Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 900 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location and great gym(compared to the Meridien Nice where we also stayed). The location of the hotel is excellent. Walking distance from many Paris attraction and the metro just steps away. The Air France shuttle from CDG airport is right across the street-very convenient. Lots of shops across the street at the Palais de Congres(convention centre). Great staff and very helpful. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly reccommend Remi, the Duty Manager went above an beyond my daughters request for a special birthday treat! Great location Super helpful staff in every department Great value If we are fortunate enough to return to Paris, this will be my first choice of hotels. Thank you for such a wonderful experience! May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Hotel has good location,close to city centre. But the line staff service is not very good, they dont care much and for some is hard to speak english,you must ask twice for everything, at least. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor customer care Staff at the checkin very disappointing and arrogant Very old room and with dirty furniture . Is not a 4* star hotel , execept for the common areas. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Concierge Service Even before we arrived, Concierge team- Stephane and Jean-Charles were very helpful and assisted us with arrangements for Moulin Rouge. Throughout our trip, all at Concierge could not be more helpful with directions, recommendations and assistance where needed- an excellent team. Kudos to them. While Concierge was excellent, Housekeeping was average. Bathroom amenities used were not replenished in a timely manner if at all and at times, even towels lacked replenishment. On the first night, were were given a complimentary bottle of water- never to be repeated for the rest of the trip. Room carpets did not seem to be well vacuumed. It would be great to have free WIFI in the rooms. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great locations I visit Paris every year and almost always stay at Le Meridian. It is a good hotel in a good location. They have an excellent experienced Concierge service, and the front desk is also very good. In 2012, my husband was robbed, and the Duty Manager was very good in helping us. I would sty there again. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service We were very satisfied with the warmness and caring of everything we request at each of the hotel employees. Everyone was very attentive and impressed us with nice details. Thank you to all of you!! Excellent job May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should not be a Starwood Property We have always enjoyed our Starwood stays but this changed when we stayed at the Etoile hotel. The hotel is not up to what we would expect from Starwood either in physical upkeep or in staff responsiveness. Our first room was so bad, curtains hanging off rod, holes in the carpet, "garden view" was the loading dock. We requested another room which was somewhat better. However the staff was rude and dismissive, providing as little help as possible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and am very very surprised that it carries the Starwood name. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inexcusable delay in receiving a room! After paying for two nights, so there would be no delay with an early checkin on the second day, an appropriate room was not available for OVER eight hours! And to, the front desk NEVER notified of the room being ready, I had to find out after 5 p.m. when I went to the front desk to see what the delay was all about! I was STILL charged for the two nights originally booked, even though I only stayed the one night. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has good location hotel met our needs. location to metro met our tourist needs. staff was very helpful answering our questions. free breakfast as a starwood platinum member was appreciated. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by G Great features, perfect location and pleasant welcome .i feel like there an improvement, better qualities I'm really satisfied with everything. May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid- especially the old part Living in hotels regularly as business traveler this was one of the worst stays. The unreneovated part of the le Meriden Etoille is not what you expect from a LM. Old, dirty walls, smelling like an ashtray, bathroom like a youth hostel etc. Furthermore, resources are not aligned with capacity. It took me 45min for check-in!! I will try to find something else for a city like Paris. Very sad, since LMs are usually nice hotels May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel- will stay again when in Paris Everything was just Perfect!!! April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms are too small and old Location of this hotel is great for Paris visitor however it is the second time we are getting extremly small and old rooms which require refurbishment. Staff helpful, clean, parking facility great. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was good but the service was very bad. The internet charge per night was 19 euro but it was very hard to connect. I had a hole on the bed sheet. I had only one small soap in the bathroom for 3 days until I complained to the reception. The TV channels were not working - the picture was not clear. My breakfast was supposed to be included in the rate since I was part of a conference but I didn't get free breakfast until I complained at the reception and even than they only gave me 2 free breakfasts. When I check out the computers were down so I couldn't review my bill. Nice hotel but very bad service. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms to small otherwise good hotel Nice hotel, small rooms and baths with little storage. Ice machines a plus. Good hotel for one person on business trip. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Efficient congress hotel with small rooms and little charm This hotel is what it is; a modern, comfortable place to overnight when in transit with a group or when attending a conference at the congress center next door. There is little if any local color; You could be anywhere. Staff were very polite and responsive. The rooms are fine but surprisingly small. I did not use the restaurants but what I saw look quite nice and reasonably priced. Perhaps because they are often very busy, do not expect Platinum upgrade. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything was great but... i need a bath and there was only a shower. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superlative in Every Way I had to make a quick business trip to Paris to conduct two half-day workshops that were held in meeting space at Le Méridien. I stayed at the hotel the night before and the night after my workshops. Everything was excellent. The meeting room arrangements and catering staff were excellent. The catering was superb. The sleeping room was perfect. The included breakfast buffet was extraordinary. The staff were most accommodating. The next time I'm in Paris for business or personal travel, I definitely will stay at Le Méridien. I highly recommend the hotel. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easter Week Business Trip Hotel is conveniently located, quiet and clean. The beds are exceptionally comfortable. The WiFI was reliable in the room but was spotty when free in the lobby (dropped connection) April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient hotel with caring staff Two minutes walk from Metro & RER stations. Airport shuttle stop just across the road. A good shopping mall also located across the road. Staff members were very friendly. Duty managers Maria and Anthony had worked hard to sort out with the US spg on update requests. Many thanks. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was poor quality SPG preferred room -Wall paper peeling from walls -moldy shower/tub tile -loose tile on floor trim -had to remind staff of my SPG preferred status even though my SPG # was on file April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lift noise I booked this hotel for a weekend away with my wife, The rooms are quite small, in need of some attention, black mold in the bathroom, my wife was kept awake most of the night by the constant sound of the lifts going up and down, so overall not very impressed. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, location Enjoying the individual top class service in such a great property and fantastic city, just perfect. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chambermaid needs to improve I have to say that chambermaids need improvement, I was a payee costumer but felt that the room was not looked after properly and had to go to get the coffee voucher everyday in the reception. 1 of ur concierge said oh it's u again! As if I am only allowed to go and ask for things only once. Overall though the hotel is good apart from those things. Thank you April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by check every detail or u will be doomed the property is an good for the class. However, please verify everything before availing, else you may be required to pay for things you were never told. And if you discuss with their manager, You may be told, in as plain terms, that you are stupid. And also, that the hotel does not care for your feedback. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night in Paris Hotel is just fine. Good location to walk everywhere. Parking, however, is an absolute nightmare. Valet only wants cash and the car delivery takes forever. Room are excellent. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern nice music. I could use also with my family for pleasure with a good rates combination April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over my expectations This is the first time I travel to Paris that I can say the Hotel was almost perfect. I would've appreciatted mor variety of food offer but it was ok. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very good hotel, services and staff April 9, 2014
  • 2015-10-08T05:53:33.326-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_900, tr_900
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 31 next>>