Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Le Méridien Chiang Mai

  • 108 Chang Klan Road,
  • Thambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Mai,
  • 50100
  • Thailand
  • Landkarte
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel,great location A consistently good hotel over several visits.Spacious modern rooms, spotlessly clean.Pillows and beds that are wonderful! Quiet and efficient aircon to contrast the humidity-perfect. Staff that are warm and efficient.Really a continued great experience-3 years in a row! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic New Year's Eve Stayed at this hotel as part of a multi-sport tour, both starting and ending here. Great location--night bazaar just outside the hotel. Large rooms (great when you're repacking gear from different parts of travels) with sofa-style seating next to the window (great for relaxing or reading). Great buffet breakfast. Final night of our trip was Dec 31, and the Gala dinner was incredible--many food stations with different cuisines (was like eating around the world), entertainment, champagne toast at midnight. Very nice hotel, just one little glitch--service not up to par during first night's group meeting dinner at the Italian restaurant. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well run hotel We booked this hotel because of location and its facilities . We have been to Chiang Mai a couple of times before but this is our first at Le Meridien, and was well worth it. The staff were welcoming , polite, and helpful. The club room was nice with a fantastic view across the mountains, and the club facilities are much appreciated. The evening drinks and canape always tasty, and varied. Experienced an earthquake while there, the manager Mr Anderson and staff handled the evacuation and situation in away that made us feel at ease. The pool area had a great outlook, if you were lucky enough to find an available couch. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem of a hotel in Chiang Mai This is a great SPG property in Thailand. Upon arrival to the airport, I booked a hotel transfer for 550THB. It took me 5 minutes to find my driver, as he didn’t notice that my flight arrived 15 minutes early. The first time I went to Chiang Mai, I had to wait 15 minutes. In the future, I’d suggest skipping the hotel driver and purchasing a pre-paid taxi for 120THB (150THB for the trip back). Aside from that hiccup, things were fine. I was upgraded to a corner Executive Suite (there are 4 per floor, so plenty of opportunities for upgrades), with more than ample space. Breakfast can be had in the Lounge or downstairs. I had my breakfast downstairs every morning due to the addition in variety. However, the hotel caters to tour groups, and mornings are pretty hectic. Good luck getting a refill on your tea or coffee. Afternoon tea is put out in the Lounge from 3-5pm, and consists of a pre-plated dessert tray of 6 items (more than enough to share, actually) along with a drink of your choice. Snacks and drinks are put out in the evening between 6-8pm. Evening food consists of spring rolls, chicken satay, amuse bouches, fruit, and cheese. Enough to make a light meal if you’re not feeling terribly hungry. The gym is located on the 4th floor and is a decent size with lots of aerobic and weight machines. It’s open 24/7. The front desk has two binders full of brochures for excursions and such. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. For example, they helped me changed an airplane ticket, and steered me away from the “worse” tour operators. Due to rain, my tour was canceled and the staff was able to book me a cooking class at literally the last minute. The hotel is located right next to the Night Market, and tuk-tuk drivers are readily available right outside the hotel entrance. Chiang Mai is a gem of a town, and the LM is the place to stay! October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience for Club Room Staff Your man staff of le club on 12 JUL 2014 make me and my friend has bad experience. My friend wore a vest into club. The girl staff at register deck don't told anything to him. But when we order beverages and look for seat. Your man staff told my friend that wore a vest do not entry to club. My friend ask him why don't wear vest in the club , because they are a woman guest wore vest in the club. My friend call for club's rule. Your staff give us in English but I'm Thai and your staff was Thai. Why he send us in English. I don't understand how he treat us. Why he did't tell us when we go out the club. He must told me that next time please don't wear a vest in to club and give me club rule in Thai Language. We feel very bad .But another staff were friendly, helpful and had intention of service. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 A great hotel Love staying over here. The hotel is great and the staff is helpful.Everything is just nice. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect room I chose one of the corner rooms and loved everything about it - just having that extra space made it feel more luxurious; being able to lie in the bath and enjoy the view... The pool area was perfect - small pool for the little ones and a reasonable size pool for those that want to swim. The gym also had a good range of equipment, well maintained. I had the misfortune to coincide with a golf convention making the breakfast area somewhat mad one morning however the staff coped admirably with the buffet constantly being topped up. Concierge staff were very helpful, advising me on day trips to go on, booking them, etc. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Le Meridien Chiang Mai hotel is good. But some staff is low service to guest and Assitant Manager just cheat to me. I think Hotel is very important to service, especially 5 star, Le Meridien. but this hotel manager and staff is too bad services and no responce about some ploblems. Just neglect me and my wife so I disappointed this hotel and i couldn't recomment this hotel too. I've stayed 60 nights for 6 months and 85 nights with my wife for 6 months in spg hotel and resort but i've got bad experience at first time. I really really upset and disappointed about Assitant Manager's behavior and some staff's rude. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing We were on a family trip to Chiang Mai and stayed here. This hotel is very close to the airport and the Night Bazaar. Has an excellent spa, swimming pool and fitness centre. Food is decent and the hotel provides one day complementary wifi access in the lobby and around the pool area. Must recommend for visitors to Chiang Mai. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience This hotel has wonderfully comfortable beds, and tries to make every room very convenient for the traveler. They have a night light under the bedside table, plenty of electrical outlets conveniently modified to accept US plugs directly for those dual voltage rechargers we use, and include a sleep timer with the cable tv. The buffet is incredible. The staff is very helpful and always courteous. The hotel is located on a street where all sorts of shopping and restaurants are plentiful and within immediate reach. Could not be a more perfect place to stay. Several people used the pool and said it was great. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort in the mid of city Overall the hotel looks great & new. It was like an oasis in the mid of busy city. The atmosphere is marveloous with friendly and supportive staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by why look further? I find the Hotel has a good and central location. It is well known to Taxi's and other forms of transport alike. It is also easy to get transport from there to other places. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. As SPG P members the benefits are very good. Like the rooms and the lounge. All the staff are well trained, they are helpful and friendly. Pizza restaurant in Hotel is very good. The pool area is beautiful. Elevators work fast. We have high status at other good Hotels in Chiang Mai as well, but why look further, LM CNX offers good value for money. Had one special request to the GM and that was granted. We will be back. Well done, well serviced and well managed. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic hotel The hotel is very good service and great feature. Location is in the heart of city. Definately, i will be back. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The beds are fantastic This is my 5 review of the Meridien and we stayed for 2 months and were treated with care and recognition up to the very last day. During our stay we had the pleasure to get to know many of the employee from different department plus to management and are now on a social network with many of them. Before retirement I employed many young people and if I was to rate the Meridien staff would it be 10+ and if there were ratings for the hotel of 7stars . January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite! Being in Thailand for our honeymoon trip was so amazing and the staff at this hotel really set the bar high. Everyone was extremely friendly, and made us feel very welcome! We would like to say thank you to Ah (concierge Chaolak?) and Aon (Apichart at the breakfast buffet) for being so kind and informative. We wish we could have stayed there longer. Hotel is in a great location with beautiful amenities. We are dreaming of the day we will get to return. Please tell Ah and Aon Mr. Daniel and Keri from Hawaii say hello. Aloha June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be back! January 2014 found our family again in C. M. We attend meetings in a different Hotel but again choose the LM for our stay. We were not disappointed! We had a great spacious room to due our membership and enjoyed the lounge with all its benefits as well. The staff do their best to make you feel welcome. We had our anniversary there and were surprised by a beautiful set of red roses from the GM. We enjoyed the breakfast and a special anniversary dinner at the Favola restaurant. Food and setting there is highly recommended. Staff also well trained and we had a great time. The location of the LM Chiang M is central and can easily be reached from both the airport as well as the bus stations. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will definitely be back! In addition to its excellent location, this hotel has one of the warmest and most enthusiastic Executive Lounge staff I have ever met! Even when the lounge was crowded, they worked tirelessly to fulfill everyone's needs. And they never forgot to smile. The Executive Lounge itself was also really impressive with its high ceiling and unobstructed view of the city, with the hill and temple in the background. Concierge staff was also very friendly and helpful. Generally, I felt the staff here spoke better English than even those in Bangkok and other cities in Asia. The suite was gorgeous and the large bath-tub was a nice treat! All in, a great experience; I wish we had time to stay longer. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by room need some clean up the furniture looks beat up and the carpet is dirty. If you just did some minor clean up or touch up to the cabinet surface and steam clean the carpet, the room will look much better. Food and bed was good and so was the gym and pool July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service! I had some nights on points, some on Agoda (no rooms available through SPG). I was treated incredibly well the entire time with an attentive staff. The lounge is lovely with great views and great food. I just wish that there had been some Thai food! One problem is that I got a smoking room. The hotel was full for a festival (and I had already unpacked) so I didn't ask to move, so it's my own fault. To be honest, I'm not sure that I asked, since I didn't realize that American chains still offered smoking rooms! Ask for a non-smoking room on the Club level. AMAZING use of SPG (or Amex) points! November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The concierge is top-notch As this was my group's first time in Chiang Mai, we all wanted to explore but only had 50hr to play with. All of the hotel's concierges were amazing, but Mr. Chairat really stood out the most. He was attentive, diligent, super friendly, worked overtime for us, and had immpecable people skills with great follow up. Most concierges focus on attending to you pre-booking and then, once you have booked, service the next customer. Chairat was more like a personal concierge and friend throughout our stay! Without him, our stay would have been "normalnormal", but he certainly made it memorable. :) August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel excellent Staff very nice, the hotel great and easy for shopping July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does NOT treat you like an spg member should be treated Horrible Experience. I read the commentary and reviews on line, and i should have listened. The front desk service is less than desirable. The girl barely spoke above a whisper. there was NO recognition for being a starwood member, no mention of an upgrade. I was told my breakfast would be