Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement

The minimum age for guests wishing to check in on their own is 18 years. The hotel warmly welcomes children but wishes to remind parents that children must always be under supervision. Certain rates booked (such as company rates) may require special identification.

Le Méridien Munich

  • Bayerstrasse 41
  • Munich,
  • 80335
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien IS Bavarian hospitality This was my first time in Germany, and chose Le Meridien because of it's convenience to transportation and great cultural attractions. From the moment I walked in the front door, coming from the busy Hauptbahnhof, it was like a welcoming oasis. The staff was friendlier than any hotel in the USA (even in the South!) and I was greeted by name each morning before an AMAZING breakfast. The housecleaning staff were very kind and my family was well taken care off. The hotel, itself, is beautiful with tasteful, contemporary styling; and, the attention to detail in the lobby, restaurant, and bar was very nice. Le Meridien really does put Munich's best foot forward! I look forward to my next stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Nice stay, very clean hotel, complementary water every day on room, . Breakfast: nice but a bit limited and crowded, but on weekend til 13:00 ! We survice whole day based on breakfast. There should be more breakfast palces in inner garden. The hotel was recently renovated, but I still expect excellent conf´ditionm there are still some remarks of life, but not disturbing. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements My hotel telefone were broken and I asked for it to be fixed and they said that it would be done but that never happend. So it was not possible to ask for service to the room and I had to walk long hallways only to ask for an express dry cleaning and I found out that I could only have same day laundry but not dry cleaning. Strange for a 5 star hotel, but they were able to steam my suit so that helped. Carpet in room needs deep cleaning. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service This very centrally located hotel has wonderful service and great espresso! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff very helpful, amazing rooms. Will come back soon April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in all regards I have stayed at Le Méridien Munich a number of times and it has always been a great experience. Accommodations are excellent and the staff is very helpful. Also the hotel is well situated, across from the main train station and 5 minutes walk to the center of town. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Great location near the station and with tram/underground located right outside, helpful staff at the front desk and concierge. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Only thing i missed was lack of tea/coffee maker in the room April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Disappointing Stay - Needs a Serious Remodel Friendly staff, but our thoughts were that the facility was not acceptable for a LeMeriden. The front desk staff were very courteous, the room was large and the pool was very nice, but almost everything else encountered was borderline unpleasant. Frayed carpet, hot with no moving air, the corridors are unpleasant. The same for the breakfast experience. The internal courtyard view of an office building was not so nice. Poor water pressure, a shower door that would not close. I need not go on. We were happy we were only staying one night. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff and locality! We love the room and the spa! Thank you for your attanchen to our 50 years universery on the 30th of May! We enjoy breakfast! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star service What a great hotel. Two minute walk across the road from the main train station, ten minute walk to the centre of town. The facilities are great. Having a swimming pool in a city hotel is a real bonus. What made the trip for me was the level of service with a special mention for Florien on reception. A real asset for the hotel. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has location, amazing service and so much more! The Le Meridien's location is perfect. The train station is almost across the street and makes it very convenient and quick for travel. My room was not ready when I arrived, but the staff offered to store my luggage while I went to explore the MarienPlatz area only a short walk away. The front desk at check-in were wonderful and handled everything. I was upgraded to a beautiful suite that was very spacious and had a lot of natural light. I highly recommend the spa and pool/sauna. The services provided and the facilities were much larger than I expected. If you are looking for a facial or a massage, I highly recommend Marta! The concierge and the front desk staff were amazing. They answered all of my questions about directions, transportation and places to see. I look forward to my next stay at the Le Meridien in Munich. March 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room booking Hi, I arrived very late (after min night) to Munich, and I had my booking canceled in a nearby hotel. So I decided to go to Meridien. Upon arrival to recption they told me there are no rooms avaialbel. So i tried to book online and found availability. The receptionist then came to me and told me they might have found a suit for me to lodge in. and I agreed, but he told me, the suit price is usually 400 Euro but he will charge me around 280. I cam to relaize later that the Room (suit) cost 180 and I was charged extra 100. I had a corp. rate with Aramco and SPG membership but that didn't stop them from charging me extra 100 for two nights. thank you regards, April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel dining too expensive Great room, beautiful hotel! Went to hotel next door to eat after first dinner! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location Easy check in process. SPG Platnium recognition and room upgrade. Evelyn had some breakfast vouchers and a kind note delivered up to my room. Room 641 didn't have a view but was very large, separate tub and shower. Small walk in closet. I had breakfast in Le Potanger both days and was very pleased. Europe knows how to do breakfast! Cool bar if you want a coffee anytime or a nightcap. I bought a subway (MVV# ticket from the hotel for convienence purposes. Easy walk to the main square (Marienplatz), multiple beer halls. Also the main train station across the street is great for local food and drinks. I used the fitness center and although it was small, it was adequate. I saw many guests using the spa, sauna and pool but I did not. If I ever return to Munich I will absolutely stay here again. This is my second Le Meridien stay in two weeks and I'm impressed. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by modern/artistic/ hip/well-lit/spacious I was surprized to be so wowed by a business hotel. I expected efficiency (which was excellent) but not also the beautiful halls, the huge comfortable suite , the whimsical video and art in the lobby, the beautiful pool/gym. I could have lived there for a month or more... January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Comfortable but lacking in disclosure about construction work I have stayed here before, and find the rooms, the lobby and lobby bar to be very comfortable. Upon checkin around 8pm, I had already been flying/traveling 18 hours, so I was very tired, and needed to sleep. The bed was very comfortable, the room facing the quiet courtyard, but......during the morning through the afternoon, as I was TRYING to sleep, there was intense hammering and drilling into concrete for hours in what seems to be direct line with my room. It was as if I was in a dentist chair for 5 hours. I went to my late afternoon and evening business meetings, and returned mid evening. I mentioned the noise to the front desk, and they offered to move be, but I preferred not to, since I was to be up early and flying out. as ab alternative they revered my 2 days of internet charges. In retrospect, I find their non-disclosure of the expected work going on to be totally unacceptable and would cause me to to recommend this hotel to anyone. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oktoberfest in Munch This hotel was centrally located, right across from the bustling train station (keep your windows closed if you want to sleep at night!) and was stylish, comfortable, and friendly. Our only concerns were with check-in, which took them multiple hours for our room to be ready, and once it was, our luggage wasn't there. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great city hotel Our stay was really confortable, hotel services are great, including a complete gym, fantatic pool, and great breakfast. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Boutique Hotel and Fantastic Location Have ZERO complaints about this hotel. Loved the interior, location, staff, and the food in the bar was lovely as well. I would definitely stay here anytime I am in Munich. Also check out the grand central station across the street for great street food! October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation Hub; but not necessarily the perfect location If you've been reading the reviews, you would know by now that everyone raves about the location of this hotel. Note, however, that it sits right opposite the main train station, hence it is essentially a transportation hub. The historical, cultural and shopping hub of Munich (Marienplatz) is a good 15-minute walk away. Within your immediate vicinity, there are a number of eateries (pizzerias and such) inside the train station complex, a few uninteresting souvenir shops, and little else. And if you're wondering why there isn't a photo of the hotel's exterior on its website, it's because of the cheap souvenir shops that share the same building and street-front as the hotel. I think this hotel also needs to seriously relook its platinum recognition. I wasn't offered a suite upgrade, but that's OK, my courtyard-facing room was comfortable enough, though a tad smaller than I'm used to. But in the absence of an Executive Lounge, a nightcap in hotel lounge might be a nice touch. This was the arrangement in the last Le Meridien I stayed in, and it made a nice difference, coming back to the hotel every evening. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I'm coming to this hotel few times a year for the last 10 years. The staf is very friendly and helpful. The room is always very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent . The hotel has central location. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay at again Centrally located, excellent staff, large comfortable rooms...what else would you want? Perfect if you're coming in by train, it's across the street from the train station. You can walk to all of the major Munich sites or walk outside and catch the tram to things outside of town. The restaurant is amazing for both breakfast and dinner and the prices (at least for dinner) are on par, not overly inflated like many other hotels.The staff are all extremely friendly and want to help with any issues or questions you have. We'll definitely be back. Oh and check out the pool/spa/fitness area. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A recommendable conference hotel Good location, very polite and welcoming staff, good and spacious room, good meeting facilities and easy to reach fro the central station. A good business hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have stayed here several times and have been very happy with the service, the location, and the room. The staff is very courteous and helpful, particularly Sasha who checked me in. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and exceptional service The hotel is fantastic and just steps away from the Munich HBF. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. Will definitely stay at this property next time I'm in Munich. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by He went out of his way Herr "F" at the front desk provided exceptional service to me. He went out of his way to help me connect with a friend via my cell phone. All the staff was very courteous. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very friendly and welcoming staff, big rooms, good pool, food (room service, breakfast) was very nice. Great location, just few steps from the central station. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal Location; Lovely hotel We had a lovely time. Would have liked to have a clock radio in the room. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice We stayed 6 nights using points during Oktoberfest. Overall, we were very pleased with this hotel and its staff. Our room was not ready on time, but the front desk comped us for drinks at the bar (the hotel appeared to be extremely busy, understandably). The location is second to none. Ten minutes in one direction is the Town Center/Marienplatz, and 10 minutes in the other direction is the Oktoberfest grounds (10 minutes as in 10 minutes walking). The train station is directly across the street, allowing easy access to the outskirts of the city or the airport. I noticed some other reviews mentioning that the area looks a little run down around the immediate area of the hotel; this may be true, but keep in mind that Munich is an extremely safe city, and never once did I think the hotel was in a "dangerous" area. Our room was quiet and very clean (we got upgraded to a Junior Suite facing the courtyard). We also chose breakfast as the SPG Platinum welcome amenity...trust me, go with the breakfast option instead of the points, as it is a much better value. The breakfast spread is nice with your typical "American" breakfast of bacon and eggs, but there is also a spread of breads, fruits, and meats/sausages. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort/convenience in Munich. If we ever return to Munich, this will definitely be our choice again. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Great for access to the old town (walking distance) and elsewhere (across from main train station with direct connections to airport by S-bahn). Hotel itself was good, rooms reasonably spacious, very quiet, excellent TV (although the controls were annoying - you had to enter the main screen each time it was powered on), excellent bathroom (although a rain shower would have been appreciated), and an amazing bedhead with mood lighting. May 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>