Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Fees apply for rollaway beds. Cribs are free of charge. Each Family Suite features a sofa bed, which can accommodate two children up to 12 years old at no additional charge.

Le Méridien Barcelona

  • La Rambla 111
  • Barcelona,
  • 08002
  • Spain
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff Claudia at the front desk was excellent and was very knowledgable and helpful. Ricardo, the concierge, helped us do alot of excellent touring in a short period of time. A wonderful location. No complaints. Would recommend. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barcelona Le Meridien We stayed in the Junior Suite for 4 nights. Found the decor to be dated, and illumination levels inadequate. Staff were helpful and informative. The hotel lacked a pool. There was good security in the lobby. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Perfect location on La Rambla with easy access to the metro and key locations. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Barcelona visit The hotel was very good because of the location The rooms are small , but ok nothing luxurious The staff at reception were slow & not helpful & because I came with a group , my Spg was Not recognized aaaaaaat all . November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Nice hotel ! Everything you would expect from a Starwood Property. Central location. Great for walking and exploring the city. We stayed here for 3 nights before a cruise. Professional and personable personnel. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located, kind staff Located in the city center, staff very kind and helpful, breakfast with variety in assortment and great service Rooms are comfortable, however a little bit cold in the ambiance. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Off the LaRambla and walking distance to the Metro and open markets. Located centrally on the LaRambla strip. Rooms overlook the side streets and is quiet since the renovation is done. Surrounded by good eats! July 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay in Barcelona Despite having platinum SPG status for many years and now gold, I was not recognized at the hotel nor offered an up-grade or any amenities. I had to ask! the check-in was a disgrace taking 20 minutes although there was only one person in front of me. The in-room entertainment did not work properly. Check-out was the same fiasco! at a peek time of 07.30 in the morning only two people on check-out of which one was a trainee. the manager just stood there and watched as the three of them chatted in dutch across clients!! I checked out early and specifically asked that my wife be allowed to leave at lunch time. I was assured that this was no problem. when my wife attempted to get back into the room she was told she could not. in the end she was escorted like a thief into the room to get her bags. Overall this is probably the worst SPG reception staff I have ever seen. The one redeeming factor was a truly exceptional waitress in the restaurant (a German girl Fransisca or something like that). She spoke many languages, knew all about the food and wine and was friendly to everybody. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel in Barcelona Le Meridien Barcelona is an excellent hotel- perfect location in the center of everything, great service, staff and rooms. definitely staying here again when I come back. Breakfast buffet is fantastic also. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in Barcelona Le Meridian has the best location in Barcelona for easy access to Gothic quarter and La Rambla is right outside your door. Staff is wonderful. Most highly recommend this hotel. Return stay each year. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern hotel The location is excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and knowlegeable. They recognized us and called us by name. The room though modern was dark, The bathroom was large with a great soaking tub. September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern hotel The hotel is up-scale and centerally located in Barcelona. It is on La Rambla, which is a myriad of activity, but yet your room is quiet and the hotel is very well managed. I would recommend this hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay in the Refurbished rooms I've stayed at this hotel 3 times...twice in upgraded rooms that were not refurbished and this last time in a room that was refurbished. The older rooms are rather worn-out, ask for a refurbished room. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Modern, clean & very comfortable This 5 star hotel met all expectations. The modern art makes it feel like a cool place whilst not alienating the guests. My room and bathroom were clean and of generous sizes and felt very comfortable. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay at Le Meridien Le Meridien was everything we expected in a hotel of this class. The staff was polite, very helpful and most accommodating. It is extremely well situated within walking distance of central Barcelona. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel made us very welcome A lovely visit and some thoughtful touches, such as bottles of water. Some things were left unsorted e.g. we reported a problem with the television twice and it still wasn't solved when we departed. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was outstanding From the moment we walked in (early), the staff was helpful and already had our rooms ready for us. They called to make sure everything was meeting expectations. We would definitely stay here again! September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!!!! The hotel is a beauty, there is so much to do in Barcelona. I give my stay a 5 stars what can you say the staff was always attentive, and available. The best stay so far on my SPG experience Thanks October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Stay the staff was very pleasant and nice people April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff We had a great stay. Staff very courteous and friendly. Met all our needs. Food was also fantastic. Would recommend. Thank you for making stay so memorable. Hope to return to your city and hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel the location of the hotel cannot be better. the staff were very attentive to needs and appeared to look after us asking daily how our stay was. when requested help quickly got some one to assist. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful to return We originally stayed at this facility 4 years ago and again were pleased with the professional staff and comfortable facility. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return yet again. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is ideally situate for central Barcelona Easy access right into the shopping and tourist district around La rambla and the Old Town. For those a little more adventurous the marina and beach are within a 20 minute walk from the hotel. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, excellent location As a platinum member, I was upgraded to a suite (room 814), it was an incredible and spacious room. The check-in lady was really nice and the staff was very helpful. Thanks for a great stay.! August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Everyone was top notch professional and helpful. They were welcoming and made us feel valued. If I ever have the opportunity to visit Barcelona again this will be my hotel. Thank you so much. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and staff The hotel is well located in the Ramblas, easy walking distance to many great shops and sites in Barcelona. We had a 3 day business conference in the hotel and all facilities were excellent. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barcelona The city of Barcelona is amazing, and this Hotel is in the middle of it all. The staff is amazing, and was there within minutes of any request. I recommend this Hotel without reservations. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location bad service The location of this hotel is the only plus point. Small "de luxe" room, no attention from staff (mainly trainees), poor breakfast, bar noisy only valid if you watch football on TV... November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel staff This hotel is in a fantastic location and provides a good base to see Barcelona. For us, it was the staff who really made our stay enjoyable... they were all friendly and very helpful! October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, great location Overall a great hotel. Very nice rooms, very clean and comfortable. Staff was always helpful and gave great local advice. Only area of disappointment was with weak internet connections. July 31, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>