Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 564 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris Holiday at the Meridien Etoil A great hotel to stay at. Free gym passes were an added bonus which we used once. You could walk to it down the street. The hotel is in a great location for shopping and eating out. The only down side was that the cost for Wi-Fi was shocking when I coul go to any bar or restaraunt and get it free. Also, the cost for using the hotel phone was out of this world. Other than this the hotel is wonderful but I feel that I would not return because of the price per night. We did get two free espressos every day which was a nice touch. The staff was also wonderful and helped us when it was required. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by VIVA LA DIFFERENCE I would like to commend your staff for taking such great care of us. We had stayed with you the previous year 2012 for New Years Holiday not such a pleasent experience, however that is in the past and you did live up to your word to give you a second chance to make it right and you truly did. I was very ill on my arrival to Paris from the USA, your staff was so caring and compassionate to my situation. January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My first stay at this hotel This was my fist stay at this hotel, although a number of my colleagues stay here regularly. First impressions were not too good, with a long queue to check in at around 11pm. My first night was very poor, with my room (4001) I can only assume backing onto the lift/elevator shaft – it was very noisy through the night. As I was only staying for 2 nights on this trip, I debated whether I should ask to move rooms or just get some ear plugs! Ultimately, I was offered another room, which was a higher level SPG room. On balance, if both nights were like the second I would have been far more impressed with this hotel and had a better stay. That said, I will try again next time I am working in Paris. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location excellent staff only. This my second time at this hotel and I most likely will not return. While the staff was excellent to deal with, the property is in dire need of renovation, the carpet on the 6th floor hallway is filthy and the walls are banged up. I expected an Executive Lounge as this is a category 6 hotel, but was told the Lounge was eliminated and breakfast at the Restaurant was not complimentary, but rather a whopping 29 Euros. This hotel, in my opinion is not worthy of a Starwood category 6 property and does not live up to the standards set by competing hotels. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by an oasis of comfort in a hot and hectic city just spent a wonderful three nights at le meridien etoile. the staff made me feel welcomed and the hotel was very attractive and comfortable. my platinum status was recognized proactively. the executive room was very comfortable and well decorated albeit on the smaller side but this is true in most big cities like london, tokyo, or new york. paris is no exception. the breakfast spread was huge and everything was excellent quality. sunday morning they served special egg dishes and i had a norwegian poached egg (with smoked salmon and a sour-cream sauce). it was one of the highlights of my trip it was so good! Overall, my stay was perfect. My compliments to all of the staff for doing such a good job. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge services need full revision Overall good experience at LeMeridien Etoile, rooms are quite small however nice and clean. Personnel is overall professional. Unfortunately there is a big BUT...concierge services and advices are definitely much below acceptable standard, i.e.: long waiting time in queue, unfriendly personnel, bad advices (specifically on restaurants). Definitely it needs an upgrade in terms of sizing and skills/will of resources working at that specific desk. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Know what your getting for your $$$ The big pluses for this hotel were the Concierge staffs that were very helpful in all aspects of my request. The breakfast they hotel offers one of the best food and services I have had, and the bar area has one of the best jazz clubs in Paris. The negatives are the hotel overall was not clean, especially my room and hallways. For the price that you pay, you would expect better. Also, don’t ask for an executive suite at this hotel! I paid out a ton of points and all I got was a corner room with no view. I tried to get the staff to upgrade me with no luck. It was very disappointing! September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It’s a business orientated hotel I am an SPG Platinum member. This time, I booked the hotel for an award night. As I was travelling on leisure, I was missing the executive lounge and I missed breakfast included for me as a Platinum SPG. Not that I usually go for breakfast, but it’s always nice to have it as a benefit. The only benefit I had in this hotel was an upgrade to Starwood Preferred Guest Room that was called ‘executive’, however, the room was small, however clean and silent. I was travelling with my other half and we found the room a bit too small... The staff on the other hand, were amazing and helpful! January 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is way too busy with tourists so poor business trip experience All is in the title. Despite the great location and the extreme friendliness and efficiency of staff ( which was the real positive surprise considering we are in France which does not have the best reputation for service) this hotel is really busy an provides a sense if chaos. Lobby and breakfast room are too small and very noisy and other facilities such as luggage storage area a mess...well done to the staff for remaining nice and patient with such little comfort in the facility they work in. However, This is not a good atmosphere for a business venue and i would not recommend it as such. The room I was put in had not been part if refurbishment and felt like we were back in the 70's . Good location though. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service rude restaurant staff - must avoid I stayed there for 3 nights with my wife and 2 kids ages 4 and 8. Being Platinum member I chose the breakfast but restaurant charged me full price for 2 kids even though for all days except 1, my kids did not go to the reastaurant. Also check in staff is slow. Service is poor. Staff is not friendly. Conceirge wants to answer minimal questions and does not seem to be interested in helping. I got the worst room assigned which overlook a large AC unit despite attempting to use my suite rewards for upgrade. Also got charged for the high speed internet access despite being platinum. