Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great architecture Nice staff, great architecture, swimming pool chairs too close to each other. Food was terrible: noodles were like chewing gum, chicken dried out, my reason to cancel my next stay here. December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing services The best service ever in starwoods hotel. Although we had a small issue on cleaning, we experienced the quick respond and the sincere feedback from amazing staff. Some people wrote review about the service in Thailand in general is good, but I would say, here is definitely outstanding. We enjoyed a lot during our 5-nights-stay in this hotel even with a 2 yr old daughter and a 3.5 month son. We highly recommend this hotel! December 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Lovely hotel and staff, was a bit tricky at times with a baby but staff always there to help going up and down stairs. Great romantic spot for couples November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff Botan and every staff member at this hotel provided excellent service. They went above and beyond to meet our needs and make our stay memorable. They were outstanding! October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb 5 Star Beachfront Resort OVERALL IMPRESSION:  Perfect beachfront location, lovely decorated rooms, very well trained staff. LOCATION: 5/5 Well located in the more quite area of Lamai. Approximately 15mins to airport - limousine airport pick up recommended. The beach is nice but the sea not really, you need to walk in 200 meters to get in deeper water. ROOMS: 5/5 Very stylish! Le Meridien style at its best with Chinese influence and rooms by Feng Shui. STAFF / SERVICE: 5/5 High end! Very well trained polite staff, from Front Office over Kitchen to Housekeeping. At breakfast they do adjust to your preferences, they did veggie smoothies for us every day – great, many thanks. RESTAURANTS: 4/5  & (VEGETARIAN / VEGAN OPTIONS: 4/5) Tasty thai and international cuisine in the “Latest Recipe” restaurant. The menu does not offer much vegetarian and vegan options, but they are willing to serve your needs. Food is a bit overpriced, and no discount for SPG members. SPA / FITNESS: 3/5 The gym is great, fresh, clean and well equipped. Big minus: The steam room is located in their Spa “Le Spa”. They do charge 590 THB++ (23USD) for 30 min steam. Even Platinum's do not get the use of the steam room complimentary – first time that we need to pay as a Platinum to use a facility of the hotel. Maybe their Spa is separated for bookkeeping reason, but anyway it is a Category 5 resort, they need to have a sauna/steam room for public use. SPG RECOGNITION: 4/5 Good, as a Platinum you will get your complimentary buffet breakfast, one evening cocktail per person per day and an upgrade – BUT – as they upgrade you just to their Pool Access Suite, don't expect much: from 45 sqm (if you booked the lowest category “Verandah Suite”) to 50 sqm, that's it. They do not upgrade to their Pavilion Pool Villas or Ocean Front Pool Villas – even as Platinum Ambassadors or Lifetime Platinum – they just offer you to buy an upgrade. PLATINUM AMBASSADOR SPECIAL REQUEST RECOGNITION: 4/5 Very good, we found our standard set up, hotel staff knew us from our Ambassador profile, the GM took very well care of us, she is very welcoming – many thanks. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: High class service level & fresh designed rooms. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS:  Use of the steam room is not complimentary. VALUE FOR MONEY: 5/5 Very good value for money! It is absolutely a 5 star resort. ONE THING TO KNOW: Just a 5 min walk from the Le Meridien you will find a beachfront restaurant called “The Spa” they do offer detox programs and amazing variety of vegan, raw vegan, vegetarian food and smoothies. October 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel ... If you're Chinese OVERALL IMPRESSION: This is a very nice hotel but very much aimed at Chinese visitors. SPG RECOGNITION: The SPG recognition of this hotel was not that great. I had to chase up with the hotel staff the next day after check in to inform them that I was gold and to get the extra benefits. THE ROOM: I stayed in 3 different rooms at the hotel. Plunge Pool Suites: The room was very nice and the little plunge pool was a nice touch too, the room does however feel a little claustrophobic as the from of the room is all hidden off with garden as it is right beside the walkway. Pool Access Suite: This room was a nice size and layout as there is nowhere near the mosquito issues like the other two rooms. It is very nice having the semi private pool to use as an alternative to the main pool. There is the potential for significant noise problems, for a couple of the nights there was a few joining rooms onto the pool that had groups of Chinese that were playing in the pool and making lots of noise from 11pm - 1am while other rooms were