included and was told no. They wanted me, on my vacation, to call spg and figure it out. I escalated the situation and then was told by the assistant manager that it cost the hotel money and they couldn't provide the breakfast...image that, a buffet breakfast they couldn't afford to comp.... We "supposedly" got an upgraded room on the 9th floor, but the elevators said that the starwood floors were 14-19??? Unhelpful front desk and assistant manager. Dont' stay here....try the hotel in Nusa Dua Bali, Indonesia....that is service and they treat you like royalty. The reviews for this hotel are accurate....horrible service...don't stay here!!!!!! September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis of calm within Chiang Mai From the moment we arrived we were accorded the full Platinum guest treatment. We were upgraded to an Executive Suite which was very spacious and provided dual aspect views across the city. We stayed for seven nights and the staff at reception, in the club room and in the main dining room all made us feel very welcome during our stay. I would certainly have no reservations in recommending this hotel to anyone traveling to Chiang Mai. The food was of a very high standard and the buffet breakfast was plentiful. I would definitely stay here again if traveling to Chiang Mai. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phone Calls Everything about the room was amazing, and the SPG awards were fantastic. We did run into a problem when we attempted to check out. While we were told that collect calls were free from our room, when we checked out, we were told that we had to pay the equivalent of $30 USD for the call. Eventually the staff resolved this, and only charged us $3 USD for the call. But it took much work and insistence on our part that we should not have pay when we were told that the call would be free. We were, as a result of arguing about the bill, late to the airport. We made our plane though. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good hotel good location, good service, very close to night market. perfect breakfast. rooms are big enough July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant but relaxed Good, well-maintained facility and a very helpful, friendly staff. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly and knowledgeable staff Front desk and cafe staff speak good English and we had no problems at all getting help and advice. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, close to night markets This hotel disappointed us, don't get me wrong the staff are fantastic. The pool was cold, room was average, Our room was on 12th floor which had a great view this was the highlight of the room. I was disappointed with room service as one morning I asked for milk for coffee and was told I had to pay 140bht, as we had powdered creamer in the room, this might be ok for some people but I am a paying customer and if I want a bit of milk there should be no charge and it should have been bought up to me. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly service We went to Chiang Mai to run the marathon and booked 3 rooms from 20-27/12/2013. During our stay we were pleasantly surprised at the level of service and attention we received from the reception to the restaurant manager all the way to the hotel manager. The location is perfect with close proximity to the night market. Overall we were very satisfied and couldn't fault any of the services we received. One constructive criticism is perhaps the café can include some of the fruits that were then in season such as strawberry and local oranges for the buffet breakfast. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Starwood's best-run hotels. I've stayed in my share, and let me tell you the moment I stepped foot out of my car in front of Le Meridien Chiang Mai I was wowed by the professionalism and high standards set forth by the staff. I wasn't even halfway into the lobby before I was greeted by name and led to my room where I was upgraded and checked in without fuss. I had an injured back, and had transferred from their sister property in Chiang Rai, and this hotel's front office manager had arranged a bath drawn just to ease my pain! Does: 'out of this world' sound about right? I really have no idea why I will ever stay in Bangkok or any other part of Thailand again. You have everything you could possibly want right in Chiang Mai, only no smog, no hellish waits in a taxi, and tons of culture and hip-hop happening things to do. I stayed in this hotel for a dozen nights, and want so much to return I actually left baggage there, much to my wife's chagrin! The main dining room is on the lobby level and is staffed by the most attentive and eager-to-please team of young future Thai executives I have ever seen. That goes for the 2nd floor Italian 'ristorante' Favalo, where one young gentleman manager was so on top of things I practically had to bribe him to stay away for fear the other guests might get jealous! The pool and gym are perfect respites from the dazzle dazzle outdoors. I was on the mend and found the equipment and staff to be top-notch, and my wife floated about in the pool for hours on end. The city and mountain view from the stationary bicycle is stunning! The whole vibe of this hotel puts the likes of even Starwood's more glittery or higher-category properties to shame. Really, this hotel could easily change its moniker and be rebranded at a far-higher level. The design of the public areas, details like brilliant stands of flora in glass, slick lighting flooding the spaces with colors and ambiance, savvy sounds, and even a club lounge where the fresh-faced staff running it become your old friends, and always remember to put a small spoon on the front edge of your saucer—simply superb! The top brass here aren't slouches either! The hotel manager actually helped save us from an immigration nightmare. The guest services manager arranged my doctor's appointments, and the front desk manager was an ever-present delight both personally and in being so selflessly there for us. We even shared a drink or two with the hotel's top management team, led by a GM famous for his cycling prowess, who we really can't say enough about how gracious and impressive he was/is. Starwood has got a winning team out in the middle of Northern Thailand and I wish they'd send out a video crew and spend a few weeks making truing videos for the rest of the company's properties to study! If every Starwood were run as well as Le Meridien Chiang Mai, we wouldn't need to write these reviews anymore. July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>