Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 596 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location and great staff The location is perfect for guests wanting to be in the heart of so many of the tourist attractions of this beautiful city. As for the hotel, the staff were all most helpful and friendly, the lobby warm and welcoming, and the rooms very comfortable. The one thing we missed was enough drawer space for our clothes, so be sure to travel light. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back for sure The staff couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating. Everything about the facility was top notch. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay excellent location, nice hotel, friendly staff July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yikes! Hotel front desk seemed to be staffed by mostly trainee's when we arrived. We were mis-directed on one occasion and we couldn't get a clear answer to the airport's international check-in time. Please know, they wanted to help they just didn't have the experience or training. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful all around hotel! This is a beautifully appointed, modern hotel in the heart of Barcelona. It's a quiet, comfortable oasis with it's entrance just off La Rambla. It's within easy walking distance to the Metro and La Plaza de Catalunya. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast at the hotel was a bit expensive but we thought it worth it - the food was delicious (local and very fresh), the variety was great (and even included champagne)! We have stayed at other Starwood Properties during our short time as SPG Gold Members and now realize that this hotel is a model of SPG Recognition. We were offered the standard benefit that we've become accustomed to at checkin (free drink or free wi-fi) but were really impressed with little extra touches that we have not experienced at other properties (an entire floor dedicated to Members, fruit, newspapers and magazines, water, etc.). This hotel has set the bar for us and we hope to stay again. July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The reception experience was awful We came for one night. We arrived on an overnight flight from NY to learn that check in was at 3 pm, which is very late in my experience. In any event by 3:45 we were exhausted and still did not have a room. After that nothing mattered. It ruined our one-night stay. I will never use this hotel again and will tell my travel agent never to recommend it. It was torture for an overnight traveler. At this price one expects pampering, not sitting around exhausted in a hotel lobby being told over and over by an obviously inexperienced and overwhelmed staff that your room is not ready. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Le Meridien is centrally located facilitating an easy walk to many of the amazing sites in Barcelona. The concierges provided expert assistance for our travel needs. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Third time we've stayed. Always our first choice in Barcelona June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didn't have to worry about a thing! The location was perfect, the staff was attentive....the whole experience so extremely pleasant. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff with Bruno going beyond what is required of an employee I normally do not write in reviews ,but given the circumstances felt I needed to share this and hope employess are given opportunity to review. We recently stayed at this Hotel in Barcelona on May 31st for 2 nights. Its a great hotel with a great location but its the staff I felt were great. This stop to Barcelona was a 25th anniversary for my wife and I and was part of a 3 week vacation in Europe. When we arrived to Barcelona our luggage was lost and it was a poor and anxious start to our vacation. The staff at the hotel was great, helping us call airlines and following up. Needless to say our luggage did not arrive during our stay and we had to check out of hotel and head to the airport for a flight to Nice. We had no idea if our luggage would make it before that flight and one staff memeber (his 1st name Bruno-not sure what his last name was) knew we were anxious about that. He was going to be off the next 2 days but gave us his personal cell. number to contact him if luggage didnt come in and we needed assistance tracking it down etc. In the end the luggage came in 2 hours before our flight so all was good, but I would like to thank Bruno for all his hard work. The Hotel is lucky to have staff like Bruno that go out of their way at work but even take the time to offer their personal time to help. Special guy and he deserves to be commended. I hope that Hotel management take the time to acknolwdge this act. Thanks again : Frank and Margo June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and customer service Nice hotel. Beat expectations. Very comfortable. Excellent staff and concierge service. Fitness room was less than ok. Pool is a small warm hot tub. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Beautiful hotel, great location, friendly staff. Wireless internet connectivity was poor but everything else about our stay was wonderful. June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of the Scam I am a SPG Gold member and have stay in starwood hotels because I thought it meant their standards and trust was reliable when travel out side the country. Not the case for the Le Meridien in Barcelona. I was on vacation with my family and booked a Junior Suite with starpoints for two nights. The amount of starpoint was high and for a 5 star hotel rate. When I arrived they informed me I would need to pay 120 euros per night to a larger room due to 4 people and it as illegal for 4 in a room. I would also be charged 80 EURO per night per person. I had no choice but to agree and accept the charge. I then watched them do the same to the next four people checking in and telling them they would have to upgrade for other reasons. One was a newly married couple who they told them they only had rooms with single beds and to get a King bed it would cost them 80 EUROS per night. When I got to the room it was the same room I originally booked and they just pulled out the couch . It was not a standard pull out and was just the extending the cushions to make a bed. It was so hard we all ended up sleeping in the two twin beds with may children . After all that I arrive home to look at my credit card bill and I had received an second bill for 165 Euros in addition to my check out bill . When I called the hotel they told me this happens a lot and is an error in their room deposit when I checked in. They said they were not allowed to correct it by phone due to security reasons and I would have to email them the details. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Rooms, Staff We had 2 rooms after a cruise. The location is perfect and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are very nice. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably my best SPG experience I loved everything about the hotel. The suite was big, yet comfortable and cozy. It met and exceeded all of my expectations. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located right in the center of La Rambla, which is where most of the action in Barcelona takes place. The staff even sent me a champagne bottle for my birthday! I have been to a lot of SPG hotels, and this stay has probably been my favorite. If I were to go back to Barcelona, I would definitely stay at the Meridien June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a great place to stay. Room was too small; bed too low; difficult getting out of bed because almost on the floor. Friendly, professional, accommodating staff. Hotel accessible to BCN day and night life. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all our needs and more! This hotel met all our needs and more. The hotel was located convenient to our needs,we wanted to be able to walk around the city, limiting cab rides as there were 7 adults. The hotel was very clean and the staff was exceptional. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality awaits you We were traveling in Europe and found staying at Le Meridien Barcelona a wonderful experience. The staff was so attentive and helpful to us. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel in the heart of the action! Right on the busy Las Ramblas tourist area with many beautiful sites within a short walk. Take time to get off the main path and explore the cafes, courtyards and hidden gems of Spain. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Beautiful Hotel This hotel is in the perfect location just off Las Ramblas; walking distance to everything! The staff was very nice and really took care of us on our Honeymoon. Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Barcelona. We loved it and would definitely stay here again. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful rooms your rooms are exceptional and the staff remarkable. they truly went beyond the expected to help me in all my needs. Concierge staff were best I have met. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful City Well appointed rooms and excellent service compliment the adjacency to great restaurants, shopping, art and architecture. The most famous street in Barcelona "La Rambla" is mere steps from the front door. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good choice to stay The hotel is located in the heart of the city so pretty much everything is within your reach. The staff is cheerful and eager to help. I would definetely recommend Le Meridien Hotel. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to recognize Status I had to ask for an ugrade to suite. Being a platnium this is something that should have been recognized by the hotel staff. I knew that suites were available as I looked at their website and they were selling many rooms of such type. So I dont think it is my responsibility to remind them about the terms of SPG program. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best location Location, location, location!!! What a place, staff over friendly, clean, modern and did I mention the staff was so friendly & professional! June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - IMMENSELY From the time I entered, not one of the many staff members standing around in the lobby greeted me. I found my way to check-in which went smoothly. Looking at the front desk area was an omen of what was to come (needing repair and repainting, cleaned up, employees groceries should be placed out of sight). I went up to the room I was assigned (419) and could not believe my senses. I walked into an interior room which overlooked a woman hanging laundry from her balcony. The room was hot and stale, obviously the air was not on and the room was, quiet, harsh and uninviting. It look as though the room was an extra that they were not expected anyone for. I went down to check-in and asked for a different room and explained that what I was given was nothing like any other Starwood experience I have had (they didn't really seem to care or inquire, they referred to it as a "patio view". Really?). They gave me a new room (420) and even though it was still FAR below my expectations of a Starwood property, at least