Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 589 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location We were in town on vacation, so the review is focused mainly from that front. The location of this hotel is absolutely fantastic. That coupled with the attentiveness of the staff, the modern decor, the paintings throughout the hotel makes this place an absolutely fantastic choice. As mentioned by others, the rooms are what I would classify as decent but compact. However, we weren't here to spend time in the room. All platinum amenities were accorded - points, free breakfast option (which was very good), free internet, green choice, etc. Upgrades were not available due to high occupancy, which I don't mind as its never guaranteed. We ate breakfast every morning and the spread was top notch. The wait staff too was very attentive and extremely pleasant. The only not so good experience I would say was that the check in process was a bit of a disarray. We were given a room that was already occupied which was understandably slammed on our face (with expletives) when we tried to open the door. We were then given an alternate room which had smoke smell even though the hotel has a non smoking policy. This was then addressed by housekeeping spraying the room, a security sign off for fully opening the window and a maintenance person coming in to open the window. After a long trip to get there, this isn't something you look forward to. That said, the staff was very apologetic and did everything possible to take care of things quickly. Once past this, the rest of the stay was impeccable. And I'd like to repeat again, you cannot beat the location of this hotel - on the La Rambla.... perfect. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disorganized Very disappointing experience ..we are travelling for the month of August and are staying in several Starwood properties..the room smelt of cigarettes ..we found a shower cap on the smoke detecter in our room ... The manager was somewhat helpful but as an spg gold member I was really disappointed August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location The hotel is located in the heart of Las Ramblas which was great for tourism. There were many restaurants near by and shopping stores. The staff assisted with a map which was very helpful. The room has a very nice layout, comfortable king size bed. Not much great of a view from our room. The bathroom was the best of the room. Nice shower, and there was a TV in the bathroom too. The hotel has its own floor for SPG guest which I guess takes back on offering better rooms with greater view. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is average Some staff is frendly others are not Avergae service Not very clean excellent location August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barcelona LeMeidien We stayed at this this hotel for 8 nights. The staff at this hotel is a 5-Star quality. I can't say enough good things about the staff at this hotel, they are very responsive and helpful. For example: Gil who was one of the concierge staff was perfect, everything he helped us with was awesome. That is also true for the dinning staff. Our only problem was our room. The room was very cold the whole time and they could not fix the problem, the window to our room also opened to the main tourist passage which made it very noisy. The TV also was less than perfect. It only offers 24-hour news in English and no entertainment channels in English. The hotel Gym is also very basic. Overall, the staff at the hotel is a 5-Star quality but the hotel is about 3 or 4-Star level. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to five star standards The hotel does not meet the standards of a five-star, in all respects. The rooms are average. Food is average. Hotel facilities need improvement. I did not get an upgrade despite the gold membership. Moreover, the staff are unorganized. I was on a family package, and no one - including the manager- had a clue as to what was to be included in the package, and I had to argue with multiple staff throughout my stay to get what I was entitled to. The hotel management needs to get their heads together to improve on service. Having said that, the concierge was extremely helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Location only good feature The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Accommodations were less than expected. Room was clean and adequate. Staff seemed to be all about how much can they gouge. We had an additional guest join us and needed to change our accommodations from 2 people to 3. We were charged almost as much as what another room would've cost. There wasn't any empathy or considerations for our additional costs. Our room wasn't ready at 4pm even though checkout is noon. As consideration we were offered a cocktail while we wait. We were walked to the lounge and treated like we were inferior. The cocktails were limited to a 3oz cava or a 4 oz beer. Parking was limited and difficult to access. No fitness center or pool or similar facilities. Not worth the $300/night price tag. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien Barcelona The Le Meridian was a delightful hotel with spacious rooms, an excellent bathroom, and comfortable bed. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was centrally located and it was easy to get around on foot to a lot of the local attractions (the sea, shopping, restaurants, etc). We would highly recommend this lovely hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION We had a bad start because the room was mot ready at 3pm and the initial excuse is that it takes longer to clean it because it is a nice room !!!! As they informed me later the delay was caused because the previous tenant was a preferred guest and was entitled to a late check out. And we had to wait for this reason ! Concierge people were very helpful at anything we needed. Cleaning of the room was very unsatisfactory. We stayed in a family suite and for five days they did not change the sheets !!!! On the last day we ran out of shampoo because they placed 4 conditioners in the bathroom. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Mile from Reservations We made a last minute change in our booking and decided not to transfer to another hotel. The Reservations staff made all efforts to accommodate us although the hotel was fully booked. That is service over and beyond expectations. The hotel is right at the heart of La Rambla where everything is located - shopping, restaurants, tours. Perfect for tourists. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great home base for exploring Barcelona We stayed at Le Meridien Barcelona as a home base for family touring of Barcelona urban attractions in June 2014. We stayed in a Prestige Suite on the 5th floor. We had our 5-month old daughter with us, and we were somewhat concerned that street noise from the Ramblas would be a problem that might interrupt her sleep. As it turned out, while the sitting room was overlooking the Ramblas and slightly noisy despite closing the windows, the bedroom faced over a quiet side-street and was perfect for sleeping. We all slept very well! Overall, we really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Plusses, in our view, included: 1. Great location for touring the city (right on the ramblas, very close to a metro stop and a big grocery store) 2. Comfortable rooms, recent renovation of rooms and common areas. Chic hotel design. 3. Great buffet breakfast and dinner fare at Cent Onze restaurant, overlooking the Ramblas 4. Excellent service from staff, including Gold Key concierge. The concierge expertly helped us make all our bookings for tours, saving us a lot of time and effort. The only minus, we would say, was that the concierge desk was often very busy with tourists trying to make bookings for attractions. Heavier staffing during peak periods would have been helpful. Overall, we wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting central Barcelona who wants a comfortable, convenient home base for touring the city. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I have never stayed in a hotel where so many guests were in the lobby complaining ..the first 2 rooms I was shown smelt of cigarettes , the third the smoke detecter had been tampered with and maintenance had to come a remove the shower cap attached to it August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by features very nice but front room on 1st front floor has noise & subway problems August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Staff always actioned any request with prompt curteous service. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location can't be beat right in middle of Rambla . Staff were helpful in recommending nearby restaurants and places to visit. Bar area is great people watching location . Small gym and spa . August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3 stars at best Staff was very professional, accommodating and polite. However, as we entered the hotel we noticed classless behavior by the patrons which continued throughout our stay. Patrons were lying done on waiting are couches with their feet on the arm rests, no shoes on rubbing their feet on the pillows... grown adults, I thought I was going to throw up. The rooms were aged, beds low to the ground with limited comfort. Double hinge shower door is a great concept but does not function properly as you step into a wet floor when exiting the shower. The complimentary kettle to brew coffee or tea smelled of sea water (I have now IDEA what was last brewed int he kettle prior to my arrival, something terrible). The elevators often smelled of feet and people who don't wear deodorants. This hotel needs years of work before it could ever reach 5 stars, I will have to be in a hardship to stay in Le Meridien again and never in the Le Meridien Barcelona August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfortable hotel Professional, friendly and helpful service all round July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We stayed at this property with my family during this summer. We really enjoyed the location of this hotel alongwith amenities, free breakfast and an excellent staff. They gave us 2 rooms connected with each other and with a private passage area. I couldn't ask for anything better. Highly recommend for people visiting Barcelona for vacation. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Everyone at the Meridien was super helpful and friendly. Although requests sometimes took a few extra minutes, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the convenient location of the hotel to all of the major attractions in Barcelona. Our room was attractive and very pleasant. The light switches were confusing but manageable. This was our honeymoon and our stay here added to a great trip, although the absence of a pool was mildly disappointing. The hotel did not disappoint us at all. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location My mother's first experience in Europe left her in awe. Thank you to Vivian at the desk for assisting us so pleasantly. Clean, comfy, with a window on the action, our room was a hit. All that Barcelona has to offer, can be found outside your door,at Le Meridien. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. Within walking distance to many Gaudi buildings, and other sites. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot and uncomfortable The room's air conditioner was not working properly and it took 3 trys before it was fixed and even then the temperature was just tolerable. The staff offered to change rooms if it was not fixed, but that involved such a hassle we decided to just bear with it. The location was good, but also noisy at night from the crowds on La Rambla. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freindly, professional staff! We've stayed in other Meridian hotels in the past, but Le Maridian Barcelona is by far the best! The hotel was spotlessly clean, the breakfasts outstanding and the location couldn't be better. Mosty impressive were all of the staff. They were most friendly, helpful and professional. They made our stay a delightful experience! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a very convenient location. The hotel was very comfortable and very accessible to Las Ramblas and shopping. The staff was very friendly and responsive. We would stay there again when visiting Barcelona. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff ever I have stayed at many hotels with a few great staff members, but I have to say that this entire staff is the best I have ever seen, anywhere in the world. From the bell hops, to the large staff in the lobby, the concierge, the dining room staff, and room service, every one of them was extremely attentive to our every question and need. They all spoke English or grabbed someone near them to understand us quickly. An example - my wife had a bad cold and they quickly offered to run to the pharmacy, take food to the room, anything she needed. The food was excellent, too. The location was wonderful - on La Rambla near everything. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service It was the nicest room I have ever stayed in. There was, however, one problem. - the bed was too low to the ground. That being said, it was a minor inconvenience. I cannot say enough positive things about the staff - outstanding! The exercise facility was very complete. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central and high standard hotel Both central and quiet (room not facing La Rambla). Extremely well situated. Wonderful staff!!!! Bit of a shame that the bed was slightly over-aged. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet photos are deceiving The room was like a cave. We booked a suite and they gave us what they call the family suite. A bedroom and a separate living room. The bedroom had a tiny window overlooking the roof. Terrible view and hardly any light. The living room had no window at all. It was claustrophobic and depressing. We were very tired when we arrived so I didn't complain right away; when I did complain they told me the manager was in a meeting and I would have to try to contact her later, rather than simply having the manager contact me when she was available. The website has beautiful pictures, this isn't necessarily what you're going to get. Beware. I avoided the room for three days it was so depressing July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is great Excellent staff responsiveness and professionalism; the hotel offers high quality services and it's in the best location in town. Attendance both at the front desk and room service was always quick and efficient. Cleaning was extremely accurate as well as all other services offered by the hotel. All of the above made my stay a very pleasant and relaxing experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleep Comfort A very high priced hotel to pay for in-adquate sleep comfort. The bed was so close to the floor I felt I was sleeping on the floor. It appears all the rooms are all the same as they do not incorporate a box spring in any of their beds. For anyone that is disabled it is very difficult to get out of bed. I personally went 3 days without sleep. I believe on the 3rd day a sheet of plywood was put under my mattress to stiffen it. Can you imagine! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features - good location - excellent staff : " concierges team" - nice amenities - room is to small : small area July 13, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T08:04:36.358-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_589, tr_589
  • loc_en_US, sid_1931, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>