Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Fees apply for rollaway beds. Cribs are free of charge. Each Family Suite features a sofa bed, which can accommodate two children up to 12 years old at no additional charge.

Le Méridien Barcelona

  • La Rambla 111
  • Barcelona,
  • 08002
  • Spain
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, beautiful hotel Hotel was fabulous!! Family Suite was perfect. Great restaurants all around the hotel and very close to the easy to use underground subway. I highly recommend this hotel!! Barcelona is an AMAZING city, my favorite I have ever visited. The staff was incredibly helpful and everyone was bilingual. So welcoming to all of us including the children. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfedt Location and facilities The hotel is centrally located and gives eash access to all the sights. December 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service The hotel did not inform my partner and I that they were under construction. Upon arrival, we asked for a quiet room, and were told that if we wanted a quiet room we would have to wait at least an extra hour to check in, even though we arrived at the correct check in time. We decided to wait the extra hour for a quiet room. At 7am in the morning, we were woken up to the sound of very loud construction. We called down to inform them that our room was not in fact quiet. The man at reception stated that he did not believe us. We told him that he could come up to our room to hear the loud noise if he did not believe us. He then said that he would move us to a quieter room. Upon entering our second room, which he guaranteeed would be noise free, and allbeit upgraded room, we noticed that he placed us in a room with two twin beds (when we requested a king)...not very romantic when celebrating an anniversary. In addition, he placed us right above the service enterence for trucks and from midnight-6am we heard people outside yelling, cars honking, deliveries being made, etc. The hotel advertises that their windows are sound proofed. This is inaccurate. You can hear everything. When we stated again, that the room was still noisy, the man at the front desk stated that he still did not believe us and that it was impossible for us to hear noise and that we must be lying. He was extremely rude and acted as if we were wasting his time. I am a travel agent, and would never recommend this hotel to my clients and will not put them in this hotel,based on the quality of service that I received. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great City Center Location Le Meridien is the perfect location for a visit to Barcelona. It's close to the Gothic Quarter, with excellent shopping and sightseeing opportunities nearby. People watching at all hours on Las Ramblas is also quite an experience! November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Perfect location. Can walk to most sites and beach! Right in the center of all the action! November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by As gold and platinum guests it is disappointing Conceirge service was either not on (Thurs afternoon and night), gave insufficient information ( venue over sells tickets for show, therefore you must go early or you have to stand), too general on directions, not upto SPG standards by a long shot. No significant emmenities for SPG guests June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else Service is poor. Rooms are dirty. Guarantees and promises are not met. Food is poor. Just way too many negatives to list. The staff does nothing to make you feel welcome actually just the opposite. Stay somewhere else. This is the opinion of our entire family who paid well to stay here in three suites. There are much better places in Barcelona. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location! It was my first visit to Barcelona. This hotel is an easy walk from the aerobus if you are coming from the airport and close to the metro for getting all around Barcelona. You are also right next to the Gothic village and just a few min walk to the boqueria market. This place is an oasis! And besides breakfast, I also had lunch and dinner here. The meals were outstanding and a great bargain if you chose the menu del dia, way better than I found on the Rambla. Also easy walk to the opera house, the Liceu. I loved it and wouldn't hesitate to return. June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but very disappointed by the room We reserved a room in the "Meridien Hotel Barcelona" for our honeymoon. We were very satisfied by the location of the hotel (near the "Ramblas") which permits to be in the center of Barcelona. The quality of the food for the breakfasts was perfect. We were only very disappointed by the view of our room (Room n°125): one little window (so a very dark room) with a view on a metal gate/gratings and also on a wall. We asked the staff if it's possible to change for another room (indeed we expected better than a view on a wall for our honeymoon)!!! A receptionist told us that it would be complicated to change and told us that they would call us. Of course, nobody called us back. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! 4th stay here! I love this hotel. I always stay here when in Barcelona. I am a vacation, not a business, traveller so do not have to stick to a particular hotel or hotel class. But I am an SPG Gold member. I think this hotel has the best location in the city! Vivian checked us in and was very pleasant and friendly. I was really hoping to get a room upgrade, but that didn't happen as the hotel was sold out. Leaving our husbands at home, I requested 2 beds for my girlfriend and myself. The room we were given was on the SPG floor overlooking the side (quiet) street. The room was quite large (442) so I was pleasantly surprised. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was large but only had 1 sink. I personally do not care for the new trend of glass walls in the bathrooms, but the glass frosted and only on 2 sides. The doormen, especially Alex, were very friendly and helpful. As I said... I love this hotel and I will surely return! September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The reception experience was awful We came for one night. We arrived on an overnight flight from NY to learn that check in was at 3 pm, which is very late in my experience. In any event by 3:45 we were exhausted and still did not have a room. After that nothing mattered. It ruined our one-night stay. I will never use this hotel again and will tell my travel agent never to recommend it. It was torture for an overnight traveler. At this price one expects pampering, not sitting around exhausted in a hotel lobby being told over and over by an obviously inexperienced and overwhelmed staff that your room is not ready. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is its best asset. Title says it all. Querky rooms. # 609 very dark and very noisy. Heard water running all night. Request for an upgrade not honored. Bedroom tv set didn't work. Phone kept blinking message waiting, but could not retrieve it, even with staff assistance. Finally told by staff, it probably wasn't for you but for a previous guest. Turned out, it was for me. Front desk staff is over rated, not helpful at all. Breakfast was nice. Luckily it was included in room price. Room price was excessive at 449 Euros for what the room is. Staff has an attitude that is not customer friendly. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LAST DAYS IN SPAIN GREAT LOCATION AND STAFF GAVE GREAT INFORMATION ON FOOD AND TOURS WAS SO NICE TO STAY SO CLOSE TO EVERYTHING THAT WAS HAPPENING ALL AROUND US May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Experience in SPG I have stayed in many SPG hotels for the past 5 years and this is the worst. We had some booking issues and the front desk manager was reluctant to help and his solution was to cancel our reservation and we shall look somewhere else. It was mid night and we just arrived from London with 2 little kids. Ended up had to go somewhere else for one night and come back the second day. Horrible experience. I am thinking about not using SPG all together! October 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing We arrived early Monday morning, on an overnight flight from the US. The room wasn't available, and we had to wait 4 HOURS!! for a room. When we finally got a room, it was extremely small, on a low floor and overlooking the street with non-stop noises from car traffic. As a Starwood platinum member, I am accustomed to getting an upgraded room, and our profile lists us as preferring a high floor. I could understand not waiting, and getting such a room. But, if I'm being asked to wait 4 hours, I would expect to get a room that recognizes my platinum status. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk woman rude, rescued by manager We arrived in Barcelona on an early flight from JFK. I had called the Platinum Concierge desk informing them of this and that I'd like to request an early check-in. All was well till we arrived tired, dirty and told by the very rude girl at the desk that early check-in was only a request and not guaranteed. Yes, of course, I knew that, but that gave her NO permission to be rude and condescending to us. I gave her my credit card and she flatly said, "I don't need that now - we are full and I cannot give you a room." I knew they were not " full" as the Platinum desk said that property was around 80% occupancy that night, and I also checked upon landing, and there were plenty of rooms available for the previous night - empty rooms. About the time I was ready to strangle a front desk worker, in walks Salvador Batlle, a manager of the hotel. He clearly overheard from the back what was transpiring at the front desk. He immediately stepped forward and took over what was turning into an ugly situation. In less than three minutes, he took my credit card, checked us in and had given us the Platinum upgrade to a wonderful room. So, I thank you, Mr. Batlle; you saved the day, and please release the rude, rude girl on whom you intervened. Everything was perfect after that almost lost check-in Room was great, service was perfect and location could not have been better. I personally gave Mr. Batlle a thank you note upon leaving. I look forward to staying here next January, and would not even consider another SPG property in Barcelona. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff I travel quite frequently and rarely do I run into such a wonderful experience from the moment I stepped into the hotel to when I left. My husband and I flew to Barcelona for Thanksgiving break. The room was on the third floor and overlooked the Ramblas and was very quiet too. The staff helped with everything from Metro to dining to a day trip to Girona. We were so comfortable and so welcome. We liked a particular restaurant a lot and the desk staff told us of another one owned by the same person. That was also great. Everything was just so wonderful the entire stay. Congrats on running a very top of the line, beautiful and friendly facility. I would enthusiastically encourage friends and family to stay at the Meridian in Barcelona. Thank you November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, perfect for experiencing all of the flavors of Barcelona We only had two nights in Barcelona , but the Le Meridien was perfect to get to almost anywhere in the city you wanted to go. The hotel is a great up scale designer type hotel. The staff is very friendly ,knowledgeable of the area , and very helpful. Vanessa at the front desk was very helpful getting our room for us before check in time as we arrived from the states 8:30 am after traveling all night and wanted to freshen up to start our vacation. Much thanks to her and her helpful manner. We are looking forward to a future trip to Barcelona for a much longer stay and will be staying at the Le Meridien. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Our stay at the Le Meridien Barcelona was enhanced by the pleasant and professional staff. In particular, Riccardo, the Concierge, deserves special recognition. Never before have we received such personal attention. He patiently addressed our questions, offered suggestions and mapped out a route which enabled us to make the most of our day. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hote I have stayed at this hotel three times and every time I am pleased with exceptional customer service. The location of this hotel is more than you can ask for if you are visiting for first second or third time. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is very well located The most outstanding feature of the hotel is its location. It is great to be right where everything is happening and you can walk outside to La Rambla. The staff was excellent. The room was small and not as comfortable as one would expect from such a fine company, especially the built-ins. There were no drawers, in which to store one's clothes. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best I stay in Starwood hotels all over the world and whilst the location of this one is good being right in the centre the surliness of the staff (this is an Iberian trait) and very average facilities reduce the pleasure of the stay. The restaurant is appalling, the service in general is appalling, but the check in staff were good, bar staff, concierge and waiters were terrible. In the end we visited the hotel across the road, H1898, great restaurant, friendly service and a lovely breakfast on the roof terrace, makes me think that Starwood membership limits choice. Would not revisit this hotel and a disappointing stay for a birthday treat. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and helppful staff. Excellent location in heart of historical old town and Le Ramble... staff very helpful and friendly! Concierges were particularly helpful and "went the extra mile". Room was nicely appointed... love the night light! Only drawback was the low beds and couches. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a prime location. We found the room spacious but the bed was 18 inches from the floor. This height was a challenge for us to rise from the bed. The hotel for the most part was well kept. The staff that we met were helpful and courteous. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION We had a bad start because the room was mot ready at 3pm and the initial excuse is that it takes longer to clean it because it is a nice room !!!! As they informed me later the delay was caused because the previous tenant was a preferred guest and was entitled to a late check out. And we had to wait for this reason ! Concierge people were very helpful at anything we needed. Cleaning of the room was very unsatisfactory. We stayed in a family suite and for five days they did not change the sheets !!!! On the last day we ran out of shampoo because they placed 4 conditioners in the bathroom. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful experience! We just got back from Barcelona last night. I can say our stay at the Le Meridien Barcelona exceeded our expectations. We went on a 12 night cruise and stayed at the Le Meridien one night pre-cruise and three nights post-cruise. The hotel itself was immaculate and very comfortable. The location could not have been more convenient for first time visitors to Barcelona. The breakfast buffet is not to be missed. The entire staff, most especially Laura at the spg desk were professional, friendly, but most of all efficient. I will definitely recommend this facility to friends, family and colleagues who may need accommodations in Barcelona. Bravo Le Meridien Barcelona! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxed and Welcoming The casual but very helpful and considerate attitude of the staff was a delight after the initial surprise. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff Le Meridien is a charming, modern, very clean hotel in a great location. If you haven't been to Barcelona, the street named Ramblas is the place to be...a pedestrian mall so to speak. Le Meridien is on Ramblas. My wife and I found the room to be pleasing and spotless throughout. The staff was just super. The concierge, Bruno, was very caring and very helpful. He did everything we asked as we tried to recover our luggage that had been lost by the airlines. Bruno was also very helpful in telling us the best time and best way to see the attractions we wanted to visit in Barcelona. The front desk staff were alway very nice. In particular, Lazaro was outstanding for us. October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet photos are deceiving The room was like a cave. We booked a suite and they gave us what they call the family suite. A bedroom and a separate living room. The bedroom had a tiny window overlooking the roof. Terrible view and hardly any light. The living room had no window at all. It was claustrophobic and depressing. We were very tired when we arrived so I didn't complain right away; when I did complain they told me the manager was in a meeting and I would have to try to contact her later, rather than simply having the manager contact me when she was available. The website has beautiful pictures, this isn't necessarily what you're going to get. Beware. I avoided the room for three days it was so depressing July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is superbly located Located in the middle of everything you will want to see in Barcelona - you can walk to almost everything or take a short taxi ride. Staff is very attentive and eager to help. October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>