Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей

Le Méridien Munich

  • Bayerstrasse 41
  • Мюнхен,
  • 80335
  • Германия
  • Карта
Rated 4 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good city centre hotel. > Good location > Pleasant atmosphere / interior design > Spacious bed-rooms with good, well-functioning facilities > Very good breakfast > Not all arrangements were initially as booked, however quick action was taken to rectify the situation, which was great and much appreciated, and is proof for a five star service! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well placed for rail and air travel A modern, clean and welcoming hotel. It has the feel of a business hotel but is also well designed for tourism January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by modern/artistic/ hip/well-lit/spacious I was surprized to be so wowed by a business hotel. I expected efficiency (which was excellent) but not also the beautiful halls, the huge comfortable suite , the whimsical video and art in the lobby, the beautiful pool/gym. I could have lived there for a month or more... January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great city hotel Our stay was really confortable, hotel services are great, including a complete gym, fantatic pool, and great breakfast. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-rate hotel with superb location Very little about which to complain. Nicely decorated, spacious room with excellent bathroom. Only complaint is that the shower doors do not close sufficiently well to keep all the water in. Excellent breakfast with very nice variety. Only real complaint was the service in the bar - it took almost 25 minutes to obtain a drink, even though it was only about half-full and most of the people there were already nursing drinks when we arrived. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Year Overall very pleasant stay. Staff service minded and very nice. Room very nice and comfortable. Only negative is that the reception/concierge areas is a real bottle neck when the hotel is running full, which it was. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Team + ambient music Had a tremendous experience as a Starwood Platinum based on the attentiveness of Moritz and the rest of the front desk staff. Upgraded my wife and I from a Deluxe room to a corner suite, coincidentally to the same room as our first date several years ago. Second best part of the stay was the music played in the lobby and the elevators: Sly & the Family Stone "If You Want Me To Stay" and Radiohead. Ambience matters. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location I have stayed at this hotel twice so far and I find its location to be very convenient and central in Munich; you can get there in 45 minutes from the airport with train and it is only 2 short stops away from Marienplatz, the central square of the city. The facilities are nicely maintained and the rooms meet the Le Méridien standards, which I come to expect. My only caution would be that during my very short stay recently (I arrived at 6:15 PM and departed at 6:50 AM the following day) my room was not ready at the time of check-in; so if your stay is short and time sensitive you may want to be aware. The staff was apologetic and offered me and my wife free coffee, as we waited for our room for over 30 minutes (initially I was told it would be 20 minutes). Unfortunately this delay caused us to be late to our dinner reservation, and I find this unacceptable for any of the Le Méridien guests, let alone for a gold SPG customer, who have made their reservation 3 weeks in advance. I will likely return to this location in the future, as I find the rest of the experience satisfactory, as long as I don't experience a similar situation ever again.. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Munich Christmas I stayed with my family over Christmas and had a wonderful time in fabulous Munich. Hotel was good with everything you would expect from Le Meridien and the concierge Georg was superb in recommending sites and bookings tickets. However, our stay was somewhat spoilt by an awful experience in the hotel restaurant on Christmas Eve for a gourmet dinner. The staff were unprofessional and forgetful of our order, our main course arrived cold, which we returned and when it came back the goose was dry! The service was so slow that we refused pudding and cancelled our booking for Christmas Day, deciding to eat elsewhere. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Very close to train station. We went to the castles and then traveled with our luggage to Paris all via the train station. Very convenient. Excellent breakfast and lounge. Concierge very helpful. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Room was very large and spacious, staff was excellent and provided relevant guidance. Very pleasant atmosphere. Concierge was extremely helpful. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional stay Friendly staff - natural welcome - felt important to them December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and helpful staff Friendly personal welcome, helpful staff - when I asked for a late checkout due to my husband being ill they were very helpful and concerned for him. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Concierge The location is good and bad, being near the Munich main train station. We all know that means convenience, from a location perspective, but the surrounding "atmosphere" is grotty. The room was great but the outstanding feature was the Concierge, Georg. He was switched on and knew exactly how to look after guests every need - with friendliness and German precision. I would recommend the hotel because of convenience to the rail traveler, the quality of the rooms and the helpfulness of the Concierge. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location I chose this hotel for the location. The temperature in the hotel was a bit hot and I could not get the temperature in our room to cool down. I woke up at 3 am the first night went to lobby to ask for a fan (there were none). I was very uncomfortable temperature wise. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by up to standard all fine but would have loved a kettle in room excellent for the main station December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation Hub; but not necessarily the perfect location If you've been reading the reviews, you would know by now that everyone raves about the location of this hotel. Note, however, that it sits right opposite the main train station, hence it is essentially a transportation hub. The historical, cultural and shopping hub of Munich (Marienplatz) is a good 15-minute walk away. Within your immediate vicinity, there are a number of eateries (pizzerias and such) inside the train station complex, a few uninteresting souvenir shops, and little else. And if you're wondering why there isn't a photo of the hotel's exterior on its website, it's because of the cheap souvenir shops that share the same building and street-front as the hotel. I think this hotel also needs to seriously relook its platinum recognition. I wasn't offered a suite upgrade, but that's OK, my courtyard-facing room was comfortable enough, though a tad smaller than I'm used to. But in the absence of an Executive Lounge, a nightcap in hotel lounge might be a nice touch. This was the arrangement in the last Le Meridien I stayed in, and it made a nice difference, coming back to the hotel every evening. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Making the extra effort.. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Breakfast until 1 pm on a Sunday speaks for Managment's understanding of traveller Needs. Go and experience great Bavarian Service. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great First of all, there is a number of good things about this hotel. First, the bed and the pillows are excellent. If all you will do here is sleep, you will get great rest. Overall the rooms are fine, nothing special, nothing bad. There is a pool which is quite nice, and was actually was the key deciding factor for why I chose the hotel. However, the pool is quite popular with families with small kids, which completely eliminates the zen factor. I came after work a few times, and the surroundings stayed very loud and splashy until closing time. Now, to the really disappointing things: the room service menu is awful. There is nothing healthy on it. Not even a decent salad. I ordered three nights, and none of the dishes I ordered is something I would like to eat again. Plus, they twice ignored (or forgot) my requests to keep the dish not spicy. So the food is neither healthy nor delicious, which is a problem. Can't comment on location credibly, since I drove everywhere, but the few places I did want to go to were always 20+ minutes away. The area immediately surrounding the hotel does not feel like a place I want to take a walk around. There are no coffee machines in the rooms (and suites seem to be perpetually unavailable), so in line with other Meridiens they give you a coffee card which you can exchange for a coffee in the lobby. Unlike other Meridiens, they give you only one for the entire stay. I don't even drink coffee on a regular basis, but if I'm staying with you 20-25 nights a month, for weeks at a time, I feel like a paper cup of coffee is not something that should even come into equation. Nor should I have to wait for said coffee while the person whose job it is to make it does other things prior to surprisingly asking "Are you in a hurry?" -- Yes, and even if I were not, watching you count change is not my preferred way to spend time. Another drawback: I did not feel appreciated as a Platinum member. The SPG counter is "undercover" and not respected. Upon check-in, one of the staff members was fairly rude. Fortunately, one of her colleagues stepped in and solved the situation quite easily, but come on! The desk tends to be very busy, and a couple of times I waited to speak to a concierge or one of the members for so long, I turned around and left. In Munich's defense, I very rarely even feel appreciated by any of the Meridiens. After spending ~150 nights with them this year, I am still waiting for an exciting experience. It's almost as if they are doing Starwood a favor. In reality, the main (and often only) reason I am here is SPG, and constant hope that I will get a pleasant experience at a place where I spend far more time than at my technical home. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great location Made to feel welcome from all hotel staff from arrival to departure. Checking in and out was easy, very efficient and quick. Although the breakfast room was very busy, the staff maintained an excellent service. Location was excellent for transport into and around the city. Highly recommend for business and holiday stays. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Arriving by train, we were able to WALK right across the street to the hotel upon our arrival. The hotel representative at the check-in desk volunteered to give us a city map and noted some areas of interest. Our room was larger than most, especially for European rooms, and the bathroom had a separate shower and bathtub; nice accommodations. The hotel is very close to the pedestrian walking area with many restaurants and shops, etc. For sightseeing, the tours leave from in front of the train station, which is across the street from the hotel. All around, GREAT location! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TV programs for English speaking guests We had a great stay. However, one thing disappointed us: the only English language TV channels were news channels. Now they seemed to have entertainment channels in every other language but English. And then they charged 12-15 € for all of their movies, even old ones like Airplane, only animated movies were 8 €. Come on people, at least get one English language entertainment channel we can watch to relax at night in your comfortable beds. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - shame you have to pay for TV! Had a lovely stay in Munich to visit the Christmas Markets. Le Meridien is in a great location, room was perfect, staff very helpful. Overall very relaxing and welcoming. One niggle is that to watch TV channels or listen to music there is a charge...! When you pay 5* prices, I think that standard TV and music should be included.... December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a Bad week Last week was very bad, with a very noisy room on the 6th floor, next to the elevators. INdoor teephone was not setup properly, so it was impossible to reach the Service line, ringing busy all the time. I had to cal the hotel from outside with my cell phone to get someone to help me. Upon checkout, nobody was servicing the SPG Gold&Platinum lane, with no sign indicating it was closed. I felt badly treated this week. Hopefully it won't reproduce too often during my upcoming stays November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL SUITABLE FOR BUSINESS TRAVELLERS EXCELLENT LOCATION;CLEAN;GOOD DINING; IMMEDIATELY ACROSS FROM MAIN TRAIN STATION November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience I really enjoyed my stay at Le Meridien. The entire staff could not have been any nicer and accommodating. The hotel room was spacious, and having a shower was wonderful! I did not opt for the in-room Wi-Fi because I thought it was too expensive, but the lobby had free Wi-Fi so I couldn't complain. I would definitely return to Le Meridien and I highly recommend it to others. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel great spacious room and good service at checking and checkout, but my tv was broken and toilet was smelly and didn't flush properly. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place on super location There are thinks that could be better but all in all is for what you get on great location the price quite nice. They coild be better especially by the stuff in welness but for those that know what the want is no problem... November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay stayed only one night , but it was comfortable & the staff very helpful. Only little grumble is that asked for smoking room & it had no ashtrays!! October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel not up to Meridien Standards I booked the hotel for two separate stays... I was staying using my Starwood points for both stays. Twice the hotel staff charged my card for the stay. You could not call the reception desk as there was no guide in the room for service. I had to go downstairs twice to resolve the problem. Then there were flies in the room... The hotel manager did send me a bottle of riesling and chocolates with an apology. In my opinion, the hotel staff is overwhlemd with the incessant demands of the tourists there. You had to wait a long time at the reception desk to be helped because the guests kept making unreasonable demands and explanations. The location is great because of its proximity tot he central station and the centre of town. October 23, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T10:01:53.243-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_453, tr_453
  • loc_en_US, sid_1860, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>