Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenfrei, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten wird eine Gebühr erhoben. Kinderbetten sind kostenfrei verfügbar. Jede Family Suite verfügt über eine Ausziehcouch, auf der zwei Kinder bis zu 12 Jahren kostenfrei übernachten können.

Altersvoraussetzung

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS SO CONVENIENT; GREAT CONCIERGE! We had a wonderful stay in Barcelona, largely because of the excellent help we received from Bruno, the concierge. His suggestions, directions, and explanations guided us to great destinations in the city, delicious meals on and off the beaten path, and understanding the subway service. Our entire stay included rain, but the hotel made sure we had umbrellas when needed, and a taxi within seconds. The location of this hotel made it easy to reach what we wanted to see and do, and was also well situated when a leisurely stroll or a gelato were in order. We hope to return to Barcelona and would definitely stay at Le Meridien. December 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities Reception area too small, understaffed, chaotic. Poorly laid out. One enters to a scene of confusion, long waits. Concierge desk understaffed. Lobby /Public areas not gracious.. it did not have appointments of 5 star hotel..for example no flowers. Staff and service very professional. rooms well furnished, with good books on Barcelona. Room service excellent. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling at home apart from its excellent positioning at Las Ramblas and all attractions nearby, I applaud the staffs proffessionalism and friendliness. A Real Good place - and for me the best- to stay When visiting Barcelona. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and GYM. I love your gym especially,everything a guest can except is avaliable. Location is also another big plus .Beds are really comfy.The only negative side was size of the room. I will definietly come back to Barcelona,and definetly stay at Le Meridien again. December 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right in the center of things! This is an excellent hotel right in the center of things for tourists. Just a few minutes from La Boqueria and metro stops. It was a 30 Euro cab ride from the airport, and I was upgraded to a Family Suite in the corner of the hotel, with a massive balcony complete with tables and chairs. The beds were two singles pushed together, with separate blankets. Bed was comfortable, but low for those that care. The bathroom was covered in a cool green/brown marble tile and the shower had a rainfall showerhead. Two small bottles of water were provided per day. If you choose breakfast as your platinum amenity, you’ll get a full hot breakfast. Aside from the churros, breakfast is rather average, and nothing to write home about. Selections remained constant throughout my stay. The gym is located in the basement and is open 24/7. It’s a bit on the small size, and has the basics. As long as it’s not crowded, you’ll be fine. The hotel staff are friendly and speak fluent English. The concierges are super helpful as well. Can’t get much better than this! December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfedt Location and facilities The hotel is centrally located and gives eash access to all the sights. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, beautiful hotel Hotel was fabulous!! Family Suite was perfect. Great restaurants all around the hotel and very close to the easy to use underground subway. I highly recommend this hotel!! Barcelona is an AMAZING city, my favorite I have ever visited. The staff was incredibly helpful and everyone was bilingual. So welcoming to all of us including the children. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Perfect location. Can walk to most sites and beach! Right in the center of all the action! November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great City Center Location Le Meridien is the perfect location for a visit to Barcelona. It's close to the Gothic Quarter, with excellent shopping and sightseeing opportunities nearby. People watching at all hours on Las Ramblas is also quite an experience! November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk woman rude, rescued by manager We arrived in Barcelona on an early flight from JFK. I had called the Platinum Concierge desk informing them of this and that I'd like to request an early check-in. All was well till we arrived tired, dirty and told by the very rude girl at the desk that early check-in was only a request and not guaranteed. Yes, of course, I knew that, but that gave her NO permission to be rude and condescending to us. I gave her my credit card and she flatly said, "I don't need that now - we are full and I cannot give you a room." I knew they were not " full" as the Platinum desk said that property was around 80% occupancy that night, and I also checked upon landing, and there were plenty of rooms available for the previous night - empty rooms. About the time I was ready to strangle a front desk worker, in walks Salvador Batlle, a manager of the hotel. He clearly overheard from the back what was transpiring at the front desk. He immediately stepped forward and took over what was turning into an ugly situation. In less than three minutes, he took my credit card, checked us in and had given us the Platinum upgrade to a wonderful room. So, I thank you, Mr. Batlle; you saved the day, and please release the rude, rude girl on whom you intervened. Everything was perfect after that almost lost check-in Room was great, service was perfect and location could not have been better. I personally gave Mr. Batlle a thank you note upon leaving. I look forward to staying here next January, and would not even consider another SPG property in Barcelona. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hote I have stayed at this hotel three times and every time I am pleased with exceptional customer service. The location of this hotel is more than you can ask for if you are visiting for first second or third time. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service & facilities When we checked in the room lacked: 1) bottled drinking water which had to be requested from reception. Even then only one small bottle per person per day was supplied. 2) There was no soap at all in the bath room which is highly unusual for any hotel in the world where we have travelled. 3)Very limited seating (6 spaces) in lobby. We had to stand while waiting for our tour guides and friends. October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by old bed and no privacy in the bathroom. The most difficult part of this trip was that the bed was so old that there was a big depression in the middle. I asked for a new bed and they said no. i asked them to just turn the bed and they said no. Thy put a board under it but that does not fix the sag. Also there is just glass separating the bathroom with sliding door to the rest of the room so there is no privacy. Bad design. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Our stay at the Le Meridien Barcelona was enhanced by the pleasant and professional staff. In particular, Riccardo, the Concierge, deserves special recognition. Never before have we received such personal attention. He patiently addressed our questions, offered suggestions and mapped out a route which enabled us to make the most of our day. October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by PERFECT LOCATION 1) PERFECT LOCATION. 