Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenfrei, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Kinder ab zwölf Jahren werden möglicherweise zusätzliche Gebühren verrechnet. Zusatzbetten sind auf Anfrage verfügbar.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen. Gäste werden möglicherweise beim Check-in gebeten, sich auszuweisen.

Le Méridien Piccadilly

  • 21 Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 0BH
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Save your money and go elsewhere I recently made platinum and was so excited to use my suite upgrades for a guys weekend before a week of work in London. Upon check-in the front desk person didn't know they had confirmed the suite upgrade and had to get a manager once I showed her the confirmation email. Then the room wasn't ready. All in all, check in using the SPG gold/platinum line was about 30 minutes. The disappointment didn't end there. If you are planning to upgrade to a suite, save your money. The suite we were "upgraded" to had three large windows, one faced an air shaft and the other two faced a brick wall. It felt like we booked a room in a basement or a cave. The bed was horribly old, so old that the springs were sticking out the side as the bed had been compressed for so long. It was like sleeping on a towel on the hardwood floor. The bathroom was really outdated and was basically being held together by caulking. The tiles were coming off the shower wall, there was two inches of caulk around everything, tiles were cracked, the tub was peeling, sink was cracked, hot water took about 7 minutes to come through in the morning (a lot of wasted water), tub dripped all night, the towel heater consistently leaked water all over the floor, the fixtures were a mix of cheap chrome, real chrome and bronze all of a different style (very tacky), ceilings were stained and cracked and there was not bathroom fan so it was like one big steam room. Worst bathrooms I've seen in any Starwood property. On the plus side, the air conditioning and television worked well, the housekeeping staff kept the place neat, bathroom water pressure was excellent and the lounge was nice with great access to soda and coffee all day. The rooms were clean and the furniture was mostly updated except for the the horrible, horrible bed. I would much rather a comfortable bed than a new head board. To be fair, the front desk did offer to change rooms for us the next day but it would no longer be a real suite and we would need to be back at the hotel for 4pm to re-pack all our stuff. It would be a room with a king size bed and a sofa (they call it a suite) - not worth using the suite upgrades for. The location is fantastic and the rooms were very quiet. Of course I faced a brick wall so I can't comment what it would be like if you faced Piccadilly I'm really upset I wasted my suite upgrades at this hotel and will likely never stay here again. it was a total waste of upgrades. Buyer beware, if you are booking a suite and want a suite which has a separate bedroom you are limited to facing a brick wall and air shaft with no outside sun. Such a waste, especially when the room was nearly $500 USD. There are other more updated Starwood brands within walking distance. I'd recommend checking them out. Starwood should really do something about updating the bathrooms and mattresses. This is not up to the standards I expect from a Starwood property. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd room was good but.. Our first room was awful. Cramped and with a very small bathroom. We had a problem with the fridge which we called about multiple times. When they did visually inspect they just agreed it was broken.Our second room was much nicer. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing End to Vacation Stayed here on the last night of a trip through the UK which included several great stops at other SPG properties. Glad it was only one night as my room was dismal. Small and dark with a window that was apparently covered over. Tiny bathroom. Lots of noise from the nearby restaurant with slamming hallway doors. Not sure if lounge was open as I certainly wasn't informed about it from the staff. I asked for another room as a SPG Platinum member and was informed there wasn't another single room in the entire hotel. Very, very disappointed. The lobby and common areas are beautiful but my room looked like it belonged in a 2 star hotel. December 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Room Facilities Hi Just wanted to share the disappointing stay these last couple of days, no problems with the staff but the room was decidedly low par.....it was hot in the room so switched the air con on...constantly trying to see if it would be turned higher only to find it was kicking heat out when I checked in the morning! so a very poor nights sleep ..... The one thing you ask for when on business. In the bathroom the shower curtain was hung on a curtain rail so it came off every time you tried to pull it!- did not look like meridien standard either. For info it is room 504 if you want to fix it but sadly will think again before staying on my next business trip. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by London The location of the Hotel is perfect!. Room was clean and nice but very small as was the bathroom. We did get upgraded to a higher floor, but in to the smallest room on the entire floor. We're Gold Members for a number of years and I was hoping to get a better room. Would have preferred to stay on a lower floor in a bigger room. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is no 5 star hotel It is in a good location but I see little reason why it can claim to be a 5 star hotel. I asked for a quite room and so was placed opposite the elevators which I had the pleasure of listening to all night long. The room was not at all clean. The toiletries seem to belong in a travel lodge. The front desk was manned by people who spoke poor English and were not at all suitable for this kind of work. No way is this a 5 star hotel July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by "Beware" does not meet typical SPG standards! We stayed in the LE Meridien in January 2012. We were really unhappy with the cleanliness of the room! I kept a towel on the bathroom floor the whole time because the floor was so dirty! It truly needed to be SCRUBBED!! The carpet in the halls and on the stairs needed vacuumed badly! We experienced two different concierges, the first one couldn't give us any recommendations for a place to eat except their own restaurant upstairs, which we did end up eating at because we were tried and hungry and didn't feel like going out wondering at 8:30 pm with our child with out having some idea where to go. We found the waiter to be rude and the hamburger meat tasted terrible. The experience the next day with a different concierge was even worse!! He stared at his computer the whole time I was asking for information and seemed put out for me to be inquiring about tourist information! I thought that was part of their job description. The location of this hotel was the only plus about this hotel and I did contact SPG to inform them. If your staying there expecting a SPG hotel... this hotel does not meet the standards! January 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value and Location Have stayed at Le Meredien on several occasions and the hotel is very consistent. Piccadilly is a great central spot to be located. I'll be back. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect hotel We have been staying at this hotel annually for more than 25 years (most recently last month), and we continue to consider it the perfect hotel in London. Its location is unmatched, its high standards of décor and cleanliness are excellent, and its staff members are warm and welcoming. The Head Concierge, Paul Whittle, is particularly outstanding in his good nature and his concern for guests and their well-being. If we could give Le Meridien Piccadilly a 6-star rating, we would enthusiastically do so. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, pool, staff & lounge make this the place to stay in West End I discovered the Meridien Piccadilly a couple of years ago, and it's now my fav! Located steps from Piccadillly Circus tube stn. its 40 minutes/no line changes from Heathrow. Rooms are large/suitable for familiies. Be sure to get upgraded as the Mezz. level lounge is fantastic (they even serve afternoon tea!). Check out the basement, where you will find an exercise room and a full size art deco pool! (perhaps the only hotel pool in central London!). The staff are incredibly helpful! October 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful from the beginning. Check-in: receptionist on telephone. No acknowledgement of huge line of guests. Waited 10 min b/f even being acknowledged. Staff, instead of apologizing, makes excuses. How about putting more people at check-in during tourist high season? Doesn't take a genius... Service: Awful. I asked for a bucket of ice on Sunday night due to a broken toe. Took 30 min. Called for another bucket of ice on Mon night, but no one picked up a) service; b) dining; or c) operator. I went downstairs and Drew Northcutt, the manager on-duty, only made excuses. No apology. Nothing. Terrible. This hotel, in a word, is terrible. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel!! This is our company's favorite hotel in London, and for good reason. The staff is always incredibly nice, the location is fantastic (steps from Piccadilly Circus), way better gym than most and I've always been recognized as a platinum guest. Given that, I've always been upgraded, so I can't comment on their standard rooms, but my rooms have always been incredibly spacious...especially for a city like London! Complimentary cocktails in the lounge are great to wind down after the work day. You can also have a car arranged to take you back to the airport (and charged to your hotel bill) for practically the same cost as a cab. Amazing! May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Shower Le Meridian Hotel is conveniently located and has a very modern feel. As an SPG Gold member I was given a very nicely appointed room (very large by Europe standards) with a nice, comfortable king size bed. However, the shower was terrible. It felt like I was under a squirt gun as the water power was anemic. It took my twice as long to shower because of the lack of water power. My final morning in the hotel I actually had to wash my hair in the sink and my second day I went to the spa to shower I expect that kind of shower in a budget hotel but not in a 4 star, 350 euro per night SPG property November 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Arrogant Hotel Manager Have written to the hotel manager Sergio Leandro twice for an issue I have with the hotel but didn't get any acknowledgement nor responses. Pure arrogant and really doesn't fit the customer focus Starwood culture that I have been accustomed to! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Close to local attractions I was at the hotel for business, but always take the time to take a quick and easy walk to all local attractions. Within a few minutes Big Ben and then a turn around to lots of restaurants. Staff always with a smile from the front door to housekeeping. Thank you July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location; Great Service If you want a well-located hotel with exceptional service, this is the property to stay at in London. Whenever I visit London for work and for pleasure, I usually pick this property. The service is always exceptional. The staff is always helpful and welcoming. As others have mentioned, this hotel is located off the Piccadilly Line and is adjacent to Piccadilly Circus. It is always busy in the area so if you don't want to deal with a little bit of noise and some crowds during the weekends, pick another place. However, if you wish to be steps away from the theatres, Covent Gardens, the Piccadilly Circus tube stop, great restaurants, shops, etc., etc., this is the place to be. It is also a very close walk to Green Park, Regent Street, Old Bond Street, etc. And it is only a few tube stops to the Eurostar Station (on the Piccadilly Line). The lounge on the Mezzanine Level is great; the Terrace Restaurant is even better. And the gym and other amenities are fine for a business traveler and/or a tourist. I would recommend this hotel highly and think you'll be glad you picked this place. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walk Everywhere Great location and very good service. March 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Medidien Piccadilly stay no SPG Gold recognition, hotel manager never replied to 2 emails being sent, check in staff never acknowledged SPG status nor mentioned an upgrade, breakfast staff untrained and unprofessional July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend Very nice hotel great location July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE hOTEL I like very much the hotel because it is very well situated and the staff is very eficient July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, amazing hotel I was a little worried as the night before my arrival at Le Meridien Picadilly due to a previous Le Meridien experience. Those worries were put to rest upon check-in. The woman checking us in was welcoming, professional, and efficient. It was a great welcome back to London and we were in and out within minutes. The welcome gift of bicuits from Fornam and Mason made a great stocking stuffer Christmas gift as well! We were upgraded to an amazing suite. It was bigger than most flats in London. The view over Regent St was perfect. The 