Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants

Le Méridien Barcelona

  • La Rambla 111
  • Barcelone,
  • 08002
  • Espagne
  • Carte
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 578 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality awaits you We were traveling in Europe and found staying at Le Meridien Barcelona a wonderful experience. The staff was so attentive and helpful to us. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel in the heart of the action! Right on the busy Las Ramblas tourist area with many beautiful sites within a short walk. Take time to get off the main path and explore the cafes, courtyards and hidden gems of Spain. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Beautiful Hotel This hotel is in the perfect location just off Las Ramblas; walking distance to everything! The staff was very nice and really took care of us on our Honeymoon. Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Barcelona. We loved it and would definitely stay here again. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful rooms your rooms are exceptional and the staff remarkable. they truly went beyond the expected to help me in all my needs. Concierge staff were best I have met. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful City Well appointed rooms and excellent service compliment the adjacency to great restaurants, shopping, art and architecture. The most famous street in Barcelona "La Rambla" is mere steps from the front door. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good choice to stay The hotel is located in the heart of the city so pretty much everything is within your reach. The staff is cheerful and eager to help. I would definetely recommend Le Meridien Hotel. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to recognize Status I had to ask for an ugrade to suite. Being a platnium this is something that should have been recognized by the hotel staff. I knew that suites were available as I looked at their website and they were selling many rooms of such type. So I dont think it is my responsibility to remind them about the terms of SPG program. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best location Location, location, location!!! What a place, staff over friendly, clean, modern and did I mention the staff was so friendly & professional! June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - IMMENSELY From the time I entered, not one of the many staff members standing around in the lobby greeted me. I found my way to check-in which went smoothly. Looking at the front desk area was an omen of what was to come (needing repair and repainting, cleaned up, employees groceries should be placed out of sight). I went up to the room I was assigned (419) and could not believe my senses. I walked into an interior room which overlooked a woman hanging laundry from her balcony. The room was hot and stale, obviously the air was not on and the room was, quiet, harsh and uninviting. It look as though the room was an extra that they were not expected anyone for. I went down to check-in and asked for a different room and explained that what I was given was nothing like any other Starwood experience I have had (they didn't really seem to care or inquire, they referred to it as a "patio view". Really?). They gave me a new room (420) and even though it was still FAR below my expectations of a Starwood property, at least the lights were on, the air was on and the tv was playing the hotel channel. Even though the finishing of the tile and painting were amateurish and the floors and walls were all scuffed and marked up, it was more welcoming, as if they were expecting a guest. Nothing about this stay, or this hotel, stood out as being anything but average. Not once did I feel like a valued guest. I was there as a preferred member using points which should translate to being treated better than someone off the street. I really appreciated having the security guard giving me the evil eye and watching me like a hawk every time I walked through the lobby, I almost lost it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone using Starwood points or paying their rates. In my option this hotel was on par with a Run of the mill hotel chains. Nothing luxurious or stand out about it. At best, "average". I am not likely to stay a Starwood Member and will re-consider Starwood when doing my meeting planning events. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location, excellent concierge For the second time this year we stayed at the Meridien. Rooms are either small and we missed a bath but the bed is very convenient . Two years ago we received a large room with view on the street. Despite our Gold status we didn't receive any recognition, no extra drink, no Wifi or extra points. Even for the whole stay we only received 615 SPG points for a bill over the 2000 euro. In february the room wasn't clean, in june the fitting was O.K. The concierge is really excellent, all the time: very efficient and compliant. We really enjoy to stay in the Meridien but we miss some details for the price we have to pay. The location is the top but we miss a feeling of hospitality. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but staff could use some improvement I had read the reviews prior to my trip about the staff being somewhat snooty... How correct they were! The location was excellent , right off Las Ramblas. My husband and I had arrived three hours early to check in. We were exhausted from our flight and wondered if we could possibly check in early. Al**** told us she would call us and that a room would be available early. Great... We would go about the town while we waited for our room to be ready. We arrived two hours later. We asked Al**** if there was any word about a room being ready. She went to the back and then came back to the counter with other employees. We were sitting at the sofas in front of the counter. She didn't look at us but stood there with the other employees talking. We continued sitting there and wondering. Finally I went to the other counter and figured another staff member would possibly help me. I spoke with Ca** . She stated she would inquire about the room and let me know promptly. Wonderful! Well, Ca** went to the back and NEVER returned with an update... In fact she never came back to the front counter. At this point my husband and I were getting rather irritated. He approached Al**** and asked her when we would be able to check in. At this point she said no sooner than 3 pm. When he went back to the counter at 3 pm which was 15 minutes later,she stated the room was not ready but would be ready soon. A few minutes later the room was finally ready. I had seen other people check in before three pm but I was told that different rooms were ready at different times. I suppose since we were such a bother to this snooty staff that they wanted to not only make us wait until the proper check in time, but they actually made us wait even past the check in time. I will say when we finally were able to check in, Thi** was quite helpful. Not only was he professional and polite, he smiled and seemed genuinely concerned. I saw his name tag had said he was a trainee but he was better than the other two we spoke to... Al**** was a trainee as well but her customer service was lacking. I would like the management to know that when they train their staff, they need to let the staff know it doesn't look professional for the staff to crowd around the front desk and speak in their language and laugh. Even though the staff may not be talking about the guests, when the staff finishes speaking with a guest and then turns to the other staff members and laugh, it leaves the guest to assume the staff is talking about him/her no matter how inaccurate. One more thing.... I felt the bed was fine but my husband hated how the mattress was overly soft. He said the extremely soft mattress bothered his back but I suppose that is each individual 's preference so my poor rating for this hotel is because of the front staff which are not welcoming at all, except for Thi**. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gb Great location and very well run June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed Maybe I have been spoiled by other SPG properties and or other hotels on my European trip but this hotel does not come close to what I expected. It is decent, but had nicer room in Paris and Venice. When I used my Starwood points last year in Rome the suite they gave me exceeded any expectation. It is a shame this trip did not live up to what I perceived as a Starwood Difference. The hotel feels generic. The walls and floors in the room are scuffed up. The first room I was given overlooked a "patio" (no view unless you like looking at neighbors laundry hanging out to dry). I would recommend the hotel as long your expectation are not high (definately not my idea of luxury). June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good Hotel Very good hotel, excelent location. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel the location of the hotel cannot be better. the staff were very attentive to needs and appeared to look after us asking daily how our stay was. when requested help quickly got some one to assist. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has GREAT features. Your properrty has great rooms, and our room faced the LaRomda street and was just great. The staff was always right there to help in what ever way that was needed. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service/ Great location Excellent service Right on La Rambla/ location Quiet spacious comfortable rooms Staff professional and very helpful looking forward to next stay June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded our expectations! My husband and I spent 3 nights in Barcelona and were so pleased with the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and lovely! We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly return if we find ourselves in Barcelona again! June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location This was our second stay. We selected it again because it is a Starwood hotel and has the best location in Barcelona! This time we got a quieter, higher location overlooking a side street instead of the Ramblas which helped us sleep better. Staff were very polite and helpful, especially at the coffee bistro, the bar and in Cent Onze. Beds are a bit low to the ground, though, which makes it a bit more difficult for older guests. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located on La Rambla and within walking distance of many attractions. The staff is well versed in English and happy to help. The food was quite good as well. The room is well accomodated and luxurious. Docking station for iphone, etc. TV included English speaking channels. The free wifi was quite slow at times, but is quite adequate for casual travel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was very classy The Hotel's facilities were clean. Thea space was appropiate distributed. I didn't get a good impresion checking inn for some reason I was informed that my room was ready however it wasn't. The gentlemen that we registered at the hotel needs more training with SPG guest. I will like to thank Vanessa at the front desk for her help to rescue us from the first clerck. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spot My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a few nights after touring the Spanish country side and the location and service was excellent. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Satyed here 4 nights in May 2013 and would recommened hotel for central location and the staff in all areas were very helpful. The hotel was secure and food good & plentyful for buffet breakfast. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Hotel staff are superb !! May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by President Our room was wonderful until the morning when we wanted to take a shower. The shower was broken and no one was available to fix it until after 7:30 am. We had an early morning flight back to the states so this was totally unacceptable. We were impressed with the hotel until the shower and it totally changed are experience. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting Experience First night in hotel the air conditioning was turned off at 7pm, per hotel policy apparently. My room was uncomfortable despite a hotel provided fan. After much complaining, the hotel manager, Walter, phoned the next morning and was extremely responsive and apologetic. The hotel changed their policy and maintained a/c 24 hours. I was astonished and thankful. We happily remained for the balance of our reservation. This was an incredible display of customer service and I highly recommend this facility. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday stay Wonderful accommodations and staff. The only problem was the noise from the ramble in the middle of the night. We wanted to face the ramble but didn't realize the loud partying throughout the evening May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in Every Way From the point we checked in to the time we jumped into our taxi back to the airport, the staff was extremely helpful in every aspect. The hotel location was amazing. The room was beautifully updated and clean. The concierge was perfect and had amazing recommendations for restaurants. We actually went back to the same twice. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful introduction to Barcelona Location, staff, quality of experience were all well worth making the effort to stay. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff We had a great stay. Staff very courteous and friendly. Met all our needs. Food was also fantastic. Would recommend. Thank you for making stay so memorable. Hope to return to your city and hotel. May 17, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:49:30.088-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_578, tr_578
  • loc_en_US, sid_1931, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>