Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien San Francisco

  • 333 Battery Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94111
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay We stayed three nights at the hotel and had a very enjoyable experience. The room was excellent, very spacious and a great view over the City and the Bay. The staff were very helpful and took the time to treat you like a person. We did the buffet breakfast on two mornings and found it to be high quality and good value. Only one complaint - please get some new bath towels. In a hotel of your standard, it is sad that on one day, two out of the three bath towels in our room had holes in them and in general, all the bath towels were thin and a bit threadbare. Time for a restock, I would suggest! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience Le Meridien Way Made a reservation at 2:20 on Friday afternoon for a Friday evening reservation. Brittany at the service line was helpful, friendly, warm and service oriented. She explained the room options and provided me with reasonable rates. Upon arrival at the hotel, the front desk staff were smiling, prompt (I was in a hurry) and gave me two options for a room and I selected one. I had plenty of time to check-in, freshen up and get to my next appointment with ease. Thank you for the great service! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conceige a-mazing hopeless, i mentioned to the concierge i left my prescription glasses in back of a cab and she worked every angle she could think of to re-unite me with me glasses. She went waaayyyy beyond just trying to help. It was as if everything depended on me getting those glasses back. alas, yellow cab not so helpful but wow. she took the personal interest and it did not go unoticed. She made me a firm believer in the chain and that specific location. ill be back without a doubt. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location Enjoyed the fitness center and my room with the views of the Bay, Coit Tower and North Beach. Liked the old bar better than the new one -- but, everything works well -- Park has lovely breakfasts and a nice patio off the dining area. All in all a great place to stay with easy access to everything -- walk to Ferry Bldg, streetcar to Union Square area -- and Fishermans Wharf (if one is so inclined). April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but needs renovation in rooms and better bar wine list Very close to office so convenience usually wins out. Couple of issues this time: - spg gold Internet password did not work. Spent 30 minutes on the phone with technical support who ended up telling me only platinum applies for free Internet. Front desk then told me to just charge it and it would not appear on the bill. Final bill came with all the charges on it. Had to ask for charge removal. Just a lot of my time wasted... - bar has a very limited wine list - rooms, particularly bathroom, needs to be renovated - no hbo in the room April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The little things Like having the newspaper delivered to your room after asking 3 times. Having the concierge say to you "I have noted in your record." Having it noted in my record doesn't deliver the paper. A group of picketers outside the hotel room, giving arriving and leaving guests a hassle about not staying at Le Meridian. The Front desk's response - "They have the right do be there." I understand that, but did not give me an information. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property I use for business and personal visit to SF Great location, easy access to my offices and great restaurants and sites when on personal trips. Rooms are comfortable. Lucky to have great views of the Bay Bridge, Coit Tower and the bay on many of my visits. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home! Why do I choose Le Meridien first when I visit San Francisco? Location: It's nestled in the Financial District, and I can walk to several great places from the hotel (City Lights Books, the Financial Building, Union Square). When I'm unsure of where to go, the concierge, valet, AND door man come together to brainstorm with me. Service: I've always been respected and treated like a friend at the hotel. All staff I've met have been kind and helpful. Art!: The rooms and marketing are adorned with local student art work. What a great aesthetic investment! Amenities: The workout room has a range of LifeStyle fitness equipment that is well maintained and contemporary. SPG: I get points for having the Le Meridien experience each time I visit. How neat is that? April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room 519 Hello, I know your staff was trying to give me a larger room, possibly due to my status (?), but in the future, please do not put me in a handicap room, unless it's the last room in your hotel. There are no counters in the bathroom. I ended up putting my makeup bag and bathroom kit on the shower bench. Thank you. Nicole April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel filled my needs. Good location, with easy access to transportation. Pleasant and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean room. Breakfast was excellent, as was the bar. My husband and I enjoyed our stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location received an upgrade at checkin which was great, room size however did seem to be around same size - somewhat smaller than comparable rooms at other sh's, valet parking is quite high would recommend parking in one of the local lots much cheaper April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Request not addressed AC in my room was making a loud noise whenever it started. I told the front desk personally and requested them to take care of it. It was not fixed and I had disturbed sleep throughout my stay. One of the worst experiences. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy guests Room 2109 occupants were loud and inconsiderate 3 night in a row. Interrupted my sleep. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business hotel Fantastic staff at the hotel. Rooms were very nice and clean. Had one issue with the lobby computers and printers. Staff stepped in and let me use their computer to print a document. Would highly recommend hotel and would return. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien SF / April 2, 2013 What a great experience I had during my brief stay at Le Meridien! From the minute I walked in, I knew this would be a different experience. The rooms are over the top and the dining was top notch. Le Meridien is located in the Financial District making it very convenient to my business destinations as well as all the places in the City I like to entertain. April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parking fees sixty two dollars day I had to spend one night in San Francisco. Icheck in late and ask for extra hour to sleep in and was told no. Hotwire recommend le meridien. HORRIBLE No pool, lobby small, parking is sixty two a night. Bed is smaller than full size vice the two queen advertised. The only good things about this hotel is doorman is extremely nice, vallet man nice, and Starbucks right across. NEVER AGAIN April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Mixed review here, the concierge was excellent on Saturday Night he really knew the surroundings went out of his way to guide us, fantastic. I did not get his name. The front desk check in was not good, the room key did not work had to come back down twice and still the key did not work. Finally they had to let us in with a master key. Was frustrating as we checked in late Friday at 11:30 pm and we just wanted to get to bed. Should have included free breakfast. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded Staff greeted me before I reached the registration desk. The lounge area was very inviting. The spacious and nicely appointed room was complimented with a breath taking city and bay view. This hotel is one of the few in the city that offers a room with a balcony . WOW! April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridian - SF Great location; remodeled lobby and bar area. Rooms are nice with views of SF Bay Bridge and skyline. Walking distance to everything. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business travel Upscale business hotel, with nice views of the bay on the upper floors. Had a really nice fitness center. Friendly staff. Wish they included WiFi ! March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too many charged items For a hotel of this quality, it makes no sense to charge separately for so many items. After quoting a fair price for the room, at every turn we were charged for separate items. This not only made it difficult to estimate the true cost of our stay,it was offensive. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work/Vacation Our stay at Le Meridien was very pleasurable. Initially we had a handicapped accessible room (at our request because one of us had a broken ankle) but the accessibility was designed for someone in a wheelchair, not on crutches. We were moved after one day to a junior suite that was excellent in all categories. The "business center" is minimal and parking is expensive, but other than that everything was great. March 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by How is this a Le Meridien? 1. Staff at reception not fully aware of SPG benefits entitlement 2. The room was a major let down - decor dated back to 1970s, stationery was used by previous guest, missing what in my mind as basic (coffee/tea/kettle, slippers, bottled water) 3. Where's the art? 4. Breakfast - waited 15 minutes for someone to attend to me 5. Member of staff fighting guests to get into elevators? March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridian SF The hotel was very nice and the staff was very accommodating. The only real negative was the breakfast buffet on Sunday. The food was very limited and all of it was COLD. We asked twice for toast before getting it - and then it arrived without any butter. Couldn't ever get a second cup of coffee, so had to help myself. It wasn't that busy, since most customers were using the self service buffet, but the service was not just bad, it was non existent - for $21. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay until the end. It all comes down to the experience and my last moments here tainted the entire stay. All along the staff was very accommodating, friendly and met my every need. I had even forgotten an iPhone charger and as they had several on hand, let me borrow it for the duration of my stay . Since I had to return it I decided to check out at the front desk and get a final folio from there. He was on the phone when I arrived so I waited patiently for him to be done. When I handed the iPhone charger and thanked them for letting me use it he said (with an attitude) "Oh, so that is where it has been." Then when I asked to check out he asked me if I got a copy of the folio in my room. I said yes, and before I could finish he said that is all you need. I said no, my company prefers a final bill not an estimated bill of final charges. He was starting to get on my nerves and seemed to refuse my request twice. It was 5AM and it was not like the place was busy and he had a lot to handle at the time. He finally complied with my request and did not thank me for staying. That last interaction is one that would make me reluctant to stay there again, but it is our company's preferred hotel as it is next door to the office. So I will be back in the future. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Room Was Great Everything was wonderful. The balcony overlooking The Bay Bridge with it's light show, the bathroom was very large with a very large vanity, the 2 TV's were nice to have but not used on this stay and the bed was perfect! Also, all the staff we came across was very helpful especially the Valet guys who had my car ready by 6 am before I called down. I will stay here again. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Location, location, location. Walking distance to great restaurants, the Ferry Building and the waterfront. Nice bar area and restaurant on the third floor with great coffee and outside balcony. We like the size of the rooms, very spacious and the water views are an extra treat! Clean room and comfy bed. Helpful staff. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Very nice hotel, very helpful staff. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going downhill This has been one of our go-to hotels for trips to SF, but lately the rooms are starting to show their age. The air conditioning system was so loud, I had to turn it off at night so I could sleep. The mattress does not live up to the typical Starwood quality - mine had a depression like it was 20 years old. The new lobby/bar area is nice, but not enough to overcome the rooms' shortfall. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No water pressure Staff was responsive, but did not fix the entire issue. Fixed the faucet that had horrible water pressure, but not the shower which I told and demonstrated was also a problem. Long and short...3 days with only a drip for a shower. March 8, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T21:07:43.609-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_393, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_1957, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>