2 bathrooms were wonderful and made it very easy for both of us to get ready at the same time. The bathrooms were also spacious and well layed out, which is rare for London. The four poster bed was amazing. Not only was it comfortable, but it was very rare to ever see something like that in a large hotel. Tea in the Club Lounge was the prefect way to begin a short stay in London. I only wish we were able to take advantage of it more than we did. Housekeeping was wonderful, and when I requested the sofa bed to be made up, 4 people were there within 10 minutes to do everything, and even bring the extra piece of pillow chocolate. Only complaints would have to be that the concierge was unable to get us the dinner reservations we wanted, but I was able to do it myself with just a quick telephone call, so that was a bit suprising. The design of the hotel with the random stairs and maze like corridors also got confusing at first. You may want to ask someone to take you to your room the first time. That is very typical of London, though. It was a great experience, and I certainly will return. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location With a large majority of rooms now upgraded in terms of style -- not plumbing! this is an attractive West End property if your rate is not too high. The bathrooms are NOT modernised. Staff were hit and miss in terms of knowledge and professionalism -- they lost our bags upon check-in and sent them to another suite!! For Platinums, definitely take breakfast in the Terrace restaurant but beware that the full buffet is only on weekends. Staff knowledge of this benefit was mixed with several different answers to the same question. November 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water! If you arrive and are told you have been upgraded, ask to which room! Being in a hurry to make an appointment I didn't realise until my return after midnight that our view was of the central well of the hotel, full of noisy equipment necessitating earplugs to sleep through it. And there was no hot water in the room. Response from the engineer was very poor - an offer to send someone to check the room when convenient. I reported this to desk on checkout and was met with indifference. Not good enough at £450 a night. November 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel in Great Location The LeMeridien Piccadilly is in an awesome location, has unique charm, great views, and beautiful swimming pool. I was so pleased with the check-in experience and was offered an awesome top floor room with a view of the city. I could not ask for anything better! It helped to make my visit to London really special. I chose the LeMeridien since I wanted a more traditional hotel with full offerings in a location that was close to everything and had good night time options. I found my room to be very clean and the bed very comfortable. It's an older hotel so everything isn't new. There were a couple of things not working, but the staff corrected when requested. I definitely recommend this hotel for a person's first visit to London or a repeat visit. I know I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Don't pause....book it! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff The hotel is in a perfect location and the staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inexperience shows Staff was young and generally inexperienced. One terrific concierge (Luis), the rest, not so knowledgeable or effective. Unable to make a restaurant reservation I later made myself. Booked a taxi for me to the airport that I had already rejected as unduly expensive and no different than any other taxi readily hailed on the street. Switched us from one tiny room to another (porter guessed the reason immediately). No special Starwood recognition. Absolutely terrific location;near theater, sights, shops. October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, pool and executive club in London's West End I've now stayed quite a few times at this hotel - and very much enjoy the central West End location (great for theatres and restaurants). The executive club (free for Platinum members) offering pre-dinner drinks and nibbles, and a good solid breakfast, is a real added bonus. David on the SPG front desk is always helpful and welcoming, and was able to arrange some rapid turnaround laundry I needed. The highlight, as several reviewers have noted, is the gym and pool in the basement - amazing! November 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by cant expect much new trick from a old dog?? executive room, 16mar-20mar i was prepared for some problem when i booked this hotel... but guess i got much more than i bargained for... 16mar heater dont work, even after we feed back to them, nothing changed, sigh.... we slept with full gear on... heattech, winter jacket... few layers of clothing to keep us alive... unbelievebale??? yes, it is unbelievable.. the heater finally came alive after the 2nd complain... starwoodneed to buck up on this one... pleeeeaaaasssseeee??? cheers! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Family 5 Day London Getaway Just finished up our last minute family London getaway with my wife and our 2 girls here. Quite simply there is no better hotel than Meridien Piccadilly in all of London. From the personal touch and warmth you get from everyone from the hotel manager to the staff...size of rooms...club lounge...amazing pool...fantastic central London location near everything...this is the best hotel in London. From check-in to turn-down service Meridien Piccadilly deserves the highest marks and makes your vacation no-stress and very smooth allowing you to truly relax. Meridien Piccadilly has a plethora of room types that can accommodate everyone from the single business traveler to the larger families of 4+. And at the end of the day when you arrive back at the hotel for a solid nights sleep after a long day it is incredibly quiet. As a 9 year platinum traveler I have stayed everywhere and this hotel ranks at the top of my list...go with it over all other London hotels...you will be happy you did! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and staff. The first minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The doorman was pleasant and the male who served us at reception (Iliar .. sorry forgot his name but he was from Romania) was excellent. Although I am a gold member I didn't have to request a late checkout because it was offered. The location is great and although the hotel is not as large or opulent as some ,it was clean and the room a very good size. I would definitely stay here again because of its location and the friendliness of the staff. All the staff we spoke to were pleasant and most helpful. Thank You. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows excellent. June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>