Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Le Méridien Philadelphia

  • 1421 Arch Street
  • Philadelphie,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 19102
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 NIce but needs some work. My expectations were not met. I hope it was not the norm for room not being cleaned. Had to call for clean towels. I was asked if I wanted bed made, but I declined. However the staff was very nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway Third time at the hotel. Convenient to all points of interest. Walkable to museums, historical landmarks and many great restaurants nearby. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of reliable Internet access I have been trying for last one hour to get access to Internet but was not able to. Called front desk they said they need to "reset server". It still did not work. Called again and I was told that "someone is downloading a large file" so Internet connection is slow. As a technologist I know the problem is with hotel's connectivity to ISP and DNS. I strongly believe this is a ongoing problem at hotel. In 2014, a hotel that can not provide a reliable high speed Internet access in a downtown area is not worth staying or recommending to others. This just shows lack of respect to their guests time and needs. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Class hotel and staff for Philadelphia I called ADI ALTMAN who listened to my Hotel misery being experienced at another hotel, and he quickly made space for me at the Le Meridien at a fare rate. They turned my nightmare stay in Phila to a 1st class stay and treated me how a platinum member should be treated with a suite upgrade. The staff ensured my room was spotless, and you can never go wrong is you expect cleanliness modernization and up keep Thank you Adi and the Le Meridien team!!! DARIEN SUPER July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Away From Home The hotel's lobby was clean and welcoming. The professionalism instantly made me feel like I was visiting a family member. The room screamed comfort as soon as I entered. My dilemma was should I stay in the room and relax or go sightseeing? The latter won however I will be back just to stay in the room the entire visit. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, unpredictable service Amazing hotel overall. - Great vibe, decor, music, lobby - Very comfortable sheets and bed - Amazing view of city hall when you're lucky enough to have a forward facing room - Fitness room (though small) has state-of-the-art machines Services are unpredictable. Sometimes really great, friendly, timely, and helpful. However: - On one occasion, was woken up by housekeeping... twice. At 8 am, despite having late check-out as a platinum member - Often hard to reach services by phone when calling after 11PM January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Excellent Stay for business trips, would return on personal vacation trips as well. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, restaurant staff not so great.... I LOVE this hotel--this was my third time staying so I was withholding my review in case the first time was a fluke-- the hotel staff is FANTASTIC - Front Desk, Valet, etc., but each visit, the restaurant staff was puzzling. We were there for 2 1/2 hrs. for breakfast, most of that time waiting for one table to be cleared while several other people came and left before us. One evening we sat in the lounge area with two kids, and we only got alcohol menus, no other options, and waited 45 minutes for some bottled water and cranberry juice. In three stays and several meals we waited forever and nobody seemed terribly concerned about it. The bartenders, however, were all fantastic. The food is great if you have the time. I recommend the hotel wholeheartedly, but walk a couple of blocks to the Reading Terminal Market for food! :) May 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is an archeological wonder Enjoyed the archeological and design elements of this hotel very much indeed. Rooms were smartly functional. Breakfast room well attended and service was great. A little unconventional to enter the hotel and face the bar; at first I thought I used the wrong entrance. Discrete signage pointing out the check-in desk would be helpful. Check in was superb as are the bell-staff. Two suggestions: The room's shower floor seemed either old or not well cleaned, in addition to the corners in the bathroom. Also, the amenities were sparse - I travel with most of my own toiletries but most women really appreciate the disposable shower cap. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location & Accommodating Service The location of Le Meridien Philly is ideal for business travelers & weekend visitors. Rittenhouse Square, Market Street, etc are just a few blocks away. (The doormen were always eager to offer directions.) Breakfast at the hotel restaurant, Amuse, offered enhanced signature food&beverage options and personable service! Their signature illy coffee drinks and daily shot glass breakfast drinks were unique and desirable. Other than food & beverage, we enjoyed our modern, clean and spacious room. Plus, our room faced the historic City Hall building, which was an added bonus. We will definitely return! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is key...don't blow it! I am a long time Le Meridian fan, long before they were acquired by Starwood. What surprised me most was the front desk staff: slow, indifferent, not responsive to guest needs and no recognition to SPG. I had to prompt her about extended checkout, etc.. The young lady at the front desk was clearly preoccupied, poor service leads to an unpleasant stay. Rooms good, location great, small bar, restaurant service excellent. July 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing the mark The bed was so deeply grooved, I could just imagine the hundreds, if not thousands, of people who had slept in it before me. It's worn out. It could be just the pillow top that needs to be replaced, but it's truly not a bed one expects in a nice hotel. Heck, I've had much better beds in a Holiday Inn. I have food allergies, and I always pick up my own frozen organic veggies and such from Whole Foods prior to a stay anywhere. I always get a fridge from the hotel I'm staying at. The refrigerator I was given at this hotel had no freezer section, and wasn't very cold. My food all melted, leaving a pool of water in the fridge which then poured out on the floor when I opened it. The AC broke - it was fixed the same day though, which I appreciated. I did not appreciate the dust and sheet rock on the floor and furniture that was left behind after the repair. One of my bags, on a baggage stand, had been moved and not put back. My computer bag had not been moved and was covered with dust. I happened to leave it slightly open, so the sheetrock dust was also on my computer - in the back, where there are open areas and the dust could actually get inside. The guy came after I complained and wiped it off, but there was no cleaning the computer and the floors and furniture remained as they were. My stay was too hectic to have other people coming in and out of the room, cleaning. The repair staff should simply see cleaning up after themselves as part of the repair. What was I offered in the way of an apology for the sheetrock mess? A free movie and free internet. Fine, but I didn't use either - I was way too busy with commitments outside the hotel. So the apology was meaningless to me. On my last morning, I called down to ask for a bell hop to pick up and store my bags. I said they didn't have to come right away, as I was just finishing up - but please do come and pick them up in a bit. I finished up, and then checked out. When I returned to grab them and get to the airport, the bags were nowhere to be found. My schedule was extremely tight; I had only 25 minutes to get to the airport. The front desk gal finally gave the bellhop and me a card key for my (now former) room and we raced up there. Thankfully, we found the bags - no one had ever removed them. I noticed the room hadn't been cleaned either - not that it mattered anymore to me, but I wondered whether housekeeping had at least looked in, noticed the bags - and said nothing? Just left them there without talking to anyone about the bags left in a room that was now empty, the guest having checked out? La Meridien really missed the mark. A worn-out bed, a bad refrigerator, a mess left after a repair, and a broken promise to get my bags and have them ready for my dash to the airport. You've got some work to do there!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Weekend Getaway We had an excellent stay for our birthday weekend getaway. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff at Le Meridien are excellent - they go out of their way to be extra-courteous to all guests. Whether it's rushing to open a door or offering a complimentary Fiji water with room service, the things they do make it a great experience to stay here. Specifically Zafor, who delivers room service, makes it a point to ask how someone's day is and provides truly exceptional service. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was amazing I was so impressed by your staff. Despite a full house, they actually recognized me by name. I was especially impressed by the entire valet staff. I was in and out multiple times and they were so helpful. Thank you for a great week July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Recovery Checked in late on a Monday night. Was upgraded to a suite 951 (as a Platinum) without asking. Alas, the keys did not work for the room. Went back to the front desk, got another set, which again did not work. Went back down, and was given another room -- albeit a standard room. I called the front desk, and after apologies, they moved me back to my original suite, and gave me a healthy number of Starpoints for the inconvenience. Ate a few bites at the bar as the restaurant was closed; food and drink quality were spot on. After a solid sleep, valet had m car waiting for me when I came down after calling ahead. An excellent stay, all in all, and the hotel did an excellent job of correcting and recognizing a service error along the way. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite hotels My wife and I have been staying at this hotel since it opened, and it has never failed us in any respect. The building and facilities are physically beautiful and very functional. The staff is always pleasant, cheerful, helpful and capable. Lastly, we have never had a bad meal at Amuse, the hotel restaurant. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost Great The building and my room were spectacular, however $40 parking and limited bar hours made the stay a little below par, especially since the immediate streets around the hotel are sparse and not completely comfortable late in the evening. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, Great location I stayed here with my partner for a weekend city break. We got a great deal on our stay and the hotel, its location (the major tourist sites are all walkable) and the staff were all fantastic. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Stay Great location for PA Convention Center Conference. Staff was quite pleasant and eager to assist. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing! Starwood Management/La Meridien Philadelphia Hotel Manager: Typically I am not one to write a review of a hotel however, I felt compelled this time due to the horrible experience my family and I endured during our stay at the Le Meridien Philadelphia from May 17-18, 2013. My family and I (including my wife, daughter and in-laws) reserved 2 rooms for our stay. We were excited to stay at one of the luxury properties close to the historic landmarks in Philadelphia, which was why we chose this property. Our negative experience, however, occurred from the moment we set foot on the property. We were greeted by an anxious valet who wanted us out of vehicle quickly with all of our luggage so he could move the car. I wanted to check in first then get the luggage but it was made clear to us by this valet that was not going to happen, as he started snapping his fingers telling us to “get going”. I believe this to be extremely unprofessional, not to mention stressful, as there are five people in my vehicle, including my sleeping two year-old daughter. As you well know, nothing is quick with a small child. I opened the area of my vehicle where the luggage was kept and he just started pulling things out. Well, we didn’t need everything and I told him I would hand him the items instead of him reaching in my vehicle. At this time the valet stood at the curb and waited for me to pass him baggage and after each bag he would ask, “is this all?” We all felt rushed and uncomfortable. Once everything was loaded on the luggage cart we were told there was a $40 parking fee per day. This is not something that is listed on the hotel’s website or confirmation e-mail that was provided by either Starwood or the hotel prior to our stay. We may have thought about finding another Starwood hotel location had we known this prior to our reserving the room there, or parked my car at the convention center across the street for half the cost of the parking fee at this hotel. This parking fee is overpriced and inconvenient, not to mention including a tax on this fee as well as an expected tip by the valet driver. After this, we were able to check in, and were met with rooms that were stark and very uncomfortable, nothing luxurious about them at all, and most definitely not a Category 5 accommodation! Once settled into our room we realized we had forgotten something in the car and had to call the valet to bring it up again for us so we could get the items out. Instead of this being a quick process in took 30 minutes, again a very inconvenient process. As stated before, my daughter is two - years old and there was no bathtub to bathe her in so I had to use the shower. That being said I would hope that a “luxury property” worth a large amount of points would have clean accommodations. This was certainly not the case. I grabbed a washcloth from the vanity and took my daughter into the shower where I saw several black hairs on the floor and shower wall. When I opened the washcloth there were also black hairs on this as well. Obviously, this was not acceptable. I called down the front desk to speak to management about this, at which time they offered to send someone to re-clean the bathroom. At that time I explained my disgust with management as to the bathroom accommodations and they said they understood, however this resolution was not met with immediacy. It was not until 40 minutes later a maid finally came to re-clean the bathroom and provide fresh towels and washcloths. The maid was very polite and concerned about the situation, stating that she would speak to housekeeping management about the issue. By this time it was time to get my daughter to bed since we were leaving early the next morning. Since it is clearly expressed on the valet ticket to give 20 minutes for the valet to get the car, my wife called at 10 minutes to 5:00 a.m. for a 5:30 a.m. hotel departure. She called for minimum of 20 minutes, calling both on from the room to the front desk as well as from her cell phone. The phone rang and rang. There was no answer even after being told that someone would be available 24/7 to get our vehicle upon check-in. My handicapped Father-In-Law finally went down to the front desk and spoke to the man there. He expressed irritation about no one answering the phone, at which time the desk clerk said “oh, I’m sorry, you tried to call”. My Father-In-Law explained that we needed our car brought up and a bellman to assist us with our bags. At this time the desk clerk made a phone call and a bellman escorted my Father-In-Law to our room and loaded the bags up on the cart. By this time 40 minutes had past. We assumed that by the time this had occurred our vehicle would be out front of the hotel, however, this was not the case. The bellman informed us that he was the both the valet and the bellman and asked the desk clerk to watch our bags so he could get the car. Another 20 minutes went by while we waited in the lobby with our bags for our car to arrive. By this time it was already past 6:00 a.m., past our departure time and our vehicle wasn’t even loaded yet. When our vehicle finally did arrive at the front of the hotel, my wife, and in-laws started to push our own luggage cart towards the elevator and it wasn’t until my wife looked back and asked the desk clerk to open the door for us that he moved from behind the front desk! He then pushed it the additional 2 feet from the door to the elevator and assisted somewhat with getting it on the elevator. When we arrived at the lower level the valet was not at the elevator and we pushed our luggage cart out towards the street. By this time the valet came and pulled the cart the rest of the way and assisted with getting the bags packed and ready to go. We were finally able to leave at 6:00 a.m., well past when we originally had wanted to. I find this experience to be the worst ever encountered at a Starwood hotel and found it to be a waste of my points. I don’t think this hotel is worth 1 point let alone the 10,000 I spent on it. I have had a more enjoyable and relaxing time at a Category 2 hotel