the lights were on, the air was on and the tv was playing the hotel channel. Even though the finishing of the tile and painting were amateurish and the floors and walls were all scuffed and marked up, it was more welcoming, as if they were expecting a guest. Nothing about this stay, or this hotel, stood out as being anything but average. Not once did I feel like a valued guest. I was there as a preferred member using points which should translate to being treated better than someone off the street. I really appreciated having the security guard giving me the evil eye and watching me like a hawk every time I walked through the lobby, I almost lost it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone using Starwood points or paying their rates. In my option this hotel was on par with a Run of the mill hotel chains. Nothing luxurious or stand out about it. At best, "average". I am not likely to stay a Starwood Member and will re-consider Starwood when doing my meeting planning events. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location, excellent concierge For the second time this year we stayed at the Meridien. Rooms are either small and we missed a bath but the bed is very convenient . Two years ago we received a large room with view on the street. Despite our Gold status we didn't receive any recognition, no extra drink, no Wifi or extra points. Even for the whole stay we only received 615 SPG points for a bill over the 2000 euro. In february the room wasn't clean, in june the fitting was O.K. The concierge is really excellent, all the time: very efficient and compliant. We really enjoy to stay in the Meridien but we miss some details for the price we have to pay. The location is the top but we miss a feeling of hospitality. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but staff could use some improvement I had read the reviews prior to my trip about the staff being somewhat snooty... How correct they were! The location was excellent , right off Las Ramblas. My husband and I had arrived three hours early to check in. We were exhausted from our flight and wondered if we could possibly check in early. Al**** told us she would call us and that a room would be available early. Great... We would go about the town while we waited for our room to be ready. We arrived two hours later. We asked Al**** if there was any word about a room being ready. She went to the back and then came back to the counter with other employees. We were sitting at the sofas in front of the counter. She didn't look at us but stood there with the other employees talking. We continued sitting there and wondering. Finally I went to the other counter and figured another staff member would possibly help me. I spoke with Ca** . She stated she would inquire about the room and let me know promptly. Wonderful! Well, Ca** went to the back and NEVER returned with an update... In fact she never came back to the front counter. At this point my husband and I were getting rather irritated. He approached Al**** and asked her when we would be able to check in. At this point she said no sooner than 3 pm. When he went back to the counter at 3 pm which was 15 minutes later,she stated the room was not ready but would be ready soon. A few minutes later the room was finally ready. I had seen other people check in before three pm but I was told that different rooms were ready at different times. I suppose since we were such a bother to this snooty staff that they wanted to not only make us wait until the proper check in time, but they actually made us wait even past the check in time. I will say when we finally were able to check in, Thi** was quite helpful. Not only was he professional and polite, he smiled and seemed genuinely concerned. I saw his name tag had said he was a trainee but he was better than the other two we spoke to... Al**** was a trainee as well but her customer service was lacking. I would like the management to know that when they train their staff, they need to let the staff know it doesn't look professional for the staff to crowd around the front desk and speak in their language and laugh. Even though the staff may not be talking about the guests, when the staff finishes speaking with a guest and then turns to the other staff members and laugh, it leaves the guest to assume the staff is talking about him/her no matter how inaccurate. One more thing.... I felt the bed was fine but my husband hated how the mattress was overly soft. He said the extremely soft mattress bothered his back but I suppose that is each individual 's preference so my poor rating for this hotel is because of the front staff which are not welcoming at all, except for Thi**. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gb Great location and very well run June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed Maybe I have been spoiled by other SPG properties and or other hotels on my European trip but this hotel does not come close to what I expected. It is decent, but had nicer room in Paris and Venice. When I used my Starwood points last year in Rome the suite they gave me exceeded any expectation. It is a shame this trip did not live up to what I perceived as a Starwood Difference. The hotel feels generic. The walls and floors in the room are scuffed up. The first room I was given overlooked a "patio" (no view unless you like looking at neighbors laundry hanging out to dry). I would recommend the hotel as long your expectation are not high (definately not my idea of luxury). June 5, 2013
  • 2016-02-09 T05:42:10.246-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_596, tr_596
  • loc_en_US, sid_1931, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21 next>>