Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to register and reserve a room.

Le Méridien Delfina Santa Monica

  • 530 Pico Boulevard
  • Santa Monica,
  • California
  • 90405
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to cater to SPG members better.... This hotel has been in renovation mode for several years and is mostly a revolving door of personnel. Three valet companies in two years; new front desk staff constantly. Most rooms are connectors and, therefore, noisy. They cater to a European travel crowd and don't pay nearly the attention to the domestic customers. The room selection for SPG elite members is very poor and the front desk does not appear to care. On the good side, if you need anything, Hugo at the concierge desk isone of the best things about the hotel. This hotel could be great, but is merely mediocre currently.... May 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lacked personal connection I looked this hotel for 5 days out of a 8 day vacation to the LA area. We were celebrating my daughter's graduation from high school and our 25th wedding anniversary! I specfically mentioned this as I made the reservation and was told this hotel has excellent recognition and service. I was disappointed that the staff did not provide any special service. I read other reviews and I am not sure what it takes to get an upgrade or over the top service. Disappointed with this property, lacked the connection with its guests. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My recent stay I stayed here for business, otherwise I think it would have been out of my price range. The men at the front desk were very friendly and professional, and my room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint it that I stayed in a room on the Mezzanine floor, which is right above the lobby where they play LOUD music until about 10 PM. It was the middle of the week, I don't see why that was necessary. Otherwise, great. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrade This is the first time staying at this hotel and from the outside it isn't anything to call home about. We drove up and wanted to self park but they have about 20 spots and it was full. Of course with the number of self parking spots they made available it's convenient for the hotel to charge you $30+ dollars to now valet. The inside has been remodeled and is nice. The room that I upgraded to was a junior suite but the room was in the front of the hotel and the street noise was terrible. You couldn't open the doors and enjoy the balcony. Even on the weekend the traffic noise was bad. Not sure why they offer an upgrade and you accept and pay for it and they put you in a room like that. The room was also smoked in. The smell was still in the bathroom when we arrived. They brought an air cleaner and put it in the bathroom. You could still smell the smoke even after they removed it. Crazy! If you are cleaning the rooms daily wouldn't the maids have smelled someone smoking? They didn't offer to move us but only gave the option of the air cleaner. Not sure they want repeat customers at this hotel. I would have moved the customers to a new room. I wouldn't have offered an air cleaner for an obvious room with smoking issues. I should have demanded to be moved but then again what room would we have been moved to? August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Work Confernce 8/4 - 8/6 My main point of feedback is for the management of the hotel. I believe the issues are systemic and due to poor training and lack of communication. I don't blame the staff at all. They were nice. I noticed several times while I was checking in an out that other guests were very angry and complaining of several items. I was never told where the elevators were when I check in, any details on internet, and as a platinum member wasn't told about any water/amenities. The ATM didn't work and the staff knew this was a problem based on their reaction of having the ATM phone number available. The power went out for most of the day and although we were warned we were told generators would work. The elevators took forever to work and people were very upset. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Power The day we arrived the power was out at the hotel. No advance notice of the power outage which the hotel new because the city turned it off. Basically paid for a night and could not use the facilities at the hotel until after 8:00 pm. Was disappointed that nothing was offered for the inconvenience except for a glass of sparkling wine. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Stay Really disappointed! Staff unresponsive to Starwood members. But that comes from GM he was the same way. Cold food and rude employees in restaurants. I was not expecting this type of environment at a La Meridien. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay The mattresses need upgrading... both queen beds were very worn and uncomfortable. Also, each time you dialed "0" for hotel assistance, it took a long time for someone to answer. Location is excellent! August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average and expensive Sea view room turned out to have more rooftop views and a little sea. Being a platinum and lifetime gold SPG member I would have expected a better room. Rooms, although newly renovated felt outdated. Noisy guests in corridors every night. Room service not 24 hours and limited menu. Room service Staff were very responsive and accommodating though. Overall my main issue is with value for money - this is a four star property which is 4 blocks from the beach but charging premium 5 star prices for an executive sea view room - does not live up to the promise. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointing stay no top sheet on bedding, (under comforter) no bar soap for shower/bath, TV remote not operative, some elec outlets not operative, garnish on cafe plates old and stale, obviously nobody looking at plates as they leave kitchen. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work. Although most of the employees were helpful, it only took a few to impact our visit. The maid appeared perturbed that she had to wait to clean our room although we explained that we were getting dressed for a wedding and would be out of the room shortly. The next day as we were checking out, one of the workers mentioned that the maids would be at our room soon. It felt as though we were being told to "hurry up" and get out of the room. We had to call for help to have our air conditioner adjusted the first night. Instead of it cooling the room as we wished, the temperature was increasing into the 90's. Luckily, it got fixed. Lastly, you might as well plan on paying for parking since the self-parking is full most of the time and we even got stuck in the self-parking area when cars were parked in in/out lanes. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with some issues to improve The hotel is excellent. Good rooms. Staff is very helpful and service oriented. Nice view from our room. An exception was our experience with breakfast at the Zest restaurant. Long waiting and poor service. Breakfast in the lobby was excellent. Another minor issue is the Parking based on first come first served.There are limited places. If it's full, the only option is valet parking for $32 a night. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The extra step When I checked in on Monday, I told the desk person I was expecting a package the next day. Guy says, "Ok, we'll be sure to send it to you when it arrives." What he DIDN'T do, was make any note of it in the system. Next day comes, I speak with the evening clerk asking about my package who says it hasn't arrived. The next morning (Wednesday), I call down asking again. Again, I hear no. After verifying the address and the arrival of the package online, I go to the lobby. I speak in person to a lady who again tells me nothing has arrived after looking halfheartedly. I tell her I have confirmed it is here. Find it. She checks again. Oh guess what! Here it is! Oh, well the writing was a little smudged so we couldn't tell. Well guess what? If you had written down that I was expecting a package maybe you could have put two and two together that it was mine, since special delivery, overnight packages don't just magically appear. The laziness of the staff almost led to me not receiving my driver's license which could have prevented my return flight home. Your hotel also has the slowest check-in process I've ever seen. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice enough, but not anything spectacular The hotel has a nice lobby, decent (though small) pool, and rooms are fairly nice. But Sheraton Club is a tiny room with very little room to even eat without others on top of you. Food and drink were not replenished, despite attempts to do so by staff (they just didn't have enough room to keep getting at the food and drinks.) I also am less than satisfied with the service levels: slow check-in, failure to upgrade me in any meaningful manner despite Platinum status, failure of the Guest Services phone attendant to relay my request to bring my car from valet (almost missed my plane due to this) and getting charged for valet parking, even though I wanted to self-park, but the garage was full. (I was told that, in these circumstances, the cost for valet is backed out of a guest's bill, but somehow it still ended up on my folio.) Most shocking, though, was the staff's sluggish responsiveness to concerns I expressed to the front desk re: frantic screaming (potentially domestic violence) I heard coming from a guest room as I walked by. (I had to keep prodding to get someone to check out the room.) I hope that all was well in that room, but the staff said they really can't intervene in closed-door situations. (Unbelievable !!!) Overall, not a comfortable experience. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needed to get a massage after my stay the beds hurt I had to pay $70 to get a quality neck and shoulder massage after my 2 night stay because the beds and pillows were so unnatural and uncomfortable. I couldn't get on my 11 hour flight the next day without one. It was awful. Additionally, 3 of the 6 people in my group reported hip pain during the night from sleeping on their sides. I do not recommend staying here unless you have zero health concerns. Gym was surprisingly good. Pool was way smaller than images show; we canceled our cabana reservation when we saw it. Only gave us one caffeinated K-cup when our rooms had 3 guests each. Was told they would find the steamer for me to use one evening but they never got back to me. I'm an SPG loyalist so this was disappointing. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by T Swimming pool too small, breakfast does no exist nor restaurant. No facilities to reach beach August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT A SMOKE FREE SHERATON Sent to room 812. TERRIBLE smoke odor. Moved to roon 809....WORSE! Moved again to 811 still smelled of smoke but too tired to move again. NO ONE KEEPING TRACK OF NO SMOKING POLICY. Also, repairs going on in garage area. No self parking allowed during my visit but rather MUST valet at reduced rate. Why not free valet since hotel's problem ...not mine..not as close to beach as led to believe.. May 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ms. Great bed. Food and drinks overpriced. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by work work work stayed here for work but this would be a good hotel for tourists as well. walking distance to Santa Monica Pier and 3rd street Promenade. Also can get to other areas of LA pretty easily by highway or side roads. though I did have an issue with wakeup call and never received as scheduled August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A night to remember! We had our son's wedding reception at the hotel. Stayed the weekend here as well. Was a fabulous event. Staff was amazing. The concierge and bell men were nothing short of outstanding. They couldn't do enough for us and our guests. Attentive, courteous and professional. They are a true asset to your establishment. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am a Platinum member. I have never had a negative experience until now! There was no note online when booking about the construction at this hotel. I was on the top floor of the hotel and it was still VERY loud and disruptive. The construction and jack hammering continued throughout the day at the hotel until 4:30 pm. I had to relocate to take conference calls. When I tried to eat lunch by the pool, my plate and glass shook around the table. I finally just paid the check because it was so loud. When I approached the staff about the issues, they made NO effort to explain the situation or to make it right (i.e. Take lunch of the bill, give a free breakfast or drink etc). They did say that it would continue for a few months. I would not go back. I suggest waiting until the hotel is completely renovated. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great staff The staff was wonderful and attentive. Housekeeping was fantastic. However, the rooms are small, the food was disappointing at best. Closets are tiny, not enough drawer space if you're staying more than a few days. Does not compare to other hotels in the neighborhood at similar price points. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by E-mails The internet provider blocks sending e-mails from Outlook which makes users consume a lot of extra time sending e-mails from webmails. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delfina Consistency The Delfina is good. The staff very proficient and friendly. One minor gripe is pricing in relation to my colleagues that work for my company. We are supposed to have a corporate rate, but every time I book, I not only get a different rate, but so do my colleagues. The price difference has been almost a $200 price difference! When we try to get this changed, it doesn't get changed because we were told that the Delfina "books on availability" and no joy even after speaking with a manager. If they get their act together on this, so we all payed the lesser corporate rate, I could recommend. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, but hotel needs to "step up" to its name I liked this hotel but it's a renovated Sheraton, not a Le Méridien. It is also ( in July 2014) still in a state of transition. For example, we found no cups in our room, nor the Illy coffee service I had read about on Tripadvisor in other reviews. Don't get me wrong: coffee was there, bottled water was there, but there was no machine to make the coffee. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is very nice and helpful, but it's the attention to the small details that sets apart a Le Méridien from a Sheraton. As a hotel guest, you expect more from a Le Méridien experience, so in that sense it was a bit disappointing. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Diappointed We "spent" 10,000 points to stay at what we thought would be an upscale hotel in Santa Monica. Not only was it not anything special, it was disappointing. Instead of a nice hot shower, the water was COLD. Staff didn't particularly care whether they solved problems or not. Info on the website was totally out of date! Would not recommend to others and would not stay there again myself! March 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleep... I would have slept better if I could have removed the duvet and just had a sheet or a light blanket. I found I got too hot during the night. Other than that the bed and pillows were comfortable. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating This hotel needs updating--it's run down. Also, more self-parking spaces need to be reserved for overnight guests. Returning to the hotel at 8 pm on Saturday night, I couldn't find a spot. I was told there was an event going on. The nearest parking is several blocks away--not good for someone wearing high heels. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Santa Monica Hotel We had a great time at the Le Meridian in Santa Monica. Great location and proximity to all the westside features of Los Angeles. Terrific bartender too! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring and Professional Staff The staff were always accommodating and were happy to make sure everything was perfect for you. Loved the comfortable beds and the special happy hour featured in the bar. Being a Starwood Guest we were treated exceptionally well at this hotel. This is by far our favorite Starwood Hotel. July 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>