• 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Motel like establishment with untrained staff! Flabbergasted how this “hotel” gets to be a part of SPG, not to mention of a category 5 according to the description posted on the SPG website. The whole compound is extremely small, especially for a holiday retreat (resort hotels usually have countless pools with sun lounges, restaurants, huge gardens etc.), with only 1 main pool, 30 something sun lounges so close to each other that you can read your neighbor’s book, a couple of useless community pools (since there were no sun lounges around them) and only 1 restaurant; basically, it’s a 2 minute walk from the entrance to the beach, and it has the aspect and the vibe of a motel. Our room (a pool access suite, with a couch instead of sun lounges) was small and outdated, with cracks in between the revolving doors and everywhere possible – a heaven for mosquitoes. Moreover, the room was so in the open that everybody could see inside. Going to breakfast, we noticed other rooms (more like standard ones) really looked like Alcatraz: very dark and unappealing. The bathroom was the only normality, being bigger than the bedroom and with proper amenities; however, the blinds weren’t properly installed, so that anyone could stop and peep. And make no mistake about it: the room that is sold as “suite” is actually not a suite, but a bedroom + bathroom type of room, something that sounds like a scam. Regarding our own experience with the staff, we have the following comments: 1) Although we arrived just in time for check in, we had to wait an extra 2h to get our room, something that we found totally unprofessional considering our SPG Platinum status. 2) As SPG Platinum members we didn’t receive any recognition whatsoever; in fact, we got a letter from the manager welcoming us as Gold members, and underlining the Gold benefits we were to receive. We had to make sure that we actually got our Platinum points for the stay. 3) The staff didn’t tell us when the breakfast time is nor they showed us how to close the room door, as it turns out they have quite an unusual system. We had to call and ask about it, which of course was another waste of time, on top of the whole delay. 4) The room safe didn’t work properly: although the right password, we got an Error and had to call the staff to open it. 5) The free shuttle for Chaweng is a joke, departing only 1 time per day and at a useless hour. This means you have to ask the reception to call a cab, only to find yourself negotiating with the driver in front of the hotel. We let one taxi go away and asked for another because of the ridiculous price. Everybody knows about the overpriced taxis in Thailand, but to put your guests in situations like this one is ridiculous and annoying. Learn from other hotels: get a contract with a taxi company and give your guests a fix price to Chaweng, or hire a driver on a shuttle bus and have frequent pick up- drop offs, Le Meridien Koh Samui! Our only relief was the fact that we only booked 1 night, so we really dodged the bullet on this one. Useless to say we have no plans to ever come back, and our advice for frequent travelers used to a high SPG standard: stay away from it! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing hotel! This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in! Top notch service, food & facility. We arrived at 10am in the morning and the hotel checks us in immediately as our room is available then, rather than let us wait till the usual check in time. What a bonus! It felts like we have a full day's worth of stay. The room was really spacious and nicely decorated. Sunken bath tub, rain forest shower, double sinks etc. The bed was absolutely heavenly. My husband is very fussy with the mattress he sleep on and most hotels mattresses are too firm for him (he has to bring his own topper when we travel!), but the mattress was really luxurious and soft. Mind you, if you like firm mattress, then this might be a bit soft for you. Plenty of mineral water (I think there were about 6 or 8 500ml ones in the room) was provided complimentary of the hotel, and they get topped up every time the room is cleaned or during turn down service. Free wifi in throughout the hotel including the room too! A couple of things I might complain about is the tiny bottles of toiletries & lack of lighting in the bath room. I have long hair and big hair so every time I wash my hair, which is at least once a day with swimming, I use up at least a bottle of shampoo! There are a couple of huge mirrors but no lighting for make-up. Thank goodness I'm not a big make-up person. The service was way beyond what we were expecting. We booked the free shuttle service to the nearby town Chaweng one night. We got to the meeting point on time, but because the van was full (a couple of people turning up without booking, the reception tried ringing but just missed us), they left without us. We were fine with it but they ran after us while we walk to get a taxi and offered to drive us in the limo to Chaweng complimentary of the hotel. What a service! Everyone in the hotel was so friendly as well. Although there is a language barrier, it didn't stop them from smiling and wishing us when we good day when we pass each other. We got to know on e of the waiter very well. His name was Big. He always has a smile on him and is very good at his job. The food was excellent! Quality and taste throughout our stay was of the highest standard. They are much better than any of the food we had outside the hotel. Good variety as well, both local and western. The western ones are as good as the ones we have back home! Really impressed. We had a pool access room, and the pool is only shared by a few rooms so it was very private. There is a main pool as well by the restaurant, with single & double sun lounges. There are also kayak, snorkels, fins & shoes that we can borrow for free. Unfortunately the beach is not the nicest where the hotel