Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños

Le Méridien Barcelona

  • La Rambla 111
  • Barcelona,
  • 08002
  • España
  • Mapa
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 578 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great home base for exploring Barcelona We stayed at Le Meridien Barcelona as a home base for family touring of Barcelona urban attractions in June 2014. We stayed in a Prestige Suite on the 5th floor. We had our 5-month old daughter with us, and we were somewhat concerned that street noise from the Ramblas would be a problem that might interrupt her sleep. As it turned out, while the sitting room was overlooking the Ramblas and slightly noisy despite closing the windows, the bedroom faced over a quiet side-street and was perfect for sleeping. We all slept very well! Overall, we really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Plusses, in our view, included: 1. Great location for touring the city (right on the ramblas, very close to a metro stop and a big grocery store) 2. Comfortable rooms, recent renovation of rooms and common areas. Chic hotel design. 3. Great buffet breakfast and dinner fare at Cent Onze restaurant, overlooking the Ramblas 4. Excellent service from staff, including Gold Key concierge. The concierge expertly helped us make all our bookings for tours, saving us a lot of time and effort. The only minus, we would say, was that the concierge desk was often very busy with tourists trying to make bookings for attractions. Heavier staffing during peak periods would have been helpful. Overall, we wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting central Barcelona who wants a comfortable, convenient home base for touring the city. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I have never stayed in a hotel where so many guests were in the lobby complaining ..the first 2 rooms I was shown smelt of cigarettes , the third the smoke detecter had been tampered with and maintenance had to come a remove the shower cap attached to it August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by features very nice but front room on 1st front floor has noise & subway problems August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Staff always actioned any request with prompt curteous service. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location can't be beat right in middle of Rambla . Staff were helpful in recommending nearby restaurants and places to visit. Bar area is great people watching location . Small gym and spa . August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3 stars at best Staff was very professional, accommodating and polite. However, as we entered the hotel we noticed classless behavior by the patrons which continued throughout our stay. Patrons were lying done on waiting are couches with their feet on the arm rests, no shoes on rubbing their feet on the pillows... grown adults, I thought I was going to throw up. The rooms were aged, beds low to the ground with limited comfort. Double hinge shower door is a great concept but does not function properly as you step into a wet floor when exiting the shower. The complimentary kettle to brew coffee or tea smelled of sea water (I have now IDEA what was last brewed int he kettle prior to my arrival, something terrible). The elevators often smelled of feet and people who don't wear deodorants. This hotel needs years of work before it could ever reach 5 stars, I will have to be in a hardship to stay in Le Meridien again and never in the Le Meridien Barcelona August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfortable hotel Professional, friendly and helpful service all round July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We stayed at this property with my family during this summer. We really enjoyed the location of this hotel alongwith amenities, free breakfast and an excellent staff. They gave us 2 rooms connected with each other and with a private passage area. I couldn't ask for anything better. Highly recommend for people visiting Barcelona for vacation. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Everyone at the Meridien was super helpful and friendly. Although requests sometimes took a few extra minutes, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the convenient location of the hotel to all of the major attractions in Barcelona. Our room was attractive and very pleasant. The light switches were confusing but manageable. This was our honeymoon and our stay here added to a great trip, although the absence of a pool was mildly disappointing. The hotel did not disappoint us at all. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location My mother's first experience in Europe left her in awe. Thank you to Vivian at the desk for assisting us so pleasantly. Clean, comfy, with a window on the action, our room was a hit. All that Barcelona has to offer, can be found outside your door,at Le Meridien. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. Within walking distance to many Gaudi buildings, and other sites. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot and uncomfortable The room's air conditioner was not working properly and it took 3 trys before it was fixed and even then the temperature was just tolerable. The staff offered to change rooms if it was not fixed, but that involved such a hassle we decided to just bear with it. The location was good, but also noisy at night from the crowds on La Rambla. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freindly, professional staff! We've stayed in other Meridian hotels in the past, but Le Maridian Barcelona is by far the best! The hotel was spotlessly clean, the breakfasts outstanding and the location couldn't be better. Mosty impressive were all of the staff. They were most friendly, helpful and professional. They made our stay a delightful experience! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a very convenient location. The hotel was very comfortable and very accessible to Las Ramblas and shopping. The staff was very friendly and responsive. We would stay there again when visiting Barcelona. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff ever I have stayed at many hotels with a few great staff members, but I have to say that this entire staff is the best I have ever seen, anywhere in the world. From the bell hops, to the large staff in the lobby, the concierge, the dining room staff, and room service, every one of them was extremely attentive to our every question and need. They all spoke English or grabbed someone near them to understand us quickly. An example - my wife had a bad cold and they quickly offered to run to the pharmacy, take food to the room, anything she needed. The food was excellent, too. The location was wonderful - on La Rambla near everything. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service It was the nicest room I have ever stayed in. There was, however, one problem. - the bed was too low to the ground. That being said, it was a minor inconvenience. I cannot say enough positive things about the staff - outstanding! The exercise facility was very complete. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central and high standard hotel Both central and quiet (room not facing La Rambla). Extremely well situated. Wonderful staff!!!! Bit of a shame that the bed was slightly over-aged. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet photos are deceiving The room was like a cave. We booked a suite and they gave us what they call the family suite. A bedroom and a separate living room. The bedroom had a tiny window overlooking the roof. Terrible view and hardly any light. The living room had no window at all. It was claustrophobic and depressing. We were very tired when we arrived so I didn't complain right away; when I did complain they told me the manager was in a meeting and I would have to try to contact her later, rather than simply having the manager contact me when she was available. The website has beautiful pictures, this isn't necessarily what you're going to get. Beware. I avoided the room for three days it was so depressing July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is great Excellent staff responsiveness and professionalism; the hotel offers high quality services and it's in the best location in town. Attendance both at the front desk and room service was always quick and efficient. Cleaning was extremely accurate as well as all other services offered by the hotel. All of the above made my stay a very pleasant and relaxing experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleep Comfort A very high priced hotel to pay for in-adquate sleep comfort. The bed was so close to the floor I felt I was sleeping on the floor. It appears all the rooms are all the same as they do not incorporate a box spring in any of their beds. For anyone that is disabled it is very difficult to get out of bed. I personally went 3 days without sleep. I believe on the 3rd day a sheet of plywood was put under my mattress to stiffen it. Can you imagine! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features - good location - excellent staff : " concierges team" - nice amenities - room is to small : small area July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paul Nador The first two rooms I was given were so poor, compared to my expectation - for the money I was paying (and the Internet picures) that I sent you a message and a complaint. In response I was given a Junior Suite with modern furnishings, which was in line with my expectations, based on my previous experience in Meridien in Monte Carlo - Monaco and the price I was paying. The standard rooms need urgent renovation - please, drop the teak furniture, which was fashionable 40 years ago! Get more space for the reception, which is very crowded in peak times and the lines blocks the passage of guests. Clean the inferior stone part of the outside of the building. The top part seems to have fresh, or at least fresh looking, paint. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with excessive laundry costs. The only down side of our stay at Le Meridian Barcelona was the laundry bill. It would have been cheaper to buy new clothes. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Placed This is a smart, stylish hotel situated in a useful position; on La Rambla , and adjacent to a number of significant land marks July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect location perfect location, great breakfast July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location in a great city Excellent location for enjoying Barcelona. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In a good location Hotel in a good location by the tour bus lines and lots of restaurants near by. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect located at La Rambla nice luxury hotel in a perfect location downtown of Barcelona at La Rambla, quiet and generous rooms, excellent breakfast July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay This hotel was clean, staff was polite and helpful, food was great and it is located close to attractions in the city of Barcelona . July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for exploring Barcelona The hotel is conveniently located right by the main drag in Barcelona called La Rambla, which is literally a river of people, activity and energy. Yet our room, on the 2nd (spg) floor, was quiet. Although the room is a bit small, the bed is comfortable, AC works well, WIFI is pretty fast, and the bathroom is well stocked with extra shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel. The hotel staff is courteous, funny, and welcoming. My wife appreciates the strong hair dryer and in-room iron/iron board. We had an overall great experience and very happy that we stayed in this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Room Our room was dingy and sparse. The bed had two cots placed together and the metal legs extended outside the beds causing us to stumble over them many times. There was a metal strip separating the carpet from the bare floor. it had a sharp edge standin up in the middle which proved to be another hazard when walking across it. The water in the bathroom sink backed up whenever we turned the taps and barely went down the drain. This was far from the elegant accomodations that we expected. July 7, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:49:29.503-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_578, tr_578
  • loc_en_US, sid_1931, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>