Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Royal Méridien Beach Resort & Spa

  • Al Sofouh Road,
  • PO Box 24970
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 624 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb On arrival at Le Royal Méridien (at 4.00am) we were greeted by professional welcoming staff. We had be given an upgrade from superior room to a suite which the staff did not advise at check in but we discovered on being shown to the room. We were thrilled. From check in to check out (and we requested a late check out) we were treated with the utmost respect. The suite was fabulous, spacious, comfortable and with a beautiful sea view. The service impeccable. Facilities were excellent. We would absolutely recommend this hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hoel Best holiday every...Every member of staff are excellent, smart, polite and cant do enough for you. The hotel is sparkling ...the food too much but all very excellent, Rooms in club hotel - fantastic, everything you need for a rest...with a great bed, own lounge, large bath,all very clean and we felt as if we had our own butler! Cant wait to go back! Maurice on reception and Brian in Club an asset to the hotel.I network alot so will be telling every one about this great hotel! THANK YOU Le Royal Meridien for the best holiday every! June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel recommeded to all ages This is not my first visit to the hotel, during the last month my family booked 3 rooms and I came to spend the day but I usually leave at night to sleep in my house. This time I have stayed two nights and plan to stay again soon. They give a warm, comfy welcome, very helpful and the location is perfect. It's has a modern but class look to it, open planned entrance. I recommended this to all ages, since they have kids club. Staff was nice and service-minded, breakfast was full of choices. I will definitely stay there again August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great stay I am almost lifetime platinum with Starwood, and I was underwhelmed by this property. It is older and tatty which is fine but not for the price that I paid. I had a room booked at a much higher end non-Starwood property and decided to stay here instead which I regret. • More of a vacation property; not a great business hotel. DJ at the property's club played late into the night two evenings making sleep difficult. • Invoice incorrect upon checkout; still waiting for a corrected version days later. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional From the moment we were collected at the airport to the moment we were dropped off at the end of our stay everything was exceptional. The staff, the room, the facilities and the dining experiences are all second to none. I have stayed in many hotels and this one exceeded my wildest dreams. I have been recommending it to all of my friends and tell them to stay in the tower. Now that Dubai is the major stopover for Emirates/Qantas from Australia I bet that this Hotel will be the most popular ( whoops forgot - no betting in Dubai ). July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not 5 star We recently stayed at this hotel for a week whilst in Dubai. It was a very relaxing hotel but it isn't a 5 star hotel - more a 3.5-4 star. Areas that were lacking: 1. The room decor is very dated (besides the tv). 2. With paying extra for clubroom facitlities, the food on offer and set-up is below par. 3. The food in the Pizzeria restaurant is sub standard. 4. Overall not the 5 standard luxury you come to expect. Areas where the hotel was good includes: 1.The staff around the pool area are very friendly and helpful. 2. The room was clean. 3. The sports bar (unfortunately discovered on our last night), was fabulous. Great big screen for watching sports and a relaxed atmosphere. 4. Shuttle service to the sister hotel which has a very good French restaurant. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but enjoyable stay. Had a 2 night stopover and so pleased we chose this hotel. Great location, lovely rooms and very helpful, friendly staff...great food also. It was our wedding anniversary and we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a club room with half board. We also received a bottle of champagne. Didn't get to experience everything the hotel offers, but the Arabic outdoor restaurant was amazing and the cocktails in Shades were perfect. Would definitely like to stay longer next time and would recommend this hotel to almost anyone. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by too many cats my only complaint is the fact that you have too many cats in the grounds. I counted at least 12. we could not not eat any meals outside because of this, it was very disappointing being forced to eat inside, I felt totally let down by the management. they sat under the tables while you were eating. I did report this to your reception. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place for vacation in Dubai The hotel was perfectly clean, the staff was so responciible, the features, the food was very good, the room was without any comments. The only thing which hasn't been mentioned is that the more expensive rooms with sea view have direct view to a non stop reconstruction works and there is noise 24 hours a day. Same on the beach. My personal opition is that these rooms have to be with lower price and this has to be mentioned somewhere during reservation. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! My Wife and I recently stayed at Le Royal Meridien for a week of relaxation. The whole experience from arriving to our departure was superb. The staff really take service to another level. Nothing is too much trouble and they were always very polite, very smart, happy to help in any way and always with a smile! the hotel facilities were second to non, spotlessly clean and maintained very well. We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone. We will certainly be back again. Well done to all concerned! February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Dudai We have just spent nine days at the Royal MeridIen Hotel. Although we were told the hotel was full. It still seemed a very relaxed place to be. Has a great beach area and three large pools never had a problem with sun beds they have so many.All the staff were excellent especially a guy at front of house called Eddy always had time to talk and always remembered your name.During our stay we celebrated an anniversary to our surprise the hotel gave as a bottle of bubbly. All in all a great hotel in a good location. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favourite Hotel ever My wife and I have recently returned to UK after our 7th visit to this excellent hotel ; this hotel and its staff are to be highly recommended for service, comfort,food,value for money,( the list is endless !) Just when you think things couldn't get better, they do ! The hotel and grounds have been kept immaculately since our first visit in 2001 and are a credit to Pam Wilby and her staff Keep up the good work- Starwood Hotels should be very proud of you all October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by local noise nuisance we have stayed with you several times since 1995 but, sadly, can't return or recommend you now, due to the awful noise from the beach club at Habtoor. we simply can't understand how the tourist authority permit such levels of noise at least 4 nights per week (in our stay) keeping families awake until 3 a.m. If the plan is to attract a different type of tourist we must respect that, but this family will sadly not be returning or recommending to anyone who comes on holiday to catch up with their sleep. I will be writing direct to the tourist authority but thank you for several memorable holidays over the years. if the noise nuisance is fixed, we will certainly return, but until then we dare not. This must be as frustrating for you as it is for us. Kind regards Geoff Hutchinson April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in central location This hotel had everything that we wanted. Lovely rooms, lovely food, friendly & helpful staff. Really nice pool areas and lots of sun bed areas to choose from. Easy access to the beach with an area for hotel sun beds. Very easy access to The Walk & Dubai Marina. The club lounge facilities were well worth it with lovely food and plentiful alcoholic drinks between 6-8pm. The staff go out of their way to help you. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels and this was by far one of the best. Well done Royal Meridien. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic relaxing holiday We have just returned after spending a fantastic 6 days with you, our 7th visit. Service was impeccable as ever, nothing is ever too much. So much so my daughter on a visit in 2012 had a delicious duck confit burger at Rhodes 2010. To her disappointment it was not on the menu this year, I mentioned it on the end of meal review and upon our second visit to the restaurant the chef had specially prepared her the burger. What service! Can't wait for our next visit keep up the high standard.. Out of this world. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dubai My first UAE experience and a culture shock. More Western than we are and a bit TOO much. Felt pestered by the "over" customer concern. Seems hard to imagine but think they could tone down some of the opulence. Like having a house with 8 bedrooms 13 baths, and an elevator with a family of three. Food; despite the hype is not extraordinary. Just not the USA. Much like Las Vegas on steroids with no gambling, and a very conservative culture. The weather and the desert are wonderful. Wish there was more mystery. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary celebration The hotel couldn't do enough to make our stay special. Our silver wedding was kindly recognised with a room upgrade, flowers, choccies and drinks which far surpassed our expectations. The a la carte restaurants and bars are fantastic and have benefitted from recent modernisations. During the day the huge amount of land means you have lots of space if you need it to avoid feeling hemmed in. we had a great time here. Thanks team. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service My husband and I visited the hotel for the first time for a relaxing holiday. On arrival, we were met from our taxi with a warm, big smile welcome from a concierge. As we were staying in a club tower room we were escorted to another reception area. We arrived very early so our room wasn't ready and we were taken to the Tea Lounge for tea/coffee and pastries. Everything about the service at the Royal Méridien throughout our holiday, met with our high expectations of a 5 star hotel. I can highly recommend it. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality, not just excellent service We all expect to get great service in the best hotels, and on many occasions we get just that, but often the 'magic dust' of hospitality is missing....not at Le Royal Meridien. Our stay was special because of the hospitality that flowed so naturally from the time we entered the hotel. We loved the new Club Lounge and understand that this is one of a number of exciting projects being undertaken at the hotel. If you want to witness the differnce between service and hospitality, visit this hotel...and enjoy. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good beach hotel Only one problem in this hotel: Quality of sleep in this hotel is unsatisfactory. It is very noisy, because of the next disco, which works almost all night long. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel all round Everything was spot on as it was the previous year,the staff cannot do enough for you and all very pleasant and friendly.The only complaint i have is that the staff in shades bar got my bill wrong one evening and charged me for drinks that i did not have,we had moved to another table and they charged me for the previous persons drinks.It was corrected in the end but the following evening i was treated with the cold shoulder and was made to feel like i was trying to get away with not paying for drinks. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were great We stayed for 5 nights in mid July 2013 the hotel was everything we expected and more,but what made it special were the staff,nothing was too much trouble,it was Ramadan which meant that most of the eating and drinking facilities were closed,the only complaint was that we couldn't find anywhere inside just for a cup of coffee I think that more effort could have been made to enable us to be able to do this away from the main thoroughfare.i must give special mention to Eddy and Amit they were very helpful. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Holiday It is an original Hotel With extensive grounds and facilities very up to date and the service is exceptional in all departments etc November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fabulous! Comfortable & exquisitely designed and dressed. All of the staff are superbly attentive, friendly and very professional indeed. The hotel is very comfortable (not "stuffy" at all) The cleanliness and attention to detail & hygiene in particular is to be commended. The décor & artworks (not least of all, the floral art) on display are interesting & beautiful. There are many pieces I would have wished to purchase to bring home. Gorgeous!! The food offer? Oh my goodness! Wherever would I start? Superb menus & quality in all venues, as is the service. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Place To Stay in Dubai My wife and I found the location perfect to enjoy a wonderful beach enviroment or simply use one of three fantastic pools complete with their own poolside bars amidst beautiful surrounding gardens. It was also well positioned for local sightseeing and shopping catering for all needs. The staff could not be more obliging and helpful attending to all your needs and requests with courtesy and obvious delight. We were there to celebrate a very special occasion and they certainly made it feel so, thank you. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels in Dubai Just come back from our 10 day stay at the Royal Meridien, this was our 2nd time at this hotel, I have stayed in a few hotels in Dubai but this one is my favourite, fantastic pools & gardens. All staff very friendly & helpful. On arrival we was upgraded to a tower room, but we did have to move because of building works going on next door, this as nothing to do with this hotel, they moved us to a quiter room & could not apologize enough for been disturbed by the noise. Can not wait till our next stay. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Outstanding Stay at Le Royal Méridien Beach Resort & Spa This hotel just keeps getting better , we are regular visitors and this Beach Front Hotel is by far the best in Dubai . The Upgraded Club Facilities in The Tower are Extremely Stylish and this adds a whole new dimension .With the gardens, beach and complete range of facilities and restaurants you do not need to venture far . The ongoing upgrades ensure this hotel will be the top beach front hotel for the foreseeable future. The Staff are its greatest asset who are genuine in their approach to you. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Close to the beach, marina and the Walk so great location for strolling. 15 minutes from the metro station with access to many areas but a taxi is still needed for others. Pool area is fantastic and breakfast was good. Food Prices were too high for us to eat there but there are many other options nearby. Staff very attentive and sleep quality was the best ever ! November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making bookings When I booked my PA indicated that I was on an overnight flight and expected an early arrival. I reached the hotel at 8 am and could not get into a room until 1:15. I had meetings commencing at lunchtime and found this arrangement very uncomfortable. I think it reasonable that if I book indicating early arrival, my PA could be notified that there will be no room at that time and to secure accommodation I would have to book an extra night or part thereof. Other than that we really like the hotel. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, elegant hotel, fantastic facilities The service was excellent all around. Very attentive and helpful staff. The outdoors facilities were a pleasure, especially the private beach, which had white soft sand, clean waters, and few people. There were several tennis courts available and hobby-cats for rental. The grass surrounding the swimming pools made the bathing area very pleasant. The room was elegant and comfortable, with a nice view from the balcony. I would recommend Royal Le Meridien. Especially for a nice holiday break. November 6, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T17:32:26.149-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_624, tr_624
  • loc_en_US, sid_1897, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>