Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff/Service in Bangkok Have been staying here for years and every single time the staff excel and exceed my expectations. it is why i keep coming back time after time. Simply outstanding. July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay from 16-18 July The quality of the service and facilities far exceeded my expectations. The staffs were warm, friendly and attentive, and the rooms are cleaned and very tastifully decorated with very comfortable beddings. Breakfast spread and the restaurant are lovely. One of the best i have had so far. The hotel is situated in a quiet estate and near to a BTS station. Althought i booked under the employee's rate, i believe my whole experience was not any less fabulous than any full paying guests. I would definitely return to this lovely hotel. July 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facirities are nice, but staff is.... I stayed two nights. Room was renovated and became more comfortable except air conditioner. (impossible to adjust temperature.) Club lounge staff was nice, friendly, and helpful. However, food in club lounge were terrible when comparing with other SPG hotels in Bangkok. But young front staff didn't have knowledge about their hotel and operation. I suppose that next stay will be more comfortable if those staff is improved. June 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Hotel in Bangkok It is a greatest hotel in Bangkok. Nothing can be picky. All facilities in room is comprehensive just like at home. Every employees are to service us with joy. Thank you! June 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by No service mind and no proper complaint handleing I have bad experience with the parking policy there and I reported to them but no one care and give me proper apology. I went there with my family three persons to celebrate wedding anniversary. I told the restaurant in advance for our purpose that night. No one really care.Nothing special. Don't get me wrong. I didn't expect any value thing such as cake or wine but expect some touching tiny thing such as cute card on the table or wish from staff but not really the main point of my complaint. The point is we had dinner worth 5,000 Baht but I was stuck in the parking due to traffic jam with many guest about 20 minutes then I was block at the parking gate to charge the fee 100 Baht per hour for the excess 10 minutes over three hours. No one really told me that the restaurant stamp could have three hours free only. I was mad with this parking policy and this ruin our special night. I did report this on their facebook but no proper apology. June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! The Bangkok high end hotel market is highly competitive, but after having experienced a number of 5 star hotels, the Plaza Athénée tops them all. Mrs. Choo Leng Goh and her excellent team surpassed my expectations by far. From the airport pick up, to the Thai massage at the Spa and the Muay Thai boxing class at the fitness, it was all executed with outstanding care and professionalism. The Royal Club Lounge staff was marvelous! Special thanks to Marisa Seangwanich and Eva Chan. March 25, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly good, but... The stay was pleasant. But the hotel staff entered our room without prior notice. My wife and I were sitting in the coach chatting. Both of us were in underwear. The staff simply unlocked the room and directly walked in. We did not notice this until she all of sudden emerged in front of us. Though I really appreciate her kindness sending us candies/chocolates, I would suggest that the staff could really try avoiding this embarrassment in the future. Other than that, it was excellent. March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Return to PLaza I want to again acknowledge the staff and hotel Plaza Anthenee. I have returned again for the 14 to16 time and I am still impressed with the overall hotel. What makes the experience even greater is the staff. I am a Platinum member and as this the greetings and warm arrivals as well as the exit are workderful. But the day on day staff also exceeds hotel stay expectations. They greet and look for ways to assist and help your staybe more comfortable. I would also like to acknowledge the following hotel staff members. Anton at the front Desk Thanlayd Nisara Chantina Pimchada These staff members supporting the club level, and lobby, who provide superb service, customer care and acknowledgement. They provide service and interactions that make you feel welcome and invited more like a guest than a hotel stay. March 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeoh Plaza Athenee hotel staff will do whatever it takes to make your stay sensational and comfort. I am frequent stay in the hotel in last 2 years due business needed. I have been enjoyed clean & quiet room, tasty breakfast & nice gym room/ pool facilities. I want to special recognize the club lounge employees "Charlie's Angels - Maple, Pookie & Nisara" who made my stay at the hotel memorable. They are very courteous and helpful. Thank you so much February 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge I have stayed in this hotel many times for the past 2 years. The Club Lounge staffs never disappoint me in every visit. Especially Ms.Maple always greet me with her warm welcome and informative guidance on everything. Ms. Pookie always welcome me with her strong lovely voice, and nevertheless Ms. Nisara also continuously welcome me with her sweet gorgeous smile. Not forgetting Mint and Mind as well for the awesome services. The entire staffs in Club Lounge really provided me with superb service and always make my day. Thank you so much. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Stars Despite Room Service Issues This is a great hotel, in a great location with an attentive, warm and generous staff. Our suite was exquisite, and we could have not asked for more responsive and personable service. The Breakfasts were fantastic and our meal in Smooth Curry was devine. We had a not so good experience with room service which was dealt with professionally and sincerely. I fully expect that they will improve the room service menu and the quality by the time we visit again in June. We will definitely return as its central location makes getting around Bangkok easy, and we think the Hotel is good value and has a first class management team and staff that provide a personal touch. Highly Recommended. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly reccomend Back that hotel before my outbound trip to home. Everything was great, thank you very much. January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly my second home. It's a phrase used commonly but this opulent newly renovated hotel in the heart of BKK has it all. Amentities are so comfortable and the staff are so responsive to all possible needs to make a trip to this hotel truly memorable. I commend this hotel to any seasoned traveller and will definitely be back again myself. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always Very enjoyable stay. Great front deck and lounge staff. Awesome breakfast. Good gym, pool and sauna. My favorite hotel in Bangkok. Only one detail should be better - can I expect more generous upgrade after my 5th or 6th stay there? :) January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel As a lifetime Platinum member of SPG I can truthfully say this is one of my favorite hotels anywhere in the world I have traveled. With there new renovations just amazing there is nothing more I can say then that. Oh of course the service is also one of the best anywhere. Thanks again and Happy New Year to the Staff. January 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, bad location Difficult to get taxi from this location December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple but elegant This hotel has a nice place Location is on the heart of Bangkok which nearly shopping center and easier to get the sky train. November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good business hotel The hotel is on wireless road, in a business district. It is perfect to meet up for business in this property as they have plenty of good restaurants and meeting facilities. Its even just a short walk from BTS. The style is more like a mix of Le Meridien and Westin. It's an older hotel, but I heard they did some renovations. Frequently visited by asian business men. Good business stopover pick. October 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Home away from Home The level of services and attention by the staffs makes you feel at home from the time you check in to check out. I was here for 2-weeks stay and was very happy with the level of service provided. Rooms has been refurbished and provide a nicer touch. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotels I stayed 17-19th, August, 2015. Hotel was loated near BTS, walking distance. Staff was nice and very kind. I and my sister stayed at club athene room After renovation, room was clean and new. The club lounge staffs, esp, Chantiwa and Nitaya, were very nice & pleasant. They gave us fantastic caffe latte & cocktail cosmopolitan in happy hour. unforgettable memory. I' September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Excellent hotel and service. This was my fourth stay at this Starwood property in the last three years. The property is currently in the late stages of a full renovation and update. However, the work was unobtrusive and not an issue. The gym and pool areas have been nicely redone and look great. The rooms are fully updated with elegant bathrooms, great beds and beautiful televisions. The hotel is in an ideal location in central Bangkok. The metro system is only a few minutes walk, as well as the best streets for nightlife and eating. The food was very good, and the Le Royal Club Lounge was a welcome respite for relaxation from tiring business travel. The service was what made the stay better than expected. The entire staff was very accommodating and helpful. In particular, Anton at the front desk, Pattamon in the Le Royal Club Lounge and Furkorn the concierge went far above standard to help me with various needs during my trip. Thank you all! August 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Part of Starwood and a long way to go !! Hotel has great location... June 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wait for the construction to be over This was the second business trip I have made to Bangkok. Both times, I have stayed at this hotel. I am on the 15th floor. Maintenance happens every day of the week. It is right now, Sunday 1050 and there is so much noise in the room next to me that I can not even concentrate on my business for tomorrow's delivery. The noise does not let up until about 8 pm. For those of us who are jet lagged, this is quite a problem. Right now and due to all the noise, I do not believe I should have to pay full price (non-construction) price for my room. There has been no relaxing in my room at all except from 8 pm to about 9 am. I, however, have to be up and out of here by 7 am in order to get to my daily destination by 8 am. Just not worth the money to put up with all this noise. June 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Hotel is undergoing major refurbishment, so I made allowances for that. It's a pity this information isn't so obvious when booking via the website (not the fault of the hotel). Regarding the breakfast, I didn't think it was as good on 3rd floor as it had been previously at the Rain Tree Cafe on the ground floor. Staff as a whole were excellent, from lobby to restaurants on 3rd floor. I'd especially like to praise the staff in the club lounge - they make a point of remembering you and work to accommodate various requests e.g. I asked to extend my 4pm checkout since my flight was late in the evening, and I couldn't use Your24 since I had arrived early morning for this stay. After I checked out, I was able to stay in the lounge for cocktail hour before leaving for the airport, which was a great aid to relaxation. I'm looking forward to the refurb work being finished so I can enjoy the hotel to its fullest in the future. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous.....again How can this be? Despite/in spite of major renovations being conducted at this property , once again it shines. From the relocated Raintree Cafe for breakfast, mouthwatering and wonderful buffet, have to reiterate, best ever . Club Lounge excellent in every aspect, Punnurat once again, as always leads a stellar team. Staff all over , attend to guests with a smile and a seemingly genuine attitude. Cannot believe that a Hotel is so dependably good. May 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected UNICEF donation After I returned home, I noticed there is a 35 baht donation posted to my account that I am not aware of. I think the hotel should ask instead of sneaking the charge on. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Shortest Stay Here I was in at 8am and left at 1pm just came in for a nap and shower. The staff here took care of my needs as always the service at this hotel is amazing and has been since I have been coming here. I am looking forward to coming back and enjoying one of my favorite hotels in Bangkok. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Rooms, Pool, and Decent Gym/Location I stayed here for quite a few days during my vacation in Bangkok. I would gladly stay here again for many reasons. One of them is that the rooms are amazing. They are large in size, the slippers are comfortable, the robe is just heaven, and the bathroom is very large. It's also extremely clean, the beds are comfortable, and very high class. Upon walking into the hotel, you just go "Wow" with all the decor. The staff were friendly to greet me and placed one of those flower bracelets on my hand. They were quick to check me into my room, offered me chocolate in my room, and a welcoming note. Now that is excellent service for a Platinum member. When we needed items, we phoned downstairs and they were delivered quickly. The breakfast is also top notch. Probably the best breakfast for SPG I have eaten at buffet-wise (I've probably tried 20+ SPG hotels). The pool is also very comfortable. Spacious, great view, and relaxing. The gym is mediocre. Not bad for a SPG hotel, but not the best either. Could use improvement, but then again, most of the SPG gyms in Asia are sub-par compared to the states. Would gladly put this SPG hotel as #1 for my Bangkok travel. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing hotel I arrived after my stay in Koh Samui the Plaza Athenee. Run through the half Hotel, cause the taxidriver let me out at a Backform. No one World help me how to come to the recepition. After arriving at the recepition I was asked if I would depart. Then I got my key And come to the room. Disappointing! 8. Floor, Noice from the Street, TV completly in the Wall, so you can't see from the bed. I found the only german Channel and Fond out, that it was the english Branche of DW. All other European channels in nativ Language only DW in english. My ask at the next day gave no result.. A very disappointing experiance after a great stop in Koh Samui. Both Le Meridien but completly differente. If I had know this I better had stayed in the Island and sägend the trouble in Bangkok. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with open arms The hotel provides excellent and courteous staff, fabulous concierge service, welcoming environment and first class facilities and comfort. The breakfast offered carries an array of mouthwatering food. February 5, 2015
  • 2016-09-28 T07:28:55.777-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_1846, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>