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Very Disappointing Stay I do not share the opinions of other reviewers on this particular hotel. I do not recommend staying here. This is, by far, the worst experience I had with any spg property. I cannot recall a time where any business has made me feel less welcome or appreciated. At one point, my friend and I were going to run to the Eiffel Tower and we stopped at the front desk to ask general directions. The clerk would not even look up when we approached but actually shoo-ed us away with a sighing comment of "The concierge has maps of the local area..." The hotel has beautiful rooms and is easy to find and in a decent location near restaurants. However, I cannot recall a time where I was treated so poorly. I will not return. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks to Receptionist I'm happy to share that I had a good experience in Le Meridien Etoile, especially during our Check out process, the receptionist, I forgot the name (maybe Benja ), he's still training, but He gave an excellent service during the CO process, He gave 2 Teddy Bears to our kids and Kids very happy. I will be more than happy to share this with my property, Sheraton Surabaya - Indonesia. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel Industry A very typical industrial hotel. Several business solo stays ,for its location,and always ,more or less,same experience. Rooms ( Club floor) are ok ,although quite small,had been renovated few years ago,but start to be already tired... Housekeeping is very efficient. The rest can be quite unpleasant, specially due to the size of this hotel. Easily you can spend half an hour for check in It is overcrowded and most of the staff unfriendly. Breakfast quality is awful ,really an industrial breakfast. If you have a business around,go ahead,otherwise there are much better options. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Concierge Service I stayed at this hotel on the first night of a group tour. It is large and impersonal with an incompitant concierge desk staff. They were not at all helpful with questions related to our tour groups's initial meeting at the hotel, and failed to deliver important information to tour group participants that they were given to deliver. They are very nonchalant and unfriendly. The hotel rooms are nice, but room service was not the best. The room was not cleaned to the level I expected for a hotel of this rating (floors appeared not to have been cleaned, towels missing,no turn down service). This is a pricey hotel and for the money I would rather stay at a hotel with staff who are dedicated to excellence in customer service. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel All in All This is a fantastically located hotel, close to most attractions still away from the hustle and bustle of tourists, you keep a healthy space, and the staff are courteous and responsive, the hotel has the basics, if you are looking for a very good combination between affordability, convenience, and wonderfully comfortable bed, this is the hotel for you, Please note that this is not a place for those who like spacious rooms, the rooms are anything but spacious, this hotel easily has more than 1000 rooms, and if you ask they'll tell you "but that's Paris!" One more thing I remembered is the Breakfast, Good quality food and drinks, remember to get there as early as you can, as it does become very busy around 9 onwards. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and gorgeous-modern hotel When we arrived, we were greeted happily by front desk staff. They were super nice and kind to get us room earlier than check in. I loved that they honored Continental Breakfast in the room. Magazines and guides in room very helpful. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service The service provided by the staff at the Meridien Etoile is exceptional. Desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. Since I arrived in Paris quite early in the day, the staff found a room that was available three hours earlier than the check-in time. Check-out was similarly efficient. Bell staff and wait staff in the hotel restaurants were all very helpful and kind. The location is excellent: close to a Metro station, very convenient walk to many wonderful sites and eating venues, quiet at night. The room was well-equipped and clean. The food at the hotel restaurants was very good. The only issue that I had was small: I had paid for a room that included breakfast; however, at the time that I went to the dining area for breakfast each day, there was a prohibitively long line and I had to eat elsewhere. I imagine that this was in part due to the fact that many attendees of the conference being held across the street were also staying at the Meridien. Despite this, I would definitely stay at the Meridien again; however I would not buy the breakfast option. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in the Heart of Paris I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago because my usual hotel was fully booked, and thought it was a fabulous hotel and great value. After this second visit, I won't stay anywhere else in Paris. Facilities and rooms are beautiful, roomy, quiet and extremely clean. The service was great and started before I got through the front door. I checked in early on a Saturday both visits and both times they went out of thier way to find a room so I did not have to wait. I belong to the SPG program, but the staff really treat you special and provided far more than I anticipated. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern hotel Nice hotel and great location next to the metro lines. It was in distance of the Arche de Triumphe. There was a mall across the street which was handy. We had two connected room and all the amenities! The bar and snacks were nicely stocked. Great flat screen TV. The restaurant with the hotel is awesome and they have a great bar. The Concierge were very helpful. Rooms were always clean and great service. We would definitely stay here again and of course would recommend highly! The pool and spa were across the street and we were too busy sightseeing to worry about that. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Paris Vacation I stayed in this hotel for one whole week for a conference in Paris. The hotel is located in great location, 1 minute to the train station, CDG airport bus right opposite the hotel, easy to get taxi, and most of all a wide array of restaurants right next to the hotel. I find my stay really quiet, without any trouble or noise from the street. Jazz club at the lobby is great at night. However it is also the first time in my life i need to carry my own luggage from the taxi to the front desk, and to my room. There are no complimentary water bottles unless you are Gold or Platinum, or specifically ask for that. Breakfast is quite limited. Overall great stay, staffs are really attentive, and so is housekeeping even when they dont really understand English. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wrinkle me this Is it that hard to buy steam irons ? I don't understand some hotels. If your going to provide an old fashioned iron, why don't we go back to the cast iron ones that you have to heat up on a stove. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and accomodating staff Everyone was so nice. All our needs were immediately taken care of. This is clearly a well run hotel! September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor treatment of corporate customers The hotel treats me like I'm a customer who is going to check out without paying! I have stayed there regularly every month since Oct & never had billing problems. Very disappointing, given the quality of the hotel & poor for Le Meridien name. I finally complained to management, and they sent a letter of apology & chocolates. I hope the treatment will change when I return in Feb. Quality of cleaning isn't consistent, room service people are dismissive if you don't leave a tip (they already charge 4euro service on your bill)! Some of the concierge guys are grumpy. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than used to be.. I use to stay there 2/3 times per year whatever my satisfaction. However, i have been very happy this time ( a bit less before)because : - I could extend check-out by 3 hours free of charge because in order to have a shower after my race (Semi Marathon Paris) - I could have a quick Café/Croissant on Sunday morning in the breakfast room. Thanks Patrice. - Staff (reception, room service) was very nice and helpful. So Happy to come back soon. Sole point for imprtovement for years is the absence of fitness room (even if Club Med Gym is offered, it is not the same!) March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than any airport hotels in Paris! Executive room is not that much fascinating that I had expected. Actually "Art Screen" is quite small to be a "feature". There is no kettle for complimentary tea/coffee but a voucher for one espresso/cappuchino at Jazz Bar instead. No complimentary bottles of water in the room as well. Staffs at doors, receptions, restaurants are very friendly and accomodating though. Staying at Le Meridien Etoile is definately a better choice than any other airport hotels at CDG as long as you take "Le Cars by Air France" from/to CDG. Just across the hotel, there is a Starbucks at the lobby floor of Palais de Congress. Honestly, this is the reason I recommend this hotel for someone like me who needs grande/venti size of coffee in Paris. June 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It should be better We stayed for five nights. The first room we got had non functional air conditioning. The maintenance staff couldn't fix it so we had to switch rooms. The second room had a safe that didn't work, it said the battery was low. There were no batteries available, so we had to change rooms again. The new room needed to be cleaned so we were promised our bags would be moved to the new room while we were out. When we returned six hours later, no room had been assigned to us and the bags hadn't been moved. Everything worked in the room we finally got but it looked like there was a water leak in the room above and part of the ceiling would fall at any time. (It didn't though.) On the plus side, the concierge staff was very helpful. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average/good I used my SPG suite night awards to upgrade but I got two connecting rooms, in stead of one suite. That was a bit disappointing but the room was good, nevertheless I would have liked a real suite in one room. The hotel is very busy no matter what time of the day but that is normal for a hotel that is across a conference center. If I need to be in PAris again, I would take it for it's location (close to the center) and the friendliness of the staff. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location! The hotel is located in a very convenient location. Taxi stand immediately outside lobby. About 1/2 mile from the Arc de Triomphe, and 1.5 miles from the Eiffel Tower. Walking distance to all the shops on the Champs Elysees. Our room did not have a safe installed for some reason (I believe the front desk said they are repairing some safes), so we had to carry all our valuables around everywhere we went, which was slightly inconvenient. The size of the hotel room was bigger than we anticipated, so that was a plus. We stayed in the executive king room. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to cleanliness standards I've been staying at this hotel in December for 8 years, and have always looked forward to returning. However, this time the hallways on the guest floors were absolutely filthy. The carpets were in need of vacuuming and shampooing and the woodwork is in need of washing and paint touch up. While the room was clean, the impression is that the whole hotel is dirty because of the long, dirty hall ways. It's a shame. Its an otherwise lovely hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but very bad service I have stayed several times in this hotel (3 nights this time) and as a platinum member who stays over 110 nights a year with Starwood I never had a suite upgrade. There is no facilities for platinum member (executive lounge, evening cocktail...). The room service is not good, at 2PM the room is not cleaned yet, there is no complimentary water, , fruits... The room is really small we couldn't move in the room with our 4 small languages. At the checkout we waited 20 minutes before getting our languages. However, the breakfast is good (a bit crowded) with good service, the steakhouse restaurant is nice and the location is grast. But the overall experience is below average comparing with other Starwood hotels specially for platinum member. April 30, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>