trying to sleep. Pavilion Pool Villa: This is a very nice villa with your own private pool. As this villa has its own pool it is a very nice option to have as the main pool can get quite busy due to the beach not being swimmable. The finishings in the Villa are very nice and the outdoor bathroom detached from the main part is very nice and has a great outdoor and open plan living feel. one massive problem is the amount of mosquitos, they were almost to the point that you were breathing them in in certain parts of the villa like the front entry where the bar is, for this reason it was not as enjoyable to sit outside all the time and enjoy the amazing outdoor plan of the villa. THE HOTEL and FACILITIES: The style and feel of the hotel is beautiful, having all the rooms feeling seperate and nice gardens around ads to the relaxing and private feeling of the resort. There is a very significant and obvious Chinese influence in the hotel with things being written in English and Chinese (a bit surprising when your in Thailand). There seemed to be issues with the wifi being very slow or for a lot of the time not working at all. The gym is nice but very small and tucked away in a corner, I was disappointed to learn that there is no Sauna or steam room unless you pay to do a steam treatment at the spa, which is honestly not worth the price as you just sit in a shower that has a steam machine in it that feels a little like an afterthought. The rest of the Spa treatments are amazing. The Spa is exceptional, one of the best spa experiences I have had. The designs of the Spa is very neat and creative, tucked away from the rest of the hotel, so much so that you feel like you are in a whole different place. The Spa staff were very friendly and helpful. The resort has a very lovely event that they held every evening called ‘Celebration of the Day’ where people stood around the central Feng Shui water pool and released the paper lanterns into the sky. LOCATION: The location of this hotel is not too bad as you can walk along the beach however you can’t swim due to the water being very shallow with rocks/coral. It is lovely to go for a walk or run along the beach as there is lots of things to see. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: I was very disappointed at how much this hotel is geared up and targeted to the Chinese tourists. Most of the staff were chances with menus written in English and Chinese. This was just a bit disappointing when you are going to Thailand and the hotel feels considerably more Chinese that Thai. This is still a very nice hotel and relaxing, I just would not recommend it if you are wanting to have a ‘Thai’ feeling holiday as this has a very Chinese feel to it. October 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing hotel Small and inconvinient room.shawer outside hot with moskitos.no hook in the room to even hang the towel.the room wasnt enogh clean. The hotel very boring.one pool. One restaurant.the bar small and not "inviting" i wold rate this hotel 3+ stars . Very dissapinting specially because i compare this to le meridien in phuket October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided an exceptional stay We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 night stay in this relaxing resort where great attention to detail and service was provided by all. The staff were exceptional . Thanks September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect ending of our holiday We stayed in this hotel for the last 3 nights of our 2 week holiday in Thailand and it was perfect. Upon arrival, we were told that our room had been upgraded to a pool access room (unexpected treat), but we decided to go for the offered (paid) upgrade to a private pool room. Best choice ever! Especially the bed keeps amazing us, we have to have one in our home! Staff overall very friendly (even for Thai standards), food excellent and the evening ceremony (lampoons) is a very nice touch. By far the best hotel we have stayed this year. June 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful people We recently had the pleasure of enjoying luxuries for a week at Lemeridien Koh Samui. We found the resort facilities and rooms were just simply marvelous. The poolside area lawns and gardens clinically maintained. The restaurant and bars loaded with delicious foods and beverages. But Most impressive of all was the welcoming , warm and wonderful staff ,who pampered us from the moment we arrived. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 'our recent stay' tranquil & relaxing hotel with easy reach to local towns & attractions. our stay here was just perfect can't wait to go back! the staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. our room was the plunge pool suite excellent size with the plunge pool in the middle of the outside bathroom & the bed was oh so comfy! this hotel is a definite must for luxury & relaxation. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for all features such a comfortable room and bed, very helpful staffs. GREAT overall experience!!! April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and Peaceful Resort! The Beautiful Chinese style Le Meridien, we got such a warm welcome since we arrived. We arrived quite early in the morning, Khun Fon who checked in for us, she is really presented the Starwood company "Go the extra step" to find a room for us (normally check-in time is 2pm). She is really friendly and attentive, she walked us the room afterward and also explain everything about the hotel. Food in restaurant is good, we tried lunch a few time but dinner we went outside for some seafood. We have not tried breakfast yet but we are sure breakfast from Le Meridien are always good everywhere in the world as when we were stayed in others Le Meridien food was always incredibly good. Pool is good, wide and big, have many beds which you can lie down in the sun. To be honest the beach is not so nice, we did not see anyone swim there, we knew why because the water is not so clear, we think Vana Belle beach is much better than this. It would be nice if they could do something with it. The room is big, clean, we love the design so much, it is contemporary Chinese style mix with a little bit Thai , such a good combination, they have movie rental service if you feel like do not want to do anything, you can also just watch movie in the room. It was another good experience in Samui, highly recommend for the traveler who loves to enjoy all facilities in hotel and of cause we are one of them. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Hotel to relax I stände her for two weeks. It's a fantastic place to relax and come down from work. The Rom with the gardenpool is Great, you can go swimming from your terrace. The staff is very helpful and friendly. All in all a wonderful place to stay. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Exquisite Property Puts the "A" in Aspirational OVERALL IMPRESSION: From the moment I entered, I never wanted to leave. Everything a tropical paradise escape could and should be. SPG RECOGNITION: The best. Most beautiful upgrade ever: a full-on oceanfront villa with private pool and outdoor tub. We found it difficult to leave our beautiful cocoon. Complimentary evening cocktail in the lobby bar. Wonderful breakfast buffet as the Platinum Amenity. Beautiful in-room tropical fruit amenity. THE ROOM: So beautiful that I took pictures. If I were suggesting the perfect honeymoon or romantic getaway, this ocean-front villa would be it. LOCATION: In a self-contained compound in rather ugly, honky-tonk Lamai Beach…but who cares…you never have to leave this splendid refuge! EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Every brand seems to espouse the new ideal of providing not simply a “bed” but a real “life experience” and Meridien has made it a virtual “cri de guerre.” In my experience, this usually turns out to be just a lot of hype but here I really felt this. Each evening there is a ceremony performed in and around the central courtyard reflecting pool in which guests are invited to join staff in launching paper wish lanterns. It was a profoundly beautiful experience which I both enjoyed and felt moved by. It seemed to convey the essence of “Thai-ness” and served to put an exclamation point at the end of each day. Well done! DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Does not apply. ONE THING TO KNOW: Save this one for a very special occasion; it will be difficult to surpass. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A breath of serenity and a true refuge for relaxation Le Méridien Koh Samui presents itself as an Island Hideaway - and rightfully so. Surprisingly however, the image of this resort depicted on the official website and any other information I could gather online beforehand only very modestly reflects the real tranquility of the refuge that awaits at this property - in short, Le Méridien Koh Samui breathes serenity and a sense of harmony that truly favors relaxation. I am inspired to seek understanding for the equilibrated design of the facilities and the gardens in the Feng Shui principles on which the property, its dimensions and disposition has been conceived, and guests open to this additional element of abstract luxury will not be disappointed. Concretely, it is also an invitation to see beyond the boundaries of the traditional "hotel" stay as a guest at this property - at Le Méridien Koh Samui, the concept of suite extends beyond the sphere of the physical room itself; onto verandas and into semi-private or private garden-surrounded pools, and through spacious bathrooms with open-air interfaces. While this resort is not, and does not pretend to be, a beach resort in the true sense of the term, its prime location right in between the popular Chaweng and Lamai beaches offers ideal proximity to the supreme beach experience on the island of Samui. Those resistant to substituting affluent tourism for the peaceful haven