Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Le Méridien Chiang Mai

  • 108 Chang Klan Road,
  • Thambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Mai,
  • 50100
  • Thailand
  • Landkarte
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calm amidst Chaos Le Meridien Chiang Mai is a beautiful facility. The chaos I refer to is life happening outiside the hotel. While Chiang Mai is not as crowded as Bangkok, it is still a bustling city. The calm is within the hotel. LMCM appears to cater to both groups and individuals. While the lobby and the breakfast restaurant were sometimes crowded, I ALWAYS felt like the staff was attentive and aiming to please. The room was gorgeous and modern. The food throughout the hotel was awesome. I ate at the Club Lounge, the main restaurant for breakfast,and at Favola for dinner. Honestly, as remote as Chiang Mai is - LMCM has worked hard to bring some great food options to its guests. I spent a week at this hotel and I felt pampered throughout my stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All You Could Ask For! I wrote a detailed review on TripAdvisor so I won't repeat it here - listed as Stevens397 on TA. I would say that even though we are Platinum Elite, the number of points per night was so low that I decided to pay more and guarantee the Junior Suite. It was a full suite in every way and was really magnificent - beautiful, comfortable and well thought out. Junior Suites also come with Club Access and this is one of the finest Clubs I have ever seen, not counting Ritz Carltons. Strangely, it was never busy. Breakfast was not only a nice buffet spread but they also gave you a menu to order any other hot food you desired. The staff was uniformly wonderful. The location fantastic. The value stupendouis. Getting the idea???!!! We loved it. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mosquito Problem in Public Rooms The Hotel and guest rooms were First Class, but the hotel has a severe mosquito problem. I encountered many mosquitos in the main dining room, lobby and even in the elevators! With dengue fever prevelent in the area, I needed to spray myself to go down for breakfast and dinner! I complained to the front desk, and they said they were aware of the problem, but their efforts seemed ineffective. Also the dining room service was hit and miss. Some meals had very accomodating and welcoming service; other meals it was indifferent; not deluxe service at all. February 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Room, Poor customer service The hotel is in a good location with nice rooms and has a good breakfast spread. However, be prepared for rude staff. I stayed 5 nights and had to exchange my key card 4 times after I would get all the way to my room on the 20th floor to find it would not work. No one apologized, instead, said I must be deactivating it with a magnet. When I requested additional towels, I was accused of stealing some and then told I was limited on the number I could have. I have never been so shocked. I have stayed at many Starwood properties in Thailand and have never had this kind of poor service. The manager of the lobby restaurant was the only friendly helpful employee I encountered. I would not stay here again and most definitely will not recommend. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, over priced food For an SPG gold member I would have expected a larger room, it was rather small. We did not get breakfast included as SPG members and their charge for the buffet is $28.00 per person , plus 10 percent service charge plus 7 percent vat. I felt there is no value in that cost for being in Thailand. The furnishings in the lobby was worn, and with many groups coming in there was not enough seating. I was some what disappointed in the hotel but the front desk personnel was very helpful. Best part was the location, out side was one of many night markets. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel is great the hotel is great, staff english is good and they are willing to help. Location is convenient as close to the night market, airport transfer is approx 15 mins. My recommendation is wifi should be complimentary in room. This is value-added. I will stay in this hotel again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Starwood's best-run hotels. I've stayed in my share, and let me tell you the moment I stepped foot out of my car in front of Le Meridien Chiang Mai I was wowed by the professionalism and high standards set forth by the staff. I wasn't even halfway into the lobby before I was greeted by name and led to my room where I was upgraded and checked in without fuss. I had an injured back, and had transferred from their sister property in Chiang Rai, and this hotel's front office manager had arranged a bath drawn just to ease my pain! Does: 'out of this world' sound about right? I really have no idea why I will ever stay in Bangkok or any other part of Thailand again. You have everything you could possibly want right in Chiang Mai, only no smog, no hellish waits in a taxi, and tons of culture and hip-hop happening things to do. I stayed in this hotel for a dozen nights, and want so much to return I actually left baggage there, much to my wife's chagrin! The main dining room is on the lobby level and is staffed by the most attentive and eager-to-please team of young future Thai executives I have ever seen. That goes for the 2nd floor Italian 'ristorante' Favalo, where one young gentleman manager was so on top of things I practically had to bribe him to stay away for fear the other guests might get jealous! The pool and gym are perfect respites from the dazzle dazzle outdoors. I was on the mend and found the equipment and staff to be top-notch, and my wife floated about in the pool for hours on end. The city and mountain view from the stationary bicycle is stunning! The whole vibe of this hotel puts the likes of even Starwood's more glittery or higher-category properties to shame. Really, this hotel could easily change its moniker and be rebranded at a far-higher level. The design of the public areas, details like brilliant stands of flora in glass, slick lighting flooding the spaces with colors and ambiance, savvy sounds, and even a club lounge where the fresh-faced staff running it become your old friends, and always remember to put a small spoon on the front edge of your saucer—simply superb! The top brass here aren't slouches either! The hotel manager actually helped save us from an immigration nightmare. The guest services manager arranged my doctor's appointments, and the front desk manager was an ever-present delight both personally and in being so selflessly there for us. We even shared a drink or two with the hotel's top management team, led by a GM famous for his cycling prowess, who we really can't say enough about how gracious and impressive he was/is. Starwood has got a winning team out in the middle of Northern Thailand and I wish they'd send out a video crew and spend a few weeks making truing videos for the rest of the company's properties to study! If every Starwood were run as well as Le Meridien Chiang Mai, we wouldn't need to write these reviews anymore. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a fantastic time here in Chiang Mai. Hotel staff was great also. Hotel is located to markets right outside the front door. Breakfast buffet was very good with a large variety of foods. This hotel is highly recommended, just one very small detail, cigarette smell on the 22nd floor hall ways was unpleasant. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The location close to everything is great. Breakfast is very good. Unfortunately the cleanliness in the needs to be improved . The carped was full of stains! Corners in the shower have been black! Hotel should inform guests of special events inside the hotel like we experienced. The hotel was overcrowded with military personnel of different countries! Waiting time at breakfast for table, gym crowded, pool crowded. From time to time very long waiting times at elevator cause of hundreds of uniformed people getting to the conference floor. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Breakfast and food overall Great experience without any problems. Staff were most courteous, friendly, and helpful. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A feather in Le Meridien's Cap The rooms are spacious, well designed, and clean. The view is quite spectacular from the upper floors. Breakfast is ample and very tasty. The gym is large and well equipped and the pool has a nice location and layout. On top of all that, the night market is a stone's throw away and the old city a ten minute walk. If you are SPG Platinum or receive club lounge access, the tea service from 3-5pm is delicious and the happy hour and snacks (read: dinner) are equally excellent. Definitely the place to stay in Chiang Mai if you can. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel in convenient but run-down neighborhood Hotel is next to night bazaar which is great if you're into late night shopping. But would you shop there? I found night bazaar is on the way down. Walking street is a nicer place to shop and it's not far from the hotel. A bit of walk. Room is nice and clean. Favola is definitely the best Italian restaurant in Chiangmai and one of the top choices in Thailand. I wish starwood recognition got more recognition and without much negotiation. At the end, customer feels better if they feel being special, rather than having to ask. December 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been so much better I have very mixed views about this property. The airport pick up was good, but at reception they tried to fob us off with a room of lower category than I had booked, and had I not known the floor locations for the club rooms would possibly have got away with it. They finally "managed" to find a room on the 21st Club floor (as booked) although this was not listed as a no smoking floor which we had requested. For a club room it was fairly small and we could hear people talking in the corridor as they walked past. Have to say that finally, when I made it clear how upset I was by their service, they did give me free wifi in my room. On the positive side the club staff were most friendly and efficient and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accesible to all attraction areas Welcoming from staff from the first step throughout are very impressive. Bed and pillows are so soft and very comfortable to make my sleep so sweet after 3-4 days on the long journey. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Rooms, Outstanding service! We recently stayed at the Le Meridien, Chiang Mai for 4 nights. The Hotel was everything we needed. It is located in the middle of the night market and several restaurants, so the location was ideal for our family of 4. We were able to get a corner room with a sitting room and an attached room for the kids (with twin beds) Having the suite arrangement contributed to our experience. I would highly recommend the configuration if you can afford the difference. My child got food poisening (Not from the hotel, we didn't have an opportunity to dine in) and the hotel staff was amazing. The manager went out of his way to attend to our every need. The staff is very attentive and welcomed us each time we entered the front door. This is an amazing hotel, I highly recommend it. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but fine tuning required Great location and great maintenance but processes can be a bit slow. Credit of points as well as SPG recognition is minimal. Rooms booked was for a view of the famed mountain but in turn was given some view of the city, staff handling was poor and haughty. Management did a good job in intervening and resolution thus my applause to them. But quite a disappointment in terms of Thai hospitality, although bell staff were quite outstanding and friendly compared to Front Office staff who seemed arrogant and full of pride. November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A wonderful stay marred by a major service lapse at the end My stay was from 12-18 May 2014. This comprised two separate reservations: 12-16/5 on Cash-and-Points, and 16-18/5 on points redemption. This happened after I decided to extend my stay for two nights. After returning from my trip, I received an email from the Front Office, which stated that a "system error" had resulted in my not being charged for some Cash-and-Points nights, and that a deduction had been made to my credit card by the hotel for the outstanding unpaid sum after I settled the final bill. I was shocked. I replied that as far as I understood it, once a guest had left the hotel after all bills are settled, the hotel should not be allowed to extract any payment on its own accord without first informing the guest, even if a mistake has been discovered. I have been with SPG for well over 10 years, and would be most happy to pay up any unpaid amount once it is brought to my attention first so that I can verify the mistake. These issues were clearly highlighted in my email response to Salinporn. But there has been no reply or response from the hotel. A week later, I noted missing starpoints in my account (for the amount that was deducted after I left and for additional green choice cards) and wrote to the hotel again, this time directing my email to the General Manager. I detailed what had happened and what needs to be done. There has been no response since. I have been waiting for management to resolve this matter so that I can write my review. Sadly, I have to resort to writing such a review. I had a wonderful 6 nights at the Le Meridien Chiangmai, and was prepared to write a glowing review, which would have included a few of your staff members who have been exemplary in carrying out their duties. But all the positives are now overshadowed by this one big unresolved bungle! How very disappointing! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms, Food and Pool is amazing We stayed for 4 nights in this amazing hotel. We loved the engaging guest service and had the best breakfast with a bakery selection out of germany (at the club). Perfect almond croissant. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely comfortable! My stay with Le Meridien was on account of a conference that I had to attend. I really liked the room that i stayed in. Staf was courteous and quick acting. Food for vegetarians can be a bit of an issue but i think that's something that will be par for the country at large :) I liked the Sauna a lot; a steam room should definitely be added. The elevator music by Jerome Sans was fantastic! Will be great if the hotel personnel can help me get my hands on it. Would definitely stay with Le Meridien Chain Mai. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The hotel is an average Méridien, convenient location but the rooms are not amazing, poor design but the worth is the pool is non smoking, even at the front of the hotel, the guy next to the doors told me several times to smoke few steps away, the only smoking area is a terrace near meeting rooms, at the 3rd floor so one floor lower than the pool ... Breakfast and dinner are ok. The staff was friendly but you are in thailand so they have some troubles to solves problems and understand customers needs March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very sharp front desk staff The front desk staff was very sharp because she noticed my birthday was the next day. I suppose she was the one arranging for a cake to be put inside my room as a surprise. Thanks to the wonderful staff and it definitely made my day all the better! June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservations The English of some of the Reservations staff was not up to standard. Making and changing my hotel from booking was frustrating because of this. On 2 separate occasions I requested to speak to a Supervisor, with the belief that their English would be better, and had to insist on both occasions. On the one hand I admire the staff would like to sort out the problem themselves w/out involving a supervisor, but on the other, if the client requests this, it should be done graciously and immediately. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most helpful and friendly staff I have stayed in many hotels in my lifetime. But staff at Le Meridien Chiang Mai are perhaps the most naturally helpful and friendly. They even correctly anticipated my needs! An example was my travel arrangement via bus to Chiang Rai. My wife and I eventually got into the 'VIP' bus in the afternoon, and the shuttle bus from Le Meridien Chinag Rai met us! Location of Le Meridien Chiang Mai is close to the Night Bazaar, as well as the entertainment and eating venues. Indeed a strategic location. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not fancy! Location is good. Very good service. A good, business hotel. But, lacks the facilities and features of a 5 star or a luxury property. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Reception is excellent when you arrive, flawless check in. I personally want to thank K. Mayuree, who check me in, very polite, with her wonderful smile. Excellent job, please convey my thank you to her. My platinum status was recognised. Upgraded to a Suite Room. Staff at the Club especially K. Anita with her restaurants, shopping tips, etc were superb. Concierge very efficient. Do keep it up Overall a great stay, will be coming back for more if my travels bring me back to Chiangmai. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory when compared to other Le Meridien properties worldwide. Check-in staff was unwelcoming. There was no warm greeting. My requests were met but with a big frown on all 3 staffs who were standing together. Check-out was equally the same. The staff continued to do whatever she was doing without acknowledging that I wanted to check out. There was no thank you and no asking how the stay was. This is the exact opposite to other Le Meridien hotels around the world where all staff were super friendly and had a customer focused attitude. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by vacation experience i used my travel points to book and shifted my trip based on hotel availability. I was greeted well by friendly staff. I travel with my wife and young son. I think every thing in the hotel was great except for the food. i was disapointed in the buffet. Wished i had gone to the italian place. The room experience was good, clean and made up on time. helpful concierge and every one is very friendly. Club floor staff was great. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor air conditioning We were 'upgraded' to the top floor with our Starwood membership. Our room had an extremely noisy fan for the air conditioning and the thermostat did not control the fan speed or temperature. It was very uncomfortably cold. We mentioned this to the front desk but no change was made. We didn't realize until after we were unpacked and settled in that the upgraded floor was a smoking floor. We were not asked if we wanted non smoking. There was not free wi-fi in the room. Only the lobby. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chiang Mai Delight Excellent 5-star facility in Chiang Mai for those who like to get dirty exploring the old city, the night market, play with elephants and tigers all day and THEN return to luxury and comfort for rest and relaxation. Breakfast buffet goes beyond for all tastes and ethnicities, and front reception so kind and accommodating. Slight room for improvement: room could be better cleaned, sink drainage issue, and the spa did not have sauna or steam in the gender specific areas. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific location, Great Service Stayed here for 4 nights and had a wonderful stay. Our room was facing the mountains and it was beautiful. The Club Lounge had everything one can ask for and the service superb. The staff in general were great and extremely courteous. The housekeeping can use some training and improvement. Once we were given a pair of slippers that has already been used and complimentary tootbrush/toothpase were missing and only one handsoap between the wash basin, bathtub and showers. September 13, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>