Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Le Royal Méridien Shanghai

  • 789 Nanjing Road East
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200001
  • Chine
  • Carte
Rated 4 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a 5 star level I like this hotel because of the high level accomotation and the friendly and helpful employees. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place Sammy and Nathalie on executive floor are very customer oriented - keep up the good work! Breakfast needs some improvement as variety just not enough for a 5 star hotel. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor elevator system This hotel is situated strategically in people's square, right in the center of town. It's in one of the highest buildings of the city, with great views, and right next to the pedestrian street that offers a nice walk out to the bund. The elevators in the hotel, however, are frustrating. There are 3 sets of elevators: one from the ground floor to the lobby (the lobby is not on the ground floor), one from the lobby to 43rd floor, and one for floor 43 and up. Even with this segmented system, there is so much time wasted waiting on elevators. Perhaps the hotel decided to not have all of them operating. Upon check in, I waited for over 10 minutes for the elevator to the 44th floor lounge. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, lovely hotel Location near downtown shops and nightlife - Great breakfast buffet. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Breakfast was a bit messy April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business hotel I love coming back to this hotel. It is very central, and the service is amazing. Staff is always very helpful and cheerful. The top bar has a great view on the Bund, too bad it is a smoking area. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT location, great hotel. Amazing Staff Recently attended a conference held in the hotel. Also chose to stay in house, very glad I did. There was a group of about 100 of us & overall I feel that everyone's needs were met! The hotel staff are very friendly & all go above and beyond. A special mention to Louis M in F&B who was so attentive and made sure everyone was having a great time! :) Thanks again to everyone for such an enjoyable time. March 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The only things that can be recommended is location I stayed in Le Royal Meridien Shanghai in April 12 and it was not a very pleasant stay there. I called the hotel on the day before arrived and told the staff I would like to check-in at 1pm. The staff told me it is not necessary to do so and the computer system would arrange it automatically. Upon I arrived the hotel, the front desk staff could not recognized my reservation. I was also refused for late check-out as they couldn't locate my membership tier and I was asked for paying extra 50% for late check-out. I showed my membership card in my iPhone passbook and the staff still could not recognized. It was really frustrated as I booked the room through SPG.com rather than booking in through an agency. On the second day, the house keeping staff keep knocking my room for check out, but I had mentioned a few times for the check-out time when I check-in. Many of the amenities in the room were broken or out of order, including kettle, weight scale, reading light and remote control. Stationeries were not provided until I called the service centre. In-room dining service experiences were really bad. I was confirmed to wait for 25 minutes for the chicken rice and finally I waited for 45 minutes. I called the dining service to cancel the order, but the staff told me it would deliver within 5 minutes. After waiting for another 10 minutes, the meal delivered and the staff told me they were really busy and it was my fault to call for an express delivery for the meal. Dining experience in the coffee shop and Chinese restaurant were uncomfortable as there were too many people talking loudly. The check-out experience was also an unpleasant one. My reservation package included some dining credits. However, it was not shown in the receipt until I asked for an exemption. The only thing that I recommend for this hotel is it really have a good location in Shanghai. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good just few points Location is beautifull! Concierge very helpfull, Business center lady very helpfull! The entrance guy, very friendll and helpfull, gave me a lot of indications I was looking for. The smell at the entrance of the hotel in the morning is absolulty stunning! During check out the young blonde lady (east Europe) could not figure out how to make the payment with a different cc given on my check in. I had to wait 20min, but her behave was very gentle. The room looks not maintained. Carpet broken, floor shower yellow from the water and matress not confortable, only 1 roll of toilet paper,not replacement. When I check in there was a bulb in the bathroom burned, when I check out still there, nobody noticed! December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall wonderful hotel, but small tweaks need to be made The location is perfectly situated in People's Square/People's Park, within walking distance of Nanjing Rd, The Bund, and several museums. Service was largely excellent, in particular the Royal Club Lounge. We had a complimentary cappuccino in the lobby while our room was being prepared. However, the rooftop bar area leaves much to be desired. The view facing the Bund is only available for large parties or those with smoking preferences. Service is slow - our drinks ordered to meet the 300 RMB minimum failed to show up after 20 minutes (staff was unapologetic - so we went elsewhere). May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I have been staying in that hotel every months for 4-5 days over the last year, this review covers all the stays. Over a year no major complain, every stay was good. Pros : Great view, great location, nice staff, great rooms, good gym, great pool. Cons : Average food at the club lounge during the cocktail time, could be more refilled. Staff could be more welcoming at the club lounge. The platinum upgrade is to a junior suite which is not a suite but a larger room. Very difficult to find a taxi in the rush hours, also the staff English level at the front door could be improved. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business Great hotel for business, good location and very nice rooms April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 What a disappointment I found the 75 RMB charge (about 10 Euros) for an espresso coffee to be outrageous. Also, the Italian restaurant on the 8th floor was one of the worst I have ever eaten at. The pizza was simply a piece of bread with tomato sauce; the pasta dish was no better. The wine of bad quality and small quantity was yet another disappointment. The terrible dinner cost almost 500 RMB. The buffet lunch in the Lobby area was good and reasonably priced. If you have big bucks and want to be near People's Square and don't mind the harassment by hookers...then, it's the right place for you. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable beds but sanitation needs to be aware Overall my stay is good. But the bath room seems need to have more detailed cleaning attention. e.g. there are really dirty dark mold on the rims of the bathtub; and you could tell that the staff only clean those area are easily seen by "inspection supervisors" but not in a customer point of view; that is when the guest is inside the tub, which see all. Rust stains also could be found around many corners. Also, really limited selections for the room service menu as I tried to order once during late afternoon before dinner time; and once after 10pm in the evening. And I would expect a much better taste of the ordered items at such a price range for a bowl of noodles or the bak ku teh. The dessert is very good tho. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by alarm at 5 AM I slept only for 3 hours since the alarm clock in my room went off at 5 AM. I didn't set it and I guess it was from previous guest who stayed in the room. it was really frustrating.. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All are great except the door men Everyone knows it is hard to find a cab in Shanghai, so usually when I stay in other Shanghai hotels, the door men will offer a service to go on the street or go nearby and help to locate taxi. While I stayed in this hotel, the door men refused to leave the "hotel door" even I asked for their help. At last my friend need to borrow an umbrella from Concigere and then went out to the street nearby to find a Cab. We have been waited for 25 minutes outside hotel door and my friend just took less than 5 minutes to find one. After we left, I found some other guests followed us and just left the hotel to search for their own cab on the street. All are great but just one team failed will make the whole services fall apart. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place I really liked the hotel and returned to it again, nice rooms and good service. One thing that is a problem: sometimes it is very difficult to get a taxi from the hotel entrance, there may be taxis somewhere in the streets, but seem not to feel inclined to drop by the entrance. So waiting times can be very long (30minutes+), while there are taxis out there. As this taxi problem has been already for many years, you need to plan for significant extra time or the hotel management should look into incentivising taxis to actually stop in front of the hotel. Bbest regards. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful business stay From the moment I checked in the staff were wonderful. They hotel was quite full and they did not have a suite to upgrade me, but gave me a very nice room on the Excecutive Level. The lounge is wonderful and spacious, the staff is courteous, friendly and always asking if they can do more for you. There is a very nice conference room in the lounge which I used for a business meeting and it was complimentary for the first two hours. We were served breakfast in the conference room and were treated like kings. It is also very cool, all glass enclosed on a second level of the lounge. The fitness facility was excellent and again the staff very attentive to the guest's needs. Overall a great stay and I would highly recommend it. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great position, great view, but the rooms ... I've spent two nights in this hotel waiting for my flight back to Europe, so I use it just for leisure after a long business trip around Asia. Of course the building, the hotel, the view from some rooms (fortunately I've booked a Bund View Rooms) are great, but what about the rest? My room (n. 4121) was small and the bed very soft (too soft). I would recommend this hotel for leisure but definitely not for business. And then do not approach the two restaurants out of the coffee shop (the French and the Italian restaurant): you will get easily bill of 70 USD up. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfectly located hotel This hotel is a very nice, excellently located hotel with very good service. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't get better I frequently stayed at this hotel between 2008-2010. Hotel is high end, modern and just spectacular. Food its great (I'm chinese and their buffet is decent). Spa is awesome and everything screams 5 star. Pretty centrally located to Peoples Square/Park. It's gotten more expensive over the years but it's a hotel I'd defin. recommend for business or for leisure. Service is awesome but that's pretty standard for most Starwoods in Asia. Got upgrades most of the time as Plat but you should ask for the upgrade or have your Plat. Concierge make the requests. March 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New SPG Policy for 2013 I spent the past month in Asia at several SPG properties and all of them including Le Royal Meridien Shanghai confirmed that SPG Platinum members don't get the best room in the house as it was in the past, but now it is very precise technical wording that translates to how much you pay for your booking and if you are a 50 night SPG-P or a 100+ night SPG-P who has concierge privileges. The hotel business is tough, but I suppose one needs to spend all 365 days of the year at a SPG property to get any special treatment! SPG is no longer what it used to be. Greedy corporate management will ensure its ruin. Thanks for changing the program for 2013. Great benefits to the franchisees and owners of the hotels, but all SPG members got screwed. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7 nights in Shanghai Le Royal Meridien I was lucky enough to stay at this hotel for seven nights in November and December 2013. I highly recommend: * Chinese restaurant * Breakfast buffet * Swimming pool with a view This is as good as a hotel as one could hope for in a busy city like Shanghai. It really does feel like an oasis of calm from a very large city. The decor is modern, uncluttered and simple, in rooms and restaurants. Views are taken advantage of as much as possible. I would also like to commend the duty managers who were flexible enough to organize a late checkout for me. The power was cut to the building by Shanghai Electricty for scheduled maintenance at 2am. Because of a medical condition I was given a complementary late checkout. I look forward to my next stay in November 2014. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent star in Shanghai Returned after just over 7 months from my last stay, some familiar faces and some new staff but same consistent excellent and personally tailored service. Very good SPG recognition, including an upgrade to suite. Club lounge access a real benefit, staff attentive and Chef Peter still makes the best omlette in Shanghai! Central Puxi location with easy access by taxi, metro and walking remains a key advantage. Minor comment door staff require better filtering of guests as some local ladies are findin their way into the lobby lifts all too frequently August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience From arrival to departure all exceeded my expectation in almost every aspect of my stay. Cleanliness and standard of fittings and furnishings was exceptional. The service in the club lounge was marvellous , I can highly recommend upgrading to club level. The people serving were delightful and willing to genuinely serve and meet our requirements.. When I phoned for service English was a problem, when asked for coat hangers I got cotton buds and when asked for champaign glasses twice I got nothing so had to use the glass tumblers provided. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room & Breakfast Location is great and my room had views in two directions over downtown Shanghai. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Only criticism is that the elevators are so confusing. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a very good hotel very near to the Huangpu river and lots of local food. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Shanghai I stayed here twice during my latest trip to China. Service was top notch, and I was upgraded to a spacious Junior Suite on my first visit. I inquired about a Deluxe Suite, but was told that they were unavailable. A quick check online once I got to my room proved that to be true. A full breakfast is offered downstairs to plats, so I was advised by the receptionist to take the 500 point amenity. A plate of fruit and container of cookies were already in my room, along with a welcome letter from the manager. A solid, clean, quiet, room. No issues with Internet speeds. The location of the hotel is perfect. Just a few minutes to the People’s Square metro station on Line 2, and at the end of Nanjing Lu street. The executive lounge serves afternoon tea from 2:30pm-4:30pm, and starts serving over a dozen types of light finger foods and snacks from 5:30pm – 8pm. If you’re not terribly hungry, you can definitely make a meal of it. Soft drinks are available free all day. The gym is one of the largest I’ve seen, with a huge complement of cardio and weight machines. There’s also a large pool available. My room’s heater was broken, and when I got back to my room later that day, it was fixed. The breakfast here is the best I’ve ever had in a hotel. I’m not just saying it – it actually knocked my previous favorite hotel’s breakfast down to the #2 spot! March 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks again several stays in meridien always good to return March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel excellent hotel, next o Nanjing road and MRT March 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>