Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Le Royal Méridien Shanghai

  • 789 Nanjing Road East
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200001
  • China
  • Landkarte
Rated 4 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable beds but sanitation needs to be aware Overall my stay is good. But the bath room seems need to have more detailed cleaning attention. e.g. there are really dirty dark mold on the rims of the bathtub; and you could tell that the staff only clean those area are easily seen by "inspection supervisors" but not in a customer point of view; that is when the guest is inside the tub, which see all. Rust stains also could be found around many corners. Also, really limited selections for the room service menu as I tried to order once during late afternoon before dinner time; and once after 10pm in the evening. And I would expect a much better taste of the ordered items at such a price range for a bowl of noodles or the bak ku teh. The dessert is very good tho. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All are great except the door men Everyone knows it is hard to find a cab in Shanghai, so usually when I stay in other Shanghai hotels, the door men will offer a service to go on the street or go nearby and help to locate taxi. While I stayed in this hotel, the door men refused to leave the "hotel door" even I asked for their help. At last my friend need to borrow an umbrella from Concigere and then went out to the street nearby to find a Cab. We have been waited for 25 minutes outside hotel door and my friend just took less than 5 minutes to find one. After we left, I found some other guests followed us and just left the hotel to search for their own cab on the street. All are great but just one team failed will make the whole services fall apart. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place I really liked the hotel and returned to it again, nice rooms and good service. One thing that is a problem: sometimes it is very difficult to get a taxi from the hotel entrance, there may be taxis somewhere in the streets, but seem not to feel inclined to drop by the entrance. So waiting times can be very long (30minutes+), while there are taxis out there. As this taxi problem has been already for many years, you need to plan for significant extra time or the hotel management should look into incentivising taxis to actually stop in front of the hotel. Bbest regards. September 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by alarm at 5 AM I slept only for 3 hours since the alarm clock in my room went off at 5 AM. I didn't set it and I guess it was from previous guest who stayed in the room. it was really frustrating.. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful business stay From the moment I checked in the staff were wonderful. They hotel was quite full and they did not have a suite to upgrade me, but gave me a very nice room on the Excecutive Level. The lounge is wonderful and spacious, the staff is courteous, friendly and always asking if they can do more for you. There is a very nice conference room in the lounge which I used for a business meeting and it was complimentary for the first two hours. We were served breakfast in the conference room and were treated like kings. It is also very cool, all glass enclosed on a second level of the lounge. The fitness facility was excellent and again the staff very attentive to the guest's needs. Overall a great stay and I would highly recommend it. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service but some design quirks I received great service at check in, check out and for the concierge team who responded promptly and helped me receive a box of fruit juice, kept it cold and delivered it to me minutes after I entered by room. The shower design is very strange, such a small awkward space next to the bathtub which gets wet for sure. I had to make sure the drain was unplugged so water does not accumulate there. The towel rack was far from the shower and no hook or space to hang my bathrobe. Breakfast is great but at peak periods, its hard to find the staff. Overall decor of the hotel is odd (personal taste but all my colleagues felt the same so sharing it) - the decor, music and smells are not relaxing or soothing at the end of a long day. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great position, great view, but the rooms ... I've spent two nights in this hotel waiting for my flight back to Europe, so I use it just for leisure after a long business trip around Asia. Of course the building, the hotel, the view from some rooms (fortunately I've booked a Bund View Rooms) are great, but what about the rest? My room (n. 4121) was small and the bed very soft (too soft). I would recommend this hotel for leisure but definitely not for business. And then do not approach the two restaurants out of the coffee shop (the French and the Italian restaurant): you will get easily bill of 70 USD up. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't get better I frequently stayed at this hotel between 2008-2010. Hotel is high end, modern and just spectacular. Food its great (I'm chinese and their buffet is decent). Spa is awesome and everything screams 5 star. Pretty centrally located to Peoples Square/Park. It's gotten more expensive over the years but it's a hotel I'd defin. recommend for business or for leisure. Service is awesome but that's pretty standard for most Starwoods in Asia. Got upgrades most of the time as Plat but you should ask for the upgrade or have your Plat. Concierge make the requests. March 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good location for me The rooms need soon to be renovated, espesially the bathrooms. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New SPG Policy for 2013 I spent the past month in Asia at several SPG properties and all of them including Le Royal Meridien Shanghai confirmed that SPG Platinum members don't get the best room in the house as it was in the past, but now it is very precise technical wording that translates to how much you pay for your booking and if you are a 50 night SPG-P or a 100+ night SPG-P who has concierge privileges. The hotel business is tough, but I suppose one needs to spend all 365 days of the year at a SPG property to get any special treatment! SPG is no longer what it used to be. Greedy corporate management will ensure its ruin. Thanks for changing the program for 2013. Great benefits to the franchisees and owners of the hotels, but all SPG members got screwed. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent star in Shanghai Returned after just over 7 months from my last stay, some familiar faces and some new staff but same consistent excellent and personally tailored service. Very good SPG recognition, including an upgrade to suite. Club lounge access a real benefit, staff attentive and Chef Peter still makes the best omlette in Shanghai! Central Puxi location with easy access by taxi, metro and walking remains a key advantage. Minor comment door staff require better filtering of guests as some local ladies are findin their way into the lobby lifts all too frequently August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Qualified recommendation A very nice hotel in a great location. The vibe, staff professionalism and size of facilities made me feel like I was in New York. I was recognized as a platinum member when I checked in. However, I was only upgraded to a higher floor even though it appeared that despite high occupancy junior suites were still available for sale. Room was nicely setup in a very modern way. Platinum breakfast buffet and evening happy hour (actually three hours) spread were very good. Unfortunately, there was a problem with the a/c thermostat in my room and it took four complaints over two days before it was corrected and then only partially. I was offered a change in room but rejected because I could work around the thermostat problem and did not want to repack. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Shanghai I stayed here twice during my latest trip to China. Service was top notch, and I was upgraded to a spacious Junior Suite on my first visit. I inquired about a Deluxe Suite, but was told that they were unavailable. A quick check online once I got to my room proved that to be true. A full breakfast is offered downstairs to plats, so I was advised by the receptionist to take the 500 point amenity. A plate of fruit and container of cookies were already in my room, along with a welcome letter from the manager. A solid, clean, quiet, room. No issues with Internet speeds. The location of the hotel is perfect. Just a few minutes to the People’s Square metro station on Line 2, and at the end of Nanjing Lu street. The executive lounge serves afternoon tea from 2:30pm-4:30pm, and starts serving over a dozen types of light finger foods and snacks from 5:30pm – 8pm. If you’re not terribly hungry, you can definitely make a meal of it. Soft drinks are available free all day. The gym is one of the largest I’ve seen, with a huge complement of cardio and weight machines. There’s also a large pool available. My room’s heater was broken, and when I got back to my room later that day, it was fixed. The breakfast here is the best I’ve ever had in a hotel. I’m not just saying it – it actually knocked my previous favorite hotel’s breakfast down to the #2 spot! March 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - location, service, food, and Platinum recognition Great location right on the East Nanjing Pedestrian walkway, next to People's Park and three subway lines. Executive lounge had execellent service and above average food selection for breakfast and evening drinks. Breakfast buffet had a huge selection with both a noodle station and an egg station where your dish was made to order. Great views from the higher up rooms and the Executive Lounge which is on the 44th floor. Exercise room and pool facilities were great. Cannot imagine staying at any other SPG propery if in Shanghai as a tourist. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience From arrival to departure all exceeded my expectation in almost every aspect of my stay. Cleanliness and standard of fittings and furnishings was exceptional. The service in the club lounge was marvellous , I can highly recommend upgrading to club level. The people serving were delightful and willing to genuinely serve and meet our requirements.. When I phoned for service English was a problem, when asked for coat hangers I got cotton buds and when asked for champaign glasses twice I got nothing so had to use the glass tumblers provided. November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Busy Was not aware that the facility was tied to the Shanghai Grand Prix the weekend I chose to stay there. Perhaps there should have been a notice posted to those checking in. As well, came back to my upgraded room at 4 pm to rest after sightseeing to find out that it was not yet cleaned by housekeeping. When I called, I was redirected 4 times before someone could help let alone speak english. I went to the Lounge to lodge a complaint and the Asst Front Desk Manager came by and offered the apologies. Room was cleaned within the hour. April 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay but a little bit unintelligible Regardness of great location and good room condition, services are a little bit uncomfortable to me. First, hotel gave me welcome card to thank me to revisit and congratulate my "third" anniversary. Yes, I noticed to hotel my "anniversary", but it is my first one. My wife is kidding me with whom was here, but it isn't able to understand what Meridien does. Last, on the way of check out, staff gave me invoice that is 20 yuans more charged as I knew. It is quite small amount of money, but staff has not given any reason for that. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7 nights in Shanghai Le Royal Meridien I was lucky enough to stay at this hotel for seven nights in November and December 2013. I highly recommend: * Chinese restaurant * Breakfast buffet * Swimming pool with a view This is as good as a hotel as one could hope for in a busy city like Shanghai. It really does feel like an oasis of calm from a very large city. The decor is modern, uncluttered and simple, in rooms and restaurants. Views are taken advantage of as much as possible. I would also like to commend the duty managers who were flexible enough to organize a late checkout for me. The power was cut to the building by Shanghai Electricty for scheduled maintenance at 2am. Because of a medical condition I was given a complementary late checkout. I look forward to my next stay in November 2014. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with everything except the room Great things about this hotel: - Club lounge (food, service, everything!) - gym & pool (well equipped plus water & towels) - fast laundry service - exceptionally trained staff Room for improvement - A/C. My room smelled like the musty A/C condensation for the entire time. There were only two ways to get rid of that smell. (1) turn the A/C off (but then the room would get too warm), or (2) turn the A/C on high (but then the room would get too cold). That made the room generally uncomfortable to be in. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Banquet Service On March 7th we (MPK Group) had press conference in your Hotel (9F) at 18:30. However, banquet facility and service were terrible. We have ordered Chinese kaoliang spirits (liquor) but glasses delivered very late. Nothing was prepared nearby banquet room. Most importantly, we could not fine the manager so we ordered wine through banquet server and it took 45 minutes. The wine order was requested by our CEO and it delivered very late so we (MPK staffs) had hard time because of that. Basically no cooperation on your side -.- March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Declining? I have stayed at Le Royal Meridien Shanghai several times in the past. It is in an excellent location for trips to Shanghai. However, this time I was disappointed in the room and the food from room service. The room ventilation was frequently unable to provide the cooling/dehumidification required for comfort. A technician did come to investigate, turning the vent fins down to blow on the room occupant sitting at the desk. But after that, the ventilation only worked the one evening and went back to "stuffy, warm" mode (even with the thermostat set at 18C). The result is that the room was always a bit muggy even though the weather outside wasn't too warm. Room service needs to look up recipes for French Onion soup. Typically, it is more than just onions and water. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Not so great food The staff was exceptional!!!! It is worth saying they are extremely attentive. My Only complaint is the food in the lounge, the lounge didnt have enough quality food for happy hour. Breakfast was a little better but still could have used more. Very clean, Room I got was suite and its a smoking room. I dont smoke and I couldnt tell that its a smoking room. Everything you need for a pleasant stay. Being SPG Platinum usually doesnt get me much recognition, here I asked for the upgrade they smiled and said of course. November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your SPG Gold does not earn you any worthy Recognition This is my 3rd encounter with a Bund View room with bad air quality, the room smells like some smoker has been staying and smoke all day !! The breakfast area in the restaurant was very crowded and it is worst if it rains, as the open space is wet. Being a SPG Gold does not get any gold treatment in this hotel besides the SPG elite check in and out counter. There is no difference being SPG gold even for breakfast as you get to sit in an over crowded area, NO GOLD member sitting arrangement in this hotel !! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by State of the room this time This room is right beside the corner suite, a bit small but still acceptable for me, staying on my own. but the carpet and the condition of the walls need to be looked at. I could see clearly that the carpet has not been cleaned properly especially the perimeter. The walls are OK but the special paint effects made it look dirty and the wall switches were poorly mounted... One more thing is that there was no power outlet for the hairdryer in the bathroom, I had to plug it into the power outlet at the desk. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is so great The great view of the Bund. Breakfast is also good. I will come to stay here 2 nights every year. October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can spend less and get more. For the price we paid, we expected more. The staff were friendly and tried to help, but did not always deliver. When we arrived, our room was not ready, and they offered me a soft drink coupon. Soft drink...really? At $275/night, I would think the least they can do is buy me a beer! The room layout was strange with a large swiveling TV in the middle; and they called that a junior suite. Perhaps a stretch. There were other indications that our room used to be different and they added the proverbial veneer to modernize it (I.e. the adjoining door was mostly blocked by our closet). I saw another junior suite layout that was considerably nicer with bathtub views of the city. The 789 bar was nice and the manager who ran it gave us some excellent advice on local restaurants and things to do. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by restaurant food i have now stayed at this hotel many times but i am still disappointed with the quality of the food in the main restaurant...the French restaurant is fine. Both breakfast and dinner fall someway short of 5 star markings. I have only experienced dinner twice in the main restaurant and both occasions were extremely disappointing ...buffet and A La carte. For breakfast, the food is always not sufficiently heated and the lack of potato/tomato/mushroom choices for the Western ingredients is astonishing. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Property with Just One Comment This is an absolutely beautiful property in the heart of Shanghai! Frankly, I thought all aspects were excellent except one. I was on a business trip and basically had to start my day in the hotel retaurant for breakfast. Like the rest of the hotel, all aspects were excellent: food quality, service, and variety. However ..... the buffet was nearly US$40. Even for a top end experience, this seemed very high for breakfast. I would have rated it excellent Value for Money anywhere at US$20 or below. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal treatment An excellent extended stay at LRM Shanghai. Location is excellent, views from the hotel over Peoples Park or The Bund are seducing, especially in the evening or a clear day (rare!). Staff at the hotel are some of the best I have experienced in China. Royal Club floor team, from breakfast chefs to leadership team require a special mention for their personal attention to detail, consistently exceeding my expectations and needs. Newly kitted out gym is now state of the art and well equipped to cope with peak hours. SPG recognition is excellent with fabulous upgrades and an attention to detail for special occasions which has left so many excellent memories of Shanghai! I highly recommend the property to other SPG'ers. Finally, thank you once again for making my stay so comfortable and relaxing. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I have definitely appreciated my stay at your hotel, the room was great even though I did not get a suite upgrade as usually with Starwood. The staff was friendly, food great, and the lounge very trendy. One improvement for the concierge staff handling the taxis, need to improve either their English knowledge or locations knowledge "garden hotel" should be an easy destination to understand, knowing that there is only one in shanghai. But globally it was a great stay, the best in shanghai so far. January 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>