Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Bangkok

  • 40/5 Surawong Road,
  • Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feeling like a second home As a frequent guest of the hotel, I am very pleased with the attention provided to me by everyone from the bellboys to the front desk to the room service staff. They have been extremely helpful to me and my fellow colleagues. There may be instances of what I call 'service hiccups' but they are quickly rectified. I look forward to many more stays at the hotel. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay A return visit to a very good hotel. Especially impressed with GRM with whom we had a nice long chat in the lobby bar. Very disappointed that the Latitude Bar permits smoking (thus my low F&B rating--perhaps a little unfair, but impt to me) . April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel in BKK Such an amazing experience to stay at Le Meridien Bangkok… from the moment I stepped out from the airport, been picked up by your black Benz with cold towels and drinks… your driver was very courteous and friendly. Then stepped in to the hotel and been informed that my partner that arrived on an earlier flight has checked in to our suite. Thank you for organising my Platinum Suite upgrade too. The room is very spacious and modern, love the comfy bed (almost all SPG hotels I’ve stayed in have amazingly comfortable beds) and the enormous double rain shower is to die for…especially after a day out in Bangkok. Le Meridien is very central to everything… and we stayed during Songkran… we walked to the clubs after SK8 and getting taxis are so easy! Thanks for a fantastic hospitality….We definitely come back again when we’re in BKK April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Great operator -- answering phone calls promptly and responsively. Check in counter fast and efficient. The housekeeping and bell man are very responsible. The GM is friendly and approachable. I always believe the staff are the one that make the great hotel. Either the front line or the back office. All the staff are the asset of the hotel. Every touch point is the moment of truth. Le Meridien Bangkok is certainly make it to this reputation. Excellent job Le Meridien Bangkok!!! April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Telephone Operator and House Keeping This hotel needs to employ more telephone operators. Each time I called for assistance I've had to wait for a long time before someone answered the telephone. This is unacceptable. The second issue was on my first day I arrived after a 24 hour flight from Toronto, I was extremely exhausted and wanted to sleep early. I tried to put up the "do not disturb" sign however it was broken. I called the operator and asked her to have someone come to my room to put a new sign on the door however I specifically asked them not to disturb me because I was sleeping. However when they brought up the new door sign, they rang the doorbell. Even though I just called the operator, I was already fast asleep because I was very tired. Despite my specific instructions not to disturb me, ironically they disturbed me whilst trying to replace my "do not disturb" sign. I was very disappointed with this service on my first day. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Service The front desk service staff is excellent. Everything was completed in less than 10 minutes and did it with such warmth April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is fine except basic process... Everything is fine here. The warm greetings and welcoming smile on staff, the facilities, the clean environment, and etc... Only one thing needs to be improved is receptionists' training on basic things. I checked in on April 11 staying for 4 days and a lady receptionist provided the check-in service to me. As a Gold member reserved the room via official website, there should be some benefits for me to selected from such as free internet or 250 starpoints.... This lady (sorry I can't remember her name) just wanted to sell the starpoint upgrade options to me but not ask me to select from the member offerings... Only when I mentioned if I can choose the member benefits, she figured out that SPG has this offerings. I must say her attitude and smiles were very nice, but profession goes before the warm feeling. The staff training on basic processes need to be improved and the rest are already at the highest level. Yes, I will come back again and hope the basics can be picked up soon. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice modern rooms When booking this hotel I didn’t realise it was in "main action" of the city, so it is very busy with foot traffic and busy streets all at your door step. Despite this the rooms were very modern and relaxing. Just my style. I did not receive an upgraded room as a Platinum member but that was beyond their control as it was Songkran festival. As there was no lounge, Happy Hour was served in their bar area which was very good. Their morning buffet was also good. This is one of my favourite hotels in the SPG range in Bangkok because the rooms are very modern. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice friendly stuff and perfect location Especially for SongKran season, this hotel is just perfect for everything. Nice and friendly staffs are always give us the bath towels at entrance since we do really wet after water play. and it just 5 mins to main water playing area from hotel on foot. NO TAXI, NO BTS, NO Tuk Tuk, it is very important for Songkran season. And 24H gym is surely big plus! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Bangkok I have found my favorite hotel in Bangkok ! The friendliest staff and would not change anything about this place. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the better breakfasts Really, one of the better breakfasts among Starwood hotels. Perhaps, they should have more offerings in terms of local cuisine. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the friendliest hotel! The staff in the hotel are very cordial and take real initiative of being helpful when you need. They don't wait for you to tell them, they take the first step! April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business trevallers Overall is good for me. Only thing i want to comment is taking too long for my supporting bills. I need all supporting bills occurred during my stay. I think it should be simple to show customer what they did spend and for accounting purposes. