Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Vienna

  • Opernring 13
  • Vienna,
  • 1010
  • Austria
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not really 5 star While this property was ideal for a recent stay with my family there were some disappointments which I think take away from this hotel being a 5 star property. It is more like a good 4 star. The good points are that it is centrally located and it is ideal for seeing Vienna. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were particularly so and seemed to send everyone off to sleep instantly. The facilities are very good in that the gym is good as was the swimming pool. The concierge arranged very good and efficient transfers from and to the airport. The air con worked well and the shower was particularly excellent. There were some items of disappointment. First the room preference I booked was not available despite me having a long and detailed conversation with the reservations clerk when I reserved the hotel. As a result I had to upgrade the two rooms we had reserved and although I was only charged for one upgrade the extra 25 euro per night was not what I had reserved. The housekeeping was not good. When soap etc was finished it was not replaced. When we made a cup of tea or coffee the dirty cups were taken away but not replaced. By the end of the few nights we were gradually running out of cups and glasses. The towels were of inferior quality and some showed signs of wear and tear. Not the kind of fluffy towels most 5 star. Hotels provide. Like the cups and glasses, as we used the breakfast ordering sheets these were not replaced and for two nights we had to go down and ask the concierge for new ones. The breakfast itself was average and it arrived on time every morning. However one of the mornings there were several items missing. This is a good hotel but it needs some more polish before it is truly 5 star. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & comfy Most of the touristy places are within walking range, if not, the subway is also very closed by. Room is big and comfy, the bed is a bit slumpy though. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vienna 6/22/13 Overall good experience - location is perfect for access to museums, opera house, Nachsmarkt - very central. Staff okay, facilities modern, room good. The thing that we did not like the most was the shower - loved the modern, 2-head shower, hated that it was an open design that doesn't work. Bathroom fills with water, you have to deal with a pond after shower, not fun! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel at a great location This Hotel represents the Starwood Group at its best. Perfect with regards to all rating parameters. All Vienna attractions are in walking distance. Rooms, Food and Beverages in the Hotel are up to the highest standards. Modern interior and facilities. If like the more antiquated, plushy Vienna K&K style hotels this might NOT be your hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpleasant Breakfast way too expensive at euro 28, totally not acceptable. Housekeeping rang our room bell to make up room at 8:30am-totally un acceptable to be awaken at such early hours. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ovrall comfort features. Overall hotel very accommodating. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Liked This Hotel This hotel just feels right. Good location, good staff, good price point June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I stay regularly in this hotel. I always state in my reservation that I would like to have room 801 and if this one is booked room 803 or 805. When I arrived I was given a room on the second floor without any explanation and only when I asked the check stuff made an effort to find a room on the 8th floor. I was then given room 811. This however did not by itself annoy me. The check in stuff then told me that room 811 is the same as 803 or 805 and even when I doubted this insisted in being wrong. I knew then that when you go down the stairs the rooms become smaller. I verified this on the map which is in each room. To be crystal clear, if for whatever reason my preferred rooms are not available, so be it. But being treated as a stupid customer who you can tell anything just to get rid of him really angers me. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing Public Spaces were not comfortable or useful. Extras in the form of internet and the like unduly complicated. Handling of late checkout absurd June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 I loved everything about this hotel Great location, wonderful room, outstanding staff. I can't wait to return. Makes me glad to be a SPG Gold member. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by housekeeping lady's unacceptable behavior On May 22, 2013, a housekeeping lady stayed inside of our room #821 from 1:10 pm to 2:30 pm alone. And she soiled the toilet and didn't flush well. I saw her droppings. I could not eat my lunch after that. I left the room at 1 pm. I put "please clean the room sign" outside of the door. I asked to the front desk staff that we need 2 mouthwash. She told me she will give the message to housekeeping. At around 1:10 pm, my husband went up to the room to put the printed boarding pass into the safe. My husband told me that the cleaning lady was already in the room when he entered the room. We visited nearby rose garden and came back to the room at 2:30 pm. The cleaning lady was still in the room. She still had to clean the room such as vacuum the floor. Bathroom was not all cleaned yet either, except new towels were on the rack. I went to the bathroom to use the toilet before our lunch at Shambala. I saw brown droppings were sticked to our bathroom toilet rim and toilet tissues were down there. I was momentarily so stunned and flushed repeatedly. I already talked this gross story to your evening duty manager at around 10 pm after we came back from our concert. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! We enjoyed our stay very much! We felt very comfortable and welcome! Very friendly stuff and very clean rooms. The only 2 things I would suggest to improve. 1) The bathrooms i beautiful however the shower is not very practical as you have water everywhere and there is no shower door that could be closed. 2) I would be really happy if the opening hours of the spa would be longer during the weekend. It closes at 7pm and we wanted to stay during the day outside and relax in the evening. Otherwise everything was perfect. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and excellent staff but... Some rooms include open showers wich may cause a flood. We were upgraded because of this situation just on the first day (many thanks to Roman) but you should not offer this rooms without fixing this problem. Nevertheless we enjoyed a lot the hotel and we loved our experience at the Le Meridien hotel in Vienna, as well as in other locations. Many thanks also to Katharina Grafl for her help during check out. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hip, upscale hotel with in Vienna's best location This hotel represents the very pinnacle of of what I believe the Le Meridien brand endeavors to deliver to its customers: subdued, hip and chic style, elegance and comfort, with superb and attentive service i With a genuinely supportive and caring staff. The service at this hotel was superb, and enjoying the benefits associated with my Starwood Platinum status, was upgraded to a wonderful suite in the 2nd floor directly across the the Avicenna Opera House. The location of this property is as good as it gets, and the room was perfectly appointed with very nice amenities and was serviced with excellent and consistent turn down service each if the 3 nights during my stay. Oh, and by the way, the shower in the main bath was WAY over the top, easily the best hotel shower experience I've ever had, with water projected from not only overhead, but at two other levels as well, providing a wonderful experience. The breakfast buffet was easily among the best I've experienced anywhere in the world, with terrific offerings of pastries, eggs cooked to order, GREAT coffee and wonderful smoke salmon with a very nice assortment of cheeses. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Raafat We had a very bad treatment from the receptionist upon our arrival until her colleGue on spg desk addressed the problem. Our room which was 823 was not ready until 3:15 pm. May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by technical issue this was a bad stay. Your airconditioning does not work. I wasted over two hours each day talking to your stay. technician does not have a thermometer to check the room tempretaure. It was warm and stuffy and they insist everything is working which made me really angry. The seventh floor corrodir is warm and stuffy and unpleasant when you enter from the lift. This was the worst ever stay in my life. The bathtub is too high to get in and out. Dangerous desing. Have any guests had accidents related to that? uncomfortable room design May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in the city Close to many landmarks, parks, market places and very close to the Staatopera means it is easy to enjoy the many attractions in Vienna from this hotel May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, great location We loved the modern, unstuffy feel of this hotel with its modern decor and promotion of art. Our junior suite was just right for a four day stay with plenty of space including a dining table and chairs. The design was well thought out with all the facilities cleverly integrated. Very spacious bathroom and shower with a separate WC compartment. The staff were all delightful and friendly. Our location just across the road from the Opera House and near the Museum Quarter suited our needs perfectly. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than last time The room was finally quiet. Minibar wasn't functioning and wasn't filled with the drinks from the list (apple juice and normal coca cola missing) Service at breakfast was very slowly ... or table was full of used plates and instead of taking them the staff started cleaning up other tables where no one was sitting anymore. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vienna hotel excellent experience We so much enjoyed our stay last year we booked again and were not disappointed at all, except we now find a Queen size bed too narrow and wish we had upgraded when asked at Reception on check in. The staff are exceptionally helpful, friendly and supportive, the breakfasts delicious with a huge choice and the rooms spacious and well equipped. We definitely will recommend it to friends, especially since the location could not be better. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish as always As expected from a Le Meridien, this hotel was very stylish and immaculately decorated. Staff was attentive and courteous. Didn't get to check out all the facilities as we only stayed for 1 night. My only comment is that it was quite unnerving that the glass bathroom door had an unavoidable gap when it's shut, meaning that there wasn't much privacy for anyone using the bathroom. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small details very good location, spacious room very tastefully furnished. Just focus in the bathroom was more on design than functionality: no hangers, very limited space to put things (especially when two ladies are sharing the room), whenever the shower was used, the whole bathroom floor was soaked. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern design/great location Modern design and functional rooms. We had a really nice room with a big terrace and a great view. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wien This was one of the best Le Meridiens we have ever stayed at. Very contemporary and clean design made it very appealing. Also the location is perfect if you are a tourist and just want to be in the center of all the activities. Great place! April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Stayed here for three nights. The staff were first class and the spa was very good. Room was also A grade and spacious. Had some trouble with the TV but apart from that it was ace. Good location too. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We chose the meridian for a birthday celebration with elderly parents. The hotel couldn't have been better, and the staff were so helpful in every particular. The rooms were beautiful ( we had executive rooms on the 6th floor), the beds were comfortable, the food was delicious, and the situation was perfect - a few minutes walk to the opera and to many museums. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location and service I stay quite frequently in this beautiful and centrally located hotel. The staff are courteous and wonderful, the rooms are spacious, clean and tastefully designed. Platinum members benefits are well recognized. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good location it was an excellent choice, very friendly staff and very good location. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service Overall I had a nice stay and I would in particular want to stress the quality of the staff at the reception. Nicole at the front desk did provide me with all the info I needed and was really nice. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Practically opposite the Opera House with easily accessible public transport links. Impossible to imagine a better location than this. April 11, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T09:06:15.989-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_460, tr_460
  • loc_en_US, sid_1852, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>