Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour est gratuit pour les enfants jusqu’à 12 ans s’ils partagent la chambre d’un adulte réglant son séjour et dorment dans un lit déjà présent dans la chambre. Un supplément vous sera facturé si vous souhaitez bénéficier d'un lit d'appoint. Les lits bébé sont gratuits. Chaque suite familiale dispose d'un canapé-lit qui peut accueillir deux enfants jusqu'à 12 ans sans frais supplémentaires.

Le Méridien Barcelona

  • La Rambla 111
  • Barcelone,
  • 08002
  • Espagne
  • Carte
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing We arrived early Monday morning, on an overnight flight from the US. The room wasn't available, and we had to wait 4 HOURS!! for a room. When we finally got a room, it was extremely small, on a low floor and overlooking the street with non-stop noises from car traffic. As a Starwood platinum member, I am accustomed to getting an upgraded room, and our profile lists us as preferring a high floor. I could understand not waiting, and getting such a room. But, if I'm being asked to wait 4 hours, I would expect to get a room that recognizes my platinum status. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff I travel quite frequently and rarely do I run into such a wonderful experience from the moment I stepped into the hotel to when I left. My husband and I flew to Barcelona for Thanksgiving break. The room was on the third floor and overlooked the Ramblas and was very quiet too. The staff helped with everything from Metro to dining to a day trip to Girona. We were so comfortable and so welcome. We liked a particular restaurant a lot and the desk staff told us of another one owned by the same person. That was also great. Everything was just so wonderful the entire stay. Congrats on running a very top of the line, beautiful and friendly facility. I would enthusiastically encourage friends and family to stay at the Meridian in Barcelona. Thank you November 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best I stay in Starwood hotels all over the world and whilst the location of this one is good being right in the centre the surliness of the staff (this is an Iberian trait) and very average facilities reduce the pleasure of the stay. The restaurant is appalling, the service in general is appalling, but the check in staff were good, bar staff, concierge and waiters were terrible. In the end we visited the hotel across the road, H1898, great restaurant, friendly service and a lovely breakfast on the roof terrace, makes me think that Starwood membership limits choice. Would not revisit this hotel and a disappointing stay for a birthday treat. April 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I have never stayed in a hotel where so many guests were in the lobby complaining ..the first 2 rooms I was shown smelt of cigarettes , the third the smoke detecter had been tampered with and maintenance had to come a remove the shower cap attached to it August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great home base for exploring Barcelona We stayed at Le Meridien Barcelona as a home base for family touring of Barcelona urban attractions in June 2014. We stayed in a Prestige Suite on the 5th floor. We had our 5-month old daughter with us, and we were somewhat concerned that street noise from the Ramblas would be a problem that might interrupt her sleep. As it turned out, while the sitting room was overlooking the Ramblas and slightly noisy despite closing the windows, the bedroom faced over a quiet side-street and was perfect for sleeping. We all slept very well! Overall, we really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Plusses, in our view, included: 1. Great location for touring the city (right on the ramblas, very close to a metro stop and a big grocery store) 2. Comfortable rooms, recent renovation of rooms and common areas. Chic hotel design. 3. Great buffet breakfast and dinner fare at Cent Onze restaurant, overlooking the Ramblas 4. Excellent service from staff, including Gold Key concierge. The concierge expertly helped us make all our bookings for tours, saving us a lot of time and effort. The only minus, we would say, was that the concierge desk was often very busy with tourists trying to make bookings for attractions. Heavier staffing during peak periods would have been helpful. Overall, we wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting central Barcelona who wants a comfortable, convenient home base for touring the city. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel has problems Small rooms, bad location, smells in corridor, outdated, too expensive, cannot open windows, very loud. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful experience! We just got back from Barcelona last night. I can say our stay at the Le Meridien Barcelona exceeded our expectations. We went on a 12 night cruise and stayed at the Le Meridien one night pre-cruise and three nights post-cruise. The hotel itself was immaculate and very comfortable. The location could not have been more convenient for first time visitors to Barcelona. The breakfast buffet is not to be missed. The entire staff, most especially Laura at the spg desk were professional, friendly, but most of all efficient. I will definitely recommend this facility to friends, family and colleagues who may need accommodations in Barcelona. Bravo Le Meridien Barcelona! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff Le Meridien is a charming, modern, very clean hotel in a great location. If you haven't been to Barcelona, the street named Ramblas is the place to be...a pedestrian mall so to speak. Le Meridien is on Ramblas. My wife and I found the room to be pleasing and spotless throughout. The staff was just super. The concierge, Bruno, was very caring and very helpful. He did everything we asked as we tried to recover our luggage that had been lost by the airlines. Bruno was also very helpful in telling us the best time and best way to see the attractions we wanted to visit in Barcelona. The front desk staff were alway very nice. In particular, Lazaro was outstanding for us. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by would stay again The hotel is modern, clean and well located. the staff were exceptional. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant When we arrived there had been an error with our booking which meant we had no room and had to stay at an alternative hotel. This was disappointing but upon arriving at the hotel the following day, the team were extremely helpful, upgraded our room and paid for our nights stay the night before in another hotel. The service from the team was outstanding. I'm a firm believer that mistakes happen but it's how you deal with mistakes that can make things better and this hotel certainly did. Nothing was too much trouble and the hotel is ideally situated off La Rambla - it has fantastic restaurants on the doorstep. Do go! September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The best thing about this hotel is it's location. The staff was very unfriendly and the concierge was rarely at the desk. There were no SPG privileges for Gold status. Internet was Euro 20 per day and there was a Euro 50 per day charge for a pull out chair that was already in the room. Overall, it was a pretty unsatisfactory stay. December 1, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms Stink Both my room and my colleague's room had a very bad smell, we had to open the windows the whole night. It should be a 3 star hotel and not a 5 star. The only thing going for this hotel is the location. The lobby is very basic. August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvements For being a 5 star hotel, it was exceptionally small. I was given a very small room initially and had no place to put my two pieces of luggage. I complained and since I was a SPG, they gave me a slightly bigger room but that was after complaining. First time I was in a 5 star hotel with no ice or ice maker in the entire hotel. Requested a wake up call and they did not call me, hence, missed my tour. No pool on facility. Room in general was a little worn down with paint peeling off and dirty carpets. No good TV channels either. Only positive was for SPG members, they had complimentary bottled waters, and they had 30 min free Internet access in lobby. Location was fabulous though. December 2, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION We had a bad start because the room was mot ready at 3pm and the initial excuse is that it takes longer to clean it because it is a nice room !!!! As they informed me later the delay was caused because the previous tenant was a preferred guest and was entitled to a late check out. And we had to wait for this reason ! Concierge people were very helpful at anything we needed. Cleaning of the room was very unsatisfactory. We stayed in a family suite and for five days they did not change the sheets !!!! On the last day we ran out of shampoo because they placed 4 conditioners in the bathroom. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, wrong category Below my expectations for the SPG (category 5) hotel in Spain, the rooms are small and didn't like the bath. The Hermes amenities are nice. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff Excellent stay, Front desk support Person, Oliver, proveded help with the free internet and recommended great restruants . June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Hotel is in a perfect location...the staff was wonderful and so accommodating. Praises to the concierge staff they really know their stuff! my only complaint was the bathtub/shower...very awkward how you have to step into the shower and tub...too high and could be very dangerous for elderly guest...but besides that all was perfect. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to five star standards The hotel does not meet the standards of a five-star, in all respects. The rooms are average. Food is average. Hotel facilities need improvement. I did not get an upgrade despite the gold membership. Moreover, the staff are unorganized. I was on a family package, and no one - including the manager- had a clue as to what was to be included in the package, and I had to argue with multiple staff throughout my stay to get what I was entitled to. The hotel management needs to get their heads together to improve on service. Having said that, the concierge was extremely helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Perfect stay, everything good, nice room, friendly staff. September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but Hotel Disappointed Rooms dark and depressing April 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected The location is fantastic! All the common areas (lobby, restaurant, and bar) are great and the staff was outstanding! The sleeping rooms on the other hand need to be updated. The mattress desperately needs to be replaced or flipped at the very least - both sides of the bed felt like you were sleeping in a hole. The bathroom had a constant odor and the mini-bar smelled like something was definitely rotten. I would not recommend this hotel until improvements have been made to the sleeping rooms. I always stay at Starwood hotels when traveling on vacation and I've never experienced this before. October 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of the Scam I am a SPG Gold member and have stay in starwood hotels because I thought it meant their standards and trust was reliable when travel out side the country. Not the case for the Le Meridien in Barcelona. I was on vacation with my family and booked a Junior Suite with starpoints for two nights. The amount of starpoint was high and for a 5 star hotel rate. When I arrived they informed me I would need to pay 120 euros per night to a larger room due to 4 people and it as illegal for 4 in a room. I would also be charged 80 EURO per night per person. I had no choice but to agree and accept the charge. I then watched them do the same to the next four people checking in and telling them they would have to upgrade for other reasons. One was a newly married couple who they told them they only had rooms with single beds and to get a King bed it would cost them 80 EUROS per night. When I got to the room it was the same room I originally booked and they just pulled out the couch . It was not a standard pull out and was just the extending the cushions to make a bed. It was so hard we all ended up sleeping in the two twin beds with may children . After all that I arrive home to look at my credit card bill and I had received an second bill for 165 Euros in addition to my check out bill . When I called the hotel they told me this happens a lot and is an error in their room deposit when I checked in. They said they were not allowed to correct it by phone due to security reasons and I would have to email them the details. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Truly Excellent Hotel I am a Starwood Platinum SPG member for the past fifteen years in-a-row (with 1,000+ total room nights logged) and am an inaugural Lifetime Platinum Member. I have stayed at a wide range of Starwood-branded hotel properties in North America and Europe. I am a Global Software Sales Manager with extensive multinational business experience. I recently completed a 5 night stay at the Le Meridien Hotel in Barcelona as part of a two week family vacation to London, Paris and Barcelona. I am most impressed with the all-around excellence of this property. My family and I had truly a great stay! What made my stay noteworthy was the outstanding efforts of their Front Office Manager to assure my 100% satisfaction. This manager really knows how to make the extra diligent efforts to take the best care of SPG members! In all my 15 years staying at Starwood-branded properties, I have never met such a hands-on front line manager who is as polite, courteous, personable and knowledgeable as found at this hotel. The hotel property itself is in excellent condition. My suite was recently renovated and all was in perfect order and very clean. All common lobby areas and hallways are in top condition. Housekeeping service response times were excellent. They did a perfect job with the room turndown service each night. The breakfast buffet was very enjoyable and tasty each morning and offered both hot and cold items. The youthful front desk staff was always polite and courteous and always addressed me by my name. I found that the location of the Le Meridian be excellent, despite being located on the very busy and sometimes noisy La Rambla pedestrian shopping street. However, there was no street noise noticeable in our room. The hotel itself is very convenient to the top tourist sites and shopping streets in the city. I strongly recommend the Le Meridien to anyone looking to have a very enjoyable stay at a fine hotel in Barcelona. August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but staff could use some improvement I had read the reviews prior to my trip about the staff being somewhat snooty... How correct they were! The location was excellent , right off Las Ramblas. My husband and I had arrived three hours early to check in. We were exhausted from our flight and wondered if we could possibly check in early. Al**** told us she would call us and that a room would be available early. Great... We would go about the town while we waited for our room to be ready. We arrived two hours later. We asked Al**** if there was any word about a room being ready. She went to the back and then came back to the counter with other employees. We were sitting at the sofas in front of the counter. She didn't look at us but stood there with the other employees talking. We continued sitting there and wondering. Finally I went to the other counter and figured another staff member would possibly help