of the resort should still be able to enjoy the hotel's small beach when the tide allows, in addition to its excellent pool facilities. The quality of the breakfast, massage at the Spa and a few additional, well appreciated SPG Platinum benefits are a few other noteworthy positives I had the opportunity to benefit from during my stay at this resort. Le Méridien Koh Samui offers the necessary professionalism and high standard service that can be expected at any resort in the category. The conception of the resort and its tranquil atmosphere almost naturally imposes the requirement for a particular type of service excellence: the one that is distinguished by a fine balance between offering guest privacy and discretion, while at the same time providing the impeccable attention by staff to ensure presence and availability whenever needed. In this regard, I can only praise the entire team at Le Méridien Koh Samui for their remarkable and exemplary achievement - you never really notice the staff, but they are always present and available if ever you need anything. The resort accommodates a comparably low number of guests, which also leaves plenty of space for Front Office staff in particular, to take their time to address specific guest needs with a very friendly and personalized touch. I take this opportunity to thank the General Manager and her team for the warm welcome and exceptionally pleasant stay, and I extend a special thank you to the Front Office Manager, Ms. Botan, for generously taking the time to provide genuine and personalized recommendations that added significant value and authenticity to both my culinary and exploratory island experience, and for kindly arranging a number of surprises for my birthday that altogether made my stay on the island of Samui and at this Le Méridien truly memorable. December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beach resort in Samui I have selected this resort as my destination in Samui twice during last two years. I've been very impressed about its relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and excellent food. Thanks. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Idyllic Hotel My wife and I stayed in this hotel for four nights from the 18th November 2014. We drove from the airport in our rental car and had a lot of trouble in finding the entrance to the hotel due poor signposting, this problem I am pleased to say is under review and shouldn't be a problem in the future. However,once in the good hands of Noye, PA to the General Manager, everything was taken care of in the efficient way that is expected from a Le Meridien hotel. The facilities at this hotel are superb and the kindness and willingness to help in any way from all the Staff we met exceeded our expectations. It was nice to see the General Manager taking an active interest in the running of the hotel and mixing with the guests at breakfast. Thank you all for making this part of our holiday so great. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Amazing experience in Koh Samui From the moment we stepped foot on the property, Tina (GM) and her staff acknowledged our Platinum status and did everything to make our stay a memorable one. I travel a lot for work and it's rare that I receive a level of service like this. Every staff member had a smile on their face and worked hard to make our experience a positive one. The Pool Access Suites are just that--with private verandas that open to a communal pool, shared by several other suites--it was perfect for our group that traveled together, as we started each morning with a swim, as everyone woke up, before heading to breakfast. The breakfast is TO DIE FOR! What an incredible spread each morning. Don't miss this!! November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful time My wife and I traveled for a month throughout Thailand and stayed at 3 other Le Meridiens and found this was by far the most enjoyable. The pool suite upgrade was fantastic - what a beautiful and private spot. We really enjoyed our time here. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it I loved my stay here, would come back every holidays if I could. Thank you to the whole staff, especially FO staff to have made me feel like home. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good and quiet hotel THis is my second stay in this hotel, and have decided to stay for a longer periode this time. At check in done by very proffessional staff, IT, Fah, and Fonny, I was offered a complementary room upgrade by FO manager K.Botan. I was delighted with the room and the jacuzzi. There is a little of maintanance to be done to the rooms, cracks and dripping water. But thanks to the service of the whole hotel staff in Latest Recipe Korn, Witt and Num, FO, HK I can say that I have truly enjoyed my stay at Le Meridien. I would like to recommend this hotel, to people that are looking for relaxed holidays at the beach and love the asian architecture and design (as the hotel is fueng-shui). Thank you le Meridien staff for making my stay at your hotel my most memorable days on the island. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't ask for better! Wow ... What a great gem of a hotel. I had first only booked one night, but after that first night I knew I had made a mistake and booked 3 more. The staff are amazing and so welcoming. I hate to single one out, because they're all amazing, but Fah is the reason I'm coming back. The way she interacts with all guests is simply amazing. It's a smaller hotel and so Fah makes a point of learning as many guests names as possible. I don't know about you, but when traveling it makes my day when someone uses my name. It's the little things. As far as the hotel is concerned, I couldn't ask for better. I stay in hotels about 150-200 nights a year and I would rank this hotels bed amongst the top I've ever slept in. The mini pool in my room was a great thing to come back to after doing yoga just down the street. The beach is quiet and beautiful and the pool is stunning. Big enough that you don't feel you're on top of others while in it. I would highly recommend staying at Le Meridien if your trip should take you to Koh Samui. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Design Gorgeous Staff I was really appreciated with the resort's atmosphere and environment. The first feeling when I arrived, It was incredible and mystery. Terrace Suit was build for a romantic couple. Even, there were some defects which should be renovated, Its not depress my emotion at all. The best moment here would not be reached, if there were no professional staff. I felt, I was a value guest which were shown by their services. May I use this review to recognize some of my impressed staff. ( Pla at coffee bar/ Max at front desk/Tae at restaurant ) The best as always is the only woman who always wore exercise dress. She was so impressed me but I cant remember her name.!!! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Staff very nice and courteous . They really took care of me and my family during my holiday with my family what I was expecting from a hotel . As a SPG platinum I expected certain level of standards and I am pleased to say that this resort met with my expectations. Thank you to all staff of Le Meridian KOH Samui. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experiences Upon arrival, airport pick up was late about 40 mins however you guys did a very good recovery. Overall experience was fabulous, staffs are very pleasant & attentive. We would like to personally thank you Max CP (Duty Manager) on his warm arrangements & taking care us during our stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect hotel Location is good and reasonably convenient. Only about 10 min from Chaweng. About less than 30 minutes pleasant walk to Lamai town centre. There are convenient shops less than 5 min walks away and several local eateries within 2 to 10 min walk. Almost all the staffs are very friendly, helpful and attentive. Especially 2 from front desk: Miss Eye and Mr Tent. In addition, there is also a multi-talent staff which teaches stretching and muay thai, as well as, bar-tending and working in the pool area. Moreover, I really love the whole ambiance and design style in the room and all corners of the hotel. In summary, really like this hotel and likely to be back again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel on Lamai Beach Hotel is located centrally close to Lamai and chaweng beach. The rooms are gorgeous and facilities are amazing. They offer free shuttle service to multiple locations. As spg plat , we were upgraded , however not able to accommodate late check out. We enjoyed our stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING This resort is amazing, The rooms were spacious and clean, the restaurant had amazing food, the pool and spa were perfect, and the employees are all amazing. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing vacation It was my first time staying at Le Meridien Samui and it was a terrible experience. I am a frequent traveller and recently stayed at other 5 star hotels in Southeast Asia. I was very impressed by all these hotels but Le Meridien was very disappointing. I will only write about a few major issues since there were too many. The hotel is old and badly designed, with no privacy at all. Since the washroom is outdoor, I could hear when my neighbors use their washrooms. Their beach is unlike anything I have ever seen, rough sand, shallow water full of algae and garbage. Fruit flies were sitting on the salads and danishes at the breakfast buffet. This hotel is for travelers that are fine with staying at mass market hotels, but definitely not for travelers looking for a luxury resort. I am shocked that the hotel was categorized as 5 star at expedia. July 15, 2014
  • 2016-05-30 T09:40:26.547-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_3713, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>