Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien beim Check-in

Das Mindestalter zum Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre. Legen Sie bitte einen gültigen Ausweis vor.

Le Méridien San Francisco

  • 333 Battery Street
  • San Francisco,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94111
  • USA
  • Landkarte
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Staff Everyone I came in contact with was very helpful May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice weekend getaway! We had a wonderful stay at LeMeridien. The room was spacious with ample comfortable seating. We definitely appreciated the lovely Bay views, and the HUGE HDTV (esp. my husband). The dining options were terrific and didn't have to leave the hotel to enjoy a great meal in SF - which was unexpected, because Le Meridien is located in a great neighborhood with a lot of fine dining options. We hope to be back soon! May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing After numerous flight delays because of weather, I arrived at this hotel at 3 am, dead tired, having now been up for about 24 hours. When I went to my room, I opened the door and found the lights on and wet towels on the floor. I immediately thought that someone must be in the room. I went back downstairs and reported this and was told that housekeeping sometimes forgets to pick up the towels (really???). One of the staff members then went upstairs to check it out. He came back in a few minutes and had a long whispered conversation with the night clerk. I was then told that this room wasn't available and there were no more rooms. (My reservation was made as part of a group booking, so I assume it should have been a safe reservation.) You can imagine how I felt hearing that there was no room at the inn. However, the night manager spent some time looking through the computer and came up with another room. I was escorted upstairs by a hotel staff member, and when I asked about a room key, I was told that it would be slipped under the door later that night. Very strange. I was attending a two-day meeting hosted by a local company, who told all of us that they left gift bags at the hotel for each of us. Since there was no gift bag, I later asked at the front desk about this and was told that they would check. I never heard anything, so later I asked again. I then received a message that the host company did not leave enough gift bags, a fact that they deny. Where did it go? Was it taken by the person who took my reserved room? Did the hotel give away my room to someone else? Did the hotel charge both me and this other person for the same room? After spending all day at a meeting, I came back to my room to find some cheese, fruit and crackers, a bottle of wine and a note of apology for the misunderstanding on check-in. While I recognize this as a decent gesture, the food was dried out from sitting there all day, and I wasn't going to have a chance to drink the wine. More appropriate, in my mind, was to make some kind of financial adjustment to my bill. However, because I was seldom in the room and had to leave on an early flight, I never really had time to discuss this. The whole experience seemed wholly inappropriate for a hotel which portends to be a first-class property. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recurring business stay I'm traveling more on business, and typically requiring an overnight stay in San Francisco. Le Meridien continues to be my hotel of choice. The facilities are more "boutique" like than other hotels in the area, which tend to be too big, and have a "behemoth" quality to them. Le Meridient is cozy, while at the same time offering all the comforts of a larger hotel. On this stay, the staff "upgraded" my room on check-in, but the only difference I could notice was that the room had a narrow view of the bay bridge. Either way, I'll be coming back, and I will gladly recommend this hotel to others who need accommodations in the financial district of San Francisco. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! My overall experience was very nice. The room was very comfortable but it was quite loud since the windows did not block as must noise as I had expected. We were not allowed to get a rollaway bed and the lady checking me in was fairly rude. Everyone else was very friendly. I would still stay at this hotel again. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In room facilities Suggest having a water kettle in the room for guests who may need boiled hot water as some of us we need to drink warm water or need hot water to prepare hot drinks. I requested for one but was told there isn't any but was asked to use the coffee percolator to boil water. As coffee leaves strong taste and smell it was not pleasant to drink warm water flavoured with old coffee smell. Even if you don't put the kettle on every room, at least have some available when guests have a need of it. Towels were old and had greyish stains (mold stains?) Also the in room dining menu could be expanded. There were not enough choices. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff, terrible music, questionable ecology choice The "never stop:" music experience was awful, like a torture and spoiled the otherwise nice atmosephere of the hotel. An impromptu survey of others waiting in the lobby or, espcially at breakfast, all found that it intrusive to the point that concentrating on work, newspapers, or even conversation was hard. Also was perturbed to find that opting for the ecology friendly linen plan meant denying wages to hard working low paid cleaning staff. Not a happy choice. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Very comfortable business suite May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by two-star exerience From a confusing temporary lobby layout to a hole in the bedding, this hotel is an overpriced two-star lodge. The place tries to convey style, but it is not even skin deep. The toilet in the bathroom of the room we occupied was loud, but failed to properly flush. The sink would not properly drain. The tub is so slippery that I am surprised any decent facility would take this risk of a guest slipping and falling while taking a shower. Getting a wake-up call an hour earlier than requested is not a sign of good service. Oh, and hearing a rude "at least 10 minutes" after a two unaswered calls to valet parking is not what you would expect for an almost $60 a day parking fee. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel in all respects - taking the lushly planted Embarcadero walkway was a very nice way to escape the noisy streets - excellent concierges - only negative was no in room coffee May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful The staff throughout the facility were very knowledgeable and friendly. They were able to accommodate my early check in and treated me like a valued customer. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Easy walk to all you need May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor attention to detail Nd overall service I needed a suit pressed. I was told by two separate individuals that it could be done in the requested timeframe. I also indicated on the note attached to my suit the need to have the pressing completed by same night. Despite very clear communication with staff and multiple points I still ended up with my suit being brought back to me in its original bag. The front desk manager the next morning was of little or no use. Ironically, my input Via this email was solicited even though I wrote the general manager a specific note Relative to this extensive and systematic lack of good communication and service. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Overall, Breakfast Service Poor I frequently stay at this hotel when in SF because it is dependable and all around excellent. It is tony hotel with upscale, masculine decor (although I actually preferred the lobby prior to renovations). Rooms are nice, especially with an upgrade to one of the suites (and those with balconies and views of the Bay and Bay Bridge are spectacular). One glitch this time was that the restaurant server was quite rude, loudly admonishing us in front of everyone in the restaurant what could be eaten at the buffet with the complementary Platinum continental breakfast amenity (only bread and rolls, not cereal!) April 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Snarky Manager Lifetime Platinum here, FIRST review of any hotel. This hotel has protesters that come with bull horns at 7:00 AM. The hotel manager seems to be unaware of CA PC 401C, and says that they "lost in court". I got conflicting stories from different employees of the hotel, but this manager seems sympathetic to their cause, so I suspect things won't change any time soon. I am also told that "all our guests are platinum", so no accommodations will be made for you other than the bare minimum of what SPG requires. Avoid this place! March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Centrally located Le Meridien is nicely located for local attractions with comfortable rooms. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Series of Nightmares I paid nearly $400.00 per night for a supposed "luxury" room, and was instead stuck next to the elevators and what sounded like a drunken frat party. The hotel staff did nothing to quiet the neighboring guests; when the staff consented to relocate me during the middle of the night (rather than disturb the no doubt higher-paying beer party), the room I was moved to was tiny, on the 9th floor, and certainly unworthy of the $400/night rate. Also, the hotel did not warn me when I made the reservation that the hotel was under construction at the time of my visit. I would have wanted to know that. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay We stayed three nights at the hotel and had a very enjoyable experience. The room was excellent, very spacious and a great view over the City and the Bay. The staff were very helpful and took the time to treat you like a person. We did the buffet breakfast on two mornings and found it to be high quality and good value. Only one complaint - please get some new bath towels. In a hotel of your standard, it is sad that on one day, two out of the three bath towels in our room had holes in them and in general, all the bath towels were thin and a bit threadbare. Time for a restock, I would suggest! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We have stayed in this hotel twice before and had wonderful experiences both times. This time our room had a bad smell and the bed skirts were unclean. I called to complain and housekeeping came up and changed the bedskirts. The smell remained so the next day they cleaned the carpet, but it was still there. They did try each time to fix the situation so I did feel like they were very helpful. If I had not stayed here before and had such wonderful experiences in the past, my review might not have been as favorable, but they really did try to help. Easy walk to Union Square and Ferry Buildings January 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIce location, better ameneties requested There is no pool and there is no wifi in the gym. Wifi should be in the gym, given that it is underground and there is no way to stream music through your phone while you are working out...very dissapointing. Also, the balcony door did not open past a couple inches because there was a stopper. Lastly, the air conditioning was broken in my room, and it was uncomfortably hot. Coupled with not being able to open the balcony door, this was dissapointing. TV could be bigger (upgrade to 42 inches from 32). Service was great, as was location, but improvements can be made to the above. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We had a wonderful stay. The rooms were very comfortable and had great views of the city. The staff was very attentive. We would definitely stay again. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great business hotel Great hotel if you are on business in downtown. The staff is very helpful. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff less than terrific I enjoyed my stay in San Francisco but found the overall hotel staff attitude less than accommodating. The front desk and concierge staff were great. But, the room cleaning staff less so. After each visit, I had to request a face towel and wash cloth. One time I returned to the room to pick up a sweater and the woman cleaning demanded to see my ID. I appreciated her concern for security but she needs to work on her "manners." The bar tender was RUDE on each occasion I visited the bar. Finally the bell men demanded payment for helping transport boxes -- understandably they expected payment and they were certainly going to be tipped generously - but unacceptable for them to to demand payment after the fact. When asked about this "demand," their "supervisor" complained about an earlier failure to "tip" when in fact they had been tipped quite generously. While I understand the need for gratuities in a service job, this behavior seems at odds with the image conveyed by the Meridien. Members of the staff came off as a bit greedy and grasping -- not what one expects from an expensive and highly touted hotel. I live on the east coast which is often maligned for its lack of courtesy and gentility. Yet, I have not had this experience in NYC or Boston hotels. Nonetheless, it's a lovely hotel -- though a bit rough around the edges. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend stay for a wedding We were staying in SF for a wedding and requested to check in early because the wedding started before official check in time. Not only did they let us check in early, we got upgraded, which was nice because we paid quite a bit for a room here (it was the weekend of some event too). The room was very clean, we got two keys to the room and the lock seemed a little finicky but it worked...eventually. It was a little loud when people would walk in the hallway, but all of the staff we dealt with were very friendly and professional. We did valet our car so we didn't have to worry about parking and the valet staff was awesome too...oh and 4 stars for room comfort because all of the pillows were too squishy for my comfort... September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I selected this hotel for our 44th anniversary, wanting it to be special and memorable. The disappointment is with the construction we were unaware of. Having to go to our rooms through a freight elevator after we transferred to the regular elevator on the second floor actually made me feel embarrassed in front of my bride of 44 years. I understand that construction might have been necessary and it was just bad luck for it to coincide with my visit but his is not the special treatment I had in mind for our special occasion. It would have been appropriate to have been forewarned of the situation. However, the positive reviews posted do accurately reflect the amenities but I wish we could have seen the inside of the lobby. December 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement We didn't mind that the hotel was under construction/renovation, although it would have been nice to know that beforehand via the website or an email. It's unacceptable to not provide a coffeemaker of some sort in the room, and then offer horrible-tasting (weak) coffee at the front desk. Do you really want the majority of your guest slogging down in various states of dress and hangover, etc. to your public areas for a tiny cup of coffee? Also, the hotel accidentally charged us a nightly rate even though we booked on points. They cleared it up immediately and credited our card, but we left with the feeling that this happens quite a lot. We hope the hotel improves after its upgrade, but wouldn't recommend it at all presently. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by will not come back to stay here ever again the front desk was not very friendly, and they couldn't get the room keys to work twice. and they even charge $5 for slippers?!!! just ridiculous, January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room needs improvement The Hotel is undergoing renovation in the lobby, which required the guests to use a service elevator from the street to the 2nd floor lobby. That was a minor issue. However, my room was drafty as the sliding glass doors did not close completely. This should have been fixed. While I like fresh air (in general), this made from some cold evenings. Finally, a major complaint is that a SPG who is paying $300+ for a room still has to pay for WIFI. WIFI should be free, and while this is not restricted to Starwood, it is a minor issue that causes a major resentment. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The place to stay in SFO. Great decor, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great location! What more can one ask for! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most convenient Starwood brand to my San Francisco office. Love the lobby upgrades and also appreciated the room upgrade May 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>