free drink was good outside at the ice bar, and that she would walk us out there to let the employee at the ice bar know what there own deal was! You would think staff would know this. Then the person at the check-in counter said she contacted the general manager, and that they were going to sign us up for the Starwood Preferred Guest Program, and give us a significant, but unidentified amount of Starwood Points. She did sign us up for the SPG program, but I have logged onto the site, and it shows that I have 0 points. They didn't even give me points for the night we stayed at their hotel. I will never come back to this hotel, and it will make me question whether I should go to any Starwood Hotel in the future. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property for business or pleasure I now frequent this SPG property in Minneapolis because of the great rooms, the affordable rates and the restaurant. The gym could use some updating but besides that, a gem in the heart of Minneapolis. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little getaway We always have a wonderful time when visiting the cities and enjoy staying at Le Meridian. The staff are wonderful and very helpful. The bed is extremely comfortable and the bathroom is nicely appointed. It even has a heated floor. If you like modern decor such as glass, chrome and leather then this is your place. January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for theater and restaurants We enjoyed our one night stay in an executive suite. The room is large and has a sitting area separating the workspace and bed. There is a 1/2 bath in the foyer and a 3/4 bath adjacent to the bed. As others have mentioned, the heated floors in the bathrooms are a very nice feature. The location is near the central downtown area and is ideal for attending shows at the Orpheum, Pantages, or State Theaters. There are a number of nearby restaurants as well. The hotel's main restaurant is currently closed for renovations, but there is a small bar/cafe located on the fifth floor. It's a nice space with good potential. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite in the area Love the property and always feel welcome and comfortable. January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but watch out for extra costs When I made my reservations I made it with parking included. However, when I got there the sign said it would be $15 dollars a night for hotel guest. I stayed 2 nights and they charged me $60. I still don't understand that. My daughter and I ordered room service of two bowls of ice cream and some veggies and it cost $40. For that much I was expecting a bowl, not to small scoops. While the staff was friendly, and the place was nice but being somewhat limited on cash the unforeseen charges were not good. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Le Meridien... Superior interior design, better service at check-in and in the restaurant. Good food and extensive nutritional info on menu...on so many levels so much better than other good hotels. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm stay pleasant staff My husband and I stayed here on Saturday. We were not in the happiest of spirits having just been informed that Morrossey had canceled his concert, the tickets were a surprise gift from my husband to me for our 9 year anniversary. As soon as we walked through the doors we were greeted by the warmth of the fire place. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was cozy and the bed was fantastic. The shower was roomy, which I especially appreciate being 5'10. Although we had other plans the next two nights we stayed in Minneapolis, Le Meridien was our favorite hotel. We will definitely stay here again! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and exceptional staff We look forward every year to our annual trip to Minneapolis and a Vikings' game. This trip was made extra special by the exceptional staff and beautiful accommodations at the Le Meridien! Whatever we needed (even ear plugs to block the snoring of my son!) the staff would rush to provide. Surrounding restaurants were friendly and served great food at great prices. We will make the Le Meridien part of every trip to Minneapolis. Highly recommend! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in the MSP area I have never felt this well cared for by a property before. The staff were very attentive and despite a minor issue with the heated floor not working, the service recovery was appropriate for a property of this caliber. This hotel is modern and same can be said about the room. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept on in hotel in a long time. The Platinum breakfast was appropriate and the food in the restaurant is amazing, so tasty I would stop for breakfast just driving by next time. I will definitely try to stay here again on my next visit to the Minneapolis area. Awesome, awesome, awesome! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service We had a great stay while at the Chambers. When we walked in the door we were greeted warmly and professionally. When we checked in, our room had been upgraded from an executive suite to a luxury suite. Our room was beautiful and overlooked Hennipen Avenue. The bed was so comfortable we did not want to get out of it! The art work was great and exceptional, it felt like we were staying at a mini Walker. I wish our stay would have been longer. We also ate dinner and breakfast at the Chambers restaurant, the Filet Mignon was divine and was so tender there was hardly any need for a knife. Everyone was helpful, nice and polite along with friendly. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location and rooms My friends and I stayed for a "ladies night out" on a Friday night. We were upgraded to the Luxury Suite and it was fantastic! We loved the view... A whole wall full of windows and the bustling excitement of Hennepin Avenue was right below us. The room was clean, spacious and the bathroom was amazing. Particularly the shower and the huge tub. The heated tile floors were nice as well. The staff was attentive and even though there was some construction going on (new restaurant coming this summer!!) it did not create any issues or make our stay less enjoyable. The art throughout the hotel is fantastic. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely go back to Le Meridien! Nice boutique hotel. Quiet and trendy. Because the floors in the bathroom are heated, the room stayed too warm, so be aware. Other than that, it was excellent! I will go again. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed here on 2/8/13 and found my experience quite pleasant. We were checked in promptly and given a room on a high (for this hotel) floor with a view of the bustling city below. The room was clean and the heated floors in the bathroom were a feature I didn't know I wanted until I experienced it. Just great. After a comfortable night's sleep, we ordered breakfast to our room. Was not expecting the significant undocumented upcharge for room service. Was almost twice as much as just walking downstairs to the hotel's cafe. Food arrived cold and was not worth $42. The coffee was great though! February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get New Year Eve We selected this hotel for location to the play and restaurant that we would be celebrating at for New Year's Eve. We were very pleased with the staff and the accommodation and could not have made a better choice for a hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a great get away downtown Minneapolis, Thank you. January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but... The staff was wonderful. From the valet to the front desk and out again. However I was disappointed with the décor (very plain and stark) and the lack of standard amenities that I get in other hotels. There was no in-room coffee maker, the TV by the bed was not easy to see while lying in bed, room was small, showerhead had a slow water flow. Overall the bathroom was not well organized. I may be a bit critical but I expected more. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Among the most interesting Starwood properties This hotel is quite eccentric, but in a good way. There is nothing really bad to say about it: the lobby is a bit funky and the staff tentative, but both above average. The rooms are spectacular, if a bit confusing. The bathrooms are exquisite. Both the bed and bedding are top notch. The soundproofing is the best I have ever experienced in a hotel. This is a NOISY neighborhood on weekends. When I closed my glass doors all noise vanished. The in-house restaurant is among the best in the Upper Midwest....and they do the room service. I will be back...often. March 28, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>