2) CENT ONZE SERVES GOOD FOOD WITH COMPETITIVE PRICE 3) HOUSE KEEPING NEEDS IMPROVEMENT. REPLENISHMENT OF TOILETRY WAS INCONSISTENT - EITHER WITH FEW TUBES OF SHAMPOO BUT NO SOAP OR FEW TUBES OF SHOWER GEL BUT NO CONDITIONER. WEIGHING MACHINE NOT WORKING WELL. THEY HANG BACK THE TOWER WE THREW ONTO THE FLOOR ! 4) BATH TUB TOO HIGH UP AND SLIPPERY. NEARLY FELL DOWN WHILE BATHING 5) SPA - NOT WORTH TRYING October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Experience in SPG I have stayed in many SPG hotels for the past 5 years and this is the worst. We had some booking issues and the front desk manager was reluctant to help and his solution was to cancel our reservation and we shall look somewhere else. It was mid night and we just arrived from London with 2 little kids. Ended up had to go somewhere else for one night and come back the second day. Horrible experience. I am thinking about not using SPG all together! October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is very well located The most outstanding feature of the hotel is its location. It is great to be right where everything is happening and you can walk outside to La Rambla. The staff was excellent. The room was small and not as comfortable as one would expect from such a fine company, especially the built-ins. There were no drawers, in which to store one's clothes. October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my first choice and won't be a future choice I usually stay at the Sheraton in Barcelona. It was full this time around so I thought the Meridien would be fine. Phone line to operator was never answered, the WIFI was inconsistent and my air con was either too hot or too cold. Definitely not coming back. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and helppful staff. Excellent location in heart of historical old town and Le Ramble... staff very helpful and friendly! Concierges were particularly helpful and "went the extra mile". Room was nicely appointed... love the night light! Only drawback was the low beds and couches. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a prime location. We found the room spacious but the bed was 18 inches from the floor. This height was a challenge for us to rise from the bed. The hotel for the most part was well kept. The staff that we met were helpful and courteous. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxed and Welcoming The casual but very helpful and considerate attitude of the staff was a delight after the initial surprise. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but very disappointed by the room We reserved a room in the "Meridien Hotel Barcelona" for our honeymoon. We were very satisfied by the location of the hotel (near the "Ramblas") which permits to be in the center of Barcelona. The quality of the food for the breakfasts was perfect. We were only very disappointed by the view of our room (Room n°125): one little window (so a very dark room) with a view on a metal gate/gratings and also on a wall. We asked the staff if it's possible to change for another room (indeed we expected better than a view on a wall for our honeymoon)!!! A receptionist told us that it would be complicated to change and told us that they would call us. Of course, nobody called us back. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is superbly located Located in the middle of everything you will want to see in Barcelona - you can walk to almost everything or take a short taxi ride. Staff is very attentive and eager to help. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meridian Barcelona Overall the hotel was great. The shower was huge and all the fixtures first class and in good working order. Bathroom could have had more counter space. service in the lounge was a bit slow at night but the breakfast service was very good. Proximity to fun activity was excellent. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel on La Rambla - In the Center of It All! I stayed two nights at the Le Meridien and this was my first visit to the hotel. When you walk in it does have a long and narrow lobby which isn't necessarily inviting. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel couldn't be more perfect on La Rambla. You are surrounded by restaurants and places to walk and the metro is only steps away if you want to explore the rest of the city. As a Starwood memeber I used some upgrades for my nights at this hotel. I was upgraded to a suite that in one word was AMAZING! There was one small bathroom located in the entry hallway of my room as you enter the living area. The views and windows all around were fantastic. There was a huge master bathroom separate tub and shower and a mirrored wall with a TV system installed in it. Very nice! The bed was beyond comfortable! It was difficult to wake up and get going in the morning. The hotel buffet breakfast is served in their restaurant on street level with a view of La Rambla that made for enjoyable people watching as I ate breakfast. They do have a small business center in the hotel which I used to print some tickets for tours. There was no charge. I did like that there was an iron and ironing board in the room. The air conditioning system was efficient and the pressure of the water in the shower was perfect. If I were to return to Barcelona I would stay here for the comfort, air conditioning, friendly staff, comfortable surroundings and perfect location. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay - Great Hotel, Staff, Location Just returned from 5 nights at the Le Meridien. Not only was the location PERFECT, but the staff and service was second to none. We took advantage of a suite upgrade and were booked in a Prestige Suite. It was well appointed with more than enough space. If there was any downside, it would be the bed. It seemed like two double beds pushed together. Plenty of room, but a big crack in the center. The front desk staff and bellmen could not do enough for us and the breakfast was probably the best European breakfast we have had in an SPG property. The location on La Rambla was great. Very energetic and close to the main square and shopping. I would recommend this hotel with no exceptions. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prime location, decent room. Disappointment- subway rumbling woke us up repeatedly throughout our 4 days stay. As SPG member, understood that upgraded room would automatically be provided, if available, so we did not push. Then, at checkout, we were told we should have asked for a better room to avoid the subway noise! Room was also a bit tight, tho clean. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TERRIFIC WONDERFUL HOTEL, PERFECT LOCATION, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND GREAT ROOM! September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in the Heart of Barcelona If you are looking for a wonderful experience and hotel in Barcelona, you must stay at the Le Meridien. Located right on The Ramblas, you can't go wrong with the convenience, location and wonderful service! I highly recommend this hotel. September 18, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T19:24:05.221-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_535, tr_535
  • loc_en_US, sid_1931, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>