Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Please note that certain rooms within the hotel can accommodate up to four persons. For these rooms a fee of 30 GBP (including VAT) per person per night will be applied, regardless of how many guests are children and how many guests are adults.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Piccadilly

  • 21 Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Map
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service very friendly and good service . Efren,Mark,Oleg,Nicolas,Jose,Rachida Joel Carlos made our stay enjoyable. Front desk young lady , I gave a Colorado pin,was very helpful. People who work in the loby, by the door and everywhere were helpful. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay here again when in London Service was tops. Excellent concierge and front desk. Great housekeeping. Excellent central location. Quirky layout of the building itself which was actually charming. Lovely bar/lounge. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel As a platinum member we had a great experience the staff were very professional and made our stay a wonderful one. Thank you once again May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and location Good location. Nice, comfortable rooms. With the exception of the night doorman excellent and friendly service June 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attitude of Duty Manager/ Laundry Service Mistakes 1. I have sent my linen table mat for wash and requested 'strong starch', they came back only washed and pressed, no starch at all. Due to late hours, there is nothing they could do for me. When I checked out, I realized they charged me 'dry clean' for my laundry which I only requested normal laundry. I couldn't have time to wait for their action due to tight departure time. 2. My room is reserved by my colleague with his name, when I checked in, I expect my room will be changed under my own name. After 10 mins of unsuccessful logging into wifi, i called for help, the front staff's explained the system is registered with MY ROOM number and MY COLLEAGUE's last name; I don't understand why it is like that, my room is under someone's last name, but they put me as 'accompany' with... (my colleague), the staff's attitude is unpleasant when I asked for reasons, then he passed me to the duty manager when I wanted to make a complaint on his attitude, I was stunned to have the duty manager on that evening, Mr. D. M, who has the exact attitude towards my enquiry regarding the system, which caused me inconvenience. Believe or not, I go hung up by the duty manager, by saying 'sorry, there is nothing we could do about it, it is how the system works, have a good day!' (click!) As a platinum member and stayed in numerous SPG hotels, this is the worse ever experienced. What a shame! September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location My husband, 2 children and I recently returned from a trip to London. The location of this hotel is ideal for sightseeing. St James Park and Green Park are within easy walking distance, and just a little further away are Trafalgar Square, the National Gallery, and Buckingham Palace. We spent our first day with a leisurely walk from the hotel to watch the horse guards, then to Westminster Abbey, Parliament building, Big Ben, then over the bridge to the London Eye. It is also just steps away from the tube. Right across the street is Waterstones bookstore, and about a block away is Fortnum & Mason for wonderful cream tea. The front desk staff, especially Drew, were very helpful and accommodating. The staff at the club lounge were also very well trained and professional. The lounge was always well stocked with a choice of drinks and we would have used it more if our schedule had allowed it. Our room was clean and pleasant. The beds were fresh and comfortable, The bathroom was also clean, although slightly dated. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay. And again, I can't stress enough how great the location is for seeing London's major landmarks. We would definitely stay here again. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! First of all - the location is just perfect. As you step out of the hotel you have a bookshop right across the street, Fortnum&Mason to your right and Piccadilly to your left. Perfect! The check-in was kind and fast and though we hadn't stayed here before we got a room with a lovely view. However, be aware that the deposition they require on check-in is quite large.The breakfast buffet held everything you could wish for, the bar gave us two complimentary, very well made cappuccinos and the restaurant served very tasty dishes. The restaurant has a glass roof and view of the street, just wonderful. We needed to know lots of things so we talked a lot to the concierges and they all knew, it seemed, everything without having to look it up! Great service. But best of all, BEST of all, was the great staff. Everyone we met, and we met a lot of staff, seems like they have a good supply, were kind, polite and easy-going. It's a welcome treat to encounter staff who truly treats you as a person and not just a guest. Because if you're on holiday you're usually in a good mood and WANT to meet people to talk to. Not just "staff". The only thing that prevents me from giving this hotel a 5 is that the bathroom was fairly small for two people's toiletries. I'll probably stay here again next time I'm in London. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff Having read some of the less flattering reviews prior to arrival I must admit to having had some concerns about this choice prior to arrival.I was more than pleasantly surprised so I must take a moment out to commend this wonderful staff for their friendly,responsive and accommodating service. We spent 5 really fantastic days as a result. Our early check-in with Tanya was quick,efficient and platinum upgrade was offered if we were willing to wait. Since we were offered the relaxation of the comfortable and pleasant lounge ,we were happy to do so. When we finally did receive a lovely room The bell staff provided us with not one but THREE of the needed adaptors,assistance with luggage above and beyond and I think they would have provided anything else we could think of requesting. An extra robe,hangers and water showed up about 5 minutes after the request.The service in the lounge was blissfully unobtrusive yet all trays were kept full with yummy treats. The soup I ordered through room service was not only delicious but still HOT! Most appreciated of all was the fact that NONE of the staff appeared to be expecting gratuities and were so very gracious when they were given. The lobby was undergoing renovation during our stay so I look forward to returning to assess the transformation as soon as I'm able!!! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel could be amazing... We stayed here for 5 nights for my wife's birthday vacation to London. We used extra points to book a Jr. Suite & put in for the suite upgrades. We received an email that we were upgraded to the Executive suite, we are Platinum. We arrived at the Le Meridien in the morning & were told they were working on our room. They gladly stored our luggage & gave us access to their club lounge. The club lounge had sodas, a very nice coffee/espresso machine, and they usually had some sort of food offering all day long. It wasn't long before we were checked into our suite - when you walked in there was a window where in the distance you could see Big Ben, there was a nice sized room with a couch, chair, desk, TV, and table with 4 chairs, then there was a VERY long hallway to the bedroom with the tiniest bathroom made for tiny people. Our heads hit the showerhead. The bedroom itself was a nice size (we have travelled many times to Europe & their hotels are all very old & historic so we expect tiny rooms even with upgrades!# I do think the bathrooms could use some sort of upgrading - maybe a curved shower curtain even. The room was clean & stocked with nice amenities, there was even a cute little armoire in the wall that had room for hanging clothes. The staff fell below the expectations we have for a hotel of this star rating. Every year we travel somewhere for my wife's birthday and this is the very first time her birthday was never acknowledged. No card, no special delivery, no Happy Birthday, nothing. Whenever we needed to talk to the front desk there were always massive lines of people & when we did get to a person they seemed to not really want to help us. We stayed 5 nights & our sheets were never changed, no one stocked tissues until the 3rd day #even with asking & calling#, and we even had to ask for more toiletries by the 3rd day. My wife booked a tour with the concierge & he seemed put off by her questions, we always saw staff chatting with guests about tea parties or even the Queen, we weren't sure what we did wrong to not get the same attention. One thing that was nice was my wife had injured her knee & they brought up an ice bucket and towels super quickly & offered to get a doctor. I'm thinking these staff members should be cloned & work at the front desk! The location was very nice for walking everywhere, though it was a bit touristy if you walked out to the left of the hotel, it was a lot like Times Square. There were casinos nearby #nothing like our usual casinos#, tons of places to eat, and this hotel was very close to train stations where we took day tours. It was also very close to the hop on/hop on bus stop. All in all we felt the room size, location of the hotel, and the club lounge were wonderful. We probably would give the hotel a second chance, but they really have a chance to be an amazing place to stay in the heart of London... We cannot comment on their indoor pool, we heard it was great but we were exhausted every day & it closed early on the Sunday we actually had available.. Highly recommend taking a day trip to Liverpool & also Scotland, go to Harrod's #try not to lose your sanity as the place is giant & filled shoulder to shoulder with people!), do a high tea at Fortnum & Mason & then spend lots of money there on teas & jellies to take home, Tower Of London, oh, and God Save The Queen!!! October 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Possible As a long standing member of Starwood (2002) we have grown to believe LeMeridien hotels are one of our favorites and that we expect to be treated in a manner that reflects well of the brand. This stay, and hotel and its staff, have changed our opinion so greatly, that we may never stay in this brand of hotel ever in the future. Beginning with our paying for rooms at top rate, to avoid any possible point use, and being put in a room that does not accommodate our family, and being told we were getting the best possible rooms on check in. Later to find out, that these were the worst rooms in the hotel and the staff knew it.. We began with the fact that there is no place to stop except in traffic, to unload family members and luggage, to limited to no no help from staff. This being the best part of our trip, is crazy, because my husband had 15 blocks to walk back from valet parking at 90 pounds a night, but the bellmen gave him the history of the hotel and several sites along the 15 block walk back. Next, we were to be in a king room with a junior suite attached. The room we were put in had bared windows, looked over the back alley of the air conditioning unit, and the garbage of shops below, had electrical issues, shower did not work correctly and beds were double size in "King "suite, and one king, and an army cot in the suite,in the junior suite. Several key things to note, do not waste money for the club level, as they have little to nothing to eat or drink and are not kid friendly (ages 13,14,17). In addition, children and adults are required to be literally watched by a pacing staff member in the pool area. Children under 16 are not allowed in hot tub at all even with an adult and the policies in writting on the wall and in the area do not reflect what is being told. Creepy as an adult to be watched by a live person.. thats an understatement. Either way, complaints about discrepancies regarding anything, at any level of this hotel, from front office staff, to managers over the club level (Coffee and tea not working.. no milk or food for kids, and no accommodations for allergies)to the manager of the concierge. Although he tried, his staff member did not follow his instructions, costing us largely. This was for a special dinner, our last night for a VIP boat trip, as it was never called in. I simply inquired about time to leave and car transfer, and was told it was never booked and they had nothing left. With that, dressed up and ready to go with no tickets , i went around the corner to the shop for tickets, and purchased from the vip pass that the hotel "did not have" and paying less for better tickets. Then heading back to change to have a car waiting.. which was also to be coordinated,..was not there and all 5 of our family squeezing dressed up for our beautiful night, the cab driver dropped us 1.5 miles from our cruise. We ran in heels to catch a 700 GBP VIP cruise that left without us! Best part of the trip was the restaurant on the water, opened for our family to get out of the rain, and blessed us with an amazing last night..on a boat that went nowhere, but a caring staff that cared so well for our family. The hard part was returning to this hotel, and finishing the dealings with the add of costs, problems and ending with my stating to a head manager, "I bet you can't wait for our family to leave her answer was yes, can i help you out the door!! You should never consider this hotel..and the saddest part, is we have never been treated so poorly, accused of things being our issues and "not theirs" and have always been the "favorite" family that nobody wants us to leave. This trip cost tons in dollars and in faith in the Starwood and LeMeridien. May 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5