Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 473 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room booking Hi, I arrived very late (after min night) to Munich, and I had my booking canceled in a nearby hotel. So I decided to go to Meridien. Upon arrival to recption they told me there are no rooms avaialbel. So i tried to book online and found availability. The receptionist then came to me and told me they might have found a suit for me to lodge in. and I agreed, but he told me, the suit price is usually 400 Euro but he will charge me around 280. I cam to relaize later that the Room (suit) cost 180 and I was charged extra 100. I had a corp. rate with Aramco and SPG membership but that didn't stop them from charging me extra 100 for two nights. thank you regards, April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in all regards I have stayed at Le Méridien Munich a number of times and it has always been a great experience. Accommodations are excellent and the staff is very helpful. Also the hotel is well situated, across from the main train station and 5 minutes walk to the center of town. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good central Hotel I stayed here twice on a business trip in the course of a week and found the staff to be excellent on both occasions. Upgraded to an Executive Suite both times in recognition of my Platinum membership. Concierge were great as well in recommending resturaunts, beer gardens etc The breakfast offering was fairly standard for this level of hotel. The only gripe I had was the room service pizza that I ordered. They got the topping mixed up but the worst of it was that it was delivered in a box and the base was stuck to the cardboard making it impossible to actually eat the base. Not sure if I was just unlucky with my choice of room service or not as I did not get it on my first visit. However, this was really a minor thing and would definitely stay here again and would also recommend it to friends. Overall an excellent hotel in a good location. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the city center.... Beautiful city hotel on excellent quality level. Great staff, very helpful. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay at Le Meridien Munich I had a very nice business stay at Le Meridien Munich. Staff were fantastic and the lobby, restaurant and room were all just top notch. the location is just opposite the central station so a perfect spot. My only one criticism is the poor quality of the gym. Its cramped and some of the machines are not working properly. Its something I'm sure they will work on and bring back up to standard. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfectly located Good location, excellent service, helpful staff, just great! March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close hotel for train travel... ....close to the central railway station in Munic, only 1 Minute on foot. But also reflecting in the price of this hotel. The straff was very friendly and intently. Breakfast was great and with very good taste. The Bathroom was to small for 2 People and by using the shower, water is flooting to the floor. The room door was not soundproof and we could hear the whole day a lot of disscusions from outside in our room. Also the room service team wake us up, crying into other room "room service"....so my sleep get bad. Also very nice was the discussion of the room service staff, we could hear every morning :-( At Night you can't get some Mixed Drinks by room service. There are for shure better SPG Hotels in Munic, with better price...it's your choice. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement There are a number of really excellent staff members who are helpful and a pleasure to interact with. However, there is also a section of those who need considerable training. Hotel itself has some odd policies: despite selecting "green choice", which should mean no one enters the room, housekeeping enters several times a day. When I complained to the manager, I was told they still have to enter for safety reasons. So I put "Do not disturb" sign on the door -- same thing -- constant door bell and people entering because "they have to enter to ensure the safety of the guest". So not a good hotel for a romantic stay, or if you just want to be left in peace, particularly flying in from a different time zone. "Green choice" points are consistently not applied, and I have to chase the receipts all the time,-- I always ask for it to be emailed, but that only happens about 40% of the time. Many significant occurrences when it takes far too long to check in, check out, or simply for the front desk to answer the phone. Location very convenient if you are coming by train -- right across the train station. Otherwise, the nearby area is very unpleasant for walking, until you get closer to the center -- about 10 minutes or so. All in all, complete hit or miss. Some stays very pleasant with no problems, some one continuous aggravation. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel.. Close to Metro and Shopping Locaton of Hotel is excellent. Staff very pleasant and willing to help. Hotel is close to the Metro and lots of shopping. Very clean hotel. Highly recommend for all needs, family fun, business, etc.. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star service What a great hotel. Two minute walk across the road from the main train station, ten minute walk to the centre of town. The facilities are great. Having a swimming pool in a city hotel is a real bonus. What made the trip for me was the level of service with a special mention for Florien on reception. A real asset for the hotel. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Overall! Great location directly across the street from the Central Train Station makes it quite convenient for both business & tourism. A special thank you to the concierge 'Martin' who was extremely efficient & helpful with all of our inquiries. Quite a bit of foot traffic through the hotel but front desk/lobby staff handles it efficiently. The restaurant staff however seemed quite unorganized during the morning & evening peak hours. Expect a short wait for a table for breakfast as the dining areas are on the small side. The food selection itself was very standard! February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent City Hotel Close to central station, all expectations were met February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Contemporary Atmosphere . . . but We enjoyed the contrast from the vintage hotel we'd stayed in the night before. Contemporary furnishings and art had just the right amount of edge. However, paying for internet access? Dislike! And there was mold around the base of the shower where it met the tile and glass sides. Informed the desk when we checked out, it would have been nice to have been offered a couple hundred points to compensate, but no. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good city centre hotel. > Good location > Pleasant atmosphere / interior design > Spacious bed-rooms with good, well-functioning facilities > Very good breakfast > Not all arrangements were initially as booked, however quick action was taken to rectify the situation, which was great and much appreciated, and is proof for a five star service! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well placed for rail and air travel A modern, clean and welcoming hotel. It has the feel of a business hotel but is also well designed for tourism January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by modern/artistic/ hip/well-lit/spacious I was surprized to be so wowed by a business hotel. I expected efficiency (which was excellent) but not also the beautiful halls, the huge comfortable suite , the whimsical video and art in the lobby, the beautiful pool/gym. I could have lived there for a month or more... January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great city hotel Our stay was really confortable, hotel services are great, including a complete gym, fantatic pool, and great breakfast. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-rate hotel with superb location Very little about which to complain. Nicely decorated, spacious room with excellent bathroom. Only complaint is that the shower doors do not close sufficiently well to keep all the water in. Excellent breakfast with very nice variety. Only real complaint was the service in the bar - it took almost 25 minutes to obtain a drink, even though it was only about half-full and most of the people there were already nursing drinks when we arrived. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Year Overall very pleasant stay. Staff service minded and very nice. Room very nice and comfortable. Only negative is that the reception/concierge areas is a real bottle neck when the hotel is running full, which it was. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Team + ambient music Had a tremendous experience as a Starwood Platinum based on the attentiveness of Moritz and the rest of the front desk staff. Upgraded my wife and I from a Deluxe room to a corner suite, coincidentally to the same room as our first date several years ago. Second best part of the stay was the music played in the lobby and the elevators: Sly & the Family Stone "If You Want Me To Stay" and Radiohead. Ambience matters. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location I have stayed at this hotel twice so far and I find its location to be very convenient and central in Munich; you can get there in 45 minutes from the airport with train and it is only 2 short stops away from Marienplatz, the central square of the city. The facilities are nicely maintained and the rooms meet the Le Méridien standards, which I come to expect. My only caution would be that during my very short stay recently (I arrived at 6:15 PM and departed at 6:50 AM the following day) my room was not ready at the time of check-in; so if your stay is short and time sensitive you may want to be aware. The staff was apologetic and offered me and my wife free coffee, as we waited for our room for over 30 minutes (initially I was told it would be 20 minutes). Unfortunately this delay caused us to be late to our dinner reservation, and I find this unacceptable for any of the Le Méridien guests, let alone for a gold SPG customer, who have made their reservation 3 weeks in advance. I will likely return to this location in the future, as I find the rest of the experience satisfactory, as long as I don't experience a similar situation ever again.. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Munich Christmas I stayed with my family over Christmas and had a wonderful time in fabulous Munich. Hotel was good with everything you would expect from Le Meridien and the concierge Georg was superb in recommending sites and bookings tickets. However, our stay was somewhat spoilt by an awful experience in the hotel restaurant on Christmas Eve for a gourmet dinner. The staff were unprofessional and forgetful of our order, our main course arrived cold, which we returned and when it came back the goose was dry! The service was so slow that we refused pudding and cancelled our booking for Christmas Day, deciding to eat elsewhere. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Very close to train station. We went to the castles and then traveled with our luggage to Paris all via the train station. Very convenient. Excellent breakfast and lounge. Concierge very helpful. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Room was very large and spacious, staff was excellent and provided relevant guidance. Very pleasant atmosphere. Concierge was extremely helpful. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional stay Friendly staff - natural welcome - felt important to them December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and helpful staff Friendly personal welcome, helpful staff - when I asked for a late checkout due to my husband being ill they were very helpful and concerned for him. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Concierge The location is good and bad, being near the Munich main train station. We all know that means convenience, from a location perspective, but the surrounding "atmosphere" is grotty. The room was great but the outstanding feature was the Concierge, Georg. He was switched on and knew exactly how to look after guests every need - with friendliness and German precision. I would recommend the hotel because of convenience to the rail traveler, the quality of the rooms and the helpfulness of the Concierge. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location I chose this hotel for the location. The temperature in the hotel was a bit hot and I could not get the temperature in our room to cool down. I woke up at 3 am the first night went to lobby to ask for a fan (there were none). I was very uncomfortable temperature wise. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by up to standard all fine but would have loved a kettle in room excellent for the main station December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation Hub; but not necessarily the perfect location If you've been reading the reviews, you would know by now that everyone raves about the location of this hotel. Note, however, that it sits right opposite the main train station, hence it is essentially a transportation hub. The historical, cultural and shopping hub of Munich (Marienplatz) is a good 15-minute walk away. Within your immediate vicinity, there are a number of eateries (pizzerias and such) inside the train station complex, a few uninteresting souvenir shops, and little else. And if you're wondering why there isn't a photo of the hotel's exterior on its website, it's because of the cheap souvenir shops that share the same building and street-front as the hotel. I think this hotel also needs to seriously relook its platinum recognition. I wasn't offered a suite upgrade, but that's OK, my courtyard-facing room was comfortable enough, though a tad smaller than I'm used to. But in the absence of an Executive Lounge, a nightcap in hotel lounge might be a nice touch. This was the arrangement in the last Le Meridien I stayed in, and it made a nice difference, coming back to the hotel every evening. December 10, 2013
  • 2016-08-27 T12:01:14.306-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_473, tr_473
  • loc_en_US, sid_1860, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>