than this place! I found the customer service, cleanliness, and comfort to be despicable and would never stay at this property again or a Le Meridien for that matter. After all these issues there were no concessions offered by either management or the desk clerk upon check-out. It was well below my expectations. June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst business travel experience The staff is highly unqualified and unable to meet the customer's needs. Despite an appealing lounge area, you will find a very small room and a depressing bathroom. But besides the facilities, the service is the real issue! I asked to get my laundry picked up and it never happened...I stayed only two nights so after they forgot the first day I didn't have any more time to get it done. And I received no excuses for this on their side. The room service forgot a dish, I called to tell them about it, and they promised to call me back shortly to send the dish back. I never received neither a call nor the food. This hotel pretends to be in line with spg standards but it is a shame for the chain. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Staff I would have rated this hotel lower because of an outside influence which lead to minimal sleep Saturday night. There was an alarm in the next building that woke us up around 11 - 1. The alarm sound like it was in our bathroom. Jason and Scott saved my sleepless night by changing our room around 1 am. Still our experience overall was sub-par because of the outside influence but the staff did well by accommodating us after finding out the problem. Scott was extremely nice and went the extra distance to insure happiness. Jason kept calling and following up to make sure the issue was resolved. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot of fees so be aware! This hotel is located in the heart of center city! Other then the location staff was a bit slow on responding! We ordered room service and there were so many extra fees! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well-designed for comfort in tight urban quarters LE meridien did a great job of designing a hotel that felt luxurious and comfortable during a business trip. When I check-in my fingers are always crossed to have a view with a window so I don't feel trapped in an enclosed room (especially in busy cities like philly). My room was centrally located but their faux building facade inside with big skylights felt comfortable enough and the room was beautiful. Thanks Starwood for a great stay! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A real gem Just spent 4 nights here and loved every minute of our stay. We stayed in a deluxe king with a great view of City Hall. The room was very comfortable - with two side chairs and a small table - and was very clean, as was the whole hotel. Of special note was the staff - friendly, professional and no request was too much trouble. For example, on a few occasions, the doorman would run a block to the nearest cross street to hail a cab! The only negatives would be the additional charge for wi-fi and bottled water, although to be fair we were only charged for one of three bottles. October 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Le Meridian Philly Overrated and over priced July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Front Desk I arrived in the morning after getting up at 3 am for a flight, and hoped for flexibility in checking in early so I could recover for an afternoon meeting. The hotel was sold out the night before, and would be sold out again. But Bri (not sure of spelling) at the front desk arranged for me to get into the first room that opened up before I even had time to finish breakfast at the restaurant. And, by the way, the breakfast was on a different level from the standard hotel breakfast - the menu isn't kidding; the eggs are different and delicious. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and staff - Highly Recommend My husband and I flew into Philadelphia for an overnight stay Saturday to Sunday afternoon. Our flight arrived in the morning and the hotel allowed us to check in around 12pm and also gave us late checkout for Sunday with no hesitation when we advised that our flight was late Sunday evening. The interior architecture of the hotel was unique and we both loved it. Our room was stylish and comfortable with a pretty decor and that chair by the window was perfect for me to curl up as I drank my morning coffee while the bar stool was perfect for me to use while doing my make-up and curling my hair in the bathroom. We had drinks at the bar Saturday night when we returned from the party we had flown in to attend and our bartender was attentive and a good mixologist - my husband tried two specialities and loved them both. We had room service Sunday morning - breakfast was delicious and the cost was comparable to other 5 star hotels that we had stayed at. It arrived quickly and everything was the correct temperature. Overall a great experience at a wonderful hotel with attentive and thoughtful staff - the only area that I would recommend more focus on is the valet. This has now become our go to hotel in Philadelphia and we have already recommended it to family and friends over the last two days. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A mixed experience I've stayed at Le Meridien several times so I knew what to expect. Staff was friendly and helpful, but a wake up call was missed (that's a pretty big error). There was no shampoo in the bathroom when we arrived (I found one on a maid's cart down the hall, an easy solution). Considering it was a room for two it was kind of light on towels. But the bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet and all in all I'd stay at the hotel again. June 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>