Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien San Francisco

  • 333 Battery Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94111
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location the only plus Front desk staff barely said hello and were not helpful in any way beyond handing me my key. They did not communicate well after an issue went unresolved in my room. Other staff were great. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy, Tony Hotel in San Francisco Classy hotel in San Francisco's Financial district. This means that it is somewhat removed from the major sights (Union Square is a 10-minute walk away), but is therefore very quiet and peaceful on the weekends. Masculine tony décor throughout the hotel (really like the color scheme and marble). As a SPG Platinum member, almost always get a nice upgrade to a suite with spectacular views of the Bay. Fitness center is well-equipped and service is also top-notch. One slight drawback is that the neighborhood shuts down early and the hotel bar also closes relatively early on the weekends, so you will just need to take a taxi to access the vibrant San Francisco nightlife (which was not a big deal for me). June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Conveniently located in the heart of San Francisco. Stayed the night to attend a concert at the Regency Theater. Valet overnight parking is approximately $50 per night. Staff was amiable and facilities are clean. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Makeover Lobby is so much better for meeting friends, having drinks, or crawling back to your room. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely room I only stayed here for one night on the way to the airport from Palo Alto. The hotel is very comfortable and welcoming, the staff very friendly and helpful and the room was a delight! Excellent all round. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service and amenities We were very impressed with the workout room and the service. We needed the earplugs and staff was sent to bring them to us promptly without charging us. Thank you!!! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most convenient Starwood brand to my San Francisco office. Love the lobby upgrades and also appreciated the room upgrade May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Room Needs Upgrading I stayed for 5 nights and the room I was "upgraded" to was very, very small. It has a tiny balcony and the room was large enough for, well . . . the BED! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection The entire staff is a joy. Each person, from the door to the desk to the room was friendly, attentive, and helpful. My room had an amazing view and filled my needs in every way. I love this hotel. I love the location, and I loved the amenities. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location I've always enjoyed staying at the Le Meridien because of its friendly and helpful staff and its proximity to the waterfront. I love starting my day with a run along the Embarcadero. The work areas in room at the hotel are superior to those at many other hotels I frequent in my travels. And although the Le Meridien is slightly off the beaten path if you don't have business in the Financial District, it's an easy walk to North Beach, Chinatown, Union Square and other destinations. I've never had a bad stay here. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, lame staff Loved my room, view, location. Had an issue with maitenance that never got resolved. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The granola is fantastic! Until we moved to San Francisco this year, we would visit San Francisco several times each year and we always stayed at Le Meridian. Even though we now live in the city, we decided to spend a saturday night there after attending a concert. We did so because we enjoy breakfast at the hotel. We love the ambiance, we love the granola, and we enjoyed seeing our favorite staff member, Hakim. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was a wonderful stay and I was pleasantly surprised by my stay. The room was large and comfortable, and beautiful views, great friendly staff. I would come back and stay with my family again. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by gracious hospitality from the front desk this was my first stay at the san francisco le meridien hotel. my wife and i arrived from a flight from honolulu early morning of the 9th of may. tried to check in but rooms were not available. mr. j . martinez was able to expedite room cleaning for our soon-to-be assigned room. after an hours wait, our room was ready. mr. martinez searched for us in the hotel lobby with our room key and escorted my wife and i took our room. it was immaculate and well appointed. i was very impressed with mr. j. martinez and his hospitality. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prime location for downtown appointments Easy walk to all my appointments with plenty of restaurants of all types nearby. Clean, modern furnishings and fitness center. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIce location, better ameneties requested There is no pool and there is no wifi in the gym. Wifi should be in the gym, given that it is underground and there is no way to stream music through your phone while you are working out...very dissapointing. Also, the balcony door did not open past a couple inches because there was a stopper. Lastly, the air conditioning was broken in my room, and it was uncomfortably hot. Coupled with not being able to open the balcony door, this was dissapointing. TV could be bigger (upgrade to 42 inches from 32). Service was great, as was location, but improvements can be made to the above. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall except for expensive parking The only thing that requires comment is expensive parking and lack of pool, everything else very good. Unfortunately does not wotk with AmEx as in the past May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Wonderful experience. The room was superb. The restaurant was superb. From check in to departure, the staff was great. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien in San Francisco Is in a great location The Le Meridien in San Francisco has undergone a complete remodel of their lobby and it looks fabulous. When we arrived early they had our room ready, which we had requested. The bay view room had a fantastic view of the Bay Bridge and Treasure Island. The hotel is in a great location right downtown near the Ferry Building. You can walk to many sites or hop on public transportation and see the city. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Customer Service was great Very nice hotel, nice location. But staff should ask what type of room I'd like. For example do I care that I have a view or does it matter? May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to upgrade and reasonable very reasonable to upgrade April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was in a good location and was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay, but the parking fees was ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS!!!! Ws did NOT want to purchase a parking space, we just wanted to park our car overnight since we were staying at their hotel and it cost plenty to stay there. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall comfort The room was very spacious and everything worked perfectly. I had a problem with the TV and the technician arrived promptly and solved the problem in minutes. He was amazingly polite and kind. I will give this hotel my best ratings! I stay in hotels all over the country and Le Meridien was one of the very best! Thanks April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade We have stayed in this hotel 4times. We were surprised at the lobby changes. We were checked in by Cindy, who was very happy with our upgrade, but wanted us to bd surprised! We were and realize again, why we are loyal to SPG! April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recognition Needs Improvement I was spg Platinum and now am gold as I didn't stay here during renovation. I didn't even get water during my stay. I'm treated better at other area hotels at a similar status level. Makes me rethink my loyalbty to starwood hotels. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best everything! Everything was wonderful. The staff was so welcoming and kind. The room was very clean and the view was awesome. April 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor attention to detail Nd overall service I needed a suit pressed. I was told by two separate individuals that it could be done in the requested timeframe. I also indicated on the note attached to my suit the need to have the pressing completed by same night. Despite very clear communication with staff and multiple points I still ended up with my suit being brought back to me in its original bag. The front desk manager the next morning was of little or no use. Ironically, my input Via this email was solicited even though I wrote the general manager a specific note Relative to this extensive and systematic lack of good communication and service. April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing After numerous flight delays because of weather, I arrived at this hotel at 3 am, dead tired, having now been up for about 24 hours. When I went to my room, I opened the door and found the lights on and wet towels on the floor. I immediately thought that someone must be in the room. I went back downstairs and reported this and was told that housekeeping sometimes forgets to pick up the towels (really???). One of the staff members then went upstairs to check it out. He came back in a few minutes and had a long whispered conversation with the night clerk. I was then told that this room wasn't available and there were no more rooms. (My reservation was made as part of a group booking, so I assume it should have been a safe reservation.) You can imagine how I felt hearing that there was no room at the inn. However, the night manager spent some time looking through the computer and came up with another room. I was escorted upstairs by a hotel staff member, and when I asked about a room key, I was told that it would be slipped under the door later that night. Very strange. I was attending a two-day meeting hosted by a local company, who told all of us that they left gift bags at the hotel for each of us. Since there was no gift bag, I later asked at the front desk about this and was told that they would check. I never heard anything, so later I asked again. I then received a message that the host company did not leave enough gift bags, a fact that they deny. Where did it go? Was it taken by the person who took my reserved room? Did the hotel give away my room to someone else? Did the hotel charge both me and this other person for the same room? After spending all day at a meeting, I came back to my room to find some cheese, fruit and crackers, a bottle of wine and a note of apology for the misunderstanding on check-in. While I recognize this as a decent gesture, the food was dried out from sitting there all day, and I wasn't going to have a chance to drink the wine. More appropriate, in my mind, was to make some kind of financial adjustment to my bill. However, because I was seldom in the room and had to leave on an early flight, I never really had time to discuss this. The whole experience seemed wholly inappropriate for a hotel which portends to be a first-class property. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Scratchy Towels I was surprised for the price of the room that there was no coffee pot and that the towels had no thread left. I feel that when paying over 300 dollars a night these basics should be better quality.. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment in SPG I've been an SPG member since 2001. I travel to SF regularly and stay in the Financial Dist. Checked-in last night to learn that because I booked on Expedia, I don't earn SPG loyalty points. Seems at odds with the purpose of "loyalty" as I chose Le Meridien because it was Starwood. When I fly Alaska Airlines, regardless of how I got the ticket I still get points. There are a lot of hotels in the Financial District. April 20, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:58:46.266-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_394, tr_394
  • loc_en_US, sid_1957, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>