Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Le Méridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

  • 39 Main Street,
  • Balluta Bay
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ1017
  • Malta
  • Landkarte
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well looked after This is an excellent hotel which goes out of its way to look after Platinum Guests. My wife and I have now stayed at this hotel on three occasions and each time we have been upgraded. On one occasion we took our son and his partner with us and the hotel upgraded them to a sea view room and gave them club lounge access. Nothing is too much for the staff of this hotel. I frankly do not believe the review posted here previously by a platinum guest( they must have been having a very bad hair day). The only criticisms that I have of the hotel are the lifts, which do need to be upgraded and the sun loungers by the roof top pool which are getting a little tired. I also found the bed a little hard but that could just be my choice. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good place to stay At first concerned that we did not have a sea view room, we came to appreciate the quite room overlooking the car park. all staff were very attentive especially Joseph on front desk and Rita in restaurant. Brian our barman was fantastic. We shall surely visit again soon, but why don't you promote The Villa? October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement We had to wait for a good one and a half hours waiting in the lobby for our room to be ready. This is surely not acceptable for a 5 star hotel. Truth be told, the manager apologised and complimented us with a bottle of wine but this was time lost from our stay. Staff did not inform us of spg benefits such us the use of the executive lounge which we found out by ourselves. There was no free wifi in the room as indicated by our spg membership. Breakfast needs improvement since by 9 o'clock some items were finished and not replaced. The quality of the coffee leaves a lot to be desired. All in all we had a pleasant stay. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel If you are not really looking for a holiday resort, this is a great place for your stay in Malta. The hotel has nice and big rooms, complimentary parking facilities, a pool and bar on the deck, and it is centrally located. The staff is quite friendly. I got a very nice upgrade to a suite with bay view... could not ask for more. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay Our family of four stayed in two double-rooms. Our SPG Gold membership gave excellent benafits: Room upgrades, breakfast in lounge, cocktails... Staff and management were very friendly and service-minded and went out of their way to give us a good hotel experience. In short, a pleasant stay with lots of nice holiday memories! January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable experience in this hotel A friendly and a relexing atmosphere. An unforgetable experience. A hotel near the sea and surrounded even with countyside view. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location location is great, the service is excellent, friendly staff, the swimming pool is rather small.. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The view from balcony was amazing. View from hotel balcony towards the bay was outstanding. The steam sauna in Spa area was very good and also the indoor swimming pool with its lovely smell was really relaxed. The bay directly outside the hotel was a very good place to start the day at. However the bay is not a natural beach and to get to the water you have to go on old stony stairs to get there. The sea water was clean and perfect. It was therefore worth taking this risk. Spa facility at the hotel was fantastic ! July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only stay here if you don't need WIFI Very bad WIFI quality. Came here with my partner as he was on business and almost every day they had to reset the router so that the WiFi would work for a few hours then stop. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic & Classy Comfort With 5 hard work days in a row - it was a pelasure to come back to my room and relax on the balcony (not something I normally do. A great hotel, well situatued, with proactive, friendly staff. Service was quick and always beyond expectations. Highly recommended for business and pleasure. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ZERO Benefits for SPG Platinum guests Extremely disappointed that as a Platinum member I was offered NOTHING extra on check in. NO free internet; NO breakfast; NO late checkout, NOTHING at all. TV programs in English are non-existent unless you want to be entertained by various news channels. This is totally unacceptable for a FIVE STAR property. I am extremely disappointed to say the least and am going to cash in my SPG points as they mean nothing anymore. No more will I stay in SPG properties or support SPG. I will rather support programs that reward their Platinum members. So much time, money and effort spent to attain Platinum status only to be treated in exactly the same way I was treated as an ordinary member. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is in an excellent location with great features location is great, in the middle of every thing.. close enough to get by bus or take walks.. the only disadvantage is no internet in the rooms, but you have it in the lobby.. one of the beds was not comfortable, and squeaky. other that that it was an excellent, enjoyable stay. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay at great hotel I have just returned from a stay at this hotel and I am very pleased to say that this Platinum SPG member was treated very well and I would not hesitate to come back again next time. From the start (actually, I emailed the hotel a couple days in advance to ask about transportation and tourist information), the hotel was responsive and professional. At check-in, my room was not ready, but they were happy to let me use the Executive lounge if I needed. I opted to go sight-seeing and was greeted by Mario, with whom i had communicate via email. He gave a warm welcome and gave me a quick primer on the locale and how to get to Valetta, the main town. He also gave me very valuable information on how to get last minute tickets to the Hypogeum - the most sought after tourist site in Malta. When I did get my room, I was very surprised to get a huge suite overlooking the bay area. The 1BR, 2 bath suite was huge and included 2 balconies to lounge at the end of the day. The complimentary canapes and wine in my room was another stunning touch of welcomeness. The breakfast buffet was one of the largest I have seen and like the rest of the hotel, the staff were very friendly, even remembering what I liked to drink on subsequent days. I could continue to rave about the hotel (outdoor and indoor pools, nice spa....) but overall, this hotel does it right! It was sad to leave the hotel as this was one of the most memorable stays I have had (I spend about 2 months a year in hotels). I booked a hotel taxi and did not realize Le Meridien uses its own service of Mercedes vehicles. The cost was not much different than the regular price but the service was, again, superb. Overall, this hotel and the staff were amazing. It is centrally located near Valetta, but also has its own charms in St Julians/Paceville for local cuisine. The cost was very economical, despite being one of the top properties in Malta. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we had a great time! we had a great vacation. the staff was very helpful. can't wait to come back! December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel. I spent a short holiday there and had a great time. The hotel is just fine: good location from which you can easily reach places of tourist attraction. The bus stop is near the hotel and in the area there are excellent restaurants. The hotel has a wonderful spa where you can relax after the long day and the breakfast is very rich and varied. The staff is exceptional and unique kindness. I'll stay again November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located perfectly it is close to getting everywhere around the island. The buffet breakfast was disappointing the food tasted stale and the restaurant always had a bad smell. The bedroom layout is annoying, the toilet is separate from the sink and a distance away! Not my idea of a hygienic setting The staff were very friendly however and helpful and attended to things quickly September 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grossly overcharged While we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, on returning home we found that they processed the pre-authorization amount and also the actual costs for the reservation. We are now having great difficulty getting this hotel to refund our 300 Euro deposit. Make sure you get a receipt for your deposit and have it cancelled before you pay your final bill. May 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unhappy 1. Staff left my door ajar, after entering with do not disturb hanger on door 2. All ice machines out of order 3. Bathroom on main floor very dirty, hadn't been cleaned in days (I checked after pointing out to manager - no change) 4. Power outage 5. No Internet for 36 hours 6. Slow elevators and Cheap Furniture This property is no Le Meridien! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic hotel this is our third visit to this hotel and i cannot rate it more highly for comfort. friendliness of staff, meals etc. This is a fantastic hotel and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.The meals are excellent ,the beds are clean and comfortable.the rooms are spotless,Thank you to all for another wonderful stay. Wendy and Michael November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toilet without handwash Nice hotel. Only one thing that must be changed. There is separate toilet and bath roms. That is OK as such. But there is no handwash in the toilet, that means you need to go to the bath room to wash hands. This is unhygienic and gives easy crosscontamination when you tuch things going from toilet to bath room!!!! June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice It ia a nice hotel with very friendly people. I was amazed that when I had a question the acting manager was always available to chat with me. Also, when the G. M was available he was more than willing to sit with me have a coffee and discuss any issues regarding my stay. For sure I will stay again in this hotel September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend to all very good location, free parking for guests, swimming pool on the 12th floor , good breakfst is a small island, it does not pay to rent a car in particular that drive on the left side as in England September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by STAFF MAKE THIS HOTEL VERY ENJOYABLE We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and find the quality consistently good. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. September 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment On arrival I was allocated what turned out to be the smallest room on the floor. It was so small that with the standard furniture it the room it was not possible to access the bedside chest of drawers. The room faced directly on to the side of the building next door and had no other outlook. On one evening we had no hot water. I attempted to discuss this and asked at the front desk to speak to the duty manager. I intended to pay to upgrade but was informed that I could only talk to him if I told the staff in advance what I wished to discuss. In the last year I have spent well in excess of 100 nights in hotels. This was the most disappointing. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First rate hotel and amenaties Hotel, excellent location, first class service, Hotel supplies all you require for a good holiday. Staff attentive and helpful, Comes highly recommended. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to be ! Booked a standard room for a three night weekend using SPG points. As Platinum member was offered an Executive Suite (incl. access to executive lounge) with splendid view over Balluta bay (room 1047, very recommendable, situated directly above executive lounge with fast access via staircase). Nice welcome at reception with a local Kinnie drink (herbal lemonade). Had planned to use fantastic indoor spa and gym, but due to warm and sunny weather (this is December in Malta!) spend unfortunately most of time outside hotel. Very nice rooftop pool and bar area (closed during winter), must be wonderful place in summer time. Two of the four lifts had been under reconstruction (at construction site display with quoted complaints of guests about poor lift quality !!! and promise to improve the lifts with the latest technology in elevator services). Dinner at The Villa Brasserie was a little bit disappointing. Good and reasonably priced barfood at KuDeTa lounge. Plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. Altogether we had been very pleased with location of hotel and service attitude shown. Our only complaint is about some ants in the room at beginning of stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel Helpful staff , good breakfast ,location very centered ,, no beach??? Small pools bad dinner April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Six Night Stay at Le Meridien St. Julians We stayed a total of 6 days at the Le Meridien and booked our stay through Starwood Preferred Guest using our SPG points. When we arrived, we were pleased to be upgraded to an executive suite, which comes with access to the executive suite lounge. The lounge included breakfast and light lunch, which included a free open bar. The room, itself, was very nice with a king size bed that was to our liking (we like firm mattresses) as well as a separate bath and shower. Our view had a balcony which overlooked the bay. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Within the hotel was a spa, which we used twice. There is also a sightseeing office where you can book trips through. The public bus is just outside of the hotel, there is a small bay/beach area that is open to the public outside the hotel (and many others within walking distance). Many shops/restaurants in the area nearby. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Five Hotel My family have just left this establishment in Malta and we must say we were extremely disappointed with our stay at the Le Meridian. A number of things were of very poor standard and I felt I must highlight them . Firstly, the staff at reception , in the bar and in the restaurant were very dismissive especially of my two year old toodler and one member even accidently knocked him over and simply turned to me asking me to keep him close as he may disturb other guest. This staff member did not even think to politely apologise. In the bar, the staff talked amongst themselves ,did not serve us and I had to go looking for staff repeatedly for service. At reception staff did not welcome us and at checkout ,staff kept attempting to pressure me to pay my bill in a way that suited them and not me. In the spa, the staff were extremely pushy attempting to pressure me to book extra tretments including during my massage when I was attempting to relax and destress. The room was to a poor standard, the grout between tiles was dirty, a brown colours, the cups and ice bucket were quite not cleaned properly previously , the cot that requested for my two year old son was far too small. When I highlighted such issues to the accommodation staff the girl seemed to not understand me or speak English well. The room's balcony also faced the car park which was very disappointing. The breakfast was satisfactory but the dinner was far below the standard of a five star hotel as it was a cavarery which quite sadly looked like a barbeque. I at the very least expect appropriate table service and a good menu at this standard and at such prices I have paid. In addition, the brochure and hotel were very deceiving as they neglected they state the indoor pool is off limits to children until after 6 pm and the Wi-Fi is only available to guests IF you supply a deposit of no less than 180 euro. Also putting two single beds together and claiming it is a double bed is simply false. It is not an appropriate double bed , it is simply uncomfortable and we received very poor sleep due to this. The outdoor pool requires painting and cleaning and it is simply demeaning to be served from plastic disposable glasses and plates while staying at a five star hotel. My family and I felt as if we were treated as children. Finally , I am a SPG member and as the travel agent did supply my membership details upon booking , I supplied them at check in and I was rudely informed I could not utilizes my membership or gain points even though I highlighted it was the error upon the travel agents part. Overall, this hotel is not a five star hotel, staff are simply rude and especially dismissive of children and do not supply anything for children. The hotel is dirty and requires serious updating and an attitude adjustment I also forgot the mention earlier , I was especially concerns and frightening when I attempted to shower in the health club showers, I noted the part was falling down and was quite a large hole above the shower head as pieces of the shower came loose and dropped on my head.. I would never stay in this hotel in the future in such bad conditions. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location for local amenities. Hotel has a full range of quality facilities with comfortable, spacious well equipped rooms, splendid food, and a happy and willing staff who are anxious to please. September 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>