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay hotel but the staff let it down Hotel location and facilities are okay but the staff are so insipid they really bring the Starwood standard down. This place is tired... Staff aren't... But the big smile is condescending when you need to get something done. The food is okay but incredibly overpriced even for a 4 or 5 star - nothing special just okay... If you can get someone to serve you. Lots of better places in Bangkok. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Most friendly and service minded staff. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by some room promotions are missing some room promotions are missing, like spg hot escapes etc. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away from home stayed here for 4 days. recognized some changes in the breakfast which is still exceptional with great choices of local, japanese and european dishes. however, SPG recognition is superb, don't miss a visit at bamboo chic bar wich has exceptional bar tenders and great drink and food selection. the hotel is close to everything you need - family or business travellers. i will be back in 2 weeks, feelin like home. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location. Great Hotel. Le Meridian Bangkok was a great stay and as per the high expectations we have from the Starwood Hotels Group. The check-in was flawless and the room was spot on. Very clean for a smoking room and totally spotless. The location was great as we have a corporate office nearby and it was a 2 minute walk to the office. The breakfast was very well organized and decent assortment of breakfast condiments. We didnt have any other food at the hotel but there was various pubs and diners around which make Le Meridian as a good place to stay if you want to roam around and try local delicacies. The late checkout allowed was very much appreciated and I really look forward to further stays at the Le Meridian. Many thank yous to the management team and the staff for making the stay a most memorable and comfortable one. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by it hotel modern, comfortable even reasonable price. great recommended. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great room. Very friendly staff. Close to entertainment. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service recovery A little episode happened at check-in and I was quite disturbed by it. But the apologies from the staffs were so sincere you just can't still angry for long. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't stay here..it's mine!!! Ok, so I love this property, I really love the OUTSTANDING staff , from the concierge team to front desk staff! to bar staff who really take pride in their bar!! And deliver a smile with great service. Christian, the GM who has been around to open many SPG props clearly is hands on and deserves my respect and appreciation. if you want to stay in a hotel, that has a cool vibe, in a bustling city area where you can walk safely to great shopping , transit and restaurants, and LOVE coming home..you will stay at Le meridien Bangkok....but not to much...I want to make sure I can always get in!! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect I am not going to praise the friendliest staff or the best breakfast or superb maintenance of the hotel. Just want to express my deep gratitude to the management and the staff for the incredible feeling to be "like at home" each time I stay in this Hotel. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd stay at LM Great stay. Upgrade to advantec suite again. The staffs are fantastic and the breakfast is by far the best. The croissant is really nice. Location is superb and it's walking distance to everywhere or very near the bts. Keep it up and I will surely come back. I'll be back in 2 weeks after my cny hometown visit in Penang. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and facilities Staff was extremely professional and courteous. The only thing that bothered me was that breakfast was not included even though almost all Asian hotels include breakfast. The room was very comfortable, modern, and we always had everything we needed. It's right next to Patpong night market so tons of street shopping and debauchery. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best LM property yet We spent five nights at the LMBKK and it was outstanding. The room was spacious, internet fast, the service was outstanding. The breakfast was the best we have had in Thailand. It I s a great location, close to BTS and Metro and many great restaurants and clubs are nearby. Will return and do recommend, January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location Great location to everything! However the staff/service/cleanliness has definately gone done hill January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow just great Just had a wonderful stay,the hotel has a new GM who is exceptional,location is safe and handy to all in Bangkok.As a Platinum Spg member I received an upgrade to a beautiful suite,complimentary stunning breakfast and evening cocktails and canopies in Bamboo chic,where the staff were just amazing,in fact ALL the staff in the hotel are amazing,look forward to returning. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel We had a great stay. Everything was tasteful and clean. Very good service with nice staff. The best imaginable breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable with a good size. Very comfortable bed. Nice pool area. Close to nightlife and night market. A true 5-star hotel. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel excellent hotel with friendly helpful staff and management. In a very good location all in walking distance of many attractions including the night market PatPong. The hotel is very new & well maintained. Good places to have breakfast, lunch and dinner. Very good room rates also. January 17, 2014
  • 2015-07-26T16:17:19.287-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_420, tr_420
  • loc_en_US, sid_1946, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>