me. I spoke with Ca** . She stated she would inquire about the room and let me know promptly. Wonderful! Well, Ca** went to the back and NEVER returned with an update... In fact she never came back to the front counter. At this point my husband and I were getting rather irritated. He approached Al**** and asked her when we would be able to check in. At this point she said no sooner than 3 pm. When he went back to the counter at 3 pm which was 15 minutes later,she stated the room was not ready but would be ready soon. A few minutes later the room was finally ready. I had seen other people check in before three pm but I was told that different rooms were ready at different times. I suppose since we were such a bother to this snooty staff that they wanted to not only make us wait until the proper check in time, but they actually made us wait even past the check in time. I will say when we finally were able to check in, Thi** was quite helpful. Not only was he professional and polite, he smiled and seemed genuinely concerned. I saw his name tag had said he was a trainee but he was better than the other two we spoke to... Al**** was a trainee as well but her customer service was lacking. I would like the management to know that when they train their staff, they need to let the staff know it doesn't look professional for the staff to crowd around the front desk and speak in their language and laugh. Even though the staff may not be talking about the guests, when the staff finishes speaking with a guest and then turns to the other staff members and laugh, it leaves the guest to assume the staff is talking about him/her no matter how inaccurate. One more thing.... I felt the bed was fine but my husband hated how the mattress was overly soft. He said the extremely soft mattress bothered his back but I suppose that is each individual 's preference so my poor rating for this hotel is because of the front staff which are not welcoming at all, except for Thi**. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by review good place and location. no outdoor terrance /roof top or pool a limitimg factor September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location The hotel is located in the heart of Las Ramblas which was great for tourism. There were many restaurants near by and shopping stores. The staff assisted with a map which was very helpful. The room has a very nice layout, comfortable king size bed. Not much great of a view from our room. The bathroom was the best of the room. Nice shower, and there was a TV in the bathroom too. The hotel has its own floor for SPG guest which I guess takes back on offering better rooms with greater view. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Location only good feature The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Accommodations were less than expected. Room was clean and adequate. Staff seemed to be all about how much can they gouge. We had an additional guest join us and needed to change our accommodations from 2 people to 3. We were charged almost as much as what another room would've cost. There wasn't any empathy or considerations for our additional costs. Our room wasn't ready at 4pm even though checkout is noon. As consideration we were offered a cocktail while we wait. We were walked to the lounge and treated like we were inferior. The cocktails were limited to a 3oz cava or a 4 oz beer. Parking was limited and difficult to access. No fitness center or pool or similar facilities. Not worth the $300/night price tag. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and location Great location Pleasant hotel environment Responsive and friendly staff, including front desk concierge, bell staff and bar staff. Few amenities for SPG members but would definitely stay again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional in all ways! My husband and I celebrated Christmas and New Years in Barcelona at this wonderful hotel. Even before we arrived, the concierge staff was very helpful. Once there, we found everyone from the front desk to housekeeping to the cafe staff to be incredibly warm and gracious. Each day a cart on our floor was supplied with fresh fruit and bottled water. On the evenings when we happened to be in the lobby (where guests enjoy free WiFi), we enjoyed the evening ritual hosted by the hotel-- a glass of cava. At Le Meridien Barcelona, every day a celebration! January 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by to spend attention, please ! Reception desk at our arrival: only trainees available, with a very very poor knowledge. They didn't recognize me as an SPG. The room booked the 4th december wasn't the suite I've asked for. Answer: the 8th floor is on works....... As you may know, I've booked 1 suite for myself and 3 more Luxury rooms for my family,arriving one day later. At their arrival big big confusion, the trainees wern't able to respect my written consignements: ALL ROOMS and EXPENSES ARE at my personal charge.... They asked my guests for their Credit Cards. This is inadmissible and I can't understand how it could happen. I'am very upset about this disagreement and the staff on duty, a young lady was very agressive to my mother in law.... Not a happy experience at all. January 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>