Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

The minimum check-in age is 18 years or older with valid identification.

Le Méridien San Francisco

  • 333 Battery Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94111
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa
Rated 4 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great business hotel Great hotel if you are on business in downtown. The staff is very helpful. April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Snarky Manager Lifetime Platinum here, FIRST review of any hotel. This hotel has protesters that come with bull horns at 7:00 AM. The hotel manager seems to be unaware of CA PC 401C, and says that they "lost in court". I got conflicting stories from different employees of the hotel, but this manager seems sympathetic to their cause, so I suspect things won't change any time soon. I am also told that "all our guests are platinum", so no accommodations will be made for you other than the bare minimum of what SPG requires. Avoid this place! March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff less than terrific I enjoyed my stay in San Francisco but found the overall hotel staff attitude less than accommodating. The front desk and concierge staff were great. But, the room cleaning staff less so. After each visit, I had to request a face towel and wash cloth. One time I returned to the room to pick up a sweater and the woman cleaning demanded to see my ID. I appreciated her concern for security but she needs to work on her "manners." The bar tender was RUDE on each occasion I visited the bar. Finally the bell men demanded payment for helping transport boxes -- understandably they expected payment and they were certainly going to be tipped generously - but unacceptable for them to to demand payment after the fact. When asked about this "demand," their "supervisor" complained about an earlier failure to "tip" when in fact they had been tipped quite generously. While I understand the need for gratuities in a service job, this behavior seems at odds with the image conveyed by the Meridien. Members of the staff came off as a bit greedy and grasping -- not what one expects from an expensive and highly touted hotel. I live on the east coast which is often maligned for its lack of courtesy and gentility. Yet, I have not had this experience in NYC or Boston hotels. Nonetheless, it's a lovely hotel -- though a bit rough around the edges. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by two-star exerience From a confusing temporary lobby layout to a hole in the bedding, this hotel is an overpriced two-star lodge. The place tries to convey style, but it is not even skin deep. The toilet in the bathroom of the room we occupied was loud, but failed to properly flush. The sink would not properly drain. The tub is so slippery that I am surprised any decent facility would take this risk of a guest slipping and falling while taking a shower. Getting a wake-up call an hour earlier than requested is not a sign of good service. Oh, and hearing a rude "at least 10 minutes" after a two unaswered calls to valet parking is not what you would expect for an almost $60 a day parking fee. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here on a Weekend We checked in Friday and received an ok room (not overly big or small). I'm a Plat member, was hoping to get upgraded. But not a big deal. However, what was the big deal was that we were woken up around 7am this morning with protesters outside. We didn't know what the heck it was until a little later - it was strikers against the hotel. Needless to say, not a full night's sleep. Extremely unhappy. We used cash and points to stay here last night. With the unsettled sleep they should refund back the points that we spent to stay here. The "free" breakfast we were supposed to get, ending up costing us about $23 dollars (coffee is $5.75). What's funny is you can pour your own free at the entrance to the restaurant, but once you sit down the exact same cup is $5.75/each. I stayed here a number of months ago, loved the property. This time I"m a little more unsettled by it. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor attention to detail Nd overall service I needed a suit pressed. I was told by two separate individuals that it could be done in the requested timeframe. I also indicated on the note attached to my suit the need to have the pressing completed by same night. Despite very clear communication with staff and multiple points I still ended up with my suit being brought back to me in its original bag. The front desk manager the next morning was of little or no use. Ironically, my input Via this email was solicited even though I wrote the general manager a specific note Relative to this extensive and systematic lack of good communication and service. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Overall, Breakfast Service Poor I frequently stay at this hotel when in SF because it is dependable and all around excellent. It is tony hotel with upscale, masculine decor (although I actually preferred the lobby prior to renovations). Rooms are nice, especially with an upgrade to one of the suites (and those with balconies and views of the Bay and Bay Bridge are spectacular). One glitch this time was that the restaurant server was quite rude, loudly admonishing us in front of everyone in the restaurant what could be eaten at the buffet with the complementary Platinum continental breakfast amenity (only bread and rolls, not cereal!) April 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Series of Nightmares I paid nearly $400.00 per night for a supposed "luxury" room, and was instead stuck next to the elevators and what sounded like a drunken frat party. The hotel staff did nothing to quiet the neighboring guests; when the staff consented to relocate me during the middle of the night (rather than disturb the no doubt higher-paying beer party), the room I was moved to was tiny, on the 9th floor, and certainly unworthy of the $400/night rate. Also, the hotel did not warn me when I made the reservation that the hotel was under construction at the time of my visit. I would have wanted to know that. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay We stayed three nights at the hotel and had a very enjoyable experience. The room was excellent, very spacious and a great view over the City and the Bay. The staff were very helpful and took the time to treat you like a person. We did the buffet breakfast on two mornings and found it to be high quality and good value. Only one complaint - please get some new bath towels. In a hotel of your standard, it is sad that on one day, two out of the three bath towels in our room had holes in them and in general, all the bath towels were thin and a bit threadbare. Time for a restock, I would suggest! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We have stayed in this hotel twice before and had wonderful experiences both times. This time our room had a bad smell and the bed skirts were unclean. I called to complain and housekeeping came up and changed the bedskirts. The smell remained so the next day they cleaned the carpet, but it was still there. They did try each time to fix the situation so I did feel like they were very helpful. If I had not stayed here before and had such wonderful experiences in the past, my review might not have been as favorable, but they really did try to help. Easy walk to Union Square and Ferry Buildings January 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff, good location, dated furnishings This has my become my preferred hotel in SF. Very helpful staff, good location, good restaurant. However, the room furnishings have become worn and dated; the time has come for some renovation. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIce location, better ameneties requested There is no pool and there is no wifi in the gym. Wifi should be in the gym, given that it is underground and there is no way to stream music through your phone while you are working out...very dissapointing. Also, the balcony door did not open past a couple inches because there was a stopper. Lastly, the air conditioning was broken in my room, and it was uncomfortably hot. Coupled with not being able to open the balcony door, this was dissapointing. TV could be bigger (upgrade to 42 inches from 32). Service was great, as was location, but improvements can be made to the above. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend stay for a wedding We were staying in SF for a wedding and requested to check in early because the wedding started before official check in time. Not only did they let us check in early, we got upgraded, which was nice because we paid quite a bit for a room here (it was the weekend of some event too). The room was very clean, we got two keys to the room and the lock seemed a little finicky but it worked...eventually. It was a little loud when people would walk in the hallway, but all of the staff we dealt with were very friendly and professional. We did valet our car so we didn't have to worry about parking and the valet staff was awesome too...oh and 4 stars for room comfort because all of the pillows were too squishy for my comfort... September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I selected this hotel for our 44th anniversary, wanting it to be special and memorable. The disappointment is with the construction we were unaware of. Having to go to our rooms through a freight elevator after we transferred to the regular elevator on the second floor actually made me feel embarrassed in front of my bride of 44 years. I understand that construction might have been necessary and it was just bad luck for it to coincide with my visit but his is not the special treatment I had in mind for our special occasion. It would have been appropriate to have been forewarned of the situation. However, the positive reviews posted do accurately reflect the amenities but I wish we could have seen the inside of the lobby. December 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement We didn't mind that the hotel was under construction/renovation, although it would have been nice to know that beforehand via the website or an email. It's unacceptable to not provide a coffeemaker of some sort in the room, and then offer horrible-tasting (weak) coffee at the front desk. Do you really want the majority of your guest slogging down in various states of dress and hangover, etc. to your public areas for a tiny cup of coffee? Also, the hotel accidentally charged us a nightly rate even though we booked on points. They cleared it up immediately and credited our card, but we left with the feeling that this happens quite a lot. We hope the hotel improves after its upgrade, but wouldn't recommend it at all presently. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by will not come back to stay here ever again the front desk was not very friendly, and they couldn't get the room keys to work twice. and they even charge $5 for slippers?!!! just ridiculous, January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room needs improvement The Hotel is undergoing renovation in the lobby, which required the guests to use a service elevator from the street to the 2nd floor lobby. That was a minor issue. However, my room was drafty as the sliding glass doors did not close completely. This should have been fixed. While I like fresh air (in general), this made from some cold evenings. Finally, a major complaint is that a SPG who is paying $300+ for a room still has to pay for WIFI. WIFI should be free, and while this is not restricted to Starwood, it is a minor issue that causes a major resentment. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The place to stay in SFO. Great decor, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great location! What more can one ask for! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most convenient Starwood brand to my San Francisco office. Love the lobby upgrades and also appreciated the room upgrade May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Service Please take a moment to recognize Ms. KW the Asst Front Desk Manager and her Trusty Teammate Josiah. With over 400 nights at Starwood Properties the past 15 years, Sometimes you can get your reservation dates mixed up. During a recent visit after a very long trip with my family, I realized I booked my reservations for the wrong day and showed up a day early. Kathryn and Josiah made extraordinary efforts to accommodate our needs without causing any embarrassing moments for "super dad" Starwood Properties and Staff are the best in the business. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel We stayed at Le Meridien for 3 days in late October. The hotel is just wonderful;staff is smart and customer oriented. The bar is terrific with drink specials every day and a great assortment of reasonably priced bar food for snacking. Rooms were immaculate ,amenities restocked daily. The location is very convenient to the Ferry Building,Embarcadero,BART,muni system and the staff can actually tell you which bus/train to take to where you want to go. I highly recommend Le Meridien for any trip to SF-oh yeah,weekend prices are very reasonable November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location in Financial District I have enjoyed staying here before but was not made aware that the entire lobby was being remodeled. The entrance was thru a small door and then you took the elevator to the 2nd floor check in. The reception did not offer the bonus points/breakfast, I had to ask. The room had a nice view of the bay. There was only one bathrobe and two towels. The second day a throw rug was in the bathroom. The toilet made a terrible howl when flushed. My husband said we should come back. I think that with the wide choice of Starwood hotels, I will go else where. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our one nighter in SF Greeted well by Valet. Check-in very nice and friendly. Room nice and clean...no coffee maker though. 17th floor, beautiful view. Hotel in great location to everything downtown. Hallway very dirty, I told concierge and by the time we returned, they vacuumed it...the whole hallway. No idea until leaving that restaurant or coffee was on third floor. If I had to pay for internet or over $20 for Valet Parking, I wouldn't stay here. ($57 for parking overnight as a guest is ridiculous and these days, charging for internet service is not acceptable.) March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Latest stay was disappointing The hotel is undergoing renovations causing for an inconvenient temporary lobby location. This in itself is fine. However, I arrived to a very long line and there was no SPG line. The worst part of my stay was when there was no hot water running. It took quite a while for this to be resolved. As a result I was late for an appointment. Another disappointing thing was a nap interrupted twice by phone calls, once by housekeeping and once by the front desk, about when housekeeping could come into my room. One call should have been sufficient. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Views, Large Rooms From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in was quick, the concierge staff provided good recommendations and provided solid food recommendations. Our room was nice and the floor to ceiling windows that opened to a view of the Bay Bridge were a perk. The hotel location was convenient to Embarcadero Center where you can walk above street level all the way down to the Ferry Terminal. At the end of the day, though, the bed was too stiff and we were placed in a room next to the elevators... so aside from perhaps a 3 hour reprieve, we heard the elevators all night during our stay. If not for the noise and dated/stiff mattress, this property would get a solid 4 stars. But for the price, I'd expect a better sleep experience. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite San Francisco Hotel for Business! The Le Meridien in San Francisco is my favorite business hotel. I travel almost every week and I get excited when my travels take me to the Le Meridien in San Fran. The staff is very helpful and greets me by name. The new workout room equipment is awesome. The most unique service offered by the hotel is they wash your workout clothes for free every day. If you turn them in on your way to work, they are clean and on your bed when you return. This hotel is fantastic and a great location accessible to all of the great spots in San Francisco! August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I loved this property! Although the lobby is being renovated, which makes it a bit difficult, everyone was so helpful. It was a bit of a pain needing to go up and down the single elevator and having the entrance moved but loved the room, and the service. Only issue was when I left. I had stored a bag and valet parked. The valet told me I would have to ride back up the elevator to have them get my bag. Not service oriented and a hotel staff member told me same thing. Once I told him it was not acceptable he went and got the bag for me. That was my only issue. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but needs renovation in rooms and better bar wine list Very close to office so convenience usually wins out. Couple of issues this time: - spg gold Internet password did not work. Spent 30 minutes on the phone with technical support who ended up telling me only platinum applies for free Internet. Front desk then told me to just charge it and it would not appear on the bill. Final bill came with all the charges on it. Had to ask for charge removal. Just a lot of my time wasted... - bar has a very limited wine list - rooms, particularly bathroom, needs to be renovated - no hbo in the room April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and great room Decided to go to San Francisco for New Years because a few friends had never been. I booked the Le Meridien and we made the drive up from SoCal. Upon arrival, the valet parking was quick and attentive. The lobby construction was still going on, but it was easy to figure out where to go for check in. We were given the Canberra Suite which had a decent view of the bay. The room was very nice and clean. The location made for an easy walk to surrounding areas, such as the Embarcadero. I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Great Location My wife and I traveled to San Francisco for the Memorial Day weekend and found a great rate at this hotel that included parking (regularly $52.00/night) as part of the hotel package for under $200.00/night. The hotel is very modern - very nice lobby and great location that is close to shopping. It is located in more of a "business" district - but is within walking distance (20 minute walk) to Pier 39, and a short walk (2-3 minutes) to Chinatown and Nob Hill area. Room was on a high floor and had a limited view of the Bay Bridge. The bed was very comfortable - great TV and very nice bathroom. We did not utilize the hotel restaurant or bar. The staff was great - valets were very helpful in giving directions/etc. Would definitely recommend this hotel. May 31, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>