Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis

  • 901 Hennepin Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55403
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Modern Hotel My husband and I loved this hotel. It was very modern & spacious. Great location downtown. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some improvement Issue with hot water in shower and staff never replenish water bottle in room. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow great hotel we loved the location, room and hospitality of this wonderful hotel December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real gem in the twin cities My wife and I were very happy with both the facilities and staff. We arrived early and our original deluxe king room was not ready yet. However, the front desk agent, John, gave us an upgrade to an executive king without charge and without hesitiation. The room, set in a minimalist design, was clean, pleasing to the eye, comfortable, and well-appointed. The king bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept on anywhere. Just heavan. We had a minor problem with the television remote control. But, after reporting this, a engineer arrived at our room within five minutes and quickly fixed that issue. In room dining was very fast, and our food was hot and prepared to order. The continental breakfast (in room) was delivered quickly. The pastry selection was okay, and it would have been nice if orange juice was included. Very minor detail indeed. D'Amico Kitchen for dinner was absolutely great. Our server Tim was very knowledgeable and very attentive. We can't say enough about the wonderful experience we had there. The food is outstanding. Our lunch experience was equally wonderful. If you are in need of lodging, we highly recomment this hotel, and we will certainly return whenever we are in the twin cities. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite in the area Love the property and always feel welcome and comfortable. January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gum on carpet and lack of hot water Other than lack of hot water and gum stuck on carpet all was well. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No good food! The restaurant has been closed. The roof being served is not good. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch About as good as you get, especially considering the rate. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is truly beautiful and gets the details right. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location + Design + Service We had a lovely time and look forward to a future stay. July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Worth the Price Had to pay $12.95/day for Internet, which was slow. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Luxury suite was awesome! March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never book room 510 I would have given 5 stars to the entire stay, had it not been for the location of my room next to the elevators and, worse, the door leading to the elevators. I went to sleep at 11PM and had my alarm set for 4:15 AM to make my morning flight home. I got maybe 3 hours of cumulative sleep- the door opened at least every hour and often, multiple times throughout each hour. Every time it opened and closed, it sounded like the wall would fall down, like the door was IN my room, inside an empty room making the loudest sound possible- the door is heavy with a very heavy push bar locking mechanism. SLAM BANG! Each time it was pushed open and KER-CHUNK! each time it swung and slammed closed. Imagine with 3 people following each other in and out, that's 6 times it would make the most jarringly loud sound. Now multiply that by all.night.long. I could have saved myself and requested a move to a different room, which I'm sure would have been accommodated quickly. But, I would doze off only to be awoken again, and again, and again and then lo and behold it was 3AM and I thought it was pointless at that point. SO, awesome hotel, great staff, we had an event, it was great, I've stayed here before and have been super pleased. My word to the wise is, NEVER LET THEM UPGRADE YOU TO THE 5TH FLOOR if its anywhere near room 510. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding as usual I've been a Starwood loyalist for more than 13 years, and travel for work much of the year. as a result, the hotels I choose literally are a home away from home... so my expectations and definition of excellence are admittedly higher than most folks would consider reasonable. I just don't have time for subpar hospitality, and have no qualms about complaining when warranted. With this preface, I hope it is clear that I do not make the following assessment of the Chambers Minneapolis lightly: this is one of the best hospitality operations in the country, and from door staff to management and housekeeping, the sense of professionalism and pride in their work is universally held by everyone on the Chambers team: such attention to detail and sincerity in doing everything to ensure my comfort are remarkable. I truly feel that I am appreciated as more than a reservation number, and find delight in the staff's anticipation of my needs: it almost feels like once I make a preference or desire known, that detail finds its way to everyone working there, so I never have to ask twice: my catalog of particulars are always prearranged perfectly. And even I would find some of them groan-worthy, yet the great people there never make me feel unreasonable. they make excellence appear effortless. bravo to all... of course I will be back soon and often. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Experience! Le Meridian Chambers Minneapolis wows from the moment you enter the door. Unique art and decor tempt the eyes. Rooms are spacious and the beds are incredible! Positives - 1. Staff is extremely attentive. They are the best at what they do. 2. Platinum status was recognized at check in and I received an upgrade to a spacious suite. 3. Excellent shower and toiletries! 4. Very comfortable bed! 5. Excellent food in the bar area! Negatives (and sadly these are two of the biggest no-no's for me at a hotel) 1. The gym - wow. disappointment galore. The gym is basically an big closet with 3 or 4 pieces of cardio equipment (which were quite dated), an exercise ball, and a matt. It was also a steamy 85 degrees or more with no visible means of adjusting the air or fans. For the business traveller, the gym is a must. This was the worst gym I have encountered at a SPG property. 2. Internet - I receive free internet as a platinum member. I tethered my cell phone most of the time to my laptop as the internet was not working or was so incredibly slow gmail would not even load. At $12.95 a day I would have been demanding a refund. This was the worst internet I have encountered at an SPG property. Overall - Excellent hotel. Unique vibe. Awesome feel. A great value for a romantic weekend. Would I return? Maybe for a special experience but not for a business trip. I need a decent gym and working high speed internet. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whats Old Is New Again It had been decades since I had been in this area of Minneapolis and it is quite amazing how an former flop-house/hotel could have been re-imagined into such a contemporary property. Mind you this old building was saved and everything in the inside is entirely new. The guest rooms was fine; but, I have never see so many light switches in one room. While designed to allow for virtually any lighting mode desired, you have to be sure to check to see if there is a tiny dimmer switch you slide just to the side of each switch. The best feature of all was the heated bathroom floor. There could be no nice amenity than this during the windy and very cold night of my stay. The guestroom itself does not really allow for veiwing TV other than from desk or the bed. The side chair placed under the wall-mounted TV is not useful to TV viewing. If you have not been to the hotel, the hotel entrance is not on the corner of Hennepin Avenue. Rather you will find a dark side door on 9th Avenue. The entrance way was poorly lit and there was no sense of arrival. I figure the coldnest of the night was the reason the doorman was standing indoor next to the gas fireplace that separates the hotel lobby from the restaurant. I would suggest improved (increased) lighting under the small canopy that covers the hotel's main entrance. Infrared heaters would be nice in the winter and certainly make for a warmer welcome. Additionally, signage on the east side of the 9th Avenue canopy announcing the hotel would be useful for guests and visitors. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great bed My husband and I stayed at the Meridian because of its 5 star status and a show at the Orpheum theater across the street (we live about 5 miles away). We also wanted a luxurious night away from kids. First, the bed was plush and extremely comfortable and was topped with the extra pillows; which, I requested, I'm 8.5 months pregnant. Second, the room and bathroom were clean, and the bathroom floors are heated, which was a very nice home away from home feature. Third, everyone at the front desk and in the bar and restaurant, were all quite friendly and my husband enjoyed his drinks at Marin. HOWEVER, these are my cons: First, the food from room service, which as I understand is made in the restaurant, was under seasoned/bland/tasteless. The chef seems to be trying too hard at originality, but should really focus on good taste. Second, the food selections were minimal, I understand having a small contemporary menu but, more than one sandwich option after 11:30 pm would be nice. I dont know how hungry someone needs to be for a $27 turkey and avacado sandwich. I recommend eating somewhere else or don't stay for the food service. Third, the housecleaning staff began knocking at 10 am to clean (checkout is noon) and did this 3x total from 10-11:30am. Unnecessary! My husband and I were quite annoyed by this. All in all, it was average, I expected much more: better food, more than 3 towels, a better view, and whatever happened to free coffee? I think I ate a small bag of $3.00 sunchips because the late night food options were terrible. I almost ate the $6.00 candy bar but couldn't justify it...... JUST, weigh your other options, there are a lot of hotels in the city. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed I'm a loyal Starwood Preferred Guest member and choose to stay at Starwood hotels whenever possible. However - during my recent business trip to Minneapolis I chose to stay at Le Meridien and I was not impressed to say the least. It's common areas were unkempt and dirty - showing a lot of wear. My room on the 2nd floor was situated to look out onto the first floor roof - and the windows faced the hallway so if I kept the shades open there was no privacy and if I shut the windows the room was a cave. However - these cosmetic issues were not my biggest concern; I did not receive my wake up call in the morning so was already running late, and there was NO HOT WATER for a shower. I called the front desk and was cheerfully informed that 'only a couple other rooms had complained about no hot water' but someone was looking into the problem. I asked if I could be moved to another room that did have hot water - but alas the hotel was fully booked. That's when I decided I would not be staying there a 2nd night and called SPG for their help in getting a refund from le Merdien and reserving a room elsewhere. The woman I spoke with at SPG was terrific and very concerned about my experience at le meridien and she made all the arrangements for me. As I was leaving le meridien I asked to have my car brought up and the courteous door man loaded my rental car with my suitcase. However - it wasn't until I was about to drive off that I realized they brought up the WRONG CAR! I didn't notice at first because it was a rental - but what a nightmare! It was laughable really and at that point there was nothing more to do than laugh. And of course never return to that property. March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of hallway noise This is a bit of a quirky hotel 5 blocks from the Warehouse/Pennipen Light Rail stop (the Nicolett Mall stop, as suggested by the hotel website requires a longer walk). There are theatres and restaurants nearby, and is in a pretty decent location for nightlife. Upon check-in, was told that no upgrades were available, so I was put in my booked 300 square feet Classic Room. Although a tad small, the room was cozy as it wasn’t packed with furniture. The room faced the courtyard. Windows are not tinted or coated with anything, which means that you can look into other rooms and see what people are doing quite easily, and vice-versa. The bathroom was a tad cramped, and it was a little awkward locating a place to put my toiletries. The water pressure in the shower was low. The bed was really comfortable and soft. A bit lumpy, but I didn’t care. My biggest complaint is that you can easily hear sounds from the hallway. I woke up several times during the night due to slamming doors and hallway conversations (including people smoking pot in the hallway). The gym is located in the basement, and is pretty small, and is kept on the warm side. Some dumbbells, 2 treadmills, 2 stair steppers, and a cycle machine. Bottles of water are available in a fridge if you run out in your room. Service was excellent. The front desk staff were friendly, and when I called for housekeeping to bring me a pair of slippers and scissors, both were brought to my room within minutes. It’s a decent hotel, but I was put off by the lack of hallway soundproofing in my room. It was as if my door wasn’t there. If I need earplugs to sleep in my room, I’ll look elsewhere next time I’m in Minneapolis. March 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6