Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Fees apply for rollaway beds. Cribs are free of charge. Each Family Suite features a sofa bed, which can accommodate two children up to 12 years old at no additional charge.

Le Méridien Barcelona

  • La Rambla 111
  • Barcelona,
  • 08002
  • Spain
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and staff fantastic Have recently been staying my wife and I for a weekend at Le Meridien Barcelona and the treatment has been fantastic. The room was really comfortable and the staff very friendly and professional. The location of the hotel perfect for walks and visit all the city center on foot. We recommend this Hotel. We will return to this hotel on our next visit to Barcelona. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Barcelona with Style Our corner suite was very cool. If it had a kitchen it would have been worthwhile as an apartment or condo. Stylish, well-planned, not an ordinary hotel room. Hotel needs better service for check-in, there was no one to handle our luggage. There was some construction noise (drilling) from an adjacent suite during daylight hours, couch had a few minor stains, but overall, a nice space. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Hotel The hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. The staff was friendly and incredibly helpful and the rooms were large and comfortable. We were upgraded to a room with a small balcony right on La Rambla which was perfect for people watching. We would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for business or pleasure and we hope to be back to Barcelona and Le Meridien soon. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location in Barcelona The location was terrific. One can get to just about the significant sights walking from the hotel. The breakfast buffet is an excellent deal, well priced with a full menu of healthy and tasty selections. Our only complaints are with the room lighting and bathroom layout. It is difficult for two persons with significant toiletries, baggage and clothes to comfortably occupy the room. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our room on the 1st floor had an horrible odour We shared the information with the front desk who did send the cleaning dept who sprayed with a deodrant and then left the bottle with us - it was helpful for a few hours but when we returned later in the day, the smell was still there. It was a musty smell that the cleaning lady said was due to the rain but we have stayed at other hotels in Barcelona and do not recall a bad ordour September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by only 1/2 renovated. Apparently there are some re-done rooms, we didn't see them. Spa facility is a 2 person steam and maybe a 3 person sauna, with a very nice patio and cool water whirlpool. Breakfast was outstanding. The challenge: the room, no upgrade for platinum status, tiny room with little natural light - with complaint we were upgraded, stained bathtub and broken tiles, room smelled of smoke. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heart of the City Don't think i could pick a better location right in the middle of La Rambla --- right between the marina area, the old Gothic city and the fashionable shopping area. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The rooms are good sized with a large flat screen TV, and the bathroom has a TV, phone and great rain shower. The staff was very helpful in all of our needs and the room service was great. Very good experience. Keep in mind the town is busy so if you want quite request a room in the back. This hotel is in a great location you can walk to just about everything for sightseeing. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super This was something quite amazing. We were overwhelmed by the reception (Walter), and we were not disappointed in our stay further out either. And the food, oh Lord ... Super well. Amazing. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly and helpful staff We stayed here for 4 nights and were very happy with the hotel. You can't beat the location and everyone from the front desk to the concierge was very friendly and helpful. The room was tucked in the back on the second floor which was perfect. We didn't hear any noise from the busy las ramblas area. The rooms were clean and nice. I would definitely stay there again. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Near Los Rambles The hotel was comfortable, the staff friendly and the location ideal for the areas we wanted to visit in Barcelona. The room was well appointed and clean. The bathroom had all necessary comforts and supplies. While a small hotel, we found it to be nicely appointed and maintained. We heard that it could be noisy outside at night, but we did not experience any issues. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on La Rambla The staff, location and amenities make this hotel stand out in several different ways. From the moment we dropped our luggage to the time we rolled our bags down to the very accessible metro, I felt like I was an honored guest. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, staff, room, & beds This was our 3rd time in Barcelona & first time at Le Meridian. We loved the convenient location of the hotel to most of the attractions. The room was beautiful with An extremely comfortable beds, pillows, & comforter. There even was a light sensor in the room if you awoke during the night to use the bathroom. I would stay here again on my next visit to Barcelona. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel features A wonderful stay for 4 days prior to Med cruise. Could not have enjoyed the hotel, staff and city any more. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy hotel in a great location with high level of service and fantastic food As the title states, Le Merirdien Barcelona is: * a classy hotel (beautiful old building, tastefully appointed) * in a great location (on the rambla) * with a high level of service (friendly, attentive, super-responsive staff that will proactively help you) * and fantastic food! (Jean-Georges Vongerichten, the French chef in NY, designed the menu and dishes) March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by no assistant i book 4 days whith star point but anyway i had a little and black room i hav ewifi problem and i can t work ... the receptionist tell me i phone u in 10 minutes ...but no answer ... (no platinum assistance) i travel a lot in starwood but this hotel low profile.. i undestand that hotel is full but a bigger room exist i think ... but any platinum assitence? August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location! I have returned to Le Meridien Barcelona due to the great location. Since my last stay, the hotel has been renovated, and it quite chic, with stylish decor, and comfortable pillow top mattresses. However, the room does not have enough lighting. The hotel is very green and environmentally conscious, but I would have appreciated more lighting in the room. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel offers many great qualities for when you stay in Barcelona. Without a doubt the location is the best. You are very close to many sites you'll visit time and time again, and are far enough away from the WILD end of Las Ramblas. Plus, this is not your typical European room size and the bath has great features as well. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Wonderful Staff This was a wonderful hotel located in the heart of Las Ramblas where everything is happening. The rooms were beautiful, beds were super comfy and everything was spotless. I would especially like to thank "Tonke' for her smile and helpfulness as she was the first person we saw each morning. I would most certainly recommend and stay here on my next visit! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Comfort and location At first, we really enjoyed the location of the hotel, with an easy access. The design is modern and cosy at the same time. Special mention to the services and people working, always welcoming and ready to help with a smile for any matters. The comfort of the room was amazing, at a level we didn't expect, plus the agreeable feeling of being at home. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Location! We were impressed by the hotel from the moment we arrived. Very professional staff with a heart, a stylish comfortable room with an enormous bathroom, and gourmet room service. The hotel is within walking distance of public transportation, the Place Catalunya, shopping, restaurants, and much more! Would always stay here while in Barcelona. Loved it! June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Hotel I liked the hotel enormously. Suite was spacious and comfortable. Room was very clean. Had a delightful meal in the restaurant. The lounge was very good as well. Breakfast was good All the staff I dealt with were friendly and very helpful. Free shuttle to the Airport. Great location for the airport only 10/15 minutes away. Good value for money July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I stayed at Le Meridien 3 nights in January 2013. The hotel is very well located (50mts from La Rambla) but even that is very quiet. The breakfast is very good with a very large of assorted food. The room is very confortable and clean, but the TV some times didn't worked well. The staff was very polite and kind. For sure I recommend this hotel. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location its a great hotel by all mean, staff were so friendly and helpful, room was so quiet although the hotel was in the middle of the La rambla... very clean hotel and the buffet breakfast was fabulous. location was perfect for me, only 30 mins walking to the beach. definitely recommend it to everyone and please dont read the other negative reviews September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about this hotel was sensational! We were wowed by the staff, the amenities, the facilities, and the warmth and the professionalism that we experienced from staff throughout the hotel. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a magnificient suite which made our time at this hotel sheer heaven. Little things like the 8:00 PM ritual regarding the end of the day/arrival of the night were lovely. The restaurant food was delicious and the barista at the lobby coffee bar knows how to do his magic with our morning cafes. The location of the hotel was perfect for us to easily pursue the sights that were at the top of our list. Albert, the shuttle driver, was a gem and made an excellent first impression of service, caring, and warmth when he greeted us at the airport. All in all, we have nothing but high praise for the facilities and the staff of this Le Mereiden hotel. We look forward to returning on a future trip and we'll heartily recommend this hotel to friends who travel to Barcelona. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location and great staff The location is perfect for guests wanting to be in the heart of so many of the tourist attractions of this beautiful city. As for the hotel, the staff were all most helpful and friendly, the lobby warm and welcoming, and the rooms very comfortable. The one thing we missed was enough drawer space for our clothes, so be sure to travel light. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 great nights in Barcelona My wife and I just returned from Barcelona and found the Le Meridien to be a great choice. It is located in the heart of everything Barcelona has to offer. All of the employees were helpful and guided us to some great choices for our limited time. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and efficient A fantastic hotel right in the center of Barcelona, with access to many of its tourist features. The food was great and the staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful. My son's birthday was acknowledged by a free bottle of champagne sent to the room, which was a lovely, thoughtful touch! We felt very indulged. Would definitely recommend. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Excellent Overall, we rate our stay highly. Three relatively small items account for a 4 rather than 5 star rating: we did not receive a requested wake up call the first morning, the concierge desk was so busy whenever we were nearby that we never got to ask a few questions, & a 1 euro per minute charge for local calls seems exorbitant to us. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in all measures Excellent hotel! Fashionable, great location, attentive and friendly staff May 12, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>