Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to register and reserve a room.

Le Méridien Delfina Santa Monica

  • 530 Pico Boulevard
  • Santa Monica,
  • California
  • 90405
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Delfina is not really Starwood quality I have stayed at the Delphina a few times and each time I have been a little disappointed. The check-in staff doesn't seem to understand the SPG system and how SPG guests are supposed to be treated. I feel like they think SPG is a discount program and treat the guests as such. Also, the rooms are constantly in disrepair with paint peeling, A/C not working, and the common areas always seem to have some construction happening. It's fine to rest your head for a night, but definitely not an "experience." January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff always accomodates to type of visit I traveled from NV to Cal. The reason for my visit was to have an mri and spinal tap done at UCLA the following morning. I was greeted by a pleasant and respectful young man named DJ. Knowing it wasn't a leisurely visit, DJ made sure I was well taken care of and followed up to insure I was happy with the room I had been assigned. The hotel mgmt was kind enough to have upgraded me to a suite which made that part of my visit very relaxing up through and after my medical tests were completed. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for off the beach in Santa Monica The Delfina is a nice hotel! The staff was courteous and friendly, the room was fine, the lobby has a great bar, and it's located within just a few blocks of the beach. Also walking distance to Main Street, home of Urth Caffe and some fantastic shops and small restaurants/bars. If you want to stare at the ocean from your room or hear the waves crash, this isn't your hotel, but you'll pay double at another hotel on Ocean Bl. for those things. Overall very good! Oh, and self parking is FREE! September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Experience was less than expected The desk staff were not very helpful, didn't even take the time to direct us to our room or explain some of the ammenities available at the hotel. The hotels TV service was not operating yet noone told us about this when we checked in. We discovered the problem later that evening and when we called the desk they said they'd send engineering, shortly after they called and said it was not their problem, it was their service provider. They offered a comp'd breakfast for the inconvience. February 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience at Sheraton Delfina We stayed just 1 night. Were able to park in the hybrid spaces just at the entryway of the parking lot which was really convenient. The check-in process was extremely easy. We were able to stay in a double room with 2 beds (which hasn't always been the case at other Sheraton's I've stayed at. The reserved room type was a 'preference'). And the room was laid out nicely. With the hotel being on Pico which is a busy street the sliding doors do an amazing job of cutting out sound. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice visit When we arrived around 4 pm and the self parking was full so we had no option than use the valet parking. We tried to relax but there was quite a bit of construction noise for the next hour. We didn't hear the noise again. The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was nicely appointed and clean other than the bathroom. The shower has black mold and needs someone to use some bleach. The location was perfect for walking to the pier and driving to museums in the area. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for the price Although the hotel has seen some wear - carpets in room nearing end of life, that type of thing - it is comfortable and the staff are very sincerely friendly and helpful. I was placed in a room near some kind of machine room which I could hear humming through the night, but nothing too loud and noise from other rooms or guests slamming doors was almost unheard. Room service fees are overly exaggerated, even for room service, with a delivery fee and an automatic 18% gratuity on top of the inflated prices, but the food is decent. I'd recommend eating same menu in the bar where the drink selection is nicer. Cable TV was average with some digital reception issues and a poorly working remote. Bed was cozy with tons of pillows. I was traveling on business and I'd be happy to return for the same, but I stay on my own time. November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel that offers value by the beach.... I am a frequent guest at this hotel. I love the improvements, the generous upgrades as a Platinum member, and the new room service menu. The staff is always very friendly and I have never had an issue with housekeeping. If I could offer one suggestion--the valet parking service always seems to change, and at times they have some people that do not instill confidence when they race off with your car! There needs to be a standard policy for when you pay for your parking. If self park is full, why do you pay for valet sometimes and not others? Also, why are there sometimes price breaks if you drive a hybrid and sometimes it doesn't matter and you pay full price? Guests return because they like to feel that they "know" a hotel. The Valet parking is always a "crap shoot". The rest of the hotel feels like home away from home. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Recent Stay This Hotel has some real positives but quite a few negatives as well. Rooms are large, Décor is first class, overall feel of the hotel and its amenities are good, and it is a quick walk to Santa Monica Downtown. Recognition of Preferred Status was also good, with a room upgrade and the offer of a late checkout at check-in, without having to ask. On the negative side, the wireless internet is terrible particular in the rooms at the end of the hotel. We stayed in room 702; and at times it just didn’t work due to very poor signal strength. Lots of trouble also trying to get the TV remote to work, even after it was swapped out, it just didn’t work further than 2 metres away from the TV, and given the room layout the TV is some 5 metres away. Additionally, some service gaps particularly with regard to assistance with baggage. December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly maintained Although this hotel was renovated in the past year, it felt rather used and worn. In the first room I was allocated, there was a high pitched squaeling noise that last for about five minutes. I called the front desk and they sent up an engineer to check on it. While I waited, I noticed the magnifying mirror in the bathroom was falling off the wall. The noise stopped just before the engineer arrived and he had no idea what could have caused it so he went to get tools to fix the mirror. I asked to be moved to another room and that one had a broken tap in the bathroom. It worked fine but it wasn't attached to the countertop so it moved around every time you used it. I was too tired to move again so I stayed put and just lived with it. Makes me wonder about the rest of the place when these obvious things were not fixed and maintained. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend The Sheraton Delfina is in a great location to enjoy Santa Monica and the surrounding areas. The room was fantastic, we were upgraded to a junior suite that had a jacuzzi bathtub and patio jacuzzi. The view included both city view and the ocean. The staff was great. We didn't get a chance to try the restaurant, however, the morning and evening club offerings were great. Self parking is free though it has limited spaces. Thanks for a great weekend away ! November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel i had the pleasure of staying at the delfina for my best friend's wedding. while we were getting ready for the "big day" the staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful with any requests we had (from ipod speakers to scissors, etc). the hotel decor was stunning - perfectly modern and stylish yet confortable. the rooms and the view were gorgeous as well. i would definitely reccommend this hotel and can't wait to stay there again some day. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complicated car park Our first room was on the street next to a service elevator (we kept hearing a ding ding noise). We were moved to the back side which was very quiet. Beds were comfortable. The valet worked hard to keep the cars moving in and out but still a very time consuming process. Frustrating when one elevator stopped working. Disappointed the location was far from central downtown since parking is so difficult. New decor in room. Not luxurious but adequate. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acceptable if other hotels are filled. Good points: Friendly staff determined to please. Refurbished rooms are attractive. Comfortable bed. Problem areas: Room had functionality issues: sink plug would not stay down; bathroom mirror set too low to shave and comb hair without bending over (I'm only 6' tall); light in the vanity area has an annoying timer (no other lights have timers, so what's the point?). But the fitness center was the most disappointing. This hotel used to be my top choice in Santa Monica, because it had an excellent fitness center with lots of free weights and some very good machines. The hotel has recently remodeled the center, replacing most of the good equipment with a couple of glitzy, high-tech machines with very little real training functionality. All considered, this hotel has sunk from my first choice to my hotel of last resort when others are filled. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Santa Monica trip Staff was great from the moment I pulled up. Valet folks greeted me and gave me directions to park. Even came back one night and the self lot was full, one of the great valets directed me to park on the lower level. Had a few request and the staff was prompt with a smile. Only thing i would say is the safe seemed to have ran out of battery power and could not be opened. The pool also seemed to be buggy (didn't seem like the filter was running). January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations have made all the difference I've stayed at the Sheraton Delfina a few times in my travels to the LA area. The renovations that they've done to the hotel have really made a world of difference. The only thing stopping me from a 5-star review is the parking: there is a woefully inadequate number of self-parking spaces and if you miss them you pay a $25 valet fee, which may not seem crazy except that it's annoying when the option was available but at a laughably small quantity (there are about 70 spots for a 600-room hotel). The rooms are clean and large, many with ocean views. The beds are great as always. The showers have good water pressure. The pool is nice on a hot day and it's near the beach if that's your pleasure. The health club is serviceable. Avoid the rooms overlooking the high school in months where school is in session because it can be a bit loud in the morning. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by If only their food was better I spent there more than 40 days in total in the last 6 months and the staff is fantastic, rooms are very comfortable, clean, and well designed (you will love or hate decor depending on your taste). Views are beautiful (if you get the right room) and while the pool is rather small (3 strokes free style to travel the length of it) it is well kept. Restaurant service is attentive and very good. Too bad they don't have good food to serve. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but pretty run-down Stayed here for 2 nights last week. Rusted water coming out from the shower. Guest Wi-fi was very weak. Comparing to Lobby wi-fi (free for all guests) worked better. As a Gold member, I was given free but super weak wi-fi. So I didn't feel like my spg gave me any any extra credit for that stay. Shampoo was terrible. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It does the job.. This was my second stay at this hotel in the past 2 years...ironically I was given the exact same room as last time. The hotel has recently been renovated, but in parts is still run-down...I'd call it more of a repair and regenerate than a renovation. The food and service is good, and the location also. Stay here if you're after a comfortable night's stay, but not if you're looking for something lavish by the beach. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet challenged The rooms were pretty standard but the balcony in each one was nice. Cleaning staff was great. Desk employees very helpful. Concierge services left something to be desired. Getting information on transport to LAX should not be "let me call you a cab". There are several shuttle at half the price. Finally internet is free ONLY in the lobby which is a little awkward. Paying $15 PER device in the room is unreasonable. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good hotel destined to be great. I stayed at the Delfina May 6th to 8th, 2012. It was very apparent that there were many improvements well under way. The overall ambience was one of quiet sophistication. The suite was very comfortable. The Hot Tub wasn't working; all else was top notch. The staff all reflected a desire to be of service; the front desk responded positively to all inquiries. This hotel is very good, and, is destined to be great! May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff/Nice renovation I stayed here recently, and have to say that Sheraton did a really nice job with the recent renovation. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative that I can say, is that the air conditioners in the rooms could be updated and the sliding glass doors to the room balconies, REALLY need to be replaced. The gym is not bad, and the lobby restaurant/bar, has good food at a fairly reasonable price. September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always room for improvement At check in the clerk went on about the really great room they had for us. Then she said it wasn't yet ready. This was at 3p.m. which is check in time. When asked when it would be ready I got a snarky "we're doing the best we can" reply. If not being ready at three is the best its not so great. She then gave us the "identical room on a lower floor." So much for special. We asked for more towels to be sent up, which she said she would take care of immediately. We never got them. As I said, room for improvement. The room however, was clean, roomy and comfortable. I would stay there again. One alert, if you self park. It is first come first served and there's not much space. If you have a space then leave for dinner, you may well have to valet park on your return as there will most likely not be space. Not a huge deal, but a bit annoying anyway. Overall it is a nice place to stay. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed I was not impressed with the staff at this hotel. They were not polite and not very helpful. I was in town for a wedding and went to the hotels a few blocks away and everyone was very welcoming and wonderful. For the amount of money the hotel is the staff should have been very respectful. I could have paid a few more dollars and been treated like I was a guest. The rooms were great and clean. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks Unique location since it's walking distance from the beach, but not on the beach... had a view of the local highschool. That said, the club lounge made up for it with cheap drinks and good snacks in the evening and for breakfast. Also they have daily specials of food in the bar area, which make a quick appetizer a good deal. Quiet rooms with stocked water bottles, nice bathroom products. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at Sheraton We stayed at Sheraton this past weekend. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone reading my review. It was very central to downtown santa Monica as well close by the airport. Staff at Sheraton delfina were extremely friendly as well were able to assist with recommendations of local restaurants and activities while in santa Monica. We definitely will be returning to this location soon. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovations iffy..... I stayed about 4 years ago and now just again. The rooms look very nice compared to before. I dropped something in the bathroom and saw under the counter.... the work was very shotty, rushed and not nice. This highlighted all the other details, paint splatters, wallpaper crooked,etc. Dont get me wrong, it looks great, just need a little attention while being done. Must have been rushed. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by So many small things went wrong Arrived at my room at 11 pm. Clock was not working, unplugged. Pluged it in, could not reset it to currnet time. Called front desk, but phone was broken. Asked for new clock and phone. Took too long, wanted to go to bed, so canceled. Got up at 6 am with blackberry alarm. Went to gym, clock read 3 am, did a panic dance. Clock was wrong. Very poor housekeeping makes for a misrable stay January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is modern and beautiful. I was able to get a ocean view room due to being a SPG member. The room was spacious and had modern and artistic decor. I was able to obtain a late check-out and the hotel staff checked on me an hour after I checked-in. I also loved the free self-parking considering the location of the hotel and the difficulty of locating convenient street parking. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just missing the mark coming in from the east coast & natural up early it would be nice if coffee/breakfast was available before 6:30am. Even if it was just coffee in the lobby for those that are catching early flights or up doing emails. Also, I was disappointed with my front desk experience. My name was not placed on the room & I did not receive calls because it did not show I was registered. February 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>