Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenfrei, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten wird eine Gebühr erhoben. Kinderbetten sind kostenfrei verfügbar. Jede Family Suite verfügt über eine Ausziehcouch, auf der zwei Kinder bis zu 12 Jahren kostenfrei übernachten können.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocky start but great substance to this hotel This hotel almost hits the mark in so many critical areas but falls short in one area but only just. The good includes, breakfast which is first class and the staff which are friendly, helpful, very courteous, and go out of their way to help guests whose Spanish is limited to only a few words. The concierge in particular is a gem! The fitness centre gets high marks ,as does the lovely little coffee bar they have in the foyer. The location is excellent , right on La Rambla, close to the underground and all major attractions. Nice little additions such as free tickets to the museum of modern art and coffee for two in the foyer. With a few tweaks this hotel can be one of the best 5 star hotels in Barcelona. Reception is what needs most attention. After a long flight , pls don't make guests wait in a disorganised shambles to be served. During peak times, there is no line and frustrated guests who have been waiting for 30 to 45 minutes start pushing their way forward. This is the worst way to introduce the hotel to new guests. Fix this and you will have happy guests from the time they walk in to the time they walk out. Enjoyed all aspects of this hotel and have booked again and hopefully reception has been improved by then. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Constance (front desk check in) Constance was professional and helpful. As a senior executive with a large corporation I constantly watch for the attitudes and demeanor of my employees and managers. Are they simply going through the motions or are they truly committed to our customers and the quality of their own work product. Constance poise and friendly style took the stress and tedium out of the check-in and check-out process. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location Entrance just off La Rambla making access very convenient. All staff we were in contact with were very pleasant and helpful. We had some problems with our flight home and hotel's phone system was sporadically not working so that was quite a frustration, but we got it worked out in the end. Cost of local phone calls of 1 Euro/per minute a bit exhorbitant in my opinion. Although the bathroom is beautifully appointed, we were not fans of the glass doors accessing it. Loved the restaurant Luzia across the street - we wound up going there twice over the course of our 1-night stay after our cruise. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement I was very specific about my request for a quiet room, in both my email to the Hotel weeks before our stay and at the front desk upon check in. Although the Hotel is beautiful and the room was equally so, we were placed in a room directly above the trash pick up on a busy street corner, which was noisy from 1:00 am until well after 2:00 am. Additionally, the maid service cart was parked in front of our room at 7:00 am, wherein conversations in the hallway directly in front of our room started at 7:00. Very poorly done, mostly because the person at registration did not listen to my needs. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We liked this hotel WE liked the stay at the hotel very much, nice and responsible support, thanks June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel The hotel has a great position, the staff is friendly. The bed was too soft May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations - Weighing scale in the bathroom off by at least 10 kg, even with nobody standing on it. Useless. - Leg press machine out of service in the gym. One could tell it had been like that for quite some time. - No TV channels. Whatsoever. Phoned reception at 1 am and was informed that there was a problem affecting all rooms and it would be sorted in the morning. Problem was still there at 9:30 am. Amazed they could just say that and keep their cool. But then again people don't watch TV, do they? - Long check-in process despite being the only one at the desk. Check-out was OK though November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but could try a little harder to please. The hotel has a great location right in the middle of La Rambla. Facilities are a little limited with quite a small but well equipped and clean gym. Check in staff are either abrupt or very helpful depending who you get! Bruno the concierge is worth of mention. Very helpful and responsive but not easy to get hold of him as he is very much in demand. But don't settle for the front desk acting as concierge. We did and ended up walking from one end of Barcelona to the other based on wrong info. All in all a comfortable stay and the location earns the hotel it's 4 out of 5 rating. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location We stayed at this hotel after Christmas and through New Years. We were celebrating our 15 wedding anniversary and the hotel graciously provided a bottle of Cava the night of our arrival. The location is convenient to everything and the staff was extremely accomodating. They worked hard to find a location for New Year's Eve dinner even though we waited until the last moment to ask. The rooms were very well appointed, an upgrade would have been nice due to platinum status but we realize it was very full due to the holiday. Overall great experience and we would certainly go back! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, elegant, and very comfortable We traveled to Barcelona in the off-season, so there were lots of great deals. We could have gotten a very nice room for half of what we spent at Le Meridien. But we liked the location and didn't want to risk having even one thing go wrong with the room. SPG took care to make sure it was a perfect trip. The room was immaculate, and with Gold status we were upgraded generously. We felt we got the royal treatment, with so many perks that I'll just name our favorite: free daily passes to the Holmes Place fitness center. If you've been to Equinox in the US, this is the Equinox of Europe, and in many ways even better. Amazing lap pool too. Some construction noises audible from the room, but other than that no issues. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in all aspects. I don't know what to start with: location or staff friendliness or room decoration or, or.. everything was more than perfect. From Elisa Barral, the General Manager, to Ana Miguel, the PR Manager to Salvador Battle, the Assist. Front Office Manager, to the concierge Christian, they were all so kind and professionals that they made our stay an unfogettable one. I really thank them all, especially Salvador who convinced me to make a very good deal through an upgrade. I look forward to coming back to Le Merdien Barcelona as soon as I can. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a cut above... I have traveled a lot, especially on business. My expectations of hotels is high, as I have stayed in many of the very best. This hotel met & exceeded my expectations. I arrived early and they managed to find my room fairly quickly. Every member of the staff that I encountered during my stay really seemed willing to go out of their way to accommodate me. A dozen little things which can mean so much. Also, the room was just delightful. I have stayed at other Meridian hotels, but, this one, in both service & quality of the facilities, was a meaningful cut above the rest. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location We chose this hotel over the W because of its location in the heart of the city, and for the purpose of our trip (since this wasn't a beach trip), I think it worked out great. The one major downside is the size of the rooms. I know we're supposed to expect smaller rooms in Europe, but it's one thing to be said and another to stay in it. So while small, the rooms were tidy and the bathroom, while also small had one of those rain showerheads, which makes showering a pleasure. The breakfast food was also delicious, although their buffet was a little pricy, so we opted out of that. Next time I'm in Barcelona, I might check out the W for a change, although it's off the beaten path and geared more towards a beach vacation. October 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is perfect We had excellent service at this property, however the platform bed was uncomfortable and the 2 choices of pillows were disappointing. The room was a descent size. Concierge department was very helpful. Truly the best location right on La Rambla. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic week at Le Meridien I was in Barcelona for a business meeting and was staying at another hotel for several nights. My wife flew out to join me and I moved us to the Le Meridien for a week using SPG points. I notified the staff I was there for a romantic anniversary weekend. The room and staff could not have been more pleasant. We had a beautiful room with a Juliet balcony overlooking the more quiet street. (I would recommend this as Ramblas can be noisy). Upon return from dinner, we found a complimentary bottle of champagne waiting. Thank you SPG for a great week in a beautiful city. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay during our Europe Vacation We stayed in the Presidential suite for 5 nights. We were very pleased with the 300 degree spectacular views of Barcelona from this room. The size and cleanliness of the room were more than adequate. SPG guest recieve high speed internet access for free.There were adequate power points with i-phone/-ipad chargers available. In addition there was complimentary coffee and a few bottles of water everyday.The La Ramblas area location is fantastic being very close to shopping and walking distant to the port where fabulous local seafood can be purchased. The staff was so kind to us from the start of our stay to the finish and we are so thankful to them for making our visit to Barcelona one that we will treasure for years to come. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My heart belongs to Barcelona Had a wonderful time here after staying a week in Marbella. Celebrating my birthday and my mother's. Daniel at reception was probably the most pleasant front desk person I've ever encountered...such a warm and friendly disposition. A young lady also helped make my mother's actual birthday special by arranging to have a bottle of champagne and fresh fruit waiting in her room after our day out sightseeing; nice touch. My only negative comment relates to the Internet and wifi not working in one of the rooms I reserved. Other than that, we'll definitely return. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff exceeded our expectations! We had a wonderful stay at Le Meridien Barcelona while we visited our son who is studying abroad in Barcelona. The staff was courteous, welcoming, and responded to our questions and requests. The concierge staff was exceptional - we were assisted with booking reservations for a theater show. No request or question was left unanswered. The daily buffet breakfast was delicious and the staff very welcoming and attentive to our needs each morning. The staff provided us with a power converter which was a life saver for us. We highly recommend the Le Meridien! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel features A wonderful stay for 4 days prior to Med cruise. Could not have enjoyed the hotel, staff and city any more. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heart of the City Don't think i could pick a better location right in the middle of La Rambla --- right between the marina area, the old Gothic city and the fashionable shopping area. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service varies greatly After 10+ stays here over the last 5 years, my take is that it's a popular hotel, great location and one of only a handful of 5 star hotels in Barcelona = inconsistent experiences for SPG members. Push a little for perks, keep expectations in check, & enjoy everything Barcelona has to offer. The hotel remodel turned out beautifully: I'd call it contemporary, artsy and warm while preserving a great old building. Rooms are very comfortable, large bathrooms with high-tech nightlight system that senses when you need to get out of bed in a dark room. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by location, staff, and room great couldn't get a better spot as a tourist, right on La Rambla, moments from Placa de Catalunya. People watching central! Also, both tourist bus lines start from here, so you can see all of the city quickly and cheaply. I got around a lot walking. Very safe. Friendly staff who spoke English very well. Room was in the back of the hotel, so you trade the view for the quiet. modern room, and I liked it very much. didn't do the restaurants or the gym. maybe next time. The only minor peeve I had was that as a Platinum Member, I did not get an upgrade. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Barcelona Hotel We stayed here for two nights during the biggest festival of the year and after a two week private car tour of Spain. Le Meridien was perfect from arrival to departure. The location is ideal for walking about Barcelona. The staff was attentive, friendly and knowledgeable without exception. We arrived early with another couple, and the desk manager made arrangements for us to check-in despite our early arrival. the hotel is beautiful, bright and modern. The room was bliss with a great bed, bathroom with lots of space and a fantastic shower. The festival parade passed right in front of the hotel, and we watched it from the lobby. Taxi to airport was less than 30 minutes, 38 euros early Monday morning. Le Meridien in Barcelona is Starwood perfection. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super This was something quite amazing. We were overwhelmed by the reception (Walter), and we were not disappointed in our stay further out either. And the food, oh Lord ... Super well. Amazing. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG member The experience was mired from the time I checked into the hotel as the key card was not able to open the door to the junior suite I was given. I waited almost 20 minutes for maintenance to arrive while I was still standing outside my room with my luggage. It took the staffs almost 30 minutes to resolve this. The service personnel was completely not service oriented, I called for laundry service the following morning and my laundry s not picked up. It took a strong complaint to get my laundry picked up and delivered on the same day. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barcelona Excellent location in the heart of old town and right on LaRambla. Large suite but with few storage options and odd layout overall. Would have traded two phones, mirror TV and a sofa for some hooks and drawer and hanger space. Also, only coffee available in room was hot water and instant. GHASTLY for a hotel of ANY stars! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff and nice rooms Located directly on the La Rambla this hotel has an excellent location in the center of Barcelona. Easily stroll down the La Rambla or over to the adjacent Gothic Quarter. The staff was very professional and pleasant. I was fortunate to receive a platinum upgrade to a beautiful suite. I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in all measures Excellent hotel! Fashionable, great location, attentive and friendly staff May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Friendly Staff Front desk always greeted us, which was several times a day, every day. Lazaro was particularly helpful during check-in, offering a variety of suggestions for activities day and night, and even mapping them out. This was all before we got a room key! It was really great to have apples available on our floor all the time, as we otherwise had very little in the way of fruits or vegetables whilst in Barcelona (not a complaint... iberico is awesome!). Room was spacious, bathroom was well appointed, even had a bit of a view on to the side street. Right in the middle of the action of La Rambla, but still kind of feels secluded. The bar, which we visited a couple times, was enjoyable for a drink or two. The coffee bar in the morning was also appreciated and the coffee itself was good. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel overall is good BUT twice during my stay my room key card was deactivated. The second time the front desk representative sent security with me to my room to check my identification before reactivating and returning the room key. AT NO TIME did anyone apologize for this inconvenience and humiliation! When I emailed the hotel manager to bring this to her attention, I STILL DID NOT RECEIVE AN APOLOGY and instead received an email to submit this review. All I received were excuses for why my room key card may have been deactivated. This is unacceptable. I could understand if it happened once, but twice! Is it a Spain thing that customer service representatives offer no apology and instead make a patron feel like a criminal??? For this reason, I would NOT recommend staying at this hotel. October 18, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>