Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Fees apply for rollaway beds. Cribs are free of charge. Each Family Suite features a sofa bed, which can accommodate two children up to 12 years old at no additional charge.

Le Méridien Barcelona

  • La Rambla 111
  • Barcelona,
  • 08002
  • Spain
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 501 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, Average Service Having stayed at Le Meridien Barcelona for approximately 5 weeks on business during 2012 my feedback to colleagues was always very positive. Location wise it’s great and the rooms are comfortable and a good size. However my visits during 2013 and in particular this visit have left me disillusioned to the point I may look to use other hotels in Barcelona going forward. Once again, and for the 3rd consecutive time at this hotel, I’ve been failed to be recognised as an SPG Gold member at check in by the what seems an endless stream of trainee reception staff. This leads to awkward conversations about check out time and even after I reminded them I was a gold member and therefore check out should be 16:00 I still returned to my room on the day of check out at 12:00 to find the card had been blocked. No complimentary gift offered either as a result of not being recognised. Internet access is luckily included in my corporate rate, although this also had to be debated at check out, if it wasn’t and I’d paid the 19.00eur for 24 hours I would immediately demand a refund as for the most part in the rooms it’s so slow at peak times to the point of being unusable. This has always been the case since I started using the hotel at the beginning of 2012. All in all a frustrating hotel as it has the potential to be superb, the bar and restaurant are excellent, as is the location and the rooms. Let down by the service and the WIFI which for a business traveller is really all your asking for. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the experience I expected! I will most likely not stay at Le Meridien Barcelona again; nor will I recommend it. I did not receive the service I expect from the "Luxury Collection Hotels." When we arrived, my colleague’s room was not ready. The time was at 3:30pm. Even though my room was ready, it was troublesome for both of us. I waited with my colleague to ensure they got a room. We received nothing for the inconvenience and waited a half an hour without any notice of the room’s readiness. Not until our inquiry about the room, did someone assist us. The Hotel restaurant was lacking in service and accuracy. For breakfast, several items on the menu that I requested were not available. The meal I did receive was not as I ordered. The server was not attentive to our needs at all. That evening, we decided to have dinner at the hotel due to convenience. After being seated, we were never served, not even water or a beverage. Several tables that were seated after us, were attended to before us. We waited 30 minutes with no acknowledgement or service at all. The Host neglected to recognize our concerns. He shrugged his shoulders and stated “We’re Busy” when we told him of our situation. I thought his response was rather inappropriate. I expected a “Sorry” or “Someone will be with you in a moment.” We ended up leaving the restaurant after that. Thankfully there are several great restaurants across the street. We ate elsewhere the rest of our stay. The location of the hotel is not ideal. It was difficult to fall asleep at night due to all the noise from the street. The area is very crowded and noisy. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central and high standard hotel Both central and quiet (room not facing La Rambla). Extremely well situated. Wonderful staff!!!! Bit of a shame that the bed was slightly over-aged. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - IMMENSELY From the time I entered, not one of the many staff members standing around in the lobby greeted me. I found my way to check-in which went smoothly. Looking at the front desk area was an omen of what was to come (needing repair and repainting, cleaned up, employees groceries should be placed out of sight). I went up to the room I was assigned (419) and could not believe my senses. I walked into an interior room which overlooked a woman hanging laundry from her balcony. The room was hot and stale, obviously the air was not on and the room was, quiet, harsh and uninviting. It look as though the room was an extra that they were not expected anyone for. I went down to check-in and asked for a different room and explained that what I was given was nothing like any other Starwood experience I have had (they didn't really seem to care or inquire, they referred to it as a "patio view". Really?). They gave me a new room (420) and even though it was still FAR below my expectations of a Starwood property, at least the lights were on, the air was on and the tv was playing the hotel channel. Even though the finishing of the tile and painting were amateurish and the floors and walls were all scuffed and marked up, it was more welcoming, as if they were expecting a guest. Nothing about this stay, or this hotel, stood out as being anything but average. Not once did I feel like a valued guest. I was there as a preferred member using points which should translate to being treated better than someone off the street. I really appreciated having the security guard giving me the evil eye and watching me like a hawk every time I walked through the lobby, I almost lost it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone using Starwood points or paying their rates. In my option this hotel was on par with a Run of the mill hotel chains. Nothing luxurious or stand out about it. At best, "average". I am not likely to stay a Starwood Member and will re-consider Starwood when doing my meeting planning events. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much for too little To spend over $1,200 U.S. for two nights, one would at least expect cotton sheets on the beds maybe even Egyptian 100% Cotton. It was one of the worst nights I have ever had--I was perspiring all night long with their polyester sheets. The 2nd night I had to wear the all cotton bathrobe to enjoy a rest. Never again. Yes location is # 1. However no place in front of the hotel to park opon arrival. went into the parking garage--could not continue since another car was coming out-Traffic jam in one lane garage. No elevator from garage to room. Concierge was Fantastic-( 5 stars) .Dining room staff not the friendliest. Would consider someplace else next time. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Front desk people were wonderful. On-site Princess staff were very helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Beautiful lobby and excellent location. Very modern. Great bathroom. TV stations very limited. Meal in hotel restaurant was poor and overpriced and service very poor (only real complaint about the hotel was this problem - we noticed oters have complained about the restaurant as well.). We returned the porr tasting iced tea for replacement and the waiter ignored us the rest of the evning. Had to ask another waitress for help for remainder of our meal and check delivery. Would stay there again, but would eat elsewhere. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic My wife and I stayed at Le Meridien Barcelona after a 12 day Mediterranean cruise. Little did we know that our time there was going to be the highlight of our trip. Le Meridien is located at the heart of Las Ramblas, making it ideal to access the best of what Barcelona has to offer. From the moment we stepped-in we experienced superb customer service and recognition as loyal SPG members. Our room was nicely decorated, well appointed and had a modern vibe as did the entire hotel. In fact, this property exudes modernism and class. Above all, however, what made our stay so remarkable was the attentiveness of the staff, which made our time there unforgettable. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features - good location - excellent staff : " concierges team" - nice amenities - room is to small : small area July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location boasting super staff. Within an easy walk of numerous sites and tourist buses, the gracious staff offer superior service, and the rooms are of an ample size. From checkin to checkout the staff proved up to a variety of service issues from cashing travelers checks to fixing a faulty TV in the early morning. Special thanks to Salvador Batlle, Asst. Front Office Manager, and his staff for a wonderful room upgrade, numerous directions and help with timing our activities. The bar and dining room were such bargains we enjoyed two fantastic dinners in a row featuring delectable regional cuisine. We cannot wait to return sometime soon. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with excessive laundry costs. The only down side of our stay at Le Meridian Barcelona was the laundry bill. It would have been cheaper to buy new clothes. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Placed This is a smart, stylish hotel situated in a useful position; on La Rambla , and adjacent to a number of significant land marks July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed Maybe I have been spoiled by other SPG properties and or other hotels on my European trip but this hotel does not come close to what I expected. It is decent, but had nicer room in Paris and Venice. When I used my Starwood points last year in Rome the suite they gave me exceeded any expectation. It is a shame this trip did not live up to what I perceived as a Starwood Difference. The hotel feels generic. The walls and floors in the room are scuffed up. The first room I was given overlooked a "patio" (no view unless you like looking at neighbors laundry hanging out to dry). I would recommend the hotel as long your expectation are not high (definately not my idea of luxury). June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel !!!!! This was my first trip to Barcelona and my first stay at a Le Meridian despite being an SPG gold member since 1999. I was very impressed with the hotel and their staff, especially the front office manager Walter Rijkers. I was recognized as a gold member and given an amazing room with a great view. The front office staff and concierge were all very helpful. The location proved to be ideal and I was very happy in my choice of this hotel. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and if my travels bring me back to Spain this is where I will be staying. Thank you for making my recent visit even more memorable. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect location perfect location, great breakfast July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location, excellent concierge For the second time this year we stayed at the Meridien. Rooms are either small and we missed a bath but the bed is very convenient . Two years ago we received a large room with view on the street. Despite our Gold status we didn't receive any recognition, no extra drink, no Wifi or extra points. Even for the whole stay we only received 615 SPG points for a bill over the 2000 euro. In february the room wasn't clean, in june the fitting was O.K. The concierge is really excellent, all the time: very efficient and compliant. We really enjoy to stay in the Meridien but we miss some details for the price we have to pay. The location is the top but we miss a feeling of hospitality. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've stayed in better Uncomfortable mattresses, bad A/C. Dirty lobby bathroom, run down looking lobby. Good location and nice staff but the hotel in general was disappointing it you have experience with other SPG hotels. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location If one is looking for a hip and sophisticated hotel very strategically located then LeMeridien is THE place. The staff was very helpful and attentive and the room was quite comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay This hotel was clean, staff was polite and helpful, food was great and it is located close to attractions in the city of Barcelona . July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect located at La Rambla nice luxury hotel in a perfect location downtown of Barcelona at La Rambla, quiet and generous rooms, excellent breakfast July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In a good location Hotel in a good location by the tour bus lines and lots of restaurants near by. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay Le meridian is central to Barcalona with easy access to Hop On / Hop Off buses, the Gothic area, church and cathedral's, and the Med Sea. Spanish food - tapas & paellas -, are delicious. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location in a great city Excellent location for enjoying Barcelona. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel concierge is rude and unhelpful. The hotel is centrally located and quite comfortable. The WiFi is primitive, you have to register each time you want to access the internet instead of having a 24 hour access after the login. The concierge at the hotel was extremely rude, seemed to be spending his time making arrangements for a tour operator instead of dealing with guests directly, and failed to make a restaurant reservation that I had asked for. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another awesome Starwood property Modern rooms with chic lobby. Was able to choose Breakfast as my platinum arrival gift for my wife and me! Amazing location: right off the rambla yet not noisy (even from our second floor room). Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful new bathrooms and amenities in the rooms. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice staff but room a little noisy Well located hotel (on Las Ramblas pedestrianised area) with comfortable, spacious rooms. Figuring out how to turn on/off various lights was a bit bewildering but I got the hang of it. The one negative was that my room was situated on a side street (Carrer del Pintor Fortuny) which seemed to be a staging area for taxis and sanitation vehicles. It was thus a little noisy in the late evenings and early mornings. However, the staff was particularly helpful, with Tonke taking time away from her other responsibilities to search for my Starwood Preferred Guest number when I couldn't place mine. Thank you! May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made my stay awesome! I was so very pleased with the size, cleanliness and decor of the room, modern yet warm. I was even more pleased with the staff. They were engaging and offered me things I did not even know I wanted such as offering a late check out. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation Wonderful property- great location to various activities July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Constance (front desk check in) Constance was professional and helpful. As a senior executive with a large corporation I constantly watch for the attitudes and demeanor of my employees and managers. Are they simply going through the motions or are they truly committed to our customers and the quality of their own work product. Constance poise and friendly style took the stress and tedium out of the check-in and check-out process. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Imma (not sure that was her name) at the front desk was amazing, very thorough and very pleasant. Nice experience checking in. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location Entrance just off La Rambla making access very convenient. All staff we were in contact with were very pleasant and helpful. We had some problems with our flight home and hotel's phone system was sporadically not working so that was quite a frustration, but we got it worked out in the end. Cost of local phone calls of 1 Euro/per minute a bit exhorbitant in my opinion. Although the bathroom is beautifully appointed, we were not fans of the glass doors accessing it. Loved the restaurant Luzia across the street - we wound up going there twice over the course of our 1-night stay after our cruise. July 9, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>