is so we didn't go out into the sea much, but we are well happy swimming in the pool anyway. Just want to also add that the service was really personal, and we have had such a wonderful time in Le Meridien! Thank you! March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful tranquil hotel, unparalleled hospitality My 2 friends and I had a fantastic stay at Le Meridien Ko Samui from February 11-16, 2014. Needless to say, the hotel was beautiful, but what was more impressive was the service and hospitality of the staff. From the moment we walked in the hotel, we were treated with warmth and attentiveness. The hotel manager, Pannipa Pahumanto, went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful stay, which included surprising my friend with birthday treats and upgrading us to an amazing villa with a private pool our last couple days. I'd highly recommend this hotel without any hesitation. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic getaway The entrance to the hotel looks like nothing special, but belies the beauty within. The rooms are so romantically appointed and some with private pool access. The staff is exceptional and you are offered a delicious tamarind welcome drink. The best thing is each night they have a lantern ceremony that gives you chills. We ate at the restaurant every night and the food was great! I would highly recommend this hotel! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value property While this property was not specifically my preference I must say that the management and staff are top notch and wonderful. I would recommend this resort for intimate restful peace with outstanding service. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oldie but a goodie Despite some minor flaws this hotel delivers. The negatives include 1. a location which is far from the best beach on Samui 2. Insufficient and small bath towels - made worse by the absence of 3. Beach/pool towel in the pool access suites Notwithstanding the hotel was a thorough pleasure to enjoy. The staff were exceptional in every respect from check in to housekeeping. Most impressive for me was the number of staff who actually addressed my wife and I by name. For Platinum Preferred Guests you can be assured of proper recognition which includes sundowner drinks in the main bar. Finally another really impressive feature of this hotel was to see the hotel's general manager Tina Liu not hiding in her office but with her sleeves rolled up assisting and monitoring the breakfast service and warmly greeting guests. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly I am currently staying at this hotel. High quality facilities thru out. What made this hotel stand out for me is their top notch staff, especially in the reservation dept. i had sm issues when booking this hotel initially. Ms. Tippawan went far and beyond fixing everything for me. When me and my frnd standed in bkk for close to 10 hrs w/ no ava. flt to this island, she and ms. Kanokrat took ownership of my problem, negotiate with the airline on my behalf. Ms. Kanokrat even managed to pull sm strings to get us on one of the sold out flt to come here. We are grateful for their extraordinary personal service n will recom this hotel to all our frnds n families. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Best First off this resort was one of the best I've been to. It is a smaller resort but very quiet. Everything was in perfect condition and I recommend staying in the plunge pool suite if you can. The room was very private, great bed, shower/bath, and a semi-private pool. The gym was good for a vacation workout as well as the pool and pier for relaxation. However nothing can beat their Spa. It was very well-priced and luxurious. Also I suggest taking the cooking class with Fanta. However, none of that would have meant anything without mentioning their quality of staff. Everyone at the Front Desk, SPA, Pool, and restaurant were so very friendly and professional. They should be very proud of what they have created there. Thank you to Botan, Sally, Fanta, Korn, and many others for making it a great time. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by X-Mas Getaway I just wanted to sincerely thank you for your graciousness & hospitality during my recent stay at the Le Meridian Koh Samui. It was my second stay, and everything from the first welcome to the last goodbye was simply wonderful and above and beyond the standards of being a gracious host. From the Samui Sunday cocktail & coconut water poolside to cooking class & sunsets on the pier... Many thanks to Tina & Botan for making this place feel like home.. Looking forward to my next visit... Hopefully sooner than later. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay at Le Méridian Koh Samui This was our 2nd time back at Le Méridian Koh Samui. This property is special in itself, with great beaches and beautiful grounds. We stayed in the Ocean Front Villa's where we have our own private villa and pool.. Simply fantastic! However, what makes this property so special are the staff. They are so personable, friendly and helpful. They knew our names, even the breakfast servers!, and always welcomed us by our names. Tina the GM, and Luke and Botan the assistant GMs, are always available and go out of their way to make your stay special. No issue is too small - or big - for them to help you with. We're already planning our 3rd trip to this special Oasis. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff amazing, but there are some issues I'd like to start this review by mentioning the wonderful staff at this hotel, everybody from pool, bar, housekeeping, management were all extremely friendly and professional. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, well kept with comfortable rooms. So to the 'bad' parts: 'High speed internet' is the furthest from high speed, practically impossible to use on iPad, iPhone or laptop - makes work rather cumbersome when all you want to do is just to a task as quickly as possible and get back to enjoying your holiday. I've had to purchase a Thai sim and constantly recharge it. The cost isn't the issue here, it's the hassle. My rain shower (room 6213) is not working. This hotel is not infant (stroller) friendly! Stairs everywhere - nowhere is this mentioned. A guest in a wheelchair would have a real problem here. There is no real beach, it's a thin strip of sand which disappears when the tide comes up. All in all it's a good hotel with some drawbacks. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, Romantic, Relax December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Days Stay in this hotel Staff are very nice and kind. food in this hotel is very nice and delicious, also great sea view restaurant, relax. unique facility on the beach made by Le Meredien. Will come again next time. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff & very comfortable to stay for getaway All great during my stay. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best of Meridian thank you for an excellent stay excellent greeting and gold recognition. lovely attentive staff room and pool great good spa good breakfast and restaurant November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent beyond excellent Starting with the unbelievable customer service of Botan the standard was set for an enjoyable holiday. The hotel is 5 star without being pretentious. We stayed in the plunge pool room with outdoor rain shower and semi outdoor toilet (this is a slight issue when it is raining :) The room was spotless and well equipped. The welcome fruit basket was a pleasant touch. The pool and pool lounges were fantastic - well maintained and the staff laid out your towel, offered drinks and complimentary fruit kebabs. The beach is a few steps away and there is a long pier where you can feed the fish from. The breakfast was great - hot, cold and egg station. Once again the staff were outstanding, attentive and smiling. Nothing was too much for any of the staff and we left the hotel feeling we were special guests. We recommend this hotel as the destination to visit when staying in Koh Samui especially Lamai November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesom We recently returned from a 12 night stay at this truly unique and amazing hotel. The customer service is second to none from the housekeeping to the front desk, no one could do enough for us. The food was lovely and the locations was wonderful. The spa was charming we both had two massages, the Thai massage with Reflexology which though not the most relaxing had amazing results. The hot stone therapy is truly amazing. The only down side I think we may have been so spoilt that all future hotels have a lot to live up! Thank you all of our wonderful memories, and hopefully we will be able to return some time in the future November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A REAL five-star hotel You really feel as a special guest, and not just a room number. An ideal place for those who look for a romantic getaway, who want to fully relax in a very quiet and caring, confidential environment. A very dedicated, careful and professional staff always ready to help you and meet your needs or tackle your concerns. I'm sure you could ask them anything you dream of, and they would try to fulfill it (I have ideas about that for my next stay there...). The staff is always close enough to you to be able to assist you quickly while not being too close to disturb your intimacy. If you eat at the restaurant close to the pool, try their Chocolate Molten dessert. A pure dream I could not live without! And of course enjoy their evening daily ceremony in the reception area. An authentic way to feel even more relaxed and look at how life should be every day... The only minus I experienced during my stay: a poor internet connection in the room. But it was quickly fixed by the staff offering me a 3G wifi system to solve the issue. Enjoy and relax in that small paradise, you won't be disappointed. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great beach stay at Le Meridien I stayed at Kho Samui Meridien for 5 nights and stayed at the pool bungalow with direct access to the pool which I enjoyed. The bungalow is very nice with a spacious bathroom and overlooking the pool from the bedroom. (only thing i missed was a mosquito net over the bed) I really liked the location of the hotel, it is just in between Lamai and Chaweng beaches which are quite crowded, the beach at the hotel is calm. You can easily rent a motorbike at the hotel reception desk to get around the island. The jetty at the beach offers some snorkeling options at low-tide. Staff of hotel is very friendly and attentive. I really did appreciate the warm welcome from the frontdesk manager Tina upon arrival AND departure. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Set adrift on memory bliss I've been back at work for almost 2 weeks now and I'm still thinking about my lovely stay at this property. Walking around this property is like you're in you're own little paradise. It's one of those hotels where you just don't want to check out from. It's truly something that must be experienced. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by better each time we went out on a rainy afternoon and came back muddy. it would have been nice to be able to wash our feet before going back up to the hotel entrance stairs. It would also be nice if the poolside villas had pool towels so we didn't have to use our bath towels. otherwise, it gets better each time I return. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! The facilities from fitness centre, restaurant, accommodation met my high expectations. Tina and her team were most hospitable - especially Fon. The customer service was truly exceptional professional and pleasant. My stay couldn't have been more comfortable and relaxed. Well done! October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great experience good sized rooms, facilities,though door locks could do with a change.good breakfast choice , staff attentive particularly Nuning . October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Méridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa We stayed here in September 2013 & booked a plunge pool room which was well appointed & exuded plenty of local influence & charm. The bed was king sized with loads of feather down pillows, both of which we found too soft but this is obviously a personal choice. The plunge pool was a good size & centrally located in the floor plan adjacent to the open air bathroom & shower, taking full advantage of the consistent tropical warmth. The negative here was the mosquito's but regular mosquito coils & citronella candles placed by cleaning staff & evening turn down service were a good attempt though not fully effective. The wooden door frames with rustic bronze slid locks did not seal the door openings enough to prevent mosquito's entering the sleeping space throughout the night which was not particularly satisfactory. Generally the room was good. The staff throughout the resort were excellent providing attentive, though not suffocating, customer service creating a relaxed & friendly environment which complimented the tropical paradise experience. The spa was a pleasant a highlight with quality treatments & products providing a broad range of services & packages. The grounds & general layout are compact & well maintained but steep steps & narrow paths are a detractor. The low point of the stay was definitely the food. The breakfast was average in both quality & range while the general menu choices over the full spectrum of lunch, dinner, pool side snacks & all day dining were limited & unimaginative at best. The quality of presentation & taste did improve marginally with al le carte. We have enjoyed other SPG resorts over the last 2 years including Laguna Nusa Dua (Bali) & The Westin (Lankawi) which I have referenced as touch stones in considering my review of this resort & I would rate both of these experiences as superior to Le Meridien across the board. We are not completely dissatisfied with our recent experience especially in consideration of the warm & welcoming Thai hospitality but we are comfortable with ticking this destination off the list with no burning desire to repeat it. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel with Great rooms for a Laid back vacation My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Le Meridien in August 2013. The hotel is well appointed and feels like a boutique hotel rather than part of a chain. the hotel was very laid back and never seemed crowded - we almost always felt that we were one of the few people in the hotel. U generally saw more people in the morning at breakfast - the buffet is very good. It has a very scenic pool area near which the hotel's restaurant is located. The beach is ok with not too much sand but there are better beaches not too far from the hotel. The hotel provides a daily shuttle to different locations but if you don't want your flexibility to be hampered, take a taxi or rent a motorbike/scooter. Both are very reasonable. We had a Pavilion Pool Villa and were very impressed with the room, its features and amenities. While the hotel is not located at the busy Chaeweng area of Koh Samui, it is not very far and can be easily accessed by taxi or two wheeler. I would recommend this hotel September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better all the time We stay here regularly and it's a lovely hotel with great staff who get better every time. WiFi which in the past was a problem is now excellent working throughout the resort with multiple devices. All in all excellent. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL I am a Starwood Lifetime Platinum member and this hotel is now one of my favorite properties. Tina is the hardest working GM I have ever met - and her vision and dedication have created a culture that drives the performance of the staff. Everybody at the hotel worked hard and exceeded our expectations. Wait staff always went out of their way and housekeeping always left behind nice surprises, such as towels folded into shapes of animals. We stayed in a pool villa and we never wanted to leave our room - or should I say outside sitting area. Breakfast and all meals were excellent. I'm thrilled that we decided to stay here - and hope that I have another chance to stay again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful relaxing place to stay We stayed 4 nights at the le Merdian, in a poolside room. The accommodations were great. very nice, comfortable room and bed. The indoor / out door bathroom was wonderful. the staff was great, there was not one person working there that did not greet us even in the smallest of exchanges. the breakfast buffet was all you could hope for, and the food from the lunch menu was excellent. they made you feel very special, and the experience was great. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Overall I have no complaints about the property except for the music and the bartending. The music selection out by the pool was clearly a CD with 15 songs on it that were being played over and over again....and the songs were easily from 2008 at best...sometimes that same CD was played at dinner (which was supposed to be an upscale occasion)...just pick a station and keep to it. The bartenders also need additional training. Some of the more tropical / blended drinks were very poorly made. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Experience All aspects of our stay were exemplary. The staff deserve special mention, from the front desk to the restaurant and bar staff, they were friendly, professional and very keen to assist. July 29, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T08:19:52.345-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_3713, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>