Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

  • 39 Main Street,
  • Balluta Bay
  • St Julians,
  • STJ1017
  • Malta
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel service needs to be improved! the receptionist on check in was very profesional, although we waited by the reception area for more than 10mins, we were upgraded to a junior suite and that was a plus. Unfortunately, the room had a locked interconnecting door to another room, and in the middle of the night someone from the other side, tried to unlock the door, bang and knock on it along with other noise... This was really frustrating and we could not go back to sleep even because the pillows were extremely too soft... (in my opinion) Something which I was really disappointed with was, breakfast... By 9am most things were finished and not replaced, to name a few chocolate fondue, doughnuts and pancakes.. I must also add, that no lactose free milk was available... In my honest opinion, I think that these minor problems should be dealt with. Rather than having the receptionist apologising! I am sorry to leave a review of this nature, but I have had better service in other hotels and resorts around the world and thought it is a shame not to do something about it, since balluta bay is one of the most spectacular views around st julians and sliema! Regards. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by to be improved orange juice at breakfast is not orange juice and in genearl all the juices are low quality ones; no cakes at breakfast (a lot of salty stuff but poor in sweety..good for english people less for the other ones) no bath gel / slippers refurnished in the room by cleaning ladies; lifts .. the slower of malta No WI FI in the rooms (really unacceptable); bath sink noisy after using water; I suggest it s time to refresh rooms furniture; no european adaptor plugs at the desk (unacceptable) no SPG recognition by the hotel: no newspapers in the rooms, bottle of water not the first day, no fast check out/in)..anonymous treatment for SPGs in general..other chains are more attentive to their loyal patrons.. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet another excellent stay! Once again we were exceedingly well looked after at this hotel. The upgrade to a junior suite was much appreciated and the views out to sea were excellent. All the staff were very good and helpful and I would especially like to thank the bar staff who were stars during the closure of the executive lounge. On our last morning we had a very early check out (3am) and the provision of tea and coffee and snacks at reception was a vey welcome and thoughtful way to send us off to the airport. Nice to see that the lifts are being updated, the service is now much better even with only 2 of the 4 lifts working. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good hotel with great views The hotel is situated on Balluta Bay, just round the corner from St Julians. It has the great views over the bay, but avoids the noise! You've plenty of nice cafes, bars and restaurants within a 10 minute walk though, so you're not missing out. I had a 9th floor room looking out over the bay, which was really nice. The room was spacious, and had a great view from the balcony, make sure you get a sea view if you can! The hotel lobby bar has a relaxed feel, with nice drinks and food, but it was quite a bit more expensive than surrounding places. Nice views if you're by the window though. The spa and gym were often busy, but were nice. My one complaint - the lifts were dreadful. They're incredibly slow, there's no logic to put them where they're needed so often all 4 are together in the basement! There's a loud and annoying noise when you call one, and no guide as to which way one is going when it arrives, so if two come together you don't know which to board... March 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be much better Stayed here five days on points. No SPG gold / plat check in. Hotel was fully booked mainly with tourists who booked this hotel via travel companies, so checking in took a lot of time. Had to wait almost 20 minutes. At checking in Gold status was recognized and an upgrade was provided, as well as access to the club lounge which provides small breakfast. Room was basic, but clean with old screen TV’s, small balcony and a nice shower. Bed was ok, but definitely not like a sweet sleeper / heavenly bed like other brands. Swimming pool is far below average, too small to facilitate the whole hotel and nearly all sun beds were broken. House keeping service was far below standard. Need to call three times for fresh towels and still had to wait for 35 minutes and bed was not refreshed after requested. Spa area was nice and free of charge to visit. Gym is very extensive and if you need this than this one is very big pro. Location is ok, a lot of restaurants in the area. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well looked after This is an excellent hotel which goes out of its way to look after Platinum Guests. My wife and I have now stayed at this hotel on three occasions and each time we have been upgraded. On one occasion we took our son and his partner with us and the hotel upgraded them to a sea view room and gave them club lounge access. Nothing is too much for the staff of this hotel. I frankly do not believe the review posted here previously by a platinum guest( they must have been having a very bad hair day). The only criticisms that I have of the hotel are the lifts, which do need to be upgraded and the sun loungers by the roof top pool which are getting a little tired. I also found the bed a little hard but that could just be my choice. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement We had to wait for a good one and a half hours waiting in the lobby for our room to be ready. This is surely not acceptable for a 5 star hotel. Truth be told, the manager apologised and complimented us with a bottle of wine but this was time lost from our stay. Staff did not inform us of spg benefits such us the use of the executive lounge which we found out by ourselves. There was no free wifi in the room as indicated by our spg membership. Breakfast needs improvement since by 9 o'clock some items were finished and not replaced. The quality of the coffee leaves a lot to be desired. All in all we had a pleasant stay. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by we had a great time! we had a great vacation. the staff was very helpful. can't wait to come back! December 25, 2